Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prima Kings Hotel 4 stars

60 King George Street, Jerusalem, 94262, Israel

#55 of 111 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner could have been better. Though plenty of choice .

    We needed a room suitable for my husband who is a wheelchair user. Al the facilities were excellent and the bathroom was perfect! The staff were very helpful and kind. The position of the hotel was excellent as everything is close by. Much improved since our last visit a few years ago!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location but costly at £200 a night for what it was. what
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff not very approachable. Some staff did not understand English so well so breakfast staff appeared unapproachable and unhelpful. As were some of the front desk. I wasn’t made aware that I could use the Kings Louge until the very last night when it was all too late anyway.

    Check in was efficient and the person on duty was cheerful and helpful. The same person was also helpful regarding a tour booking (I wanted to see Bethlehem &Jericho if possible). The company I booked with through the hotel (Ashrof) was very poor value for the amount of money. Bar tender was really great. As was the pianist. Wide range of foods at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous. Please see comment above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choices on the room service menu would be nice.

    This was my second stay at the hotel. I am more than satisfied! The location is perfect. The rooms are well equipped and clean. The friendliness of the staff is a major bonus!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    By far the BEST hotel in all of Jerusalem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults+1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the BEST hotel in all of Jerusalem! Central location... 5 minutes walk to Mamila. Short walk to the Kotel and also walking distance to Ben Yehuda & Shuk. I’ve stayed at many hotels in Jerusalem and this is by far my favorite! Spacious rooms, synagogue, restaurant, business lounge, very friendly staff. We loved our stay there and look forward to return the next time we are in Jerusalem!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    The food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise by the children during the week end The staff cleaning sometimes they don.t do the cleaning correctly. For exemple they don.tclean the floor or they forget to give the towels...

    The food . The staff. But you have to do a good soup.and bread mezonot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Not a welcoming experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was indifferent to our needs. There were few warm greetings and little effort to make its feel welcome. The dining room staff was rude. The cleaning and maintenance staff, on the other hands, were kind and friendly.

    The location was excellent and the facilities were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    The food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise during the week end friday night to saturday night. The children go everywhere with a lot of noise and they play near the room....

    The food was excellent.personnel also. But the cleaners doesn.t clean properly. And sometimes they forgot to put towels. Also during saturday you have a lot lot noise by the children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Not the fanciest place, but the staff and location are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very unsafe and very much lacks comfort. I recommend lining the bottom of the bathtub and installing sliding doors

    Not the fanciest place, but the staff and location are fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Will return with a group next year
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the traffic on the rooms with a balcony made sleeping hard

    The location was central and the Old City in walking distance. We bought a tour group - the hotel was courteous to our guide and welcoming for her too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    The staff is not at all professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not at all professional. The reviews in Booking were so good, I was sure we would be staying at a wonderful hotel. What a disappointment. The decor & facilities were very outdated. The breakfast was nothing special compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Israel. I was glad we were there only one night. The shower & bathroom were old.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay at..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ,everything was excellent. Staff was very accommodating. Location is central to all parts of Jerusalem. Very good value. Will use again.. Room is somewhat small. Bathtub/shower access is hard for seniors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.5
    NEVER AGAIN. (the rating says 2.5, because is the lowest... i'll give them a 0)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There where many errors in Prima Kings while we stayed there. Starting with the -very poor- cleanness. Not only the room wasn’t as clean as it should, 4 days we where woken up by the guy around 8am asking us how much more time we where gonna take to leave the room, in spite that the “do not disturb” sign was on the door. Staff wasn’t helpful, every question we had, they seem to be annoyed by… I told them I needed an invoice and I constantly remind them that the data they had on was incorrect, they said that at the end, they will fix it... well, they didn’t. They told me there was nothing they could do about it. And far the worst thing was our checkout day. We needed to get to TelAviv airport, but the Giro de Italia event was happening in Jerusalem, and they couldn’t provide information, options or any proper options for us because “they didn’t know”. I have to say that every day of the week I told them I wanted to book a shuttle or something, they say they’ll figure it out on the afternoon before our departure… and yes, you’ve guest it… they didn’t. Well guys, I know that the GIro was a city event, and not your event, but you as part of the service industry should provide at least information and clarity for your international guests that don’t speak Hebrew and don’t have internet on the streets. The answer was “you should walk” not even a direction, not even an estimate, not even a thing. I don’t believe that’s how you treat guests who just spent 10 days in your property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing business stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very clean except for the bath itself which was a little dirty (but it’s just nitpicking) would definitely recommend!

    It was wonderful and the staff were incredibly helpful and nice. Very comfortable bed and the breakfast was to die for!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    We were very happy with the Prima Kings. The location is great, the staff and service excellent.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bathrooms on the main floor (lobby level) would have been good.

    The staff was very attentive and helpful, from the desk clerks to the dining room staff to the management. They are a great asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Short and sweet. Met my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Higer standard of kashrus. like badatz, some people don't eat rabbinut hechshar.

    Great selection of salads for breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. AMAZING view of the city!!! Thanks for the great room :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    because I booked and through Bookings I couldn't get a credit for one night since i had to leave earlier than expected.

    very convenient to the Old City

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    ok but would have preferred more comfortable sleeping accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    mattresses were old and worn out - felt the coils - they need to update; noisy location even on a high floor; food was OK - some were good dishes and others like salad need improvement

    staff was generally helpful; no ability to change dollars to Israeli shekel even though it says they do change money; were directed to post office but failed to indicate, it's closed - staff unfamiliar with area; location convenient; cleaning was fine; staff was somewhat friendly and tried to accommodate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Amazing location, good value, friendly, but not knowledgable staff. Family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No parking. Big problem if you are renting a car. The hotel is run from the corporate office. Most employees at the front desk cannot answer questions we had.

    Best location in central Jerusalem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    nice hotel in a great area
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food was average

    the food was ok , just average......did not like doing my booking then making changes and being told upon arrival that they did not receive the info and i owe more money........had to ask for extra towels.......and what i really did not like was that there seemed to be a communication gap between the kitchen , eating area and the sukka .......every time we sat down we were told go here then we would go and then did not know anything about it...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall — FANTASTIC ! went daily though across the street for coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee awful - FOR ISRAEL ? where the best exists ?! Not acceptable . vegetables not optimal , israel vegetables known for the best , tomatoes weren’t up to par ...

    Location , price & service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Your Wi-Fi connectivity was better than other hotels where I stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was insufficient for my needs. As people get older, say older than 40 years old, their vision is not as sharp as it used to be. Having the option for really good light in hotel rooms would be very much appreciated by your older clientele.

    I loved the dates and other fruits provided with breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that I was traveling alone with my 3 kids and they gave me 2 rooms that were not connecting. (maximum of 3 people per room). I couldn't leave one of my kids alone in a room, the oldest is 9 so the 4 of us had to squeeze in one room. They still insisted I had to pay for the second room since they couldn't officially assign all 4 of us to one room. This made for not the best night sleep. In the morning they changed us to a connecting room for our 2nd (and final) night but it took a while.

    Great location. Rooms clean and fine. Food pretty good. I also really appreciated that we did not have to check out until after Shabbat. That was a really great perk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was just okay, nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The king bed was terrible. We had to ask for a replacement mattress after first night. They did that but it had a ridge down the middle which was very uncomfortable. The entire hotel seems dated and tired. There was the smell of smoke in the halls. The elevator is tiny and can hardly hold 4 people. The location is the best part of the hotel. Convenient to everything especially The Great Synagogue.There was a nice fruit plate and chocolate greeting in room. The perk of using the lounge was nice with the free food and drink offered. Would make a repeat visit.

    The staff was responsive and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Jerusalem's Best 4 Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is conveniently located near Jerusalem's Old City and other tourist attractions, as well being near to a few good restaurants. The hotel's own restaurant serves excellent breakfast and dinner. The hotel is very clean, and the rooms are large. Beds are comfortable, and hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.5
    The prima kings hotel is not a good hotel to stay in it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prima kings hotel is not a good hotel to stay in it is not clean and the service is sub par. The food was ok and the gym is small and smelled of cigarettes. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny and smelly. Room service barely cleans. I would not stay here again it is over priced for such low quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is staff standing by entrance to hotel but they never open the door for you. There was no family friendly room for children.

    Beds were comfortable. Elevators were all operating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Another perfect vacation at the Prima Kings in Jerusalem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred whole wheat bread with grains for breakfast.

    The room was comfortable, the matching robes were a nice bonus. I loved the magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Breakfast was great and the home made jams delicious. The staff were pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Simple but clean and gracious staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to load in and out on busy street

    The desk staff were incredibly helpful with early check-in and honoring an online promotion price. The big bottled water & chocolates were complimentary, and they offered access to a private lounge as well. Rooms have balconies with two chairs and flower boxes; my view was spectacular!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    The hotel offered a central location;
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice if the linens included washcloths, but I brought my own. I would have liked to be able to make change at the front desk--tried twice, but could not.

    The hotel offered a central location; a hairdryer; coffeepot; small safe; spotless room and bathroom; and bonus extra a small balcony replete with flowers, and a lovely view; helpful staff. Although many hotels offer these things, I felt very comfortable at the Kings and would return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    5 star treatment for a third of the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, great breakfast, perfect and reliable free wifi, clean rooms, friendly staff all for a fraction of a price of the "five stars" down the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    I loved the location the view was great, my problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location the view was great, my problem. Was with a tour of Jerusalem with Ben Harim tours , the tour guide was awful, I had an accident when he closed the car door on my hand and ruined my trip,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Adequate Reasonable Hotel in Nice Jerusalem Neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard bedroom and bathroom were small. Only one person at a time could use bathroom. Fitness room had minimal equipment. Did not use Spa.

    Meals catering to tourist groups were fresh buffets with many different cultural options, and at breakfast, fresh omelets and breads were very good. Having in room thermostats to lower temperature was very much appreciated. Located in lovely and safe residential area within walking distance of Old City.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Good for large groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Requested concierge (front desk) make two restaurant reservations. One made but never received response on second request (asked twice).

    Fantastic breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Unique expectations to be enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 Lifts are not enough and for someone with lung problem walking the stairs is not an option.

    Especially Tarif at reception, Pauline in the dining area, Mahmoud the house keeper and the lady who seemed to be there all the time were excellent and were consistently friendly and happy to go out of their way to help customers. In my case no question I put to Tariq was stupid, he remained thoroughly professional and dito for the ladies. Pauline noticed a lady customer spilling some wine on the floor when she wanted to share her wine with her mother. Pauling was very reassuring and removed the spillage immediately. Well done.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Fantastic and very impresive city, good location, tasteful...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanness in the room, very strong smell in lobby, the door card from Prima Kings Business Lounge where prepared after additional request. The staff in reception maight be more helpful and attentive:)

    Fantastic and very impresive city, good location, tasteful breakfast, fantastic Personal in lobby bar and nice coffee, the newspapers every morning where delivered to the room. Manager tried to solve existing problems in very short time. Some services where unavailable in hotel and in city because of the holidays in the country, but this was't a problem and it was very interesting to touch and to see. A nice weather in April:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing experience. Only for low budgets who don't mind about comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are so many things. The staff is not helpful at all, they don't know many things and they don't want to help you at all. The breakfast is very poor and always there are things missing, not only food, things like glasses and cutlery and fr a long time. The room was very small and he curtains didn't cover all the windows, so it was very unpleasant to sleep there. I recommend it if you have a low budget but definitely not if you want to be confortable in a nice hotel, returning to a nice place after being all day outside walking around.

    Good location. Near from Mamilla and Old City.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Perfect position and overall a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    the breakfasts were great, the staff were superb and extra friendly and helpful and the hotel is spotless and really well run. For our leisure purposes the position could not have been better

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    the pillows were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have stayed here on multiple occasions. I am disabled and they have a stair lift up to dinning room - however this has NEVER been used and I am reliant on staff lifting my frame up and down the stairs. I don't understand why they hide the lift away.

    the pillows were good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    I'd definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While they made the beds and changed the towels every day the bathroom wasn't actually cleaned once while we were there.

    The location is excellent, the rooms are small but comfortable. We had a balcony which was nice too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Prime location, Prime affordable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Keep the coffee shop open until midnight. Love the food, and speedy service.

    The staff's attention despite the hotel being fully booked with different groups. Also, whenever we returned to the hotel the room was made.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    We had difficulty with key hetting into lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had difficulty with key hetting into lounge. A gentleman who I presume was the manager let us in but then took the trouble to arrange for one of his staff to bring us new keys. Leading by example- i am sure staff must be better for it Excellent location good value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Really pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were lumpy and old!

    Hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    The place was in a perfect location, staff was friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was in a perfect location, staff was friendly and food was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    Extremely disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bad maintenance - food was disappointing and low level - noisy room - unfriendly staff

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great. I ended up having to leave early and the staff was very helpful and caring.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff Best position in jerusalem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Jerusalem at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service

    The hotel was clean, generous, nice and in a perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything I expected from our favorite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was perfect . Staff pleasant. Loved the afternoon coffee bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Nice clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy breakfasts Slow lifts

    Location Breakfast Business Lounge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Room was cool when I entered.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cool when I entered. Food was kosher and delicious. Surprised me with access to the business lounge!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great view.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view. Great food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Ticked all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve

    Clean and tidy. Yummy breakfast. Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, good meal,friendly stuff
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is high

    Location, good meal,friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    All in all everything was good. Breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap and shower arrangement.

    Aric Night Manager.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    they gave us 6th floor access to the club room was a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it

    they gave us 6th floor access to the club room was a great perk! also breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Central location, walking distance to the old city,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old.

    Central location, walking distance to the old city, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    We were comfortable overall, but the bed wasn’t firm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Free wine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Loved the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not open the window because of the noise outside (very buisy street and traffic).

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    The bedroom was ready earlier than expected the bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was ready earlier than expected the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was lavish and delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Elegant hotel, amazing location, and delicious food at the lounge made my stay here very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping would knock on my door when I was trying to sleep and I had a do not disturb sign up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great afternoon snacks in lounge. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Revamp needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in need of a revamp.

    position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Happy to stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge accommodations and hours were wonderful. Staff was great. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Family visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, old dark carpets in the communal areas

    Good atmosphere in the lobby and restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Hardly 3 stars , old, and the price it’s like 4 stars+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All it’s so old and is not 4 stars hotel

    Service was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent smaller Hotel, convenient location, great staff, very good wifi and plentiful breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast, fast reliable wifi, great lounge and excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Poor sound insulation both between rooms and with very busy traffic outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and mostly friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knocking on our door at 08:00 in the morning. Everyhting else was wonderfull!

    Best hotel in the area!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay here if I needed more than just a crash pad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could have been better. Expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    The 2 dinners that we did take part in were unedible and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 2 dinners that we did take part in were unedible and the breakfasts were fair with the bread that was served several times was frozen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Found what I expected and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was nicely arranged and the choices were plentiful. Staff was courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just what we expected and the food provided by the hotel exceeded our expectations -fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    I recomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff not very nice

    Free wheel chair for all the stay !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: