Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramat Rachel Resort

Kibbutz Ramat Rachel , Jerusalem, 90900, Israel

#34 of 106 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    It was a short cab ride (or bus ride) tj Jerusalem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They over charged us by a lot. I am still hoping to get this problem corrected.

    It was a short cab ride (or bus ride) tj Jerusalem. The pool area was beautiful. Perfect for all ages and there was a stand where we could buy lunch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    All in all a great place to stay. I hope to return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking area could be better organised and less dusty. More luggage trolleys should be made available to assist in check in. It would be nice if visitors could access the higher parts of the hotel to enjoy the views and take better photos. A room fridge was available but did not have any liquid milk for tea or coffee.

    Food variety was excellent. Even though we only booked for breakfast, we also enjoyed the lunch although the fish should have been filleted better. The ability to use the neighbouring health club is a substantial benefit. It is one of the best health clubs I have ever seen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Classic grand Resort, top of hill views
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older Resort is tranquil, as advertised, but tons of kids and families adore the pool, so I’d call that area family oriented.

    Landscaped resort still operates kibbutz, which you can tour, tho today’s tour only in Chinese, tomorrow in Hebrew - or you can self tour. View Archaeological ruins on the property. Check their website for everything, and check activity table in lobby when you arrive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay very much and hope to come back.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told there was free wifi but not given a code so my phone didn't have access to it. On the second day my daughter discovered her sheets had been changed and stained sheets were put on her bed. They sent someone up to change the sheets but it took half an hour for them to come.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a large amount and great variety of choices at the all you can eat buffet. The atmosphere was relaxing and calming. The sports facilities availble were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    We were very happy, and we would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "locked room" for luggage was open and unattended when we returned to get our bags after being at the pool. Thankfully, our bags were there. I would like to have seen more child-friendly, kosher food options at the pool/sports area. There should be a "family bathroom" by the pool. I have a tall not-yet 5-year-old son, and I was there with his sister and myself -- it was difficult to even take him to the toilet, because grown women are there and understandably don't want a boy with them, and he is too young to send into a men's locker room on his own. Same for within the hotel itself on the main floor.

    We went for the pool and the food. The pools were amazing, as was the water slide. The food was good, though not labeled for any special food issues. They were flexible in welcoming us to enjoy the pool both before check-in and after check-out. The room was not fancy, but it was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, quiet, spotlessly clean. Incredible, abundant and delicious breakfast spread!!! Huge wonderful exercise gym, with all imaginable equipment. Also with 2 huge swimming pools plus a huge kiddie pool. The kiddie pool and olympic sized swimming pool are inside. Another olympic sized pool is outside, next to a sprawling green lawn with lots of dhade trees and lawn chairs. Free parking available, but parking lot gets crowded when events are taking place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place - just a bit out of the way for things to do in Jerusalem
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our breakfast came with the room. The food was fresh, varied and plentiful and so was the coffee/fruit juice Everything was clean and the service was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very recommended place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel don't provide shampoo and such, only general use liquid soap was there. No minibar available in the room.

    Rooms are very well equipped, breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym and swimming pool actually belong to kibbutz, not to the hotel itself. These sport facilities are sufficiently far away (5-10 minutes walk) and not very clean and comfortable. And nobody there speaks English.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    I love the location, but terribly underserved by careless staff; sometimes filthy dining hall floor.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food as usual was too much of not so great taste and very sloppily prepared and served. Fore example, the coffee service. @$202 nightly, this and all the other petty devices (paid comfort chairs in lounge) seem ridiculous. And counterproductive. The dining room floor was filthy and the splattered food portions beneath the table ahead of us, disgusting. Never noted and cleaned by vast idle staff. We were told that we could not use the gyn facilities when, in fact, we were eligible to use them. That was a major but not the only grave and carefulness error of service to show an uninformed and uncaring staff.

    It's a lovely location and I have stayed there many, many times over the last 30-40 years. It is a good place to begin to introduce a friend who visited with me, to Israel and Jerusalem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, need to work on the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a king size mattress and they didn't answer our request so we have to take the bed with 2 matresses. Also the cleaning lady went in the room when we were sleeping and told us we are not supposed to be there at 8:00 am

    Close to the city center and very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool area is a real mess and a building site and has been for a long time- not good for business and a big dissappointment - it was winter so not so important but hope its all finished by summer months

    rooms are very large with plenty cupboard and wardrobe space which is not always the case. Fridge and safe and nice bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Fair but probably won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Kids farm staff was very nice and helpful.

    Hotel common areas need a revamp. Ceilings held together with cable ties??? Entrance to hotel from taxi offload was very unappealing, felt like the service entrance. Bar very expensive. Food options very limited compared to other hotels at the same price. Food quality generally not great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Good accommodation and helpful staff. Not all facilities listed were available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I tried to contact the resort when making the booking using the booking.com form but had no response. The food was delicious, but all very full of flavour so not ideal for my fussy kids or those with plainer taste buds. We paid for half board but my kids just basically lived off bread for a week. Also a lot of the facilities were closed for the winter which was a bit disappointing, like the playground, which for us weathered English folk is still is daily trip at home even in the cold. Also the soft play was only on Shabbat and that wasn't clear from the booking and there was no sign of a kids club which was listed as a facility. I think it would be better to be more accurate about what is available at what times. There was a bit of a lack of things for the kids to do. Also the info says there is 2 pools but I don't think one was completed as there was only 1. However all that said, we would book again as comparitivley to other hotels I've stayed in, in Israel, it was the best one yet.

    The staff were friendly when we were at the resort. The room was clean, with tea and coffee and a small fridge which was handy. The pool was open until 2230 which was awesome as the kids could swim in the evening. They were accommodating about our desire to check out late due to a late flight. I thought the food was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little rundown. The management might start to contemplate a renovation.

    Breakfast was very good. Amenities in bathroom were fine. TV and Wifi worked fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    #7 bus to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price dropped but booking.com could not help/adjust/fix reservation. Was not fair.

    #7 bus to city center. Resort hotel close to city center. Top of hill.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A great place to get away from the rat race!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the pool but needed the exercise anyway.

    The people there are awesome and so very helpful and kind in this place, they are putting in another huge pool so construction is a little inconvenient but the views are awesome as well, the gardens and plants are beautiful and pleasantly esthetic to the eye. I will come again for sure and use booking.com for a nice discount!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Our favorite place to stay in Jerusalem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ATM did not take cards in the Maestro or Visa system, making it difficult for North Americans to get Israel cash.

    Outstanding breakfast buffet; room was spacious and well laid out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    A Great Place in Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved it all!!

    Great location 15 minutes from Jerusalem Center and overlooking Bethlehem. As part of a Kibbutz, this is a wonderful play to stay. The buffet breakfasts and dinners were outstanding. We stayed 6 nights and would have liked to stay longer. Three cheers for Ruth, the hotel manager, for making us feel at home. The heated, covered swimming pool was perfect for our 8 and 10 year old grandchildren. Petting the animals and getting a tour of the Kibbutz and seeing all the ancient remains was a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great location for visiting Jerusalem, plus good sports facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to walk through the gym to the pool and the pool is a few minutes walk from the showers and changing rooms. The pool isn't kid friendly - ie the other swimmers don't like children playing, even in the non lap lane/open swim area. The power was scheduled to go off during the night we stayed, but in reality it went on and off all night - very frustrating and kept me awake. We informed the hotel on check out and they straight away gave us a discount, so customer service was okay!

    We had a lovely room, with an interconnecting door as requested to the children's room. The view was gorgeous. Bathroom was clean and they provided a lot of toiletries. Rooms were spacious. Breakfast selection was huge - cereal, breads and spreads, fresh omelettes, pastries, fruit, tea, coffee etc etc, but they stop serving promptly. You can get towels for the sports center next to the hotel. There is a direct bus (#7) to Jerusalem. About a 20 minute journey.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.3
    Great food and great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were nice, but the managers were not helpful or flexible.

    Great hotel. Phenomenal breakfast buffet. Clean and comfortable. Great rooms and facilities. A bit away from the main tourist sites, yet there's a bus line in to town that leaves right from the main lobby entrance. There's also plenty of free parking. But the lobby and the food are the best!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Amasing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amasing service Very clean Paradise for childeren

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Didn’t like that I had to pay to use the fitness center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that I had to pay to use the fitness center and didn’t like the fact that the pool is not exclusive to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    I was hoping to get a better rate for tour guides.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall the stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet is too small. Internet coverage is poor. It should extend to all rooms sufficiently.

    Meets my expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    I liked the archaeological gardens nearby and the large...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located too remote from the central part of Jerusalem.

    I liked the archaeological gardens nearby and the large dining hall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find

    Food, facility

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice environment, clean rooms
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel service doesnt include using the gym, we had to pay extra.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was satisfactory

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer broken.

    Excellent breakfast. Restaurant staff were very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Thanks :)
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff upgraded me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken elevator

    The desserts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    that ğlace so far the market or city central
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that ğlace so far the market or city central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    A pleasant night but the room was looking a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a double bed & were given 2 singles & told there were not any.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    They should have warned us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool and health area completely messed up by extensive building works, outdoor pool closed, no convenient wc.

    convenient for our purpose, family visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... the staff that welcomed me (a lady called Shani) was lovely.Thankyoux

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Israel at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner quality not quite up to breakfast.

    Archaeological site dating back to millennium 1BCE

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    the breakfast is spectacular, the room was clean and modern,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi is weak

    the breakfast is spectacular, the room was clean and modern, everything is beautiful, bus stop is very close

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were just okay.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.3
    this is a well run Kibbutz hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we know this hotel well so it wasn't an issue for us but unless you have transport or are prepared to use the No7 bus you are not walking distance from any of the main Jerusalem attractions

    this is a well run Kibbutz hotel. Access to the pool gardens and childrens play area via the road is a short walk. rooms are large but in the rooms we had there was no drawer space just hanging and shelving. Have stayed before in newer rooms that are beautiful with loads of drawer space- This visit we were restricted to rooms adjoining as we had young children with us. There was a safe and fridge in the rooms and toiletries in the bathroom we have relatives in the are so its perfect for us

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    5.4
    Good rooms and comfortable furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No WiFi in the room! You have to hang out in the lobby, which is full of loud students sitting on every possible sofas. And no clear warning about that when making your booking. Breakfast area somehow not comfortable: people need improvements (do not push guests when cleaning the table nearby, smile may be appropriate when greeting..) Rather small doors in the shower thus sprinkling on the floor whatever accurate you try using it.

    Good rooms and comfortable furniture. Clean enough. Friendly and carefull staff at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    This was a upper class Hotel in beutiful surrondings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was a upper class Hotel in beutiful surrondings. Excellent breakfast And dinner buffets. Very nice And lange room with a Jacuzzi. Perfect for 3 gentlemen on a short vacation in Israel. Very good value for money. Special thanks to Mr Moutaz for outstanding service. Will be back!

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Rooms spacious, clean comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms spacious, clean comfortable. Staff went out of way daily to service us and we're warm and friendly. Felt like extended family. Food, a grandson said deeeliciois.poll and health club wonderful, great hours. Shabbat peaceful, family oriented. Nice services. I'd go back tomorrow!

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.2
    It was close to the old city--staff was great--pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food was only passable. Hotel was a little dated.

    It was close to the old city--staff was great--pool was great. We felt safe in the middle of the attacks. Price was reasonable. We will recommend for sure to others visiting the area.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    The room was clean and most of the staff was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Given the security situation in Jerusalem, it would have been comforting to see a more mixed array of ethnicity among the staff. It's hard to express certain concerns when you get a menacing laugh from the staff. Also, the breakfast buffet was nothing special..definitely not up to par with other hotel breakfasts in Israel

    The room was clean and most of the staff was very pleasant. I used the spa and it was nice, although fairly basic...not a fancy spa experience, which is fine, but one should know that before they commit. The bed was comfortable and the view was gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Love the location away from the inner city but close enough...
    • Couple

    Handicapped bathroom in room was a little too cramped for comfort.

    Love the location away from the inner city but close enough to get everyplace in a short time, The staff were very caring and loved the country club amenities.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    9.2
    given a renovated room, closest to city for reasonable price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No real shower curtain or door so water floods floor if not careful. they had already kashered for pesach on Wednesday when pesach didn't begin til Friday night. This limited the offerings at breakfast but not horrible.

    given a renovated room, closest to city for reasonable price, gorgeous view. Staff willingness to advise and assist. Parking free plentiful and close

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.9
    Indoor pool was great and hours were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor Israeli breakfast compared to other hotels in Israel!!! Can't drive right up to front entrance to drop off luggage!!

    Indoor pool was great and hours were very good

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    the wide variety at breakfast, the people at reception were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I fell off the bed. it was v thin, breakfast was a bit gross (naomi age 12) there was no Internet in the room, the corridors were cold. The man at reception at 5.30 in the morning shouted "what", when he could not understand my english (on the phone). He should say "pardon" or "please can you repeat that"

    the wide variety at breakfast, the people at reception were very helpful and very nice. I like the bathroom I liked the decor I didn't like anything it was a lovely experience.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    5.0
    Helpful reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    tv No reception of Sky news for three days . Lack of English speaking programs or films.No toiletries provided. Poor selectionof cereals or bread jams or honey or marmalade Breakfast hot dishes were cold Poor value for single traveller

    Helpful reception Swimming Pool

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    5.8
    The room was comfortable with 2 single beds and 2 sofas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It snowed while we were there - an unusual occurrence - but as a result they closed the health club (in a separate building) due to lack of staffing. We specifically chose the hotel because it had an indoor pool for the children but then weren't able to use it. This was disappointing.

    The room was comfortable with 2 single beds and 2 sofas and the food was plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    5.4
    The beds were comfortable and its quite a nice countryside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We found the staff here in general as with everywhere we stayed during our Israel trip to be not very welcoming or friendly. We arrived on a Shabbat and while I wasn't expecting much foodwise (or needed more than a snack) we were directed to the cafeteria where we were given no information but shown to a full buffet with lots of rich food in heavy sauces, not great for the kids but we'd been travelling all day so we sat down and ate - to find that we were then charged 513 shekels!!! I complained the next day and the PR lady was great and took the kids meals off straight away which was good but still shocked by the price which was the equivalent of a high quality restaurant in London and nowhere near as good quality food wise. I was also annoyed to find that we could have just gone to the bar and ordered sandwiches for a fraction of the price but no one told us. One of the reasons we stayed there was the swimming pool option for the kids. Its not actually on site but next door a walk away at a public sports centre (not quite the same!) Again no information was given so I took my two girls there to be totally confused about how to get a locker key and then in the pool to be shouted at by a life guard because we didn't have swim hats with us. The air conditioning was either too hot or off - no other setting worked. I wouldn't rush back although apart from the restaurant it is reasonable value for money.

    The beds were comfortable and its quite a nice countryside environment being a kibbutz. Breakfast was good with a fair amount of choice.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    We were looking for a place to stay for Shabbat that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi access is limited.

    We were looking for a place to stay for Shabbat that didn't require us to navigate the hustle and bustle of downtown Jerusalem. Ramat Rachel offers a superb Shabbat program, including all 3 meals in a comfortable setting. The meals are served buffet style and the offerings seem to be without end. The hotel is within easy walking distance of at least 2 Shuls, including Lindenbaum and Shai Agnon (where we went). Before and after Shabbat it is easy to get to downtown on the #7 bus.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Nice friendly staff who went the extra mile, and took care...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice friendly staff who went the extra mile, and took care of [problems that arrised immidiately with much professionalisim and care.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    Stayed there as I had a wedding at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No automatic wifi in rooms

    Stayed there as I had a wedding at the hotel. Great value for the money

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    3.3
    Poor cleaning, no security, do not respond requests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor cleaning, no security, do not respond requests

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    The staff was excelent and the food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was excelent and the food was very good.also the bus connections.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    The ambiance and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The ambiance and friendliness

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: