Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prima Music Hotel

Almog Beach, Eilat, 88000, Israel

#34 of 65 hotels in Eilat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 799 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were a little thin and it was a little noisy. There were lots of families and celebrations. However it was quiet during sleep hours overnight. Felt it was a little overpriced.

    The location was perfect for crossing the Taba border and for snorkelling. Friendly and helpful reception. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the employees at the reception desk could be more forthcoming, friendly and competent.

    The swimming pool and its green beautiful area are the best!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very far away from the center of Eilat and you had to drive through all the port area - just not scenic. Rooms were either situated overlooking the pool (which had the better view of Eilat) or overlooking the restaurant and supermarket next door - either option was not too quiet. Restaurant did not shut until 11pm. Hotel was dated and in need of a makeover.

    Location was close to the dive centers. Very good buffet and cooked to order eggs in the morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Quirky music theme added character.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    every thing was excellent

    the fact that no one bothered you,if you wanted something you got it,if you didn't they just left you alone in your peaceful little world

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to have dressing gown and sleepers,thanks for this!) Very important,that mantras was very comfortable and bathroom clean. Atmosphere very friendly. And any questions was sorted out straight away! Very impressed. Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't dine there in the evening - detered by reviews, also looks a bit "stark" for evening dining.

    Spaceous refurbished rooms. Huge, spotless pool. Ample poolsite seating / loungers. Big selection of hot & cold, sweet & savoury breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was overpriced and not very interesting, especially short on fruit and vegetables

    When my son was called back to the army at the last minute, the staff helped me get a refund from Bookings.com. They cheerfully refunded the price difference. I would return to the Prima Music for this reason alone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is overall quite old and not well maintained. The tennis court is completely abandoned, the fitness area has only one treadmill and a bicycle, the sauna's door was broken so cold air was coming in all the time. The only plus is the solarium around the swimming pool with a nice seaview, but the pool closes at 5pm and the bar at 4pm, so one cannot really enjoy it for the whole day. The food served for breakfast is not great and they seem to serve again what was not used the day before. We were awaken by the music that starts playing in the corridors at 7am, and one speaker was literally in front of our room door.

    The solarium with a nice view on the red sea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow elevators and not enough elevators. Takes them lots of time to arrive.

    Nice and friendly staff, satisfying breakfast, quiet and pleasant, lots of parking place, great location close to most scuba diving shops, late checkout availability on saturdays

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need fresh juice in breakfast buffet and more fresh fruit.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Fabulous pool. Fabulous views. Loved being in south Eilat rather than downtown. Next to Coral Beach for snorkeling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located far from the center of town. If you wanted to go to a restaurant, shop, walk around, etc, it is a cab ride away. There are plenty of options in the center of town that would have been a better choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit ols school and from the other rooms next to us we could hear the other couples. It's a bit over priced.

    The outside area is really nice. Whenever is sunny you can chill by the pool and garden is really colourful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit cold in our room. Air condition is only ventilating. They don't serve coffee (breakfast) on Saturday because of shabbath.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    LP player in listen room does not work at all Have issue with payment by card, it was solved by cash only (cash mashine was ok with my card)

    Great things with interiours related to music and etc Good room Some intresting things near hear I recommend to managment to improve things with music, rent some hi-fi hi-end devices and etc. May be related shop with records that I just listen and etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for families and children, wonderful garden with a pool. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very good buffet for breakfast and dinner. Very good quality wifi. Location is in between dolphin beach and underwater observatory. Nice and clean local beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really cold at night and the heater was centralized so we basically freeze the whole night. Woke up super early just to leave bc the car would be warmer.

    I liked the facilities and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't the most modern but that was ok. It was very noisy though with not much sound proofing. Seemed the hotel was very family orientated which is great for some if you have kids, however we don't.

    Great breakfast in the morning. Big room. Nice view of Eilat from the room. Swimming pool looked nice even though we didn't use it and opted for snorkelling on the beach instead. Excellent snorkelling straight from the beach that's less than 5 minutes walk away. Actually heaps to do at this hotel if you have time to take advantage of all the facilities. Love the beautiful flowers in the entrance driveway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was chilly to say the least and there is no heating whatsoever (I asked to be sure). I came in to my holidays with sinusitis and breathing cold air during night was a problem for me. Beds a bit too short (for people above 180 cm).

    Breakfasts - amazing!! Literally the best breakfasts I have ever had anywhere in my life. Location - perfect, away from the busy center, right by the Coral Beach Nature Reserve, beautiful view at the bay/sea, 24h supermarket around the corner, restaurants, diving center, etc. Helpful staff, rooms are clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The basketball field is not usable, the pool man said "It is closed." The motivation of the cleaning staff in the breakfast room is near by zero.The garden closes at 5pm, you have no outside sitting facilities except at the driveway. The rooms have no balconies!

    The garden is outstanding and we could relax with good books on beanbags. We enjoyed the techno music from a party ship at the house riff nearby. The old sauna works well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed in swimming pool. Gym connected to swimming pool hours from 9 to 17. Since sun goes down early would be nice extend hours

    Swimming pool area. Vaste garden. Nice views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place is very pretentious but badly managed and maintained and worn out. Some staff was very helpful, but some just tried to avoid doing their job. Room was not really clean, breakfast had a good choice but not tasty. In general - quite disappointing

    "Music" style and quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room facilities were very basic. Closet door was broken when we came, but was repaired quickly. Could hear what people talking about in the adjacent room and in the corridor, no sound-proofing. Loud music until very late at night.

    Stuff was useful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant gets very crowded and noisy if a large group arrives as happened to us in the latter part of out stay.

    Beautiful views from the room overlooking the Israeli equivalent to our Gold Coast with all the Kite surfing and sailboards plus views of Jordan in the background. The property is very closely located near the Eilat Aquarium ( a must see for any visitor) on the south side and the fantastic Dolphin Reef on the North side where you can also experience floating in 3 different types of pools - very relaxing yet stimulating at the same time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old. We were given a bad room because we took it from booking.com and not from their website.

    The breakfast was until 12 and they had gluten free products and a healthy corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is old fashioned, needs renovation. We stayed in the 2nd floor with window to the entrance of the hotel and it was constant noise coming from some ventilator from the roof of the restaurant building.

    The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Extra thanks to Alona. Room was clean but had some smell. Free beach towels and drinking water. We had half board. Food was good and with good choice except breakfast boxes and the food brought to the room when we had the whole day tour (we left the hotel 4:30 and returned 23:00). I'd prefer to have an option to cancel the food for that particular day because and the meal was poor. Moreover I asked about this before our coming but they refused. Situation of hotel is very good - close the beach and other water sport attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an older hotel and needed some TLC in several areas of the facility. One day I went to the pool and there was no water in the showers to shower off after a sauna.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music in the middle of the day. The evening meal was a bit like a cafeteria rather than a restaurant. The retro room had been turned into a storage space, which was disappointing as we chose the hotel for its music theme.

    The pool area was gorgeous and very quiet in the morning. The yoga/Pilates and hydra therapy were fantastic. Breakfast was delicious. Staff were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpets were very old and dirty, a bit off putting.....

    We were in Eilat for diving, so the location was close to the dive school. The room did have everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was OK, and I mean OK. The bathroom was somewhat ageing and with mold. The hotels itself was dirty and not properly maintained also very noisy. Breakfast was quite good but eating environment not very pleasant partially because of the size of the dining room and partially because of the quality of its guests. Pool area littered with cigarette buts, plastic, etc. The staff was helpful. All in all, a very poor value for the money paid. It should be rated as two star hotel.

    Not much, possibly its location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None of the rooms has a balcony.

    Very accommodating at booking and reception when we asked for an early check-in at 11.00 instead of at 16.00. Excellent full breakfast. Delightful pool area with grassy verge offering quiet and superb sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quirky music themed property. Beautiful gardens overlooking the red sea with a fabulous pool. Breakfast until 12 is an absolute bonus, if you like to go out early to dive or snorkel. Friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security at the entrance where so mean, even they saw us more than 1 time but still tried to ask over about our booking! They were so rude! Especially those who worked the night shift! The location of the property is one minus that could be added to the vacation! View is good from one side only, but without balconies!!! Overall i dont recommend this hotel, unless u have kids and/or planning not to leave it, although it doesn't have all the facilities to stay indoors all the time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a mistake in my booking and wanted to change 1 day, ( i found out within 1 hour!) but the hotel said it was not possible because booking.com refused. But booking.com said it was not possible since the hotel refused. So i ended up losing 150 dollar anyhow . That was a pity

    Super location, close to a diving center , very nice staff, rooms are nice and clean, great breakfast. I love the music -touch everywhere!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many local respectable families love this hotel and they come with their own cars hhhh parking becomes a problem in the hotel but there is a free parking nearby which I don't prefer

    Within the vicinity of Eilat museum ,art gallery not far from Reef dolphins and oceanariums (underwater observatory).kids entertainment,pool activities ,the gym and best breakfast buffet with a lot of food choices ..breakfast was delicious .Mixture of different ethnicities and not far from the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk employees

    At the front desk the employee was the worse in customer service. They don't have customer service. At the restaurant we had to look around for over 10 Minutes to get a aumolet. I will write a letter to the headquarters. It was very bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con is too strong and is blowing to my face. Also the buffet breakfast has limited choices of food: not even fresh fruits

    Location: close to normal beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think they need to improve the front desk personnel: I didn't find them very helpful.

    Great position! It's not in the center but it's close to the Marine Reserve. It's quieter, especially at night. If you want to try the beaches in the very center (or the shops), you can always take the shuttle or the bike. Dinner and breakfast are a buffet: simple food but good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single beds joined together with small single covers were not very comfortable. The air conditioning temperature control didn't work so room was a little cold, better than being too hot though as daytime temp was ~40.

    The breakfast was exceptional, huge selection of dishes. Very nice outdoor pool in landscaped gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Spacious hotelroom with a good view on the red sea, comfortable beds, good wifi and a great pool with a great view on the Red Sea, almost no need for a beach. Good breakfastbuffet. Adjustable, airco and windows that can be opened. Near National coral beach park for snorkling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far from the center of Eilat - taxi 15 min, city bus is about the same but once an hour, an hour by a walk. Air conditioner without control of temp and speed - sometimes it became too cold. No balcony in all rooms. Average soundproofing room-corridor.

    Big comfortable room, rich Israeli breakfast (but no meat by definition), 7 am-12, dinner for extra fee. 24 hour small supermarket next to hotel. Beach across the road with bar, restaurant, and diving center. Coral reef beach can be reached on foot. Free shuttle to city (once an hour). A shop with beach stuff inside. All windows directed toward sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes there are no towels in the swimming pool. I am always taking it from my room.

    Location of hotel not in the center part of Eilat. It is "plus" for people that do not like very crowdy places, but it is the "minus" because u should use bus or taxi to get to shopping malls and main promenade. Rooms had sofa for third person. Staff is just great - friendly and helpfull. Rooms are clean. Food is very good. Hotel needs some renovation, hopefully not rising prices. I like that it is 100m from diving clubs and I like the pool in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dated, needs repair. Some of the staff are very competent and nice, some doesn't know english nor russian, just their language (had problems on check-in, really spoiled the holiday mood). Some staff very unflexible, emails from them are unprofessional, it just feels 'pay more - receive usual' attitude - not for a 4* hotel. Bad attitude to loyal clients. No tennis courts. No balconies. No free drink for Genius members.

    Location is excellent, coral beaches are 3-5 min walking distance, only 3-4 hotels in Eilat have rights to be in this region. Nice garden in the back of hotel overlooking whole bay of Aqaba, very good breakfast, fast Wi-fi, free bicycles (they have all 3 of them:), free bus to center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room 118 was immediately above the bar area which was being used on Shabbat (Friday night) and was quite loud. This stopped at midnight and peace was restored. Following nights were not a problem. The drive and carparks were being resurfaced during our 3 day stay but necessary maintenance is unavoidable. All sorted now I'm sure. The hotel is a distance from Eilat Centre but a free shuttle bus is available from the main road in the morning and later afternoon. Bus times and the tickets are available from reception.

    Inclusive breakfast had good range of options from the buffet and all nice and fresh. Dining staff did a good job of clearing vacated tables. The staff throughout the hotel were pleasant and helpful when required. This hotel is close to the diving and snorkelling centres.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main hallway on our floor needed updating. The carpet is very old and clearly retaining the smell of cigarettes. Not offensively, but there. Within the room the carpet was better but still felt slightly off.

    Free parking, easy check in and out, staff friendly. Had to shorten our stay and we did not in counter any issues. Pool area seemed very nice though we did not get to hang out. Being out of Eilat's main drag is great plus. Cookies and bottled water in the room at check in. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a breakfast selection. Good food but a bit boring. Would recommend earplugs - the surroundings are very quiet and small noises (like a barking dog outside) really stand out.

    Friendly staff, great location for scuba divers - right on Coral beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to Hanukkah the prices when we stayed were massively inflated - to double of what it would usually be. Not being aware of this in advance my expectations for the cost were way above the reality, the hotel is basic and needs renovating. Breakfast was OK.

    Lovely pool area, close to Coral beach for snorkelling and Last Refuge for eating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activity, there was none! Only one night there was some entertainment. It is NOT ON the BEACH as advertised! Far from town, the buses are not frequent!

    The bed and the room was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No heated pool, which makes it very cold in winter months, bit outdated furniture in the rooms and a noisy breakfast hall in the morning.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location near the beach and walking distance from Dolphin Reef and underwater observatory.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The whole area is very dirty, trash everywhere, including around the hotel. The inside cleanliness was not very good either (although I appreciate that it is difficult with this kind of clientele). The restaurant looks like a school refectory from the 70s. On the other hand, waste and no environment-friendliness: our towels were changed every day no matter what, and when I started a shampooing and left it there for the next day, it got thrown away. The hotel also apparently targets Russian-speaking families with children, which is not exactly confortable to a non-Russian-speaking elderly couple. Only basic written information was provided in English - lucky we can read Russian a bit. All entertainment is for children (maybe it was due to the season). Almost no information about other possibilities available at the hotel (or not in a language that we would understand).

    The property is splendidly located, away from the town, with direct access both to the beach and to the mountains. The food was great and the staff friendly. The room was confortable, there are plenty of TV chains in English and some in French (the fact that local chains often broadcast in English also helps). The flowers in front of the hotel are beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor, the restaurant manger behave

    Comfortable room, nice view, quite place, best for divers and kitesurfing, near the best restaurant in Eil at - "Hamilton ha'achron" there is a shuttle to Eilar city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal buffet breakfast EXCEPT on the day they had a visit from head office when there was twice the variety, everything fresh (that day) and beautifully presented (one time). Not sure who they are cheating but it was blatant!

    Location on southern beaches.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were numerous things that l did not like about this hotel. Although, we were aware that the hotel was outside the main centre it is in fact around 2-3 miles meaning there was a very limited choice of places to eat (taxi into Eilat around £5-£7 each way depending on the time) In addition, the hotel felt 'closed' as neither pool bars were open for the duration of our stay requiring you to purchase drinks elsewhere. Breakfast was more like lunch and the Prima Music is the only hotel l have ever stayed in where there was no toast avalible for breakfast! Do not stay here unless you truly want solitude and early nights!

    The grounds were very nice with ample sun loungers and bean bags for relaxing in the sun.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle to the city ends early, taxi is expansive because of distance. Not enough parking when full. No balcony in the room.

    Service was good, problems were fixed. Spacious rooms. fridge was ok. Shower works fine Very close to the snorkeling beaches.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too bad the pool closed so early (7 PM)...

    Nice and large hotel away from the busy Eilat center, but close to the coral beach and diving schools. Nice swimming pool and terrace with views to the Red Sea. Free parking. Very very very complete and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we reserved for two nights but we received rooms in the first floor with a very bad sea view, I've already asked them to change them for different rooms with a better view but they said that the hotel is completely full.

    The breakfast and dinner are good, the pool is clean, there's a wonderful music and activities in the night especially for the children , if you want to come here, don't take rooms in floor number 1, the highest one in the best one

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staying at this hotel felt like the 15minutes that the staff were allowed at the pool at Caddyshack: loud, chaotic, and rough. We chose it b/c it looked kid friendly, but their attempts to make it kid friendly were just more annoying than helpful. We were on the top floor (6) and our 1yo couldn't take his nap because we were on the pool side (great view) the "entertainment" was so loud, w/ highly amplified music and calls from staff MCing events. In the evening gaming was offered, but it was a zoo. The space was too tight and most of the equipment was just so cheap and broken. E.g. we tried to play air hockey and the puck was a piece of wood hacked together so poorly it kept flying off the table. The paddles were also in terrible condition. But you'd exit the elevators (which were completely insufficient) it felt like entering a dystopic world when exiting the Tardis. So loud, that even just going through the lobby to leave the building was uncomfortable. Meals were Ok in terms of options, but the service was horrible. There was no labels on any of the food and there was no staff around to ask. Tables were so close together and the crowds so large that there was often no space to walk through and around. Staff was often aloof and unkind when you directed questions to them. Lastly, service in the room for cleaning was very sub-par. I was even told by the door staff when I asked them to watch my luggage while I ran to get my car out of the parking lot, "Why are you talking to me?" Oh! And when we arrived our room had a broken fridge (which they replaced right away) and there were no sheets for the pullout couch, which we had to go get ourselves. As you can see, we were not happy leaving this place. I go to a lot of hotels for business and pleasure and this is one of the worst total experiences I've had in a very long time.

    Location was very convenient for the coral reef which is why we were there. Staff at the front desk was responsive. (They just had to be responsive A LOT.)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was unhappy to leave!

    The hotel is super, nice personnel, very flexible and kind. The different musical touch on each floor is great. Just wants you to come back and try every floor. Breakfast is super, distance to the beach, supermarket and diving facilities is minimal.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very noisy, rude staff, very disturbing stay

    The renovated room has a good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was not really clean. Prices at pool bar changed daily depending who was serving and all staff seemed incapable of a smile.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Pool Everything in walking distance Beach Snorkling Bikes Activities Coral Aquarium Hike in mountains behind hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't see anything bad :)

    Nice and cozy . Good Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    absence of hot tea in the evening meal

    smoked fish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The isolation between rooms is leaking some noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast (until 12.00!), very helpful personnel, nice pool and garden with seating places under palm trees

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could,n print the boarding pass

    Breakfast and staff in the restaraunt

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast with variety of food and very good taste.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Nice room view. Super helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff in the restaurant ware very smelling sweat disgusting,, Everything looks very old in the rooms and not fresh.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is old.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old forniture , moquette , overall price too high for quality

    Near the sea , free bikes to borrow , large breakfast , flexible timing and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little bit tired

    Good breakfast, very nice outside pool area, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a good option if you want to be close to the Coral Beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center, suttle taxi never came to pick up to airport, even after paying it before. Breakfast was not morning when we left

    Sauna

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, dated, noisy and rude staff

    Fish restaurant beside hotel is phenomenal

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Prima Music Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: