Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

121 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, 63453 , Israel

#80 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 801 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    We were happy and enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bar was ok but could be better with staff more alert. Was with guests for about 30 minutes and nobody came to ask if we wanted something.

    Everything ok, not much more to say

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    Request a renovated room at this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a corner room that was pretty pathetic. Bathroom had yellow lighting and was very small. Complained to management and told us they had renovated rooms. We asked why weren't we given a new room? I guess the new girl at the front desk needed more training. Manager tried his best and although new room was better it was still small and a negative impression of the hotel was already made. Management initially said they would charge 1 night for our 2 rooms but after expressing our displeasure of the property, they agreed to refund .

    I did not like anything about this hotel .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Sea View Room and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hás access to executive lounge. Small choice of food and the same food every day. During the hours that they serve some food was too much crowded because the lounge is very small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    Disappointment .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointment ..I had booked a one night stay at the hotel, when I arrived naturally I went to make a check-in,first they wanted to charge me 500$ instead of the original price for the night which is 370$.. just in case I used any of the paid services during my stay..as the person at the counter said..what kind of hotel does that? Then they actually tried to charge me and there was a problem in their system so it declined my credit card which I use all the time and works just fine. I ended up going to a different hotel but was really disappointed and would never go back or recommend the hotel to anybody .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff couldn't have been kinder and more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff couldn't have been kinder and more helpful. Everything I asked for was met with help and a genuine sense of hospitality. They allowed me a check out an hour after the limit. They held my bags in the security area for a long time after I checked out. They allowed me to stay on the deck even past the hour when they closed. It was all very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location with fabulous breakfast. Staff friendly and rooms very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be more modern in appearance. Carpet replaced . Remove bath and replace with walk in shower. Parking could be included in price.

    Easy exit to beach and great location in genral.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    I highly recommend this hotel, great great great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey.

    Good food, great location, good service, nice room.conveniet location, we loved the balcony overlooking the beach and the sound of the water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    MEMORABLE
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE LOVE EVERYTHING!!

    Everything!! we traveled for our wedding to Tel Aviv from Eilat. Everybody knows that and they did everything to feel us in a dream!! All the presents, the attention, the vip lounge, the bar and of course the reception. The staff really was amazing!! And also I wanna say thanks to the house keeping department to make my suit wedding in less time they have!! THANK YOU EVERYBODY!!!! Agustin & Gina Billig

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff suggested upgrades on food and drink not making it clear the difference in cost.

    Location is fabulous. You can walk straight onto the beach. The hotel is modern and stylish. The food was good. Especially liked the beachfront bar in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    I shall return ! Quoting Gen. MacArthur
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no 5 star hotel in the world where a guest who enters his room does not find a small bottle of water some fruit and a greeting card especially if this is his 4th or 5th visit. Renaissance? מידבר. שופ דבר. Shape up and do better!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice location on the beach but everything cost extra !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checkout at 3 30 AM we had asked for boxed breakfasts for our tired group and they came without coffee and so we kindly asked for 3 coffees to go and they said it would be extra unless it was pre ordered. Really ?? We had paid for a full buffet breakfast but had to leave early and this was our send off after paying $400/night They could work on their customer relations.

    The hotel location on the beach is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay, with healthy eaters catered for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The window cleaner walking into my room without knocking first. Security were very efficient though.

    I loved the fact that I could get 1% milk in the restaraunt and after asking once I automatically got it each day. Thank you. The hotel caters for a diverse amount of tastes and diets Kol Kavod.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    The location and the balconies are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and the balconies are great. Almost all of the staff was excellent except on who was on maintenance, which was reported. The breakfast is very good. The views are breathtaking. teh spa and pool wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Poor Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - poor value for money: very expensive for rather average hotel - very loud rooms: thin walls and doors made of chipboard makes you feel like sharing the room with your neighbours and people in the hallway - old building from the 70‘s or 80‘s needs modernization (stuff looks dated, slow elevators, etc) - sub-standard breakfast. food tastes a bit bland, mostly vegetarian stuff: no bacon, no sausage - not even non-pork sausages or ham. - housekeeping knocks you awake 08:30-09:00 if you don‘t put up a „don‘t disturb“ sign, also on weekends - taxi scam: taxis in front of the hotel charge higher prices than normal taxis: 160-170 shekel to te ariport vs. normal taxi 120-140; of the surcharge they give 20 shekel commission to the hotel with receipt (despicable hotel attitude to rip-off guests!)

    - good location directly on the beach, possible to walk along the coast to Jaffa port - kind and helpful staff - spa with warm pool and view on the beach is nice (some sunbeds next to the pool would be good- currently just chairs to sit next to the pool, so not possible to relax after a swim) - most rooms have a nice view on the beach & city skyline (tip: take a room facing south towards the sheraton for nicer view)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.5
    A very comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor of balcony was dirty as was the kettle and hairdryer. Bathroom very small

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Great choice. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Tea/coffee making equipment. Next to beach and easy walk to buses/shops, restaurants/cafes and museum of art. Balcony with view. Quiet room. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this property for both business and leisure travel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Sea View Room and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from construction at the next building and in the Renaissance was quite loud from 8am until the afternoon. It only effected us the first/second day as we tried to sleep adjusting to the time change. The rest of the time we were out and about and not impacted by the drilling and construction noise. The bathroom on the 11th floor was a little tight. My sons room on the7th floor didn't have a tub but had a large modern shower which was quite lovely.

    From check in to check out the staff was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a delight and having access to the executive lounge allowed for some quality family down time. My family enjoyed the pool and close proximity to the beach. We had 2 rooms during our stay, both were lovely with the room on the 7th floor obviously renovated as it was more modern then the 11th floor, both rooms had wonderful views of the beach and the marina. Any calls placed to housekeeping for additional towels or later room attention were attended to pleasantly and promptly, this added to the comfortable stay we experienced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.0
    Stellar location. Nice clean hotel. This hotel made 1st impression of Tel Aviv a great one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Sea View Room and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lots of construction in the neighboring hotel. Working in the room during the day was not really practical. We stopped for the lunch one day at the hotel restaurant and that was pretty expensive for what it was, better food around the corner at the beach bar for less money. Executive lounge was nice, but the check in at the door made it feel like a nightclub. The 1 pkg of coffee in the room was ok, but for the $0.25 cost throw 3 or 4 in there eh?

    It is a nice hotel. Beautiful location. Loved that i could open the door to the baclony! Great staff, very helpful. Breakfast every day was Great. Good selection and open early all of the wait staff were very attentive. Front desk staff also very helpful. Location is easy walking to everywhere in Tel Aviv. Good experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More consideration where they place guests in rooms and floors, was kept awake most of the night by partying women on my floor, no intervention from hotel and I was staying on a Club Floor

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing 7th floor. The best room I saw in Israel so far
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the 7th floor, which was recently renovated. The room is amazing! However I believe if you are not that lucky you may end up in pretty old style room. Wifi is moderate, I even managed to have a conference.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location...exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager, Tomer was exceptionally helpful, as was Stanley the Bell Captain. Both knew I was traveling alone and went out their way to helpful. Overall a great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Great access to the Tel Aviv beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little dated but they are doing some updating. I reserved two rooms but the rooms were not right next to each other, which was disappointing. I asked about it, but because we booked single beds they said that they don't have any of those right next to each other. This was not made clear when booking or checking in. The hotel does not provide any beach towels or chairs. You have to rent a chair/umbrella from a seperate place on the beach. The in room safe is not easy to use and there was not a fridge in the room. No complimentary bottled water was provided either. They could use another lift/elevator as sometimes the wait was long. No WIFI in the fitness or pool area, this was very disspointing.

    The hotel is right on the beach with easy access to the beach during the day, just know that the beach is not private. On the beach are sand volleyball courts and an outdoor fitness area. The beach is very nice with smooth sand and a lot of space. I can imagine it is very busy in the summer though. It is a great place for running outside. Hotel was clean and the WIFI was easy to use and speed was not too bad, I would say average. The indoor pool area is very nice with heated water, it is an indoor pool with a small hot tub with a view of the beach. There is a sauna and steam room which we didn't use. The staff was very friendly with small chocolates at the front desk. The walk to Jaffa is 35 minutes but it is a very nice walk along the beach or on a walking path. One can also rent a bicycle at one of multiple bike rental stations along the way. There is coffee and tea in the room but the coffee is instant coffee and not Nespresso. The rooms don't have a full sea view from the balcony, it is partial but not full. This was OK for us but so you are aware. Bathrooms and slippers are in the room. The hotel has a breakfast area, a large restaurant and a smaller bistro restaurant. There is also a nice indoor fitness area overlooking the pool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Unless sorted will never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless this above matter is resolved we will never return. Have escalated, a response was promised by end of today. Still waiting.

    Great reception staff. Welcoming and friendly. Had a bad experience with the Friday dinner which remains unresolved. Food was cold and unacceptable, duty manager was rude and aggressive refusing to reimburse the expensive cost. Still awaiting money back after leaving yesterday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    I will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Breakfast-the breakfast buffet is amazing-hot and cold/fresh and dried fruit and veg/salad/cheese selection/cereals/yogurts/fresh breads/pastries..... Espresso machines in the bedrooms; beds really comfortable, and standards of cleanliness excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    The excellent service at Renaissance
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Sea View Room and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my desperate need of accomodation on that night I like all the service being provided.

    The location, the friendly staff and the facilities itself.. i was given late check out till 5pm as our check in time at tge airport was at 7pm. Really appreciate the extra service provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks tired and very dated and shabby in places. Although it is a no smoking place at times we could definitely smell cigarette smoke which we complained about. Until a refurbishment takes place we think it is slightly over-rated as far as the star system goes.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and value for money. Room was a little tired. I would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first stayed at this property 9 years ago and the room has not been renovated since then. In fairness. It appears that other floors have been renovated so it may be a short time before they get all the floors done,

    A little old and small for a luxury hotel but it was clean and everything functioned perfectly,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Our stay was very nice as we were there fir my nieces wedding which they did very nicely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very tired bathroom old fashioned and to small room was really not big enough for three adults although we paid extra. No outdoor pool

    The breakfast was very nice plenty of fresh towels once we first reminded them there were three of us in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a cab to go to the airport and they didnt havr it for me. Sonthey needed to catch one on the street and when i got to the airport he didnt accepted credit card. Very inconvenient. It was my first time in the country and in was by myself. It should not Happen.

    Great location. Good breakfast. Good beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    everthing is mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was not happy that we had to pay the full rate including Lounge Access for the 3 days during which the Lounge was closed which is approx. 25 $/day. I shall not come again during this Periode at this rates for these days.

    The new rooms we had are nice incl. corridors etc. the kitchen was better than other years. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in an amazing city!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!!!!

    Everything. Great location, on the beach, amazing Israeli breakfast with a large variety of fruits salads breads made fresh locally. Very nice and professional staff. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was incident at the lounge, which did not not change my overall great impression of the hotel: * The light bulbs broke into small pieces of glass and tiny pieces of glass flew all over executive lounge

    *Location is great - the hotel is right on the beach and has direct access to the beach *Service is fantastic: special thanks to Elizabeth at reception, Vanessa and Daniel at the lounge, Ariel at concierge desk - all of you guys are fantastic !!! * Food is fresh, great variety of choices at the breakfast * Swimming pool and jacuzzi are well maintained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Tired and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and tired. Public areas similarly in need of some updating. Breakfast is plentiful but served without any style. There is no swimming pool or outside area other than the public beach.

    Location is excellent and easily accessible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    unfortuneately I did not find the bed to be too comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is nothing that I caN THINK OF THAT would have been better.

    unfortuneately I did not find the bed to be too comfortable other wise everything else was really good. The breakfasts were amazing the choices were unbelievable the food was 1st class. ..All the staff were very helpful and friendlyT.he view from my balcony Twas amazing to be able to see the beach and the oceon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    RUN DOWN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights

    GENERAL STATUS OF THE HOTEL - NEEDS A REVAMP - SHOWER LEAKS/ AIR CONDITIONER LEAKS - BATHROOMS RUN DOWN AND CLEANING STAFF NOT UP TO SCRACH

    LOCATION IS PEREFECT

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    A hotel in the center of Tel Aviv and on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room was a electronic payment Mini Bar, which the drinks there, was very, very expensive. We asked the reception to get a empty Mini Bar to the room. We got it and put in it the drinks that we bought from outside. The problem is, that not all the visitors, know about this possibility.

    The view of the city of Tel Aviv, and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    Quite expensive for old hotel, but very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Sea View Room and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel looks very old, it definitely needs some renovation.

    Very good location, first line of beach. Balcony with great views. Nice and comfortable lobby. Friendly stuff at the business center. Fitness center was good, and nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    overpriced place to avoid much better place in Tel Aviv
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the rooms are basic and out of date, low level rooms suffer from getting all the kitchen smells from the café underneath, your room smells like a mcdonalds if you leave the door open long enough. really poor value for money.

    Staff were polite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Reception particularly Elizabeth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pavel at Reception. Totally cold,rude,officious,unsmiling and unwelcoming. The breakfast was terrible. Unimaginative. 4 days before Pesach they had no bread and served Matza. Having stayed there quite a few times I was looking forward to the breakfasts. The salads were the same every day. Limited dips. Many complained around me. I will never stay there again.

    Reception particularly Elizabeth. Not Pavel. Location excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Security Staff is a Turn Off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The older security staff are scary!!! One was yelling at me just because I didn't realize that the exit to the beach was already closed. Not a good way to approach a guest! So, because of that security attitude I don't think I would stay there again.

    The room and the view were fantastic. Also, the front desk staff were fabulous, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay. Great Front Desk Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yelling security guy at the exit to the beach. I felt like I was three years old! A trait of many older Israeli men.

    Staff overall is amazingly friendly. Very helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Nice view, great location, other major disappointments however.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car Park - This I found outrageous. They had no parking available for guests and in addition they made you pay a really high fee for parking really far away. House cleaning could be better, I fount this a bit poor. Spa Receptionist - creepy man!! I booked a massage but had to cancel is as the guy at the front desk was inappropriate and weird. - Kept asking me personal questions sat with his shirt unbuttoned from the bottom up and his zip was open. Felt wrong so I didn't go through with it. I found it very expensive for such a not busy season as it was mid winter and they were empty. The view and location is right on the beach and that is worth is to many.

    I like the location and the view as well as the breakfast. I also like their indoor pool and Jacuzzi, very helpful during winter visits.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    Great location but dated interior
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating was too hot and couldn't be adjusted. Interior design is dated.

    Great view from the breakfast room. Walking distance from restaurants, cafes and bars.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    4.2
    Management indifference to guest concerns
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management not solving a big issue for me. Drilling into concrete I didn't see it on booking.com and flew all night and didn't see the small sign at check in Poor response

    Hotel drilled into concrete the day I arrived. All day. I was jet lagged with a huge business meeting dinner that night. No sleep. Three different managers said ," sorry there is a small sign by check in advising of this " I asked for either a night comp in the future or adjustment in my bill. Nobody said no , but it was never done. I'm a gold Marriott member who travels monthly to Tel Aviv. They could care less about me or my request.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Tel Aviv in a gale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We considered breakfast, although a huge selection of good food, the charge per person was quite high.

    During our stay the weather was awful for the first day but a little better the second, but even so we enjoyed the hotel very much, especially since there was an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna which were great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs hall decor is bleak: old, dingy brown, out-dated panelled walls, and faded busy blue carpeting. Deluxe room is dull, narrow and small. The musty, citrusy scent in the lobby and lounge smells annoyingly like using heavy perfumes to cover up other bad odors.

    Hotel is on the beach, near shops, seaside restaurants, and a boardwalk. The staff is great! They are welcoming, attentive and accommodate requests for taxis, etc. There are nice ocean views from the lobby and room. The lobby opens to nooks for private seating and to live piano music in the evening. Breakfast is delicious, fresh, healthy, lots of choices; seating is indoors, quiet, bright and overlooks the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I think they can improve are the beds. I'm not even that tall (170cm) but my feet were dangling over the edge. Could also be softer and warmer blanket. But that's honestly my only complaint. My stay was otherwise marvellous.

    I stayed 11 nights and absolutely loved it. The hotel is right at the beach which gives you a gorgeous view of the ocean. Even if you're room doesn't overlook it, you get the view from the lobby or breakfast area as well. Scrumptious breakfast really. Plenty to choose from. I'm a vegetarian so for me the dairy kosher was perfect. Staff was utmost friendly, especially the woman of roomservice, breakfast staff and bell boy. Room kept clean and usually checked twice a day. I just had a wonderful time!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Very well located hotel, good place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service at the breakfast restaurant: the service at the breakfast restaurant could be more attentive and helpful.

    Location, views, facilities and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.8
    Location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel interior needs renovation. It is old 90s hotel. Carpets are dirty, the doors in the room and anything which has wood on it looks like from the previous century. It is run down hotel. Booked two delux rooms which were pre-paid. However one of the rooms turned out to be on the lower floor than Delux rooms and was just over parking area.

    Location is the best. Very nice breakfast, nice entrance to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little not comfortable

    The room was very clean The view from the 9th floor is stunning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, breakfast, and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the room was fine and with a great view it seemed a little small for the cost.

    Great location, breakfast, and staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    we enjoyed Daniel and tali in the executive lounge.
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    we enjoyed Daniel and tali in the executive lounge...very professional and courteous!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration is kind of dated

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    The new and renovated rooms are very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The new and renovated rooms are very nice. The old ones are not.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is great. The beaches are great. The hotel staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Best beach access & view , great spread of food very polite staff .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, luxurious hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not spaciouse enough for 2 + suitcases. Saturday breakfast room was much too noisy.

    All Staff very curtiouse. Superb breakfast. Nice lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful and location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and location perfect. We really enjoyed our three day stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    The food was of very poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Sea View Room and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was of very poor quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Good beach location, nice view from the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Sea View Room and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive for what it is. A bit run-down/outdated.

    Good beach location, nice view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel for the price in Tel Aviv
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is terrible, the staff is not helpful, breakfast is very poor, and rooms are old and not clean.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, not worth the price though
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service overall, breakfast not at level of other hotels

    Great location by the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Guests are charged for pariking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests are charged for pariking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Tremendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Expensive for what it is
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low service, breakfast could be much better, rooms seem old and toilets/bathroom do not work well.

    Good location by the beach, and great views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite poor by Israeli standards. Lifts did not work well. There was insufficient lift capacity for such a big hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited gym access on Sabbath

    breakfast, stuff, clean, kindness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Nicely located at the beach of tel aviv
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where a bit outdated

    The location and the indoor spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable room for a one-night, sleep only stay. Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, a bit dreary

    Clean, good shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    I like the location and I feel very good there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the location and I feel very good there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from construction and traffic but that was to be expected

    Great staff, Elizabeth in reception was very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, tasty breakfast, good pool, teapot in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, tasty breakfast, good pool, teapot in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.7
    team and business center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Sea View room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    team and business center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel facilities need renovation.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Israel is very impressive Area
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Sea View Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: