Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prima Palace Hotel

2A Pines Street, Jerusalem, 91013, Israel

#63 of 106 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be nicer.

    The staff on arrival were superb and all was good... But the next day, the staff member at reception was just rude. The hotel is clean, but there was a sock under the bed, so how well was the room cleaned?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should have better traveling guides with a clearer outline what serves the hotel dose or does not provide, and the staff should be able to tell you what is the closest resteround and till what our they or open and the same with a shul.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller

    I'd been traveling for over 24 hours and fell asleep elsewhere. That being the case, I was charged the full amount for my absence As I've been a regular customer at Prima Palace over the years, I was surprised and disappointed that I wasn't given a break.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is popular with religious Jews, so on Shabbat ( from Friday night to Saturday ) the lift was in "Shabbat" mode, which stops on every floor every few minutes. Unfortunately, after stopping it was loudly beeping every time, and my room was close to the lift, so I could not sleep Friday night because of the constant beeping. I understand the prohibition on work on Saturday, but nowhere in the Torah or Talmud it says that the lift should beep!

    great location, very big buffer breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were rather small. Breakfast was adequate,

    Room while small was clean and functional. property had a nice up kept feel to it. Good location. Staff was accomdating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    your hotel was recommended by family and we were not disappointed. enjoyed our stay very much. the location was fantastic, food was great, and staff very accomodating.. thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its far to expensive for this small room. The Meals for Shabbat are overpriced expensive, especially for what you get. Places are left very dirty. The Food is not special and not enough choices (again, for 250nis a person i expect much more!)

    The location is great! Shabbat friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! It was pricey for us but the convenience was totally worth it!

    The room was in the same place as the wedding and was super convienant! Loved the kosher breakfast! We were able to have breakfast with the rest of the family. A big plus for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why was there no hot water and we were told because room is at end of hall it takes a long time - why weren’t we moved to a room with hot water???

    Location was good - there was no hot water which we notified management the first day with no attempt to rectify or compensate us— food at buffet was not fresh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Absolutely need more TV channels (8 is not appropriate given the number available in Jerusalem)-CNN only one in English, Refrigerator very small, no directory of phone numbers for service. No ice machine on floor- always required room service. Bed was very low to the ground. Safe operation label was not readable. Coffee machine in lobby for 5nis would be great

    Staff very Helpful, Location Great,Hotel is well maintained, Breakfast was OK, Handicap Bathroom was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the mattresses could use an upgrade! The furniture in the room too!

    The location was good. The breakfast was nice variety-not the same thing every morning. Disappointed with the gentleman by breakfast. He was outgoing to the regulars, not to the newcomer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff. Extremely rude, not courteous, and not at all helpful. Was left standing in the rain on Sat night at midnight in a chilly rain because there was no one at the front desk to buzz us in. The rooms are extremely small.

    The Loaction

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have easier access to the parking and not have to get out go to the lobby ask them to open the gate have someone come and finally park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After calling the front desk to open the parking gate I would have to wait a while (like 5-10 min) they should open it, so annoying sitting in you car just waiting the should open up... Bathroom wasn't the cleanliness but it was OK to pass.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small, the room service could be a little more thorough, otherwise all very normal.

    Location is excellent, breakfast is great,,Mikvah & Shul on premises is a plus,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for the staff to open the gate at the parking and needing to be buzzed in and out the front gate. If I may suggest a button at the front desk to open the gate for parking and that the card key should work in and out of the front gate too.

    The location and staff was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wherever we stayed in Isreal we would rate Prima the best hands down! The room is cool n clean, the location is excellent, and the breakfast was great! HIghly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Asked the hotel a question before coming, but received no answer. After all, my concerns turned out to be unnecessary.

    The bed & sleep was perfect. Appreciated that TV provided good movies in English. The breakfast was great. For one day the air conditioning went off, but caused no major problems. Fast Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wasn't that well cleaned on last 2 days of our stay and air condition needed clearer instructions of use

    Good helpful service, Fantastic convenient location. Tasty, generous breakfast, Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I paid for the best room with a balcony & I got a small ugly room, rusty balcony, the fridge smelled, the worst of all is that they are in a busy location & they dont offer parking, I even got a parking ticket because i had to park illegally after looking for parking a half hour, they were doing construction while I was there & made a lot of noise & did not let me sleep.

    the outside lobby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small.

    I wished I knew the hotel is located in a EXTREMELY religious area. People were very nice, but we felt a little uncomfortable for being the one and only outsider.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I have any problem with that at all, but Prima Palace is a religious hotel for the Jewish Ultra Orthodox community. It may not be for everyone.

    The location was very good. There are good restaurants and excellent markets nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are very old needs a paint ASAP!, very very small rooms, i found dirt form the previous guests - looks like they didn't change the garbage..... the staff wasn't that bad but not too helpfull

    the location was very fine!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very unhappy to wake up in the morning to find a dead mouse on the floor of my room. I was also very upset that when I booked I requested to stay the whole day and leave at night as it was holiday for me. They never responded to my request. When I got there they made me wait until the morning of to tell me that I can stay the whole day. I was therefore very worried the whole night before about what I would do if I wouldn't be able to stay.

    I liked the location because it was very centrally located. I also liked that everything looked very new and updated and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unless you are orthodox Jewish, do not stay here. They would not use even bring small leftovers from our dinner into hotel because it was not kosher. Also, bed was not made and bathroom not cleaned as we requested. Room facilities need work (egs torn window curtains). Also there were kids with their toys running around in common hallways late into night. Breakfast was also poor.

    Location next to Yehuda Mahane Market

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. I will continue to book this hotel.

    Huge breakfast buffet, cast choices. Location is one block from light rail, restaurants, ATMs and street shopping, plus near famous market.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was exceptionally rude, he had a computer glich and was on the phone to some form of I.T support, he completely ignored us for 11 minutes (i counted) then, asked us "what do you want" (erm...to check in) He then refused to beleive that we had already paid in advance and asked twice if we were sure we had paid, he refused to beleive us, but luckily i kept the receipt. Further comunication was abrupt and dismissive. The toilet was filthy in our room.

    The restaurant attendant was such a lovely sweet man. Which made up for a very basic menu.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The day we checked in we were given a 1 liter bottle of water with two plastic cups. (We like using disposables) Wonderful! On the second day we were told if we wanted another water, day #2 and #3, we would have to pay for it. ?????? Also, they did not supply plastic cups on day 2 or 3. We got 2 from the front desk. Otherwise, it was a good place to stay.

    We liked ALMOST everything...with the exception that when we went to check in I was told we had a reservation for 2 rooms. That was not the case. The desk lady said we needed to resolve it with the booking agency and the booking agency said we needed to resolve it with the property so I wouldn't get charged twice. BUMMER! Anyway, it was resolved by I do not know who. It got resolved and that was all that mattered. Just a small glitch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sabbath elevator makes unusually loud noise that can be heard from all floors, difficult to sleep w the noise. Some street noise especially late at night.

    Synagogue on site, very helpful staff, plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old..which affects the rooms, the elevator and the whole atmosphere. There is not a real parking..i had to pay extra 180₪ for 1.5 days of parking in the near parking lot. I think it's a bad value for money.

    Good Breakfast, good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have been friendlier and more willing to smile when interacting with a customer. Would have liked there to be some information in the bedroom about what facilities available at the hotel.

    Comfortable rooms and very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel isn't so clean, everything is old, rooms, lobby, breakfast hall, it really needs a make-over !

    the only good thing about the hotel was the staff, actually I was not expecting anything better, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small Room (if ordered via Booking.com - as got to know afterwards via friends). No Ventilation in the Bathroom. Toilet seat shaking. Noisy Fridge. Poor breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are awful, unfriendly and rude. The room was not very clean.

    The location is excellent. Close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great venue great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a difficult time with the online booking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You charged me for two breakfasts every day and I was there alone

    It was exactly what I expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing and very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a walk-in shower than a bath

    Staff were helpful and it has a lovely yard at the entrance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Mikvah

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast Sunday morning

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mikveh and Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot cups too small

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better cleaning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were amply furnished the beds were comfortable. The location is perfect. Very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shortage of parking facilities

    good breakfast and location.friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short distance to geula

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.Very central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    don't pay cash and don't go there if you have a car

    noting mage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly or helpful. Breakfast was ok

    Location was excellent. Walking distance to the old city and public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast served was really delicious and the staff at the dining room added to an extra cozy atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Customer Service. No Parking. No Wifi. Small beds. Very uncomfortable....

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is complicated

    Friendly and flexible staff. Great location and nice breakfast. Nice bedrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Excellent location, hearty breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shachris Minyan

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we had to ask for soap and shampoo

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food, room, minyan, mikvah, location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just great place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service could have been improved. Cups were not washed and tea / coffee supplies weren't always refilled.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing really

    all what i needed and looking for was under one roof........

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great location, near center of city and religious areas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing no service and very not clean

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free WIFI was advertised but was not available. Would not recommend it to someone who depends on advertised free WIFI.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a particularly modern or luxurious hotel, not a particularly large room.

    Excellent location and affordable Shabbat accomodations

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny

    Location , some limited parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thermostat of heat was broken

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking

    Its centraly located

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking my rent a car was hell

    Easy going excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was litalbet smeal

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window was broken and the electricity kept popping

    The location is great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and beds were on the small side

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: