Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rimonim Mary's Well Nazareth Hotel

HaGalil St. 6026 , Nazareth, 16000, Israel

#6 of 8 hotels in Nazareth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 285 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Good central base for exploring Nazareth & area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked a little tired in parts

    Great location as good value for exploring the sights in the centre of Nazareth, and a good off-road car park for exploring further afield!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    When I was alone and reading a book at lobby, staffs brought...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I was alone and reading a book at lobby, staffs brought me a cup of expresso even without asking! My sister was sick and couldn't go down for breakfast, another staff suggested that I take some food to our room. From time to time, they even ask if my sister is okay! Brilliant staff, great hospitality, clean facilities, ideal place to stay. Definitely I will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location! friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were not many plugs in the room - we had 1 plug for 3 people.

    the staff was very very friendly. the location was fantastic. the room had a great balcony with a nice view. It is a standard big hotel with things you need. The breakfast was a bit chaotic since there are many groups staying there, but everything we tried was delicious! I would recommend it! We also used the parking which was very easy to use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was good clean and breakfast was also good. The sizes of the room and bed were good. The l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seem to have no idea about local information such as the location of important places or time for transportation. They seem not very keen to assist the visitors. The sound proof of the room is problem, one can hear shower and tap water noisie from next room, particularly early morning which disturbs sleep.

    The size of room and cleanness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing for this price category.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 3 pm, which was beginning of check-in time, they gave us the worst location, right at the elevators. Very noisy. The hotel is on a dirty, busy main street where you have to navigate your way between garbage, parked and oncoming cars to get to the main attractions. The breakfast was not good with small, unappetising selection.

    We were given a better room in a more quiet part of the floor after we complained about our initial room, which was in a noisy spot opposite the elevators.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has mold in the tiles, it is a pity because the rest was great.

    The receptionist very gentle, very nice attention, the gift inside the room as chocolate, water, and paper tissue, freezer inside. Parking free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel look dated and the felt dirty (perhaps because everything was a bit old)

    The staff were friendly and excellent, the room had the basic amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    One night transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The addresses provided by booking.com was incorrect. We were lucky to have a very good apps.

    We had only one night, in transit. We arrived very late in the night and the receptionist waited for us. The staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel itself was situated in the middle on Nazareth, close to everything worth a visit. The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    The room bery clean, the bed extra confy, the garage very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Τhe breakfast was common, something in his presentation did not fit the rest of the hotel's image.

    The room bery clean, the bed extra confy, the garage very convenient and guys at the reception just perfect, all of them!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The parking attempts of other guests.

    Central location and great staff particularly Amjad on reception when we arrived. Rooms were a good size and cleaned/made up daily. Everything worked as it should. It has a restaurant which could be handy but we ate out as there were lots of places nearby to try.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Centrally located, with its own garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arriving at the hotel by car was a bit tricky though, because the hotel staff installed metal pillars and a chain in front of the hotel to reserve space for buses! The trouble is: you need to stop and get off your luggage and go to the reception, before you move the car to the garage. During the seconds you need to do that, you have to park in front of the hotel anyway, and you don’t seem to be welcome to do that. In fact, as I stepped out of the car, someone came immediately with an unfriendly attitude and asked if I were a guest! Not a very friendly reception, I must say… The breakfast was poor, with little choice and variety. The juice was simply terrible: seemed like coloured water.

    The hotel is very centrally located and has its own garage, which is an advantage. The room was OK and spacious for three adults.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We think it was a bit overpriced

    Very nice and helpful staff, nice facilities and very clean and comfortable. The location was excellent to explore the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    A good 3 star hotel situated in a good and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fridge was not working properly - it tended to freeze the water and other liquids.

    We found the reception staff exceedingly helpful particularly Amjad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Central location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very helpful! Parking lot at the hotel! Whatever you need, just ask, they will try to help. Great view of the city from the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room and the pillow!!, the breakfast was very poor! overall it was not very clean. The price is very high comparing to what the hotel offers!

    Location and parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far from center of town - easy walking for adults, a bit hard with children. Most breakfast was good although one day the fruit salad was spoiled. Also was hole in tub sealing so floor got wet at each shower.

    Nice breakfast, good wifi, overall good but not outstanding on most points, good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.3
    Great staff but just ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a hotel for tour groups, not so suited for individual families or small groups. Breakfast was chaotic and disorganized, with a very crowded room. Not remix g or enjoyable

    The staff were friendly, attentive and very customer service oriented.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.8
    Bad breakfast, good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose the hotel only because of the parking facility. The hotel is made for the big tourist groups who do not have a choice where to stay. If you have a choice, don't book. We compare with other similar price hotel which we visted during our stay in Izrael. Nothing changed since the comments from 2014. The breakfast is really poor, the crumbled eggs are still cold, no service around. Not even the cups and covers on the tables as the tables were set only for the groups. The hotel overall doesn't look clean, everything is old and greyish. The reception looks like in a small cheap hostel and you clearly bother the service from other "more important" activities.

    The location is very good, close to the old town; Rooms are relatively big and with a nice view. The parking facility is clearly excellent, but I would say this is only reason to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Good diversified breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good diversified breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, friendly staff and central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, friendly staff and central location. Free parking in the hotel parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, cleaned room and fine breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean and comfort room, breakfast is fine and staff are very nice

    Fair room and breakfast, fit price value of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a very nice view overlooking Nazareth. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating + the breakfast soooooo good!!!! We love it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Stuff are very helpful, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance could have helped the structure

    Stuff are very helpful, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, the receptionist guy was very welcoming and helpful on local info at check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff, location, view from our room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very over priced hotel

    disappointing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception Service, They charged me one more day without my knowledge !

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    I would gladly come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of sound from the mega outing room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Price and location were sensationell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price and location were sensationell

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Nice staff. Close to good restaurants and cafes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ! I forgot some stuff in the reception they kindly stored them so I pick up them back. Thanks!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    One of the best places we stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great service & food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff and good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's very very good the hotel but you have to walk something to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    It's worth the money you spend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, no one to carry luggages,

    It's in the center of town friendly staff,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    room was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was poor

    room was ok. clean and nice chocolate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in Nazareth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was excellent - both for breakfast and supper.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    closw to main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    closw to main attractions. free parking. very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Group

    Rooms need to be updated bathrooms need to be updated. There is no Kleenex in the room or bathroom. It just needs to be refreshed.

    The location is great.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.5
    Good location within a few minutes walk of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel seemed to cater mainly for large coach parties so could get very crowded at times as a tidal wave of people were coming and going. The immediate area of the hotel was a bit lacking in alternative places to eat & drink.

    Good location within a few minutes walk of the centre. Breakfast was fine. Underground parking is very secure. Nice comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    8.3
    The welcome from staff was very warm.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The welcome from staff was very warm. They were always helpful. Bed comfortable and lots of hot water for showering. Very close to religious sites. Wonderful traditional Arab market close by and locals very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    We arrived at this hotel to celebrate Christmas in Nazareth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived at this hotel to celebrate Christmas in Nazareth. At the reception greeted us a very nice hostess, told us about the hotel and its surroundings ... The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We received an answer to every request, In a quick, courteous and professional manner. We enjoyed every minute of it and we highly recommend this hotel !!!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.2
    1)Flexibility in checking in time, earlier than the formal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1)The smell of cigarettes in the lobby, 2)no kettle and coffee/tea in the room 3) no coffee shop on site, had to go out for a snack and coffee

    1)Flexibility in checking in time, earlier than the formal one. 2)Location close to old city and main points of interest 3)Room was modest in size but clean

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not free Breakfast could be improved Room smelt of smoke and had a cigarette burn on the bed sheet

    Location Underground free parking Free breakfast Good view from room with balcony

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    5.0
    The staff and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very poor compared to many other hotels there was no waiter service most of the time, things like no yogurt no herbal tea no fresh fruit. As well the rooms were very basic and had few amenities we expected more looking at the website

    The staff and the location

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    4.6
    Location was reasonably close to historical sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find with address provided during booking Strong smelling & suffocating cleaning/masking (?) products were used Staff attitude and willingness to help could improve Carpets dirty

    Location was reasonably close to historical sites

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.9
    Free parking and the Evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No map of the town could be found, I got one free from the hotel down the road. Paying for internet, in this day and age !,,,

    Free parking and the Evening meal. choice of TV channels.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.2
    My room had a beautiful view, good air-conditioning for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At breakfast the scrambled eggs where cold as the staff didn't turn on the bain-marie.

    My room had a beautiful view, good air-conditioning for taking out the winter chill, and marvelous hot water immediately as I opened the facet.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    4.2
    Parking and location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and rooms were not nice.

    Parking and location is great.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.3
    Love the location as well as the parking facilities being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Almost no assistance like a simple map from the staff.

    Love the location as well as the parking facilities being the biggest draw.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    2.5
    Everythi g
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everythi g

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No free wifi Breakfast

    Location Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    8.3
    good place, garage, ATM, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wWiFi - pay

    good place, garage, ATM, breakfast

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: