Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramot Resort Hotel

Ramot, Moshav Ramot, 12984 , Israel

#4 of 12 hotels in Moshav Ramot

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes 6pm. Room had odd odor. Noisy. Overpriced. Breakfast not tasty. Dated facilities. Ugly decor. Staff rude.

    Location was good, room had good view of Sea of Galilee, nice view from pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the price paid, I would expect the place to be just a little bit better. The room was still being cleaned when we arrived and we had to wait for 30 min, the sink area was a little under maintained. Small issues, yet the general standard is so high, I would expect these issues to be sorted.

    Amazing location, beautiful & romantic with great perks. Breakfast was served to our chalet and was very good. We were staying in March and the northern part is Israel is green and lush.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wood Cabin (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabins are not nice, not value for money AT ALL. A sad and not good breakfast. The staff is not happy to help. Wouldn't go back or recommend anyone to go

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long line to get into breakfast. We gave up and went elsewhere. Dinner was way too expensive, and totally not worth it. WiFi did not work.

    Very nice pool. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is very poor and value for money is bad. For the price we payed (yes it was high season, but still) we could have stayed in a top class, 5 star hotel in the center of any European capital. And that's crazy! the resort is very comfortable and nice but far from that quality.

    It's a lovely place, beautiful view, great area for trips. Cabins are nice and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never again! Non sufficient value for money! And misleading advertising and fotos in booking.com and in the website! The main Building with the restaurant and the hotel rooms (you can't see them in the fotos) are in a very ugly building from the 60 or 70ties. The photos create the impression that there is a nice restaurant and dining option outside with a view to the Lake. That was actually the main reason why we choose this hotel! When we arrived we were told that these location is only opened for special events. Actually there was no place at the hotel, where there serve outside. We complaint from the beginning and asked for the manager. We managed to talk to him when we left. He promised (!) to check the misleading advertisement and to offer something for us. For more than three weeks we are waiting for his response! In addition the rooms in the hotel are not worth what they cost, they seem to be a little bit un down at out of fashion. No reason to coose this hotel. The staff was not very helpful nor friendly.

    Only the location with a view to the sea of Galilee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food was nice but because of the holiday (Passover ) it wasn't great.

    The staff was very nice and the hotels offers many things to do with children including an hotel tour on Saturday

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many crane flies in this season, I guess they can't do much about it but the whole place was full of them.

    Beautiful, thoughtful cabins with everything you many need, amazing view from window and balcony. great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wood Cabin (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in our room, only in the lobby; our room wasn't cleaned one day; the shower towels were too small; hot water for a shower took a while and often came and went

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wood Cabin (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service and the staff were great, we also got Sabon soap in our tzimer which was really nice, the view is amazing, the director Elad was really attentioned

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wood Cabin (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant staff were very rude and denied us entry to dinner. we went down to complain to reception who phoned through but we were denied entry a second time. Eventually the receptionist had to come up and speak directly to the restaurant. We felt very uncomfortable. Its a shame that two staff spoiled our experience.

    Room comfortable and stunning views and pool area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it cost a lot, but then it was high season and we did love it!

    Everything! Rooms in the deluxe chalets were fabulous. Wide range of food. Couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the fact that the pool was drained for repair in the heat of the summer but we were compensated by receiving a free dinner.

    The location is great. The chalet was comfortable and was able to sleep four very nicely. Our older boys stayed in the hotel part, the rooms were cramped but they had a great time none the less.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't leave you money anywhere only in the safe!!! 700 shekels was stolen from my room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wood Cabin (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought we would be closer to the Kineret

    Very serene and beautiful setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, poor tv, not very clean, tons of bugs in balcony and cant be use after 18pm

    Breakfast, View

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c was poor and Wi-Fi was horrific

    N/a

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in hotel room was not good. Parking could have been easier

    Breakfast and pool were great. Staff was very helpful with recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wide variety of good quality food for breakfast, excellent bar snacks, if a little generous, super helpful staff, everything worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    El ad the manager was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great challe suites. Sauna, jacuzzi inside. Very satisfied. Good food and good service. One of the best places on Israel north for me.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wood Cabin (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager and all the staff did everything to try and make your stay a most pleasurable one. We had an amazing holiday. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lots of bugs in cabins, cabins pretty clean and nice, if you are bothered by bugs or butterflies, get a room in the hotel rather than a pod cabin.

    Breathtaking stunning views, friendly service

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - but you do require a car to get around the area/ Because it was off season - pool not open yet

    The resort was great location and very comfortable not to large so easy to find your way around. Excellent food. Staff very friendly and great service. Also went off season so not to many people

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    yu charged me twice may be yu find yr price too cheap??? i will call yu

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Beautiful location Friendly staff Wonderful cabin with great views

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unbeatable view on the Sea of Galilee. Fantastic buffet meals

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Remote location (need a car), not enough information in English

    Excellent food, outstanding views, friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good staff and v.nice place

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pricey for the room quality.

    location

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: