Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village

Moshav Neve Ativ, North Golan, Neve Ativ, 12493

#1 of 2 hotels in Neve Ativ

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quite place cool air in July next to places to see. Was not crowded in the weekend. If you want to relax after a hard week, this is the place for you. Lots of nature.

    I liked the nature quite and not so crowded

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Wasp nest in our cabin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unclean, full of wasps that i need to smuggle from the room... And the room was crowded with baby bed that we didnt order.... No answer from the front desk .

    View, location, pool, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    It could of be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was not ready till after 3 we waited 20 minutes The room was duste and there was silver fish bugs in the bad The shower in the spa is broken and age related scoume is present The radiator paint in the room shower is pulling of

    Nice frendly stuff location is good but no view from the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.2
    DO NOT FIT FOR FAMILLY WITH KIDS !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country Cottage (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Rooms are EXTRA SMALL !! 2.Danger for kids go on vertical ladder climbe to 2nd floor. 3.Parking down the vilage,Need to climbed! from parking. 4.Matrresses are old,rags and unclean. 5.No kids activitys. 6.Regard all the above prices are dubbled then the avarage at the area.

    The nice staff and the good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Best location in Golan Heights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally nothing to complain. Room comfort is enough, but rather basic, if You want to stay more than 1 night maybe You find some inconvinience. But for us it was really OK.

    Location - very close to Nimrod Fortress and Banias N.P. - 10 minutes drive from hotel. Breakfast - big variety of meals (vegetables, salads, pastries, a lot of kinds of cheese, etc. - really long list...), all of them really delicious. Pool - big swimming pool, clean. Generally it's open till 6pm, but the day we've been at hotel it was open till 9pm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasure, we are intended to book it again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good place, excellent service, fine separated home in alpine style. Very good food (we have booked half pension). Option to order food and drinks to the pool or to the room. Discount for using Hermon mountain attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Seeking for tranquility- Rimmonim is the place for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country Cottage (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of security. Being an Israeli citizen I am used to feel secure in public places. The place is not far from Syrian border, and unfortunately there were no secure gates and security services.

    I spent 4 lovely days with my two children. I enjoyed the cleanliness and quiet atmosphere. The food was good, as well as the service. The purpose of my stay was to rest in a quiet place and the hotel fulfilled my desire. I recommend this hotel for those who appreciate tranquility, beautiful nature, tidiness and friendly service. In addition there are nice nearby places that provide wonderful activities, such as picking wild berries, sailing on the kayaks, hiking, visiting historical sites, jeep tours and simply driving along picturesque roads.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great Stay - Even Better People!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we had to leave:)

    Fantastic location and facilities - but best of all, amazing staff! They pampered us and made the stay better than we could have imagined. Left feeling like we were saying goodbye to family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Magical relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Country Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows;-( and that the pool is indoor with some doors leading to the reclining grass so its very difficult to lay straight..

    All the stuff we met throughout our stay were absolutely amazing ! did everything they could to make us feel welcome. would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Cute cabins, great breakfast, and pool in Northern Golan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the top level, making the walk up-up-up from the parking area a bit cumbersome when carrying luggage.

    The resort village consists of a large central building containing the reception desk, dining room, pool, hot tub, sun deck, and function room, and 44 individual very cute triangular cabins going up the hillside. The room had air conditioning, a comfortable queen bed, mini frig, TV, and a ladder to a loft with two additional twin beds. The room rate included a tremendous buffet breakfast every day with as many varieties as you can imagine. There is also a huge dinner buffet which we paid an additional charge. We stayed 3 nights and used it as a base for exploring all around the northern Golan Heights. We thought it was an excellent value and we enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Pay good Attention!! Booking don't include VAT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking don't tell the correct price. In Israel all prices must be presented including VAT. Booking is hiding in small letters at the very end that their prices don't include VAT thus misleading Israelis.

    Overall value for money. Good breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, frreindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A childrens playground.

    Excellent, frreindly staff. The holiday village was a personal, intimate experience. It lacked the tacky feel of so many modern holiday village, and instead focused on its strenghts, great staff, great food and a great setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Awesome place definitely worthed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To think so long what to write here 😅

    The first place I gave such a high rating! Great location amazing staff really helpful and kind. I highly recommend this place Fair price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice, clean and simple place, lack of outside space and bad parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country Cottage (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surroundings are very basic and for someone travelling with small children there is a lack of place to run around, or just be outside. Outside our cottage there was not even place for 2 chairs, as the door was right on the path leading to other cottages, not a lot of privacy and frankly the kids were going crazy by the end of the first day. The parking is far away from the cottages, so getting back and forth, especially with kids and equipment, is a bit of a hassle.

    Nice place with fair prices. The cottages are simple but cute and clean. We had breakfast there and it was very good. We did not use the pool but it looked clean although slightly outdated. Staff was nice and the location is great to see the northern part of the Golan. Older kids will like the beds where you had to climb a ladder to reach them- for smaller children however it is not suitable and not safe (under 5-6). In general a nice place, clean, quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    The Good and the Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country Cottage (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lighting in room too dim, sheets small, bed lumpy, felt like camping out, much too expensive for what was offered

    Gorgeous location, food was good, nice pool and Jacuzzi, friendly and helpful staff, karaoke was fun!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Cosy, nice swimming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Littering around parking place

    Fast check-in, beautiful surroundings, the cottage itself!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for mony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country Cottage (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for mony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Location and the layout of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little neglected

    Location and the layout of the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    If staying for the location is good, too pricey for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a rock, the manager was petty, breakfast expected more, it is not close to 3 stars hotel.

    Great location, Friday night food was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Country Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Rude service.

    Location is good for Mount Hermon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place for a quiet vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds weren't very clean when we arrived

    Great place to stay with the family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    The landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Country Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold in Night. No heating!!

    The landscape

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.6
    Close to hermon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country Cottage (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. Much smaller than in the pictures.

    Close to hermon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.8
    check alternatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country Cottage (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food, value for money + bed

    excellent location, nice stuff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Very picturesque and rustic. A nice place to retreat to for a few days, as was local Hermon ski area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was pretty much as advertised.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.8
    location, property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room, restaurant, pool, etc. not worth the price......this price is for a luxury type of hotel/room, spa, etc....

    location, property

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.4
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not all friendly No restaurant /salads on day time to eat No service bar

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasnt fun sleeping with the AC, you would expect a place as cold as that to have proper heating, they said it was only available if it snows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Cozy place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very cozy village, at a great location. The facilities small cabins seem to be straight out of a children's story. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Excellent place for a vaccation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything including lovely breakfast which we enjoyed a lot in addition to the marvelous nature.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool too small; loved the idea of a herb garden but it could have been better kept.

    Beautiful location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    6.3
    I liked being close to nature near a mountain top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were arrogant and not very accommodating. Most could not speak or understand English.

    I liked being close to nature near a mountain top. The low cost made it very good value. The swimming pool was a welcome feature.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.6
    Terrific staff who were extremely helpful when I got into a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi wasn't great, cabins heat control was a bit erratic.

    Terrific staff who were extremely helpful when I got into a minor auto accident. Magic view and surroundings. Nice food.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Stayed here last September and enjoyed it so much I came...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Stayed here last September and enjoyed it so much I came back for another two nights stay this March. Stunning location, sits high up on the southern flanks of Mt. Hermon. The setting is quite beautiful, the alpine cabins are laid out in a very organized plan. I was surprised to find I had Wifi in my cabin, last September I didn't, but maybe it was because I was up in one of the higher cabins last September and the signal wouldn't reach? Or maybe, it is a new wonderful addition to this little piece of paradise! Anyway, the Wifi in the room was a wonderful bonus to this already pleasant stay. My cabin was warm and comfortable, I soaked in the tub after a long day of hiking. Bed is awesome, the room is peaceful and quiet, no noise anywhere. The breakfast buffet was as plentiful and very good as it was before, the staff was kind and helpful. The young lady and young man at the front desk took the time to assist me with my questions and copied a map which they gave to me, since I was looking for the Valley of Tears and GPS is basically useless most times, in the Golan. A very short drive finds you in Mahdal Shams where there is an exquisite little family-owned restaurant called Nisan...I highly recommend eating there!! Their food is worth traveling halfway around the world for! Hopefully, sometime soon, I will be coming back.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.1
    Location was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was fine. Diner was disappointing. The dressing room at the pool was very dirty, also the lockers, smell in the dressing room it was disappointing.

    Location was perfect for us. We travelled to Mount Hermon. The hot whirl pool was nice. The room it self was nice, and quite.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.4
    The rooms were cosy and the staff quite helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was very tired and looked like its public areas could do with a fresh coat of paint. Children's petting zoo was very disappointing; pingpong table needed new bats etc...

    The rooms were cosy and the staff quite helpful. Breakfast was plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.3
    Front desk service, jacuzzi, breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible internet service, broken shower head, bushes and limbs scratching against our window all night.

    Front desk service, jacuzzi, breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool, jacuzzi, foosball and ping-pong table closes at 6pm! A problem for those wanting to see the sights during the day and eat before relaxing at the pool. Also, there is no internet in the rooms and the variety of food for breakfast was limited for non-dairy low sugar people like me.

    Privacy. You have your own space and don't hear your neighbors. It was a peaceful atmosphere without music or parties. Located close to a Druz village with food and products for economical prices.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful village, very alpine ambiance and setting, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Beautiful village, very alpine ambiance and setting, lovely chalets, wonderful breakfast buffet, had the best two night's sleep during my entire trip in Israel! Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Way to each house (that's your room) was not cleaned from snow. Garbage bags lying around....

    Location Close to ski resort Wood constructions Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.9
    The mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mountains

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    neat spot close to skiing, cabins were lovely and pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    neat spot close to skiing, cabins were lovely and pool was great

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    5.0
    not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not clean

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    3.8
    room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    service was very bad facilities were not open staff was not helpful

    room

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: