Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Beach Hotel

16 Gad Machness Street, Netanya, 42269, Israel

#27 of 66 hotels in Netanya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    DANGEROUS PLACE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the service needs to be improved radically. But the most important and dangerous part was in the noon time was alot of wind and looks like the hotel doing some renovation but they still saling there suites , BIG STONES fall into my porches and I have a kid 2 years old !!! There is pic attached just u to understand. After that I went to the reception and tel them what happened they told me there are busy and they will look in to it and tell the manager . When i check out from the hotel know one came to me and know manager .

    I liked the view of the room and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Great location poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Revolting restaurant poor facilities dirty chairs walls and ceiling .Food was not tasty and very unappetizing.Broken front door and torn Israeli flags.

    On the beach close to stores

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.2
    Overall disappointing because of dirt and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty in our room. Additionally their where no food and drink options for dinner so that we had to find another restaurant. We will never come back.

    The hotel is located right at the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    The hotel needs a reconstruction!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel needs a reconstruction! Enough noisy due to old tubes, if someone is taking a shower at 6 a.m. Very bad door isolation. Our refrigerator didn't work.

    One good thing is the perfect location! Friendly staff. Enough good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    We look forward to returning to this property. Location and amenities were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first person who greeted us upon check in was sullen and lacking social skills at welcoming new guests. She should have been kept in the back out of the public view with that attitude. Everyone else was most warm and kind.

    The room was ocean view sixth floor with an amazing sunset and sunrise for us to enjoy...right on the beach. Food was delicious, presentation lovely, wait staff very nice. Lobby attractive, cookies and snacks appreciated!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location, friendly staff and immediate beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd say the breakfast buffet could you use some overall improvement.

    We stayed in the terrace rooms which seemed to be recently renovated. The view from the terrace is just spectacular. The access to the beach is also amazing. It's right next to the elevator that takes you to sea level.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Better than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot very small, weekend street parking problematic.

    Great view of the ocean from our room. Fridge in room. Accepts guests during the Sabbath.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, nice staff and great terrace rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel were not renovated and at first they put us in a very old looking room with a tiny balcony. It was not until we complained that our room looked nothing like the pictures in booking.com the staff then realized they made a mistake and put us in the correct terrace room. We then realized they only renovated one floor of the entire hotel, so make sure you get the right room!

    Breakfast was amazing and loved that it was included in our price. The view from our terrace room was marvelous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Always enjoy our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not able to connect to WiFi in our room. Very limited TV channel connection - no CNN or similar news channel.

    Great staff. We upgraded to Terrace Room and were well pleased. Excellent location - near the restaurant area, near the beach, great view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    They charged us extra fees when they told us they won’t.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us extra fees when they told us they won’t. There was no one to talk to. They were extremely unhelpful. I hated every minute spent there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    It was clean and comfortable. The staff was polite . The breakfast was amazing! The location was beautiful!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was dirt and leftovers from previous people in the room

    Excellent location, Nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    I will lack too stay again but yup most improved direly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ,parking,the people

    The room towel are too small Is not plat tooplace the. Savon Your balconies aren’t been clinging The hall time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant 10 day stay where I was made to feel at home comfortable room and great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing at all to be honest.

    Hotel staff were excellent and willing to go the extra mile. Room was perfect and really no reason to complain at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Location is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, breakfast area could be better. Expensive for this type of hotel.

    Location is the best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    An amazing breeze from the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator too small

    Location. Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic holiday ,Netanya was everything we hoped for and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The beach is right in in front of the hotel ,sea views fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall an excellent experience!
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!

    Everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    The view is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is the best!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Waitig for renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old and used up.

    Right at the beach with beautiful wlview at the sea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms need updating, unfortunately could hear loud noise of water running in other rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Location was great and so was the service and food.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were not clean and fixtures a bit old. Cracked floor tiles, etc

    Location was great and so was the service and food. Everyone was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    3.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old room. Too expensive for this poor quialty. Small parking area, not enough to all guests with cars and the staff was not supportive on this. One evening we were driving around 1 H to find the parking lot.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.5
    Location and parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and parking

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, nice room, no problems
    • Solo traveller

    Odd reception layout with no one in the second building. Dust devils in the stairwell

    Excellent location, nice room, no problems

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.8
    close to sea and cafe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    close to sea and cafe

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.3
    The location is perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seeing things lying around for days before they are cleaned up. The rooms & bathrooms need refurbishing.

    The location is perfect for us

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    folks are responsive and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    folks are responsive and very helpful

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Residence Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: