Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orchid Hotel & Resort

South beach, Coral (Almog) Beach, Eilat, 88100, Israel

#47 of 70 hotels in Eilat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 963 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    3.3
    Awful service. Think twice before booking a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I recently had the misfortune of stying at the "Orchid Hotel & Resort" in Eilat, Israel, and I will never book a room at this place again. Here's why: * Mold and corrosion in the bathroom * Ants crawling on the floor, bad sheets and table * Fresh towels that contained stains and other peoples hair * Stains on the wall paper and paint patching * Mouldy smell that came from the A.C + dirty vents covered with cobweb * Electric socket half ripped out of the wall * Wall reading lamp hanging half loose * Broken curtain rail * Dirty bathroom door * missing light bulbs We ordered 2 pasta meals from the menu for an extra charge, and got a dish that used an instant cooking powder leaving an awful aftertaste When complaint about all of the above to the receptionists, they refused to take any action. when asked to talk to the hotel or shift manager, they told there was none present at the hotel and one should get back to me as soon as possible. after 4 hours of NO response we decided to check out 12 hrs before the actual time, so instead of staying for the last night we decided to leave. It's been 24 hours since we checked out, and none of the hotel managers got back to us. It is important to mention we checked in an hour before the religious holiday in Israel started, so we were not able to leave the hotel and to find a room in another property. This is not exactly a type of a service we were expecting for from a hotel which charged us 250$ per night. We were not offered to change the room, all of our complaints were ignored and seems like no one actually cares for customers to enjoy their stay in this hotel: we still didn't get a chance to talk to the manager. Booking.com customer support were trying to request full or partial refund with no luck.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed, I was certainly not expecting this kind of experience for the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is not very pleasant, the breakfast and the food at the restaurant is very mediocre, the room wasn't like on the pictures at all, bathroom piping smelled bad and the sink was half clogged. We also found some cockroaches in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Relaxing, exotic setting but disappointing services and unfocused, disoriented staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Once we arrived baggage was carried by a golf cab and we stayed in Super Siam rooms 702 and 704 although we have booked on the website a Super Siam and a Deluxe Shangri-La. Probably a mistake. - Unfortunately we did not have trash bags in the thrash cans in our rooms and we threw garbage outside so we don’t make a mess in the garbage cans. Staff need to make sure that all rooms have all amenities and garbage bags in the cans. - Because we arrived after 11AM we went at the pool stayed a few hours and then got back in the rooms cause it was getting very hot, and at the reception, we asked if room service is available and they said Yes. As we are accustomed with room service, we thought that we can order food, because we were hungry. We did not have any menus so I called through at Room Service to send someone a menu for us to inspect. This is where I think the services offered by your staff start to show off as being rusty. We waited 40 min for the menu to arrive. When it did arrive the menu was only in Hebrew. We said, OK small mistake. I called again and asked for and English menu. After another 20 minutes, we were starving and the English menu arrived. We quickly choose a Greek Salad, Green Salad, Greek Pizza, Fruit Salad and a bottle of Still Water. Now, probably the misunderstanding begins. We ordered and that went smoothly. But we waited around an hour, it was nearly evening around 17:00 now. I called and they told me that they are on their way with the food. Another 40 min passed and we were getting very frustrated. I went down to the reception and asked about our order. The receptionist explained that you don’t so food orders in the room, only drinks and probably our food is awaiting us in the lobby bar. I was very disappointed that this was not clearly stated anywhere. Meanwhile I went to the Lobby Bar and I asked there swell where is our order. Someone said it just left for our room. I was stoked.

    Orhid tries to emulate a Thai resort, and they are doing it very well in some regards. The settings is well decorated with a lot of vegetation and rooms are exotic and spacious. The rooms were air conditioned well and very clean. We liked the overall setting and the atmosphere. The pool was also OK, especially when they were not a lot of people around. Breakfast wasn't terrible, and we really liked the sweets offered. The restaurant lacks a lot of more consistent dishes during the day, in case you have not bought the dinner package that starts in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and relaxing mini vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi which came and went. A great cup of fresh coffee on a saturday was missing because of the kashrut issues. we had problems with the ac but it was fixed quickly. ants in the bathroom and the bathroom itself a bit run down and tired. the shower and the too short glass partition made it impossible to take a shower without making the floor soaking wet.

    beautiful view. unbeatable location. nice pool area. clean. calm and quiet. no loud music near the pool. family friendly. great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Nice to visit for the day . Owners need to spend money to bring property up to standards!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Siam Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as advertised, not kept up well & serious insect problems

    We changed rooms twice, then finally decided to leave the property at 12:30am! 1st room was dirty, stains on the wall/ceiling of loft, stained linens, floors were sandy, door to room didn’t close firmly so light, insects & heat entered at will. 2nd room wowed is with the view, but then it nose dived. Overall the room was visually cleaner. We negotiated a dinner then drove around town a bit. Got back to the room and we freaked out. There were 1” red ants coming from under the bed, cracks in the walls & under the base boards. We must have killed 20 before we decided to leave!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Very great stay! Just need to fix things in the room & clean better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dusty and had not been cleaned under the table, furniture in a while. Needs a good THUROUGH cleaning. Waterfall shower head worked once and broke. We let the maintenance guy know and he said they’ll fix it but never did. It’s ok though. The other shower head holder was broken so it didn’t hold the shower head in place all the time. You had to fiddle with it. Breakfast was great but was hoping for fresh cut fruit, there were apples and oranges though.

    Layout of the village and room was very nice!!! Tuk-Tuk’s cam quickly and a fun way to see the property. Ladies at the front desk were great!!! Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    We liked the location of the hotel - outside the centre, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but looked like used and could be renovated.

    We liked the location of the hotel - outside the centre, but still not far, near Coral Beach. It is a complex of several small buildings, situated on quite big area, with many trees and flowers around, so overall impresion is really nice. We liked also swimming pool and other facilities around it. Breakfast was tasty, with big choice of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    THE PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL, AND THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL, AND THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN. THE PILLOWS WERE AMAZING. ALSO THE EMPLOYEE NAMED SIGEE WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. MY BOYFRIEND AND I TOOK THIS VACATION TO CELEBRATE OUR FIRST PREGNANCY, AND SIGEE MADE THE EXPERIENCE EVEN MORE SPECIAL. ONE OF THE WARMEST HOTEL STAFF MEMBERS I HAVE COME ACROSS. MOSHE AT RECEPTION WAS ALSO VERY SWEET. THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS WORTH EVERY SHECKLE, THERE IS NO BETTER PLACE TO STAY IN EILAT THAN ORCHIDA. THANK YOU.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Siam Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on a steep hill. not for the elderly or invalids although there is a very good shuttle service. plentl of stairs

    this is a resort hotel and gave what it promised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concerning the breakfast, it was not so good. I stayed there before and the breakfast was perfect so I think they changed the chef.

    The hotel is really good and the service is wonderful. The rooms are clean and the pool is pretty good. We loved the idea of the TUKTUK so much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    I was so excited to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Siam Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC did not work, the staff was unhelpful, the screen was broken so mosquitoes came in, and it was exceptionally overpriced. I will never stay here again, and will actively discourage others from visiting.

    I think it would have been a nice establishment if it weren't for the AC. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    A calm and relaxing stay, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep paths and steps to access our room, especially with luggage. The pool closed to early, we never had time to use it later in afternoon.

    Staff friendly and efficient. Loved all the flowers and gardens. The variety of food was very good. Location was calm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.6
    Thought it would be nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parts of it were dingy. Staff couldn't be bothered to help - even with luggage. Very hilly. Hard to get around the property. Parking not easy.

    Surly staff. Though supposedly Thai themed - there was nothing except the roof style that was Thai. No Thai food. In fact, food was very meh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Nature, plants, scenery of the hills and the Red see –...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff are not so happy to assist you as you would expect. I missed smiles, "hello", "thank you", "you are welcome" a lot. But this is a national character of Israel people, I should say, they are modest and not very talkative. Exception was the reception that was always super polite.

    Nature, plants, scenery of the hills and the Red see – wonderful, very calm and relaxing atmosphere! Reception extra friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing atmosphere with stunning scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is not within walking distance of the centre, which might be a consideration for some people, though there is a regular bus service and taxis aren’t too expensive.

    Breakfast was fabulous; lots of choice. The tuk tuk service around the resort was really handy, and free bike hire and international calls were a welcome bonus. English language television channels also made a pleasant change! Very peaceful (we did visit ‘out of season’).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    Hotel's general design and room layout still maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff's general attitude was one of impatience and unwillingness to help out with very simple service related questions (with a few exceptions for the better). Cleaning and general maintenance of the rooms and other areas don't live up to the hotel's advertised standards, gives the impression of a once very nice hotel that has been slowly let go.

    Hotel's general design and room layout still maintained some appeal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.2
    Style of hotel is nice but staff is the worst ever saw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now about things where need more attention: - The worst thing is staff. Many of them did not talk in English, all of them somewhere lost smiles and it looks like they are working as in war. Nobody is saying “Good morning” to the guest. - About breakfast and staff. During breakfast guest can not know what meal is served. There are nowhere written what meal is and staff do not know too. Personally I asked few times and also heard others questions. Always answer was: “Do not know / I do not speak in English / I dont care, but you can try if you want” and always after this went away. I am allergic for some meals so I was really worried about what I am eating all my holiday. We had one dinner too, so it was the same only grillman knew what he is doing. During the dinner we asked two glasses of wine and saw the panic in waiters eyes. After 5 minutes two waiters came and asked if we really want this wine. - About clean and staff. Also you should pay attention to that. Few times I took rubbish by myself in pool area, but also noticed sittuation few times when glasses, papers and other rubish was on the ground on your staffs way. They all were going and nobody pick up. Their faces “were saying” its not our job. - More attention to cleanning services. The pool area, all beds near pool area. We put one bed (near the pool) from one place to another and saw so many rubbish and cigarretes behind it. - around the boongalos the are also many rubbish. - Near the pool area for 3 days was filming. And about it we were not informing. We bought silence holiday and we got loudly and party closed area. You can’t go to some places, cause there was filming crew. I also asked to “client service” when it will be finished and it was said to me “Do not know, if you want to know aske them by yourself”. - about room service. The always came to our boongalos at 9 am to clean it. But we were just wake up and always need to say that not now.

    Lets talk about good things: - Hotel concept and idea is really good. We liked thai style and many plants. - We liked our view from the room. - Reception desk works good and they were always ready to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    The value for money is not so good in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Siam Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Some of the tuktuk drivers were very moody; we asked 1 tuktuk driver to go to our car to get the luggage but she told us they weren’t allowed to, so I drove the car to the lobby and put our luggage into another tuktuk and parked the car but in the meantime the driver was very unfriendly to my wife saying that he was in hurry. Suddenly he started to remove the luggage from the Tuktuk. 2) the room was noisy because of some pump that made noise every 20-40 seconds that was disturbing our sleep, but also there was some famous guy having a party in one of the rooms with very loud (terrible) music until 6 am! 3) the rooms were not so clean and well maintained: a lot of dust on the wooden beams and statues, the wallpaper and decoration i warn out.

    The view of our room was perfect and the style of the hotel was nice. We also liked the pool. We got a free upgrade to the junior suite which was very large.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice village in a Thailand style with small cottages...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Siam Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff should strictly use only the silent electric carts for transportation of guests/material and not the noisy one with fuel, especially at night.

    Nice village in a Thailand style with small cottages surrounded with lot of trees and palms. Great breakfasts, nice area around the pools. It has a perfect location in a calm part of Eilat, right on the Coral beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    We just stayed for 1 night but it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we didn't come for the beach. But if you do you have to take in consideration that the Center / beach of Eilat is around 5 minutes away by car

    Breakfast was just amazing and the whole atmosphere was great. Felt like we were in Asia. Lot of nice things to do in the area like red canyon, quad driving and water activities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Just being on vacation with my partner made it much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been cleaner. There was no source of meat available for breakfast

    Pleasant hotel staff. The landscaping/hardscaping of the property is beautiful. The pool and lounge area was very good, if mother nature was cooperating, sun bathing would have been perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    Good stay, but inadequate price for the level of services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately, the cleanliness was not satisfying. The room was inaccurately cleaned: a dirty carpet, a dirty floor and a bathroom, eg shower glass. no bottled water to drink left in troom! Jacuzzi on the terrace in poor condition, we did not use for hygienic reasons. someone's hair was on their bathrobes, they did not look washed out, The spa zone and gym also not very clean. overall cleanliness at minus. Unfortunately, the pictures on the booking do not reflect the real look of the rooms, in fact the rooms are much more damagedvilla needs to be renovated too.

    In my opinion is well situated, has beautiful garden, beautiful view from the terrace. very tasty buffet meals. Friendly service at the reception and during meals. Villa shangri-La number 26 had fine terrace with the sea view and hotel garden view,and it was very quiet and privat. We liked the big comfortable adittional terrace bed and the big bath with the sea view from the bathroom( big window close to the bath). Comfortable bed inside too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    The bed was perfect )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Siam Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some cosmetic restoration. Too dusty in the rooms even after cleaning. We’ve found somebodies dirty pants under the bed (((

    The bed was perfect )

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Still nice but missed opportunities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner buffet very expensive, pool equipment (e.g most subbeds damaged, unusable), some waiters unfriendly,

    Very nice facility, room cleaning excellent (every day), friendly cook (from Argentina)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be cleaner, everything looks a bit old.

    The hotel is very beautiful, you have wonderful villas and the the pool area is very nice. The breakfast buffet was like heaven. The staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit used (need a little renovation), clean bedsheets and towels but the bathroom and rooms could be cleaner. It looks like they do not care about the hotel as much as it need to be....

    Nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, easy parking in front of the hotel (free). Location good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Well worth staying here but disappointed with the cigarette smoke close to the eating area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Siam Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking was permitted on the site, that was very unpleasant and my family was not happy about this.

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Enchanting location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Siam Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room showed quite some signs of it's age, still being reasonable. Wireless connection was poor in our room at the edge of the area. We were a little annoyed by the life-guard chasing us from the pool way before the proposed closing time in his direct Israeli way.

    We like the location of the Orchid Thai village outside the noisy Eilat tourist area, close to the mountains and the sea very much. Taking breakfast on the terrasse next to the pool on a sunny wintermorning was just a dream. You can start hiking tours right from the hotel, the field school is just five minutes walk away, the underwater observatory just on opposite. Some of the small houses have an extra bed just under the roof. You climb up with a ladder. This was very much appreciated by our 12 years old son. He was also very fond of the Tuk-Tuk service: electric golf car service to take you to your room on the widely spread property. Still you need to know, that it takes about ten minutes by car to go to Eilat center for shopping or dining.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    We won't recommend it or com back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems to be getting a bit long in the tooth. It doesnt seemed maintainced well. Was not very clean. The staff was not unfriendly but not very friendly either. The bell boy asked us to carry our luggage by ourself. And the breakfast place was messy and dirty.

    You've got a nice view over the sea and the mountains from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little dated and didn't look clean, dinner spread buffet style didn't feel right. A la carte would be better.

    Comfy bed, all facilities in room, wide breakfast spread, tuk tuks,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Recommended for a nice get-away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was not bad, but wasn't anything to gush over. I chose to order dinners from the bar as is was cheaper and sufficient. I can't eat the amounts they put out for dinner, and still feel good about myself. Some staff were rather indifferent to greetings that I made (good morning), but...

    Location, location, location. I did NOT want to be in the thick of the Eilat scene. This hotel is a bit off of the beaten path. Perhaps slightly inconvenient if you want other distractions, though there seem to be buses and perhaps a shuttle. I basically parked my car for the 3 days and stayed put. I did walk across the street to the aquarium and down the road to the small beach. Great property to walk around. Reported a somewhat faulty showerhead to the front desk. It was replaced by the time I got back to the room. Very quiet. Kosher under the Eilat Rabbanut, and has on-site Beit Kenneset, though no minyan when I was there during the week. However, they did have Shabbat minyan times posted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Generally ok but it is a hotel - not a film set or emergency training ground
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed twice within one week and there was a huge amount of disruption due to film crews and a major fire drill - with very little/no regard for guests. I raised this with the duty manager and general manager and after some discussion they offered a free dinner and a letter for a free night in the future. I got the free dinner but never got a copy of the letter - and did not feel it was my job to chase them for it. Nice response from general manager but think he just wanted to get rid of me when I complained about these problems - after all: the hotel made money twice from hiring out the hotel and the paying guests - not acceptable and really impacted on my stay.

    Lovely setting, good food, some lovely staff - especially front of house and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    It was OK but the next time we are in Eilat we will choose another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here eight years ago and really liked it. In the intervening years the hotel is showing it's age. Upon arrival staff stood around and watched me unload the car and carry the bags into the hotel. So staff service was spotty. I mentioned the view but we couldn't always sit out on our balcony and enjoy it as there were many people smoking on their balconies. While the breakfast buffet had many choices the quality wasn't that good.

    Liked the location which is outside of downtown Eilat. Since rooms face the Red Sea the view is excellent (more true from rooms higher up on hill).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay with good facilities on the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service knocked on our door at 8:30 to clean our room and was annoyed that we had not left the room yet. Every day the cleaning staff took our towels but forgot to give us new ones. Fresh towels had bundles of hair in them. Other than that, room was clean.

    We had a really nice view of the sea. Breakfast buffet and pool were very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing, absolutely not recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was not as aspected: the guest was not helped to bring his luggage to the reception hall, even when the personnel was asked. The stuff is mostly unfriendly, it is not common to greet the guest. Although this hotel hosts guests from different cultures and religions once a clearly insulting comment on an Arabic family was made in front of us by one of the stuff members. The room we booked was a superior Siam double for almost 1000NIS/night. The room was well equipped but not clean at all. Spiderwebs at the ceiling, the bathroom was dirty. The bathtub showed marks of mould, the sink was not well cleaned from soap remnants of the precedent visitors. In general the place was dirty, excrements from birds were present on the outside stairs leading to the rooms. It seems that they were not cleaned for a long time. Also the coffee maker in the breakfast area did not seem to have been cleaned for a long time (smelled of adulterated milk). The pool area was closed at dawn,we were not allowed to sit there. We ordered twice a sandwich at the pool bar: twice the main ingredient was forgotten, once they forgot to deliver our order at all. When we asked we were told in a rude manner that we were absent and could not be found by the waiter, although we were in sight all the time.

    The choice of breakfast was good. The view from the pool terrace was good. There are enough free parkings available in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Siam Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the beautiful pictures are showing the private villas,which is misleading! The common area is not to compare with the photos! Pool close at 4 pm! Staff not really friendly.

    Good location if you want to dive/snorkel. It is quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    You won't get what you see on the pictures description
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unprofessional. When we arrive they give us a room with balcony full of trees. . We requested a room with see view when we booked. Was a guy on reception call Nev (tall) and he said that was the only room available.. We was nearly to leave if wasn't there another guy who asked the manager. In the and we got a room upstairs with see view.And I want to say something. Here is not a hotel. You get a room into a little house made from timber. In the main picture you see there private pool but is not. Private pool is available only if you rent a Vila on this complex...This is about 500euro / night. There is another pull but only ornamental... The room was fine with air condition safe box and TV with plenty channels. But there is a step leader in the room for access to another 2 beds located somewhere up near the ceiling. This leader was always in the way. They did cleaning the room next morning when we was away around town, nothing to say about this... Another bad point was the breakfast. Not meat on the breakfast...no ham, no bacon, no salami... Nothing. I expected to have something beside the eggs. My advice... If you looking for a luxury place....this is not the one. This is a rustic location, tide and clean enough. Stay away from this guy Nev from reception.. Try to talk with girls...they was very nice... Location is outside the city...so you need a car if you want to see the city...other options are buss or biciclete here free of charge from the hotel They have SPA...extra charge for...Gym room ...free of charge...and Sauna...but don't working..No much option on this areas... Bar have all most like everywhere...soft drinks, beers, wine and spirits. Pizza...without pepperoni, without ham, only vegetables and cheese. They should have a option for this but unfortunately is not Restaurant have a lot of food and meal but I can't say much about because we eat in town on different place. I hope all this was helpful for you guys.

    Main pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Looks like 5 star, feels like 3-4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel really needs to do something about the cleaning of the properties. The bedding in the room and at the pool were old and with stains. Some parts in the room and the hotel pool area is very old, rusty and in some cases falling apart. Including the machinery in the dinning room. The potential is great and the hotel really needs to renew things around. The ROI is ok if you coming not in season period.

    The Thai resort concept of the hotel is does the trick, very nice! The hotel looks very nice. Location is far from the center which provides very quite stay, suits the concept of the hotel. 10 minutes from the city center. Staff is very helpful and nice WiFi is good. The food was ok and tasty nothing special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    Please spare yourself of this horrible experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where should I start? 1. Most of the PICTURES published in booking.com are of PRIVATE VILLAS in the hotel which are NOT ACCESSIBLE to the public!!! THIS SHOULD BE FORBIDDEN! All the beautiful POOLS you see there are only available if you book a private villa. 2. The pool which is available to everyone is filthy! plastic cups and cigarettes everywhere, dirty disgusting pool towels with stains all over them. 3. The rooms are nice but again not so clean, the balcony was full with pigeon sh*t all over, the chairs were also filthy DONT GO THERE! Its a waste of money, we left one night earlier even though we paid for it already.

    The location is far from the messy noisy city center. Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at the reception desk are not very nice. No modern room furniture. No laundry bagin the room. Little choice at breakfast.

    Location. Very good customer service. Excellent tuktuk service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    The place is amazing and the location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no quite time, no good for a couple. People putting music and drinking vodka in the pool area and yelling around. The staff's answer were unprofessional, when asked about possible activities around the hotel the staff answered " I am not from Eilat my friend...".

    The place is amazing and the location perfect. (if you have a car).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    The room and all the staff was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the beach and the walk along the national reserve

    The room and all the staff was really good. The view and the thai aspect of the hotel create a very zen mood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location. Wonderful cozy bad. Hotel area is brilliant architecturally and fenshui-wise. Stuff is nice and speak many languages. Electro-tuc-tuc vehicles driving all around is a great fun. View on the Eilat gulf is great. The near by sent beaches are the most natural and full of sports. long time ago (2009) i have seen from the road the cozy single 'houses' up the mountains and wanted to stay there "sometime in the future" and now I must admit one of my dreams came true - I stayed here. You are the most gorgeous hotel in whole Eilat. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.6
    Terrible service, rooms were not kept well bad air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service, rooms were not kept well bad air conditioning in one of the rooms vents full of dust.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.2
    Never go there unless they renovate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Siam Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance and the terrible condition of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Rundown hotel- overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Siam Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is rundown- it was never updated after 30 years of operation

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing in relation to price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Shangri-La with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big problem with the reservation The attendance of the staff was sub standard The rooms /equipment was run down

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    The staff was terribly unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    The staff was terribly unfriendly. The half bord service was canceled once we arrived

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice pool and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been cleaner.

    Nice pool and great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    in general I was satisfied with staying, staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of the houses are considerably worn out, waste left in front of the balcony

    Green area, original planning, very good sea view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Fab time at the Orchid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Siam Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey..especially at the bar!

    Beautifully designed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Nicely located hotel, with unique Thailand style villas and main buidlings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exterior parts could be refurbished, e.g. stairs.

    Thailand style villas (rooms) unique in Israel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Siam Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problem with the water in our room. The bed at the gallery was'nt comftable to get to.

    The view was great! Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good but there could be more variety

    Our villa manager tomer was great and very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just amazing!! Beautiful hotel, delicious food, hospitality and a great atmosphere! Wonderful view from the window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is perfect. Everything was superb. I will def come back to this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fridge and air conditioning in room

    Good parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Loved the location and the varied mehadrin breakfast options love the view and that its outside city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peeling wood floor creaky floor shower stall didnt close

    Location layout staff golf carts to rooms view mashgiach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    Shouldn’t care about the small things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and staff

    The view and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricey, but this is Eilat.. and for such a comfort you wouldn't find cheaper

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice country style hotel, good facilities, great location if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more polite, friendly and helpful. It seems they sometimes forget they are there for the guests and not the other way around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money but hotel needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Siam Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the hotel seems dated. Needs renovation

    Very good hotel with very good facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.0
    Maintenance not professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance not professional. Room cleaners in qualified.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Unacceptable and unbelievable waste of food at the buffet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unacceptable and unbelievable waste of food at the buffet, the guests should be warned to avoid such behavior.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Extraordinary place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Siam Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary place ! The views were stunning. We can’t wait to come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Quiet, nice, clean, good staff, nice set, the tuk tuk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Shangri-La Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pool too cold

    Quiet, nice, clean, good staff, nice set, the tuk tuk service was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.6
    Very Very run down ,so dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Very run down ,so dirty

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Exiting site with great views and very comfortable facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Siam Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great cabins and atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    I really liked the location and beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Shangri-La with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Immensely overpriced. Bad food. A bit run down. Really bad value for money.

    I really liked the location and beautiful views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    card to unit door didn't work .

    beautiful setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    All is very nice room piscina brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Siam Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All es very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    2.9
    Overpriced for what you get, and Hotel needs some serious maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    the extra bed
    • Group
    • Superior Siam Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    roof cleaning

    the extra bed

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: