Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Hotel

18 Gad Machness Street, Netanya, 42269, Israel

#46 of 93 hotels in Netanya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short of house keeping the room will not be Clean up if you asking Server after 2:00 p.m.

    Location is perfect . People are very Nice and helpful . Amazing view of the sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Nice and comfort place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems to me they're a bit short of house keeping . There's no room cleaning after 2:30 P .M.

    The location is perfect . Picturesque view of the sunset of the Mediterranean . The staffs are very amicable and helpful for the parking issue .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    good 3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    departure of the room at 11h

    the location fantastic room facing the sea and access to the beach the towels to the beach and the elevator in front l

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    Don't book there!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, the reason is we on the top floor so the the water can't reach!!! AC doesn't work , 2 hours work the rest not. Rust in the bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    In the hotel we were deceived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the hotel we were deceived. We paid two numbers. The check was only on one number. We did not pay attention. Then they took money from us with a card. We were served by two managers Svetlana and Duque. It was very insulting. Spoiled the whole mood. The rooms were booked on 19-20.07.2018. In the name of Temknina Vera.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    In the hotel we were deceived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the hotel we were deceived. We paid two numbers. The check was only on one number. We did not pay attention. Then they took money from us with a card. We were served by two managers Svetlana and Duque. It was very insulting. Spoiled the whole mood. The rooms were booked on 19-20.07.2018. In the name of Temknina Vera.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    In the hotel we were deceived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the hotel we were deceived. We paid two numbers. The check was only on one number. We did not pay attention. Then they took money from us with a card. We were served by two managers Svetlana and Duque. It was very insulting. Spoiled the whole mood. The rooms were booked on 19-20.07.2018. In the name of Temknina Vera.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Все ок
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and full of furniture. The room acoustic insulation is quite poor.

    The location is wonderful. The stuff is amiable and helpful. The sealine is clear and close to the hotel. The bathroom is convenient. The breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money, way exceeded my expectations, clean, smells good and quite and the view and location vacationers peredise. The photo attached is from the terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice location. Low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is not so rich, comparing to average Israeli level. Nevertheless, all is fresh and tasty.

    The room is clean and pretty nice. The view is excellent. Moreover, the hotel is located on a hill, which adds to the view value. There is a nice balcony. The wifi is fast. The bed is comfortable. The location is very convenient for walking around: close to the central square and to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    + Excellent sea view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not like the old door locks. This clearly need to be replaced on modern locks with the card readers.

    + Excellent sea view + Breakfast service starts very early, at 5.30 am, which was very useful for me, as I often had to leave at 6.00am.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    I might consider to go back to the hotel simply because of it's great location and view from the roo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is dirty. Corridor carpets not well cleaned. Shampoo dispensers were empty in shower and not refilled. Breakfast restaurant very dirty and grooming and cleanliness of staff leaves a lot to be desired. If i go back i would not book the breakfast but rather go outside in a cafe. That basement room is disgusting in it's appearance and spoils the otherwise acceptable hotel.

    Stunning view from the rooms with balcony. Just 3 min. walk to an amazing beautiful beach and 3 min. walk to the city centre square with restaurants/shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    Food was more or less good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old rooms, dirty bathroom with mold everywhere. Dirty dish plates in the restaurant. If you take one plate, the plate below just sticks to it=) USSR quality for the price higher than in Europe.

    Food was more or less good. Coffe was really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Started real poor. Ended on a happier note
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extremely slow response, (over two days) to the air conditioner not working in my room. Eventually my room was changed to one where the a/c was working fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    lovely view, certainly worth the price and a full breakfastwas included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the view of the sea from our room and the aera that the property is located on. the shopping square is only a few streets away and the meals at the hotel were reasonable and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please upgread your TV in the rooms, I was unable to attached my USB with my movies, because yore TV are old and do not have USB connection.

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.4
    Could be good potentially but was dissappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK from the start, I was dissappointed since every request I asked for was totally ignored. I asked for a room on a high floor, as high as possible, wasvgiven a room on one of the lowest floors, 2nd floor. I asked for a double bed if possible rather than two twin beds. Got twin beds. Being a Saturday, wanted to know if there is a possibility to check out a bit later. I only checked in close to midnight. Well that request was also rejected and I was told I have to check out by 12:00 noon.if that isn't enough reasons to be dissappointed, the passage way on 2nd floor was extremely dirty and even though it was close to midnight, there was a lot of noise with a group of kids obviously staying on that same floor. As I mentioned earlier breakfast was quite good but bread, rolls and croissants were rather stale unfortunately.

    The variety of breakfast was quite good however the rolls and croissants were not fresh. Price was good and place of hotel was good.and the fact they accept pets is a big plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location in the center of Netanya with fantastic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms need some refurbishment and facilities are quite dated. Furthermore, rooms are far from being sound-proof. Breakfast could have been better. Prices are too high (which is true for all the hotels in Netanya).

    Excellent location in the center of Netanya with fantastic views on the Mediterranean sea. There is a nice beach just in front of the hotel. Despite all the drawbacks (and I've been to several other hotels in Netanya) Residence is one of the best choices in its price range.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    I will come back
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be better cleaned the mirrors and windows.

    Everything was perfect, nice and comfortable. The staff was helpful. The sea view was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Saw one large cockcroach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Front desk are super friendly and accommodating location was...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bedroom was made up very late in the day and the bathroom is tiny

    Front desk are super friendly and accommodating location was outstanding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    I am happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and a nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find parking and the guard at the entrance was unkind.

    Great location and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    poor internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor internet connection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    for a one night stay it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. Not the most modern.

    Somewhat reasonable to other locations and on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    all ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    6.3
    nice friendly staff, fair breakfast
    • Group

    very cold room(winter), badly functioning air condition, wet spot on the ceiling in the room, lots of noise from outside

    nice friendly staff, fair breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    5.4
    the breakfast was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was very small and the shower and toilet were even smaller.the plumbing.was clogged. the double bed was actually two separate beds which was very annoying.the lobby had carpets not fixed to the floor and were sliding away when you got up which was dangerous because one could easily slip and fall.Small parking space.

    the breakfast was OK very nice central location

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.1
    The location is excellent, just a few meters from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not so clean when we arrived, also just outside the balcony there is a construction site, and 6 days a week they seem to start making noise at about 7:30AM

    The location is excellent, just a few meters from the elevator to the beach, many places to eat in the area, the view of the sea is awesome. Breakfast was pretty good for an Israeli breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    The room was airy and had a beautiful view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air conditioning was loud and I had to switch it off at night time. Although not the hotel's fault, the day I went to the beach, the sea was full of debris.

    The room was airy and had a beautiful view of the sea. the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    I love the location on the beach and close to Netanya...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I love the location on the beach and close to Netanya central. I appreciate the parking. My experience at this hotel in separate stays is good, will return.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    4.2
    Escaping this hotel when checking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked seven and a half months in advance the advertised room for disabled in order to secure this room. The room provided was an absolute disaster for a disabled person. The room was absolutely not for a disabled person and poor value if given to an able person. No reason given for this failure. After the first night we were transferred to a larger room but again without even the most basic provisions for a disabled person. We have overpaid on check-in because the receptionist "had no change" but on check-out the money was not offered, in short very poor value.

    Escaping this hotel when checking out

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    5.8
    The staff were on
    • Family with older children

    No comfortable chairs except on The beach Smells rising from the loos to the lobby

    The staff were on The whole pleasant and the location Is wonderful The breakfast was fine and generous however the lovely breakfast space advertised is not the one used for general use That Is downstairs In a rather disappointing space We were happy with the cleanliness of the rooms and towels changed daily But it's all scruffy and no comfortable chairs outside except for the beach

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom could have been cleaner. Very small.

    Great location. Beautiful landscaped gardens and cliff walk. Lift to beach in seconds. Modern lively shopping precinct a few minutes walk away with a wide range of restaurants, cafes and shops.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    5.0
    the wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel was not finished there were workman all over the lobby. It was freezing cold. Lifts not working properly. We should have been told in advance. People were sat round three heaters to provide warmth. Breakfast most unappetising,

    the wifi

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly on our arrival, helpful at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly on our arrival, helpful at all times. The breakfast was superb, enormous choice for all tastes. Duke at the reception gave us a fabulous room with a sea view and a balcony, We had a restful enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    6.7
    Location is perfect, good breakfast, wi-fi, warm in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old, very tiny bathroom, all wet after shower, couldn't use shampoo/gel 2in1 - was broken..

    Location is perfect, good breakfast, wi-fi, warm in winter

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.8
    Balcony view of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower Hair dryer overheated quickly and turned off

    Balcony view of the sea Great location Friendly staff Enjoyed breakfast and good staff Safe in room

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.5
    sea view was nice The bed the room was very comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shabbat elevator was out of order

    sea view was nice The bed the room was very comfortable .Good shower

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, nice foyer, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, nice foyer, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.7
    No shampoo or soup in rooms, personel walks into the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shampoo or soup in rooms, personel walks into the room without knocking.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smoking in the air vents

    Very friendly staff. Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.8
    Great location, mostly nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is kind of bland, front desk receptionist not always that helpful

    Great location, mostly nice staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were right at the beach.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Residence Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: