Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

4 Agripas Street, Jerusalem, 94301, Israel

#73 of 106 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1486 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities in the rooms were a bit meagre. It would have been nice if there was a fridge, a wardrobe you could close and an AC might have been good to have too. The fact that the hotel is a bit outdated didn't bother me too much as the present facilities worked well. The breakfast I found a bit disappointing. I expected at least some fruits but they were not to be found on the table. It was mainly a wide variety of salads that was served.

    The staff's friendliness I liked a lot. They were helpful and they made me feel welcomed as soon as I stepped in the hotel lobby. The hotel is a bit outdated but it was clean, which is more important than how it looks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two stairs case two get to reception. Further stair case two bedroom.

    The staff so friendly and very helpful. Good location for getting around 20 minutes walk to Jaffa gate or tram just five minutes away. Lots of cafes and restaurants near by. Market just Ten minutes walk. The hotel was comfortable and clean enjoyed our stay. We would go back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful,avoid this place. Rooms are old,bathroom hangers broken, easier to say what is good and in order. The real price must be at least 3 times less. Also they charged my card twice (!!!) and refused to sort out a problem. I waisted 2 hours at the reception ,trying to get my money back to the card and finally their manager just sent me to hell and recomended me to call the police. Shame on these people, they do not care about their nice country reputation. Do not give them your credit card, as they will charge your card, deduct the money and then will say they did not get the payment,blaiming you. Afterwords,they will charge you once again. Cheeters!

    Nice location and good guy Shlomo at the reception desk. Nothing more.Better choose another place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problem with parking (we paid a fine)

    Exallent location - not far Old City, Mehane Yehuda market, etc... Coffe available all time, good breakfast, the room was clean (Superior Double), the bed comfortable, in room safe, refrigerator, helpful front desk staff. Everything was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is really old, shower stall is small. Coffee machine was broken for the duration of our stay.

    The hotel seems to be pretty old and shabby, but the location is great: less than 20 min walking to Jaffa gates and 10 min walking to the market. My hubby liked breakfast, I did not. But I got strawberries from the market and had them with cottage cheese.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs renovation. Bathroom ceiling leaky, paints peeling off and a bit mouldy.

    Staff were nice, breakfast was good, location was good. If the rooms can be renovated it will be worth the cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to park a car but 2 minutes to public transportation

    Perfect location. 10 minutes to old city by foot. 5 minutes by walk to market. Old fashion style and restaurants & pubs. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are very small. 2 persons would find it tight, but ideal for 1 person. No lift. Narrow, old staircase. Narrow access to Hotel.

    Cleanliness and pleasant, helpful staff. Excellent, handy location. Good Israeli Breakfast. Coffee machine working 24hrs at no charge. Phone in room with no charge for calls within Israel. Innovative fold-away shower cubicle. Comfortable bed. Plenty of hanging space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures online did not match the room is was given and it was not close, the beds were extreme old and small. The room was very outdated and cramped. No elevator and had to climb with luggage three flights of stairs

    Location ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no cleaning no change the bedding when we check the room

    terible and horror condition at high price in my country is impossible to work similary location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great if the shower curtains were replaced :)

    I found the staff really friendly and helpful; appreciated the proximity of the Palatin Hotel to Jaffa Street and found the hotel good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no idea there was no elevator. I arrived around midnight, dead tired, after 24 hours in transit. If a kind guest hadn't carried my bag up two flights, I guess my 74-year-old self would still be standing there. The bathroom was cruddy, falling apart. The bed was torture.

    The breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Left after 2 hrs. This is not a Hotel but a dog shed.. Not worth any star and too old. They give you floor 2 and no elevator. This hotel is valued at 10$/night every $ more is not too much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room was rather cramped. The walls were not clean and had not been painted in a long time. I could tell that the ceiling had been painted, as there were drops of white paint on the walls. The toilet paper holder was broken.

    The staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom is quite small but enough for a short stay.

    Staff is friendly and nice. The hotel is in the city center, just a few metres from the main street. Parking so close to the hotel. Breakfast is really nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little square at this end of Agrippas was very noisy late in the night due to people gathering and drinking. It was impossible to sleep until they had left.

    The staff was extremely nice abd helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -rooms are very small and need improvements -no elevator

    -great location, next to public transportation -nice and well trained staff -rooms are clean, but need some improvements -shops, restaurants, currency exchange are close the hotel -free breakfast, but with limited choice -good Internet connection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just public parking spots far away from the hotel, which are very expensive! The rooms are very old and worn.

    Placed in downtown. You can reach everything on food. Breakfast was tasty and a good choice. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Noisy airconditioning system buzzed throughout night outside my window 2. I was woken up at 07h00 with building works next door 3. I mentioned I was vegan to the property and asked for a non-dairy milk and they simply replied they have a dairy breakfast. It is so easy to buy a non-dairy milk in Israel and there was no effort to accommodate me (whereas I have found so many hotels world-wide willing to do so and going out of their way).

    The position is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very outdated,looks like none of the photos on your website. Our room had only a built-in wardrobe no shelving or drawers for the rest of clothes had to live out of suit case for 10 days.

    Bed was comfortable air conditioning worked.Breakfast was nice as we knew it was going to be all salad and bread.The staff were really friendly and helpful, and hotel was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning there was noise because of the constuctions on the other side of the street. But it did not bother us so much, because we woke up early to go out.

    The hotel was exactly like in the pictures. The location of the hotel is very good, close to the main attractions of the city. Also, you can rich the Old City by walking. In front of the hotel there are many restaurants and supermarkets. The breakfast is very tasty and consistent. There is almost everything you could want to eat and drink for breakfast. And now, the best thing about the hotel: his wonderful stuff. Everyone was so extremly nice, I could not believe it. The manager helped us so much with infos, maps and smiles:) and he gave us a bigger room for the same price. Thank God for such people! They made our stay in Jerusalem perfect. If I will ever come back, I would definitly stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a very good, but simple hotel. That's wat we like no luxury, but a good hotel with kind staff and good room, beds and breakfast. Location perfect everything to do by feet. This was all very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the worst hotel I stayed in my life. The photos of the internet don't represent the truth. My room was uninhabitable, the bathroom was very small, and the water heater didn't work. There was no waiter at breakfast, and the guests had to collect their own crockery and cutlery. Definitely, very bad.

    Only the internet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, could hear talking in hall and adjacent rooms, mold and peeling paint in tiny bathroom with sliding door which didn't close all the way and obviously didn't lock

    Location, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction side next to the hotel, which bothers, but I guess it’s temporary.

    Just 15min walk from the Old City, right on the main street. Good breakfast to start the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine, maybe except some noise coming (especially in the morning) from construction site next to the hotel

    Very good Israeli breakfast, excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Infographics show (made me feel that it is for free) that hotel disposes of parking but in reality we parked our car on the private parking next to the hotel (70 NIS/day).

    Location is very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is terrible. All the paring spots around the hotel are VERY expensive and no guarded parking are available at if you come at night. The room also was very hot and even open windows didn't help.

    The location is really exaptional. It's in the very heart of the city. The hotel is perfect for backpakers but perhaps won't suit people traveling by car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the room would need new painting but apart from that there is nothing else to comment

    Cosy small hotel walking distance to the old city as well to the central bus station. Breakfasts were rich and we appreciated also free tea/coffee 24/7

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff (was wearing white polo shirt with bald hair, forgot his name) being rude when we brought some guests to visit us in the hotel for an hour. We were told abruptly & loudly in the cafe (in front of our guests) that hot drinks are only for the hotel/checked in guests. My mother just told the reception staff that we just going to pay for it when we check out & the reception staff totally ignored my mother and still carried out mumbling to himself about getting drinks in the hotel. He could’ve taken one of us on one side & stated his point, no hotel etiquette & respect for the guests. I didn’t like what was being served during breakfast. There’s not much in the menu, but I could understand that it is a Kosher type menu. The location was great, it’s in the centre, but the last 2 days was difficult as there was an ongoing construction just in front of the hotel and had not a proper peaceful sleep during the last few days of our stay.

    Free coffee/hot drinks in the cafe 24/7, free wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water is just slightly warm.. not hot enough :( There's a building site right next, so noise starts at 8 am. But if you leave the place before that, then is ok.

    Central heating makes the room pretty comfortable in the cold winter nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find long dark hairs on my towel two time after cleaning. 😟

    Hotel placed in center of city, and this is best arguments to rent this place, personnel always smile, good food. Warm in room. Long range signal wifi, i stay on end of street and wifi is works.🤯😀✌️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old room, room was not maintained very well

    The employee at the reception told a lot of valuable information about the city. Also very helpfull by printing out my flight ticket

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is next to a building site, and the digging work starts at7:00 am in the morning. Rooms are runned down and there is no elevator. There is no parking nearby, the nearest charges you for 70 shekels a day or 15 shekels a hour. Breakfast is poor. Worst value for money. Dont go there!!!

    Almost nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Early morning constructions around town can be heard and could be hard on someone wanting to sleep longer....

    The Centrality of the Hotel is excellent, the Staff go the Extra mile every time to help with directions and their breakfast is fresh and superb (value for money indeed).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    switched rooms, the second one was very shabby and you heard everything being said and shouted in the street. The noise from the construction site is hard to bear.

    Very friendly staff, good coffee and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room needs renovation - the furniture is shabby and the walls are dirty. - The air conditioning was not working, but in the winter there is heating. - Bad price/quality ratio for the Western European standards - the hotel must have maximum of two stars but it was quite expensive. In general, prices in Israel are very high!

    - daily cleaning - helpful staff - good location - 50 meters to the light rail, 20 minutes to the old town (Jaffa Gate) and 20 minutes to the central bus station. - satellite TV with multiple channels (also in english) - decent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The superior room was very small. Tiny shower.

    Good location, breakfast, staff, clean room. Generally it did what a hotel suppose to be doing. No regrets about staying there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet, but good thing we got moved to a different room with better toilet after we decided to move to a different hotel nearby.

    Location is good for this property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were a lot of people walking on the alley on the side of the hotel that talks so loudly at 3:00 AM, 4:00 AM, etc. that it wakes you up at times.

    Location was very close to the Old City along Jaffa tram line. Next to a lot of shopping options for food, clothes, grocery, pharmacy and night bars. Housekeeping was excellent always making sure there were clean supplies of towels, soaps, shampoos, etc. 6 days stay and we always felt safe coming to hotel late at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is better to pay with local currency. I paid with Euro and he didn't have change in Euro, and rejected to pay with Shekel. He just offer me a drink and then he decided drink price is more expensive. He talked in this way I gave up to take my change back.

    Breakfast was enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (end of 2017) a construction site on the other side of the street which made early mornings very loud.

    Quite nice breakfast and a lot to choose from. Nice localization - somewhere in the middle between the central bus station and the old city... BUT Currently (end of 2017) a construction site on the other side of the street which made early mornings very loud. Helpful stuff, a place to leave your luggage for free after you've checked out. Room was small but clean, same with the bathroom. Quite nicely decorated as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirt under the bed and littlebit tired room, needs basic renovation. If somebody entered the hotel, even at night, you had to ring the doorbell, so on first floors you can hear it in the room aswell.

    Good location, very good breakfast, mostly friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean but small and the shower leaked all over the floor. There was only one outlet in an inconvenient place.

    Small but comfortable room. Good WiFi, good TV, comfortable bed, clean, and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old but everything was clean

    The location is great, close to the old town and we could do everything on foot, and for this location hotel is affordable. Tram station is also 2 min from hotel. Staff was very kind and helpful, they gave us a map and explained everything, where to go....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was a bit shocked to find that very loud construction went on between 7 am and 5 pm each day I was there. It was unnerving being sent up two floors to an older looking hall, when I passed the one level up and things looked a lot fresher. It was also disappointing being given a room overlooking a pit in the ground- when Jerusalem is such a beautiful city.

    I loved the location, the staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was great. The hotel was clean and organized. The hotel, was older- but it had charm and the price was right.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff were most helpful particularly when we were supposed to be picked up by a tour company at 4am in the morning for a tour I’d arranged privately and they didn’t show up. The person on the desk kept phoning them until they finally came. We would have missed our trip to Petra without him, thanks. Very near the light rail line.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, a little bit old - should be renovated, day before we spend one night in other hotel, it was 25% cheaper but better quality.

    Good lacation, but all day noise from near construction site, very polite and nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in bad shape. Very used, walls and doors chipped. Wall socket partially broken. Carpet should have been changed years ago.

    Shlomo at the reception is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but staff carried our bags up & down. Noisy especially duets construction across street & Thursday nights as youth gets their fun in before Shabbat

    Great proximity to shops, restaurants & within walking distance to the Old City/Damascus Gate. It’s an older building, but very comfortable. For the $ it was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the best location in jerusalem. Near the market , walking distance from jaffa gate and the cottel. Great breakfast. Pleasant and caosy hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most boutique hotels such as the Palatine. There was no lift. With one person at the desk, no help to get your case up to the 3rd or 4th floor. It is never stated on the Website that these Hotels do not have lifts. Same with the hotels I booked in Spain. I saw many older folks struggling with their luggage up the stairs like me. This is never mentioned on their Hotel sites.

    Staff friendliness. Helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was filled with black mold. the ceiling paint was peeling off. it was discussing. When we complain, all we got was "sorry we're fully booked" I wrote a complaint to the manager, included pictures, and he's ignoring me since.

    The location is great. but it's just don't worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are renovated, some aren`t i spent my stay in two different rooms. One was ok, the other one quite old. Couldn`t sleep the second night, since right i front of my window AC was working all the time.

    It`s at a good location. Close to the train and the new city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet in room would’ve been better. As it was a walk up it wouldn’t be convient for someone with mobility issues.

    The desk clerks were extremely helpful in providing information about side trips and local activities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside which was nothing to do with the hotel and not having a elevator for the stairs.

    The staff were fantastic. We appreciated the assistance that Shelomo gave us in sorting out tours and for being so helpful in making our trip special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower curtain makes showering a little difficult Be aware that all public life (restaurants, public transport, musea) shuts down during Sabbath and Jewish Holy days.

    Great location in a vivid part of the city, 10-15min walking distance from the Old city. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff is 24/7 available at the desk. Very friendly and helpful! They even helped us looking for restaurants that were still open on holy days. Air conditioning and wifi worked properly. Light rail stops around the corner, which makes it easy to travel from/to the central bus station. Breakfast was basic, but fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was a bit small and in an awkward shape.

    Friendly staff, healthy, local breakfast, excellent location - close to shops, public transport and the old city. Literally we walked to the old city everyday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one thing I would recommend in case of booking hotel shuttle to airport consider the fact you might not be the last hotel on pickup list and a rude driver might take time to finish picking up the other tourists all over city. In my case it took 30 min of driving within Jerusalem before actually heading to the airport finally.

    Good location, welcoming staff. Good place for a short stay. Breakfast didn't have such a variety of choices but enough things to pick from to not stay hungry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very old facilities, not too clean, mould and falling paint in the bathroom, extremely loud construction next to the hotel - one night it was heard till about 4 in the morning...

    Great location, good wifi, nice breakfast (though was missing something sweet to have with coffee), hot drinks any time (though was missing green tea), very friendly and helpful staff member Shlomo - talking to him I felt like I am at home!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like the bathroom much. Especially the ceiling looked dirty. During our stay, there were also some construction works done across the street. One morning the noise was so terrible, we could not sleep. (But I know this is hardly a think that hotel can improve, maybe better windows)

    The stuff is really willing and showed us all important places on the map. Also recommended local market and beer festival. The first one, we went to every day and was wonderful, the second one we unfortunately did't make because of lack of time. The room is rather basic, but OK. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the light rail stop. Between the market and the Old city. Many shops, bars and restaurants near there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very tiny bathroom, you have to open the showerdoor to be able to sit on the toilet.

    - price /quality - Rooms were clean and good - simple breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel like they were not honest regarding accommodation ... basically the picture was much nicer then the room itself. Very tiny .. the tv wasn't working and the ar conditioner wasn't working as well!

    I

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Hotel needs some refurbishing

    - Very helpful and friendly staff, they gave us a nice map of Jerusalem and pointed out what we should see - Great location, near to the Old City and Mahane Yehuda market - Hotel is near to a tram line, so there is a fast transportation to the bus station and Yad Vashem - Nice breakfast with wide selection of local food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to access here, so many & a bit tiring at times (yes, I'm fit.) Main number of rooms don't look like the photos at present writing - that's the middle floor of the three floors of rooms which have been renovated & somewhat updated. The exterior of that floor is admittedly more attractive & less worn. (I believe the proprietor is in process to adapt the remaining rooms as daily routines & business permits I imagine.) It is helpful to have a mini refrigerator &/or electric kettle in the room, yet they look to give customers a morning meal & one can purchase water, orange juice, beer or wine ina cooler by Reception with premium cost. This region of Jerusalem has gone through some transitions & a number of hotel & business owners are trying to improve it & better it (it is safe & fine mind you, simply a bit more worn than a few blocks east on Jaffe St and towards the City of David & the Kotel.

    The proprietor & staff are very knowledgeable, committed, hard working & helpful. The beds were comfortable. Extra pillows. Very clean. The air conditioning is excellent. Wifi & tv all good. Various newspapers on hand each day. Breakfast locale fare & good. Coffee machine for breakfast & all day access (coffee, espresso, cappuccino, latte, hot tea & hot milk.) (Machine being repaired at present though) Location is good with main street around the corner (King George St) & buses, taxis & light rail within walking distance (Light Rail Trains run on Yaffo/Jaffe St around the next corner.) 24 hr front desk with secure access requiring buzzing in at street entrance. The dining room is good, handy also for cup of tea, eating a street purchased meal, there's a desktop computer for customers' use there as well. Three patios of the reception & dining room area for just enjoying the area from a balcony point of view & leisure. The reception staff helps with setting up local & various locations in Israel tours, as well as Sinai, Egypt, for customers. The Palatin offers very reasonable prices to be in Jerusalem & so close to accessible transportation choices as well as very good walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were 2 flights of steps to get to reception and more steps to go to the rooms

    The staff gave us directions to visit places on Public transportation. The breakfast was good and they put my purchase in the freezer for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no elevator, so suitcases had to be carried up many flights of stairs. (And down again when I left.) Don't expect a bellboy. This is basically a self-service operation. The main problem is that it's filthy. The bathroom was small. I wouldn't use the shower; I preferred to check out & go to another hotel. The room was dirty & obviously not cleaned between guests. How do I know? The floor was sticky! Disgusting. I kept my shoes on the whole time. And the sheets weren't changed. I know because I found pubic hair on the top sheet. It wasn't mine! I never even got out of my clothes. Very unpleasant. I left in the morning.

    The only good feature was the location. But that wasn't good enough to keep me there. I checked out the next morning, even though I had prepaid for 2 days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi connection in my room was not great. Breakfast is very basic.

    The room is basic and old, but everything is there and clean. For one or two nights it is fine. If you plan to stay in Jerusalem longer, I would recommend a different venue. The location is great and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the room were not working on arrival. Even when the receptionist sorted out the main light, one of the bulbs in a side light was not replaced. The room is in need of redecoration. Having happily stated at this hotel before, I was very disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom below acceptable with mold and peeling paint. The place could do with refurbishment.

    Great location close to Old town and all popular places. Good breakfast and nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities was kinda old, and It doesn't feel super clean. Next to the hotel there were constructions so from 6:30am you can't sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Room 2 the shower door isn't tight at all, thus taking a shower flooded the bathroom floor. The walls are super thin, so when people were getting into their rooms, you weren't sure if they entering theirs or yours... Old spring mattress, but okay. Needs a bit of upkeep now, the paint is chipping in places. Couples beware to choose a double bed, otherwise you will end up with 2 single bed stuck together. Got a great deal, so it was fine overal, but not for the full price.

    Great location, clean room, sheets and towels, nice reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was on the top floor which involved six flights of stairs and there is no lift. Room had heating but no air-conditioning

    Good location close to the light rail and 15 min walk to the old city. Breakfast included. Room was clean and basically furnished. Everything worked, including good internet connection, but it was it was all a bit dated and shabby in places. Thought it was OK for the price and location. 24hour check in desk and can leave luggage

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had one of the room at the fist floor, exactly between the breakfast room and the reception: starting from 6AM it was impossible to sleep. In addition, in front of the hotel (and our room) there were men at work in the early morning and people shouting in the street till late night. Last but not least, the cleaning was not eccelse.

    The location was really nice, the friendliness of Shlomo and the fact that the breakfast was included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited and lacked fruit. The room was very small, there wasn't anybody to help with the luggage and the hotel doesn't have an elevator.

    The hotel is very close Ben Yuhuda street, the market and the old city.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palatin Hotel Jerusalem traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: