Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

1 Eliezer Kaplan Street, Tiberias, 14209, Israel

#8 of 32 hotels in Tiberias

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach area with the hammocks and swings and beach chairs...the accessories were awesome!! the breakfast was delicious and i loved the open glass walled look. i would recommend a stay at that hotel anytime!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complaints

    The beds were comfortable, the room is a good size. The bathroom is nice and clean, with all the extra's........ The location is great, just near the Kinereth and just a small walk to the city centre. Swimming pool is nice and there are plenty of sunbeds to relax, with parasols to be in the shade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Saturday breakfast was terrible. Everything was cold or lukewarm because of Shabbat. No recommended at all.

    The location was great and the spa was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony was next to air conditioning unit at the side . Sea view in front .We could have changed rooms but decided against as too hot to sit outside and stayed in pool till late and had tea in the evening on the deck outside .

    Staff very amenable and friendly. Few things needed fixing in the room and it was done immediately no problem . Amazing food - buffet style , lots of variety for breakfast and dinner. Could swim in pool or lake. Pool open till 7pm which was a bonus in the very hot weather there. Natalie on front desk was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning in the room was great, but it was non existent in the hallways and corridors. It was very hot just walking from the elevator to the room. The beach closed at 5pm and the pool at 6pm. It was a hot day and I would think that during the hot tourist season the water amenities would be open later.

    The room was clearly updated recently. A very tasteful fresh fruit platter awaited us with 2 bottles of spring water. Clean and very comfortable and spacious. Beautiful view of the sea from the balcony. The pool was clean but a little small. The beach access was fine, but could use some better markings to show where it was. The breakfast was delightful and filling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours aren't long enough and staff starts closing off pool before closing time The bathroom door had to be slammed in order to close

    Large selection at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel sits right in the Kineret. It is beautiful decorated and maintained. The staff were so helpful, especially Omar and Amar. They really take pride in the hotel and treated us like kings. The facilities were iver the top including the pool, jacuzzi, and private beach! The food was plentiful and so tasty and fresh. Will keep returning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very expensive hotel with some fine employees. However, upon arrival on Friday I realized that my air conditioner wasn't working and they sent someone to fix it. The next morning, it was still not working and did not work the entire (very hot) day. I went to the desk four times and finally fixed it. After complaining, it became clear that the morning technician did not do his job and has a history of of not doing his job. Still, the front desk manager could not do more than give me 20% off if food and beverages and a promise that the management would call me. Nobody called me to follow up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Adjacent hotel beach did not open until our last day at resort

    Excellent location for our first visit to Galilee; Sea front location.; Swimming pool; Sun lounges; Balcony; friendly staff; air-con; nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The chemicals in the pool were very irritating to the eyes on one of the days but otherwise lovely pool .

    We had a warm welcome , we were staying to attend a family wedding and the day after the wedding our family were made welcome with us by the pool and in the restaurant .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner e.g. Bedcover and one pillow had to be changed as they were stained. Bedside lamps were dusty etc

    Good and plenty of communal places to sit and relax looking out over the lake

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in room - heat only in mid-March, with temperatures being in low 80s F. Balconies were not usable dusk to dawn ! This was because if the balcony door was opened at night, even for a few minutes, mosquitoes swarmed into the room. No screens! And the hotel advertised AC and balconies! So , you're stuck in a room with no AC, and no fresh air , as you can't open the balcony door (the only source of fresh air) at night. A miserable, hot, stuffy situation. And, don't look under the bed- it's dirty it's scary!

    Breakfast was quite good. Hotel and restaurant staff were mainly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a VIP room got a regular room with no view or extra services as discribed in website. Asked to change rooms to get better view, which they gave me a limited view with palm trees! Management did not care! The hotel was not full, as the five nights there where many open rooms! I requested a better room, they said this all we are giving you, this was after they charged my Visa for the five nights. I even asked if I paid more or upgrade and was not able too!! I would not recommend this Hotel if you would like a good room with a view of the Sea of Galilee, or if you are Vegaterian. If you want a two star hotel with just a place to stay at a high rate then this is the place for you! Just to let the readers know I travel around the world and stay in a lot of different hotels, which this is the first time I have ever written a review.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel outdated. Needs update! Bathroom door had a big hole in it which had been badly patched. Flood near balcony also had holes in it.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff was a little rude - especially the guy at the omelet station. Liked the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The down side, service in the lobby bar was awful - my husband had to walk up to the bar and get the drinks himself.

    Nice big breakfast buffet, room was comfortable, good beach facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Balcony and Lake View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wouldn't hurt staff to use smiles sometimes. The evening receptionist didn't even bother to greet. I understand that level of friendliness is common for Israel hotels but substandard internationally. There was a pile of stinking garbage bags on the corridor on our way to our room. It dissappeared quickly but leaves such a bad impression. The hotel beach is a joke, rocky and tiny.

    Pool was nice. Views from the room awesome. Buffet breakfast pretty ok. It's a beautiful hotel, spacious hall, relaxing. It smelled surprisingly well!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny pool, dodgy wi-fi, mediocre (albeit plentiful) breakfast, problem with the TV and toilet, and generally not very clean. Overall, a low-end hotel at premium price.

    Nice private beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours. Beach hours. Would be great to have early swim...e

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit outdated

    Staff members will go above and beyond for you, food selection at breakfast is even bigger than the normal Israeli standards

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price.

    breakfast ,dinner well prepared and tasty very nice pool free parking spa-clean and friendly with large whirlpool and excellent massage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn’t function Old and simple furniture ( for the price).

    Nice Dead Sea view Personal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a little thin.

    The view was amazing, the robes and slippers are great, the breakfast was fantastic and the patio was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner ok not particularly good value

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty beach, dirty and old rooms.

    The parking and the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not their normal standard the whole acomodation was overpriced

    Pool was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far too expensive. It is an old hotel, old everything. Neat but too expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service and food excellent.location outstanding.spa jacuzzi amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we havnt been their

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came for Marathon, the checkout was very early without an option to change it when the Hotel was empty

    Room was on time, Great welcome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old

    Pool spa Great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't swim after 8pm

    Staff was friendly. the bed was not fluffy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was expensive and worn, portable baby crib was dirty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room was not cold enough. It was very hot outside

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool closed too early

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needs some renovation

    I liked the location, breakfast was good and server were very accommodating

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel facilities are tired.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Service was excellent, breakfast was wonderful, sea view was amazing. Everything was exactly as we had hoped it would be. A wonderful singer performed over an hour of beautiful contemporary Israeli songs in the gorgeous lobby in the evening. Appreciated the bottled water, plate of fresh fruit and fancy chocolates that were waiting for us as extra touches. Touche!! My friend made sure to swim in the sea, the large outdoor spa and the beautiful pool with nearby palapas. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel as we wanted to walk around and enjoyed the most delicious Mediterranean dinner at Avi's Restaurant 5 min. away. Fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool has a beautiful view of the Sea of Galilee. To use the pool is a bit strange, almost a frozen-in-time from the 60's, but the it's the same strangeness that seems common in Tiberas. We paid a high end rate per night which is likely why the pool stood out.

    The staff was great. Location is excellent to walk around town and there isn't a better view of the Sea of Galilee. The breakfast was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit outdated for the money, but you pay for location, location, location - right on the Sea of Galilee!

    Staff was friendly and very helpful. Hotel was within walking distance and conveniently located to shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    freezing hallways and lobby,bad service even after complaining that bed sheets were dirty they sent no one to change the sheets, uncomfortable lumpy cheap little beds and pillows, 5 flower more like 3 star , breakfast was poor by israeli standards tiberias is a dump

    view, lobby food, piano player,service in lobby

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Place was run down and old. Carpets in the hallway were dingy. Elevators didn't work. The hallways were freezing. The beds were old and single beds. We asked for a king. The bathroom was tiny and so old and paint was peeling. Bedding was awful. Just the whole facility was a disgrace and I would never recommend it.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good parking facilities. Friendly staff. Welcome snack in the room upon arrival was very appreciated. Good and plentiful breakfast. Beautiful relaxing garden and view of kineret.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    The beach of lake can be bit more attractive. Stones are dirty and sun beds are very very old.

    The lady of reception was very friendly and kind, that can make our impression of this hotel very good. She was happy to offer room for early check in. We have small kids and it was big help.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The worst experience in our life! Check in time 09.00 PM and room is still unprepared and dirty! We book room with the see view and we got room with view to air conditioner tube system and ventilation from the kitchen. Hotel staff is very rude especially hotel manager!

    Location of hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good room, lovely view, friendly and very helpful staff. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Nice pool and surroundings. Enjoyed wonderful treatment in luxurious spa. We were all greeted with fresh orange juice as we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was a delight to stay in. The breakfast was an amazing spread. The staff where a bit reserved towards non Jewish persons but I won't take that as discrimination because most of the country behaved the same way, so it's probably a cultural thing. I enjoyed it, and I may stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is old but dirty and smelly! When we entered the room, the coffee cups were used! so disgusting. No slippers in the room and the next morning we saw slippers place in other rooms, so we asked the receptionist, instead of apologizing, they tried to convince us it's for guests that use spa only ( while we went to spa also the evening before, no one informed us?) the gift shop inside was old and merchandises were old and without price. Very unprofessional like all other staff of the hotel.

    Lake view and breakfast is great; spa is decent and free.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner.

    The breakfast was plentiful the staff was very nice

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice to have some Jewish staff members too.

    View and garden are unbelievable

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, FOOD WAS EXCELLENT, MY FRIENDS LOVED THE MESSAGE

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Interior a little dated

    Great location near centre and overlooking the lake Comfortable quiet rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All employees must speak English

    The lobby bar, the restaurant buffets , the room, the service

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff poorly trained.

    Hotel lovely. Location excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definitely not a 5 star. Expected more for the amount i paid.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    i loved the facilities and the family atmosphier the restaurant manager was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There eas no accsess to the lake.

    The rooms were clean and breakfast was excellent. We got good value to our money. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not access to Galilie sea.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    lovely old site, with historical associations; very forthcoming staff, helpful above and beyond the call of duty

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the comfort and facilities

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Tremendously pleasant, cheerful atmosphere. Private lake entry. Great food. Historical ambience.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent atmosphere. Private lake beach. All amenities. We were the grandparents with parents and their kids.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food, and facilities on site

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bellboy came to the car to take the luggage i had to take the suitcases myself.

    Amazing view from porch!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was soooo old and terrible smell!

    Staff ware amezing and helpful!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plenty of space but no style

    Lovely lakeside location.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: