Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prima Tel Aviv Hotel 4 stars

105 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, 63432, Israel

#61 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 780 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had room on lower level which got some party-noise from the Greek bar in the basement of property. Make sure you get a room on higher floors.

    Perfect location near the beach, and you get beach towels every day. Breakfast is really good with a big variety of food (no meat though!). Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very small room and tiny bathroom; walls like curtains, u can hear everything from in as well as outside; hotel is at crossing between two very busy streets and Israeli like to honk a lot; first we were happy to stay on 5th floor but then we realized that above there was the laundry room with washing machines going 24/7; no real service attitude, the first thing you see when you arrive is some steep stairs with nobody to help with luggage

    good location close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very happy with everything concerning the room. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Only two minutes walk to the beach which is a huge bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and very friendly staff. The breakfast offers picturesque views of the beach. Isreali ladies are descended from God with unparalleled beauty.

    The room was modern, clean, and contained a fridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A single night's stay - less than 24hrs 1)no effective wi-fi. I assume 'wi-fi' was a router a long way away. 2)I ended up paying 120 shekels for parking because was given the wrong directions for parking for less than 24hrs - I admit I do not speak Hebrew so the language barrier was a problem. 3)I paid had 1530 shekels for this single night's stay. We chose this as a last resort when our AirBnB cancelled on us. We found the hotel reasonable, but not luxurious and hideously overpriced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No handicapped access into the hotel. Only stairs from the sidewalk into the lobby. The staff didn't seem to go out of their way to help customers get up the stairs. Other than that, everything was great.

    The hotel's breakfast was fantastic. Fresh, plentiful, authentic Israeli options. Staff was friendly enough. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom/shower was very nice, bright and clean. We enjoyed the ice water, coffee and tea service in the lobby in the late afternoons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male staff were incredibly rude and laughed and mocked me. Room was ok, but definitely not a ‘deluxe’ standard. Very poor lighting in the room. Building is very shabby and in need of refurbishing.

    The breakfast was ok, and the food in the lobby was a nice touch (however in my opinion this was necessary to justify the cost)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clean and comfortable. I payed for the small room, which is indeed very small, but had all I needed. Location is great to walk to easily reach the beach, you can even have a nice view from the room. They have bikes to borrow, I really enjoyed my time riding around the city on the weekend. They serve a refreshment in the afternoon, which is very nice. I highly recommend the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no pool. Everything else was very good

    Huge selection of salads eggs shakshuka cereals grains yogurts fruits drinks including cappuccino and cakes and cookies including sugar free selections. All presented beautifully.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V small room, no shelf in the shower stall to put soap, no door to stop shower flioding

    I liked the locatin next to the beach walk, hotel Dan & 1 block from Ben yehuda or beach restaurants, great breakfast & snacks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar/restaurant was audible from our first floor room and could be a little noisy at night.

    Great location for the beach and convenient for other city locations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness can, and should, definitely improve. When i walked into the room and looked around, there was a stain in the bathroom, and the electronic cattle was so dirty that i couldn't use it. I have encountered 4 front desk staff during my one-night stay there, and only 2 were actually nice and made me felt welcomed. Long wait times at front desk as well.

    Room, although small, has a nice design touch to it. Overall ambience and design of hotel were quite nice. Bed was comfortable. Nice location - it's literally right across from the Frishman Beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff always busy on their mobile phones. No time to face-to-face time with you! EXTREMELY small BATHROOMS flooded with water from the shower. Not OK!

    Good location, free high tea assortment (hot drinks and cakes), fresh fruit also avaialble during the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are actually two Prima Hotels in Tel-Aviv which can cause some confusion for taxi companies. This one is the Prima on HaYarkon St 105, near to the beach, (known to some as Prima Astor). The other is the Prima City which is nearby but is not this hotel.

    Refreshments and fruit in the lobby were a welcoming surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they did not have my booking.com reservation on their system and i have to buy a more expensive room than advertised. Since it 01.30 am so i had no option.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building and around the building and lobby area was signifficantly worse than it was presented on Booking.com pictures. We felt cheated with waht was presented and what we actually experienced.

    The room was OK, but just OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were clean, but tiny, for the inadequate price. Hotel type is more boutique then 4* Service in reception low friendly. No smiles. Customer feels intrusive. The receptionist(Saher or something) calls cabs giving price 20 shekels more then the driver, and then we were tricked by driver who left us in airport 3km away from the proper terminal. Free bikes for guest? ooh yes. There were 3 pcs. available - if you could find free one.

    Breakfast was superb, local and fresh, great bread and lots of meals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners the day of check out birts twice in our room while sleeping, when at check out they are not supposed to come in and clean before you check out ...

    Excellent location, nice hotel friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At departure we ordered through reception a taxi to the airport , at a fixed price, but finally we end up with much more to pay. Taxi drivers are mostly cheaters, they don't start the taximeters, and ask double price.

    It was perfectly suitable for the purpose I travelled for Tel Aviv. We loved that it was so close to the beach. Staff , especially at arriving was very welcoming, they made early check-in possible. Due to our busy schedules, we couldn't have the opportunity to enjoy the "happy hour"thing, but that's a great idea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad is just 2 small bads together. Not recommended for couples ! No parking lot, we spend lots of money to park our car only for one night...

    Location, nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisy place!! I asked for a quiet room in my reservation, we ended up on top of the main party room, with music lasting until 1 in the morning. The day after we were awaken at 8 am with some works in the bathroom next door!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction in the hotel starting at eight in the morning. But it wasn’t too noisy, but if you are sensitive, ask when they‘ll be done.

    I stayed in the hotel the second time and I had again a room which was really nice: tasty style, very clean, pretty bathroom, comfy bed, with tea and on the 4th floor the noise from the traffic didn’t bother me at all. I could use their iron board which was nice. All in all it was great stying here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but very small and the breakfast was not so manifold

    The location is very good The room was clean and the view is amazing from breakfast room and from some rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    all the staff helped with smile and everything was done very fast the hotel is spotless everything looks new they have free good coffee and treats almost all day they even there was a lot of attention to little details

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise was loud in room. Promised free drink, but didn't mention that you had to buy dinner at the italian restaurant to get it. The restaurant was very good, so worked out.

    Wonderful breakfast with lots of choices and snack bar each night. Room was very nice, but with tiny bathroom. Overall great value though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As a returning guest I yet again have been surprised. The renovated rooms are airy and stylish, the breakfast buffet has been upgraded again and the staff is courteous as always. An excellent choice of a hotel near the beach and the center of town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!

    We truly enjoyed being at the Prima Hotel. The staff were very friendly and always ready to help us. Our room was exceptionally clean which is very important to us. The location is the BEST! An easy walk down to the beach made it the perfect place to be at!!!Lots of good restaurants nearby! A must when you need a place to be in Tel Aviv

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel only has heat or AC at a time, and was currently running heat, so being from a colder climate, we left our window open at night, which was pretty loud and windy at times. Our friend got a much smaller room, which was not as nice and was on an even louder street.

    Your included filling breakfast buffet can be eaten while overlooking the ocean! The staff is incredibly friendly and its a great location. Our room did not have an ocean view, we faced a big white wall, but we weren't there for the room view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like double bad: all the time 2 parts of it were sliding apart, very uncomfortable. Also I like to be as “green” as possible and didn’t understand the logic to put a usual sign about leaving towels at the floor for replacement, and despite I was not leaving towel on the floor they were all replaced daily 🤷🏻‍♀️

    I really like the location, breakfast and enjoyed tea with snacks for the lunch in the lobby - very-very nice idea. Everything was clean and cozy. Personnel nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The noise from the outside (traffic, people talking) was felt in the room as if the window was open ! Had difficulties sleeping. I checked the window, and found a hole in the frame (about 1" long x 1/4" high) which explained why all the outside noise was right in my room !

    Location is excellent, just one block from Frishman beach. The breakfast is very tasty. The staff is helpful. There is a computer for the guests in the lobby which was very handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the room was dirty, there were thousend of ants in the room so we had to move in a different room which was also terrible because when it was raining outside,it rained also inside of the room and all the water went under the floor. The breakfast was not good ,they had no meat at all and very few fruits. The so called happy hour with free snaks was disapointing because again,there were only some cookies and some cheese. În the last days something unpleasent happend. My husband found his laptop smashed,so we assumed it was the cleaning lady who did it. They were not willing to take any responsability for it so after paying so much money for the room,we have to pay 1000 euros to repair the laptop. I will never choose this hotel again and I do not advise anybody to do it. It is not a 4 star hotel as they claim to be but more a 2 star plus.

    I did not like anything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we checked in the first vroom they gave us (on the 4th Floor) had the following problems: Windows did not slide open Refrigerator was broken Remote Control for TV was missing After advising front desk, we were moved to a new room on 3rd floor. Everything worked and were completely satisfied with it.

    Beds very comfortable. Bathrooms were great, especially the showers and bathrobes which were there Enjoyed the free coffee/ cookies that was available free during the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested for early check in through booking.com , phone and an email. But the staff at reception politely refused and made us to purchase higher tarrif room till we got our booked room. Very unfair practice.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall isn’t great but the water pressure was excellent.

    Location couldn’t have been better. It was nice to have the snacks in the lobby. I also liked the extra security at the front door. The hotel was able to put all 4 of our rooms on the same floor. The windows were totally soundproof which was important given that its on a busy road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedding was uncomfortable. Room was overheated with no a/c to cool it to comfortable temperature. Television did not work properly.

    Location. Breakfast service in hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge didn’t work in my room and some details could have been better e.g. all around the bathroom window was a little dirty/unfinished. Very minor points though

    Really close to the beach and very comfortable bed. Very clean and great place to stay. Liked the free snacks in the afternoons

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does take around a half hour or more to walk to Jaffa, which is one of the highlights of visiting Tel Aviv. But I suppose you could also take the bus or cab.

    Great breakfast with dozens of options. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are clean with modern decor. They provide complimentary bottled water and chocolates. It takes less than one minute to walk to a vibrant beach and a plethora of cafes and restaurants are within walking distance. Also you can save on arranging tours ahead of time; the front desk can arrange tours for you up to the night before and arrange for hotel pick up-it’s great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel could be a bit more elegant. Make sure there’s a nice sign @ the beach site to make sure everyone sees you.

    Super friendly staff, great breakfast and the location is definately A++! You get snacks and sandwiches for free every day between 17:00 - 19:00 hrs which is awesome. Would recommend this to everyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve on cleaning services

    Friendly and accommodating staff, excellent breakfast, free afternoon coffee and snacks, proximity to beach, accessible tour services

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat when outside Temperature was in the 50s. On the contrary when the fan was turned on cold air came out and the inside temperature dropped to the 40s. I had to change to a hotel with an adjustable real heating system the next day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in the first floor and there was a little nois from outside.

    Near the beach. Kindly staff. Good breakfast. Nice and clean room. I hope I'll come back sometime.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy because of a party one night at the onsite restaurant with outside terrace that was 2 stories below our room. Not an actual door on the bathroom, just a glass panel that didn’t fully close

    Very good location with lots of restaurants close by. Our room had a lovely sea view that was worth the extra cost. Nice staff and the happy hour of coffee and snacks was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really nice, the staff is absolutely professional, very friendly and helpful. The helped us with restaurant reservations, taxi transfer to the airport and a late Check out was no problem at all. The beach towels at the reception were great and the mink terrace adjacent to the lobby was lovely. Our best accommodation during our Israel trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water every day, not just on arrival day.

    Chocolates in the room, slippers and towelling gown. Flat screen tv with lots of channel options, pillow choice, toiletries etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with sea view but the window was dirty, though the general cleanliness was ok.

    A heaven for vegetarians! Very good location on a superb beach. Nice contemporary design.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bicycles should be changed. They are not in good condition.

    Good value for price, nice staff, clean and spacious rooms with all necessities. Do not miss the fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very expensive, but Israel is now very expensive for British visitors with the collapse of the pound. Only 4.5 shekels to the pound! so the hotel is not to blame

    Excellent location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was too small after a shower the floor was completely wet!!

    The hotel offers to guests coffe, cookies and mini sandwichs in the afternoon. It was delicius!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room turned into a bar at night that was 2 floors below my room. Even in the middle of the week, there was loud music for 2 of the 3 nights I stayed there. Also the bed was quite hard and the aircon didn't make the room as cool as I would have liked.

    The staff were pleasant and the room was clean. The location on the beach was fantastic as was the view from the terrace breakfast area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a nice hotel but isn't worth the price (hotels at Tel Aviv seaside are extremely expensive!) The bathroom in single room is too small and in the shower area (no booth, just a curtain) is no soap dish so I had to put all the amenities on the floor while having shower.

    It is in the best location if you are looking for affordable hotels at seaside. Staff are very friendly too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff are unfriendly. It feels like you are bothering them when you ask a question. I stayed in a single room and the facilities were more hostel standard than hotel standard. There was no way to avoid the bathroom flooding while taking a shower. The set-up was the same in the other single rooms so changing rooms would not even help. I forgot something in the room when I left the hotel and they could not find it.

    The location is excellent. The room was very clean. They offer a happy hour in the lobby with small sandwiches and snacks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In general, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, and I would have come here again, althouth one of the previous comments about thin windows in street-view rooms is indeed true, and one can hear for example the sound of reversing trucks early in the morning.

    - The hotel is very close to the beach, where you can rent a sunchair, umbrella and a locker - Free beach towels provided by the hotel - Helpful staff - Bicycles rental either from the hotel, or for additional price from a rental point close to the beach - Breakfast, coffee and tea at the reception - City tour bus stops near the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was extremely tiny with very little space to move and only one hook to hang towels, and no other hooks anywhere in the room to hang them. Bathroom also had a strong smell of mold, which we told front desk - nothing seems to have been done about it while we were there.

    Room was comfortable and spacious, with amazing view of the beach and sea (we booked the sea-view room - definitely worthwhile).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Shower door in our room did not seal well at bottom. Special effort necessary on our part to avoid flooding the bathroom. Otherwise, all was fine.

    Very happy with accommodations. Desk staff USUALLY excellent. Two men on various shifts gave the impression of wanting to be anywhere else but working at the desk. Not consistent with the rest of the staff. This is my third stay so these two people appeared to be newer staff members. I had not experienced them before. They need to be refreshed on people skills. The "regulars" were great as usual. Very accommodating and helpful. Also, excellent dining room staff every breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility of early check-in, room was crammed and right by the crossroad, so a bit loud. Cleaning of room had to be requested at the lobby (though this seems to have been an oversight, not a hotel policy). Shower not good and floods the bathroom completely, also curtains keep blowing on you as you shower, which is annoying.

    Location is the great selling point, right by the beach. Snacks are offered to guests during the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    From the moment of check-in until the time of departure, we couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel staff and accommodations. The front desk answered any question we had with a smile and friendliness. I especially wish to thank Saher for his kindness and assistance throughout our stay ........ would stay here again in a heartbeat !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were shocked at the size of the twin beds just good enough for kids, the music coming from the hotel restaurant beneath and the poor welcoming from the male receptionnist

    Location was ideal, breakfast was nice and lots of amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cleanliness was great, the staff were polite and friendly . in comparison to the hotel by the same name in the Dead Sea area this hotel was far superior. we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very simple and and the cheese was warm and rubbery. Lights came on in my room at 3am and they could not fix it till morning. And painting being done made me sick for two days from the fumes.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not worth $10. No TV on the Sabbath. Non smoking hotel. Staff were friendly but not very helpful. No restaurant on the premises. No bar on premises. No handicap facilities although that was part of my criteria for booking.

    Not much!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaned and no towels were left. 3pm I informed them but when I returned at 2:30 and needed to take a shower no towels. The feont deak lady said that I had 2 choices which were come getvthem or wait for house keeping at 7:30am. I explained that I ordered them at 3pm and her tone was not nice. I used my personal beach towel and the morning shift apologized. The morning breakfast not fresh but the cofee and 1 waiter for the dinning hall small but not fair for her.

    It was in walking distance to everything. Amazing day staff in the reception. Professional and helpful. The decor for the rooms and lobby were modern and comfortable. Great location. I will return because of the gentleman in the front desk. Close to beach , salons, boutiques, bars and restaurants, bus routes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was ridiculously small. I thought it would be small, but I never imagined a room and bathroom could be so small. The pictures from the hotel are very misleading.

    The location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the response of the GM of the hotel. I had sent her email and she not even replied on my message.

    Staff during breakfast were very humble and nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It did not have its own parking, but an independent lot next door; which required a little haggling with its inependent operator

    One block away from the beach, with a gorgeous room view. Breakfast was great with an amazing buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could think of to complain about.

    The location of this hotel is perfect especially if you enjoy being close to the beach. The lobby staff is very courteous and helpful, especially Vlad who was particularly friendly. The public areas and rooms are kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast is plentiful in variety and quantity and always kept fresh by the chef who frequently does his rounds. There is also free coffee and cookies in the lobby and a happy hour of sandwiches and other nibbles at 5pm. All in all, great location and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the front desk was sometimes not very understanding of special needs of someone that do not know the language. Not everyone, some were very helpful.

    The size of the room was great, the beds were very and comfortable, the cleaning staff were very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When taking a shower, the water leaked under the door and caused everything to be wet and smell moldy. The wifi was not stable.

    The hotel is nearby a great beach and lots of restaurants. Slept amazing and breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you find something to criticise in this hotel you are just a miserable and difficult person.

    The location is perfect, a few steps from the beach. It's a smaller hotel than many others around so a little less hustle and bustle in the lobby. Complementary coffee and cookies in the lobby from 12.30pm to 5pm then tasty pre dinner snacks after that. None of the other Tel Aviv hotels I have stayed at do anything similar. Such great value for money and delightful staff, especially Vlad at reception!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only staying one night by myself so had a small room on the first floor. The room was small but a perfect size for a solo traveller. It was less than a 5 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com and/or hotel lost my reservation and it took several phone calls and hours to resolve the situation. Still waiting for response from booking.com before I will use it again.

    Great breakfast overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night

    The many steps at the front door, main entrance that one has to climb with a heavy suitcase, that was not possible!!

    All staff was hard working and pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast boring, very monotonous and no toaster! Also there were waitresses standing around, why couldn't they bring you the coffee? You shouldn't have to pour your own coffee, it isn't even that safe to do that from a hot plate.

    Room beautiful and clean, housekeeping friendly and prompt. Part of the restaurant is a balcony overlooking the ocean. Lucky there is an ugly parking lot in front of the hotel because you get the view of the ocean. Very nice afternoon tea/coffee, made you feel welcome even if not that tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel some guests from France was barbaric screaming all night and days (savages) ..except working stuff very friendly and professional plus very good location

    Very Noisy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff goes above and beyond to help with any problem or issue you may encounter! Amazing location, literally on the beach, great rooms, lovely 'happy hour' daily that includes free snacks and coffee. Would highly recommend to any friend coming to Tel Aviv!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was facing the busy street and it was a bit noisy at night. But you can stay with it.

    Its location is superb: close to the beach and easy to catch cabs. The charge is reasonable. Breakfast is also nice

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Prima Tel Aviv Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: