Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Royal Resort Eilat

Kamen Street (North Shore), Eilat, 88103, Israel

#43 of 65 hotels in Eilat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the service was appalling. With the exception of only a couple of staff, all did not seem happy to offer service, and smiles were extremely few and far between. I heard on a number of occasions staff members arguing between themselves without regard for guests, and genuinely did not seem happy to serve the guests, at times even resentful when asked questions. I'm afraid that this hotel must make sure to retrain all their staff on expected service levels.

    The room was fine and clean, nice swimming pool. Food very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant could use more space..

    food was fresh and good selection. Description of comfort room was not precise especjaly location. Thanks to reservation manager who understud our concern and made our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable and the food was amazing. It was delicious and there was a great choice of what to eat. The hotel was close to everything and the staff were very helpful. I would love to come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is hard but there was at another hotel.

    The location and the hotel was very nice. Staff was good but sometimes not friendly... but a good experience. I was there a very short time 19 hours, so I could not get the full experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is served in the central hall, with all the rooms around it. So in the morning you wake up with the sound of early breakfasters (and the cutlery they drop).

    Very good breakfast (heart shaped omelets!), unfortunately the coffee was instant. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view onto the back car park

    Personal touches . We were there near the day of love so every day had a little dessert delivered to our room and chocolates . Also a glass of wine on overall and the receptionists were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was old and not well maintained. Rooms are not cleaned properly. Staff don't speak English. Very disappointing for the price, I would expect to pay less than half for that standard. Food had a lot of variety but was all of poor quality.

    Quiet. Nice staff. Spaceous hotel. Good location. Reasonable size room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We waited 2 hours in lobby to fix some error with our order, trough booking.com. Price of children is %25 of one person, but they wanted to take 100% on additional curr. price. of one adult.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite nosy and crowded. Breakfast was good, but coffee was just brown water. Staff not particularly friendly. No parking facilities.

    The room was comfortable and reasonably clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the promenade and sea. Very cold water in swimming pool.

    Great food and superb staff. The property is not to large so you get around pretty fast. But could get refreshed a bit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, I expected to see a more clean, updated and maintained hotel, and better treatment from staff for the amount of money these people charge. The bath of the bathroom was dirty and oily, I could've got an infection. It's not well kept. Receptionist was very rude when I called to ask for the wifi password. You can feel the springs in the bed. Security seemed always out of duty smoking a cigarette.

    The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were chicken weight.the food was pour meat dishes. The breakfast it was very pour.. Religious rites of the israili side was our room and it was very noisy The dining hall of the hotel is not large enough mealtime chaos happening..

    The room was clean ..the staff were helpful..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some small things like absent detail of shower or swimming pool overcrowded. Wifi sometimes good, sometimes unreliable. Nothing really serious.

    Everyone was very friendly and supportive. Baby got extra help with bed, high chair and baby food :) Good location. Didn't check the Herod's beach as we drived to distant coral beaches. BTW, parking was always available at hotel's site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was extremely poor. I was traveling with my mother who is in her mid 60s. No one bothered to show us to our room or to carry our bags even though it was clearly obvious that we were struggling and even though there were plenty of staff doing nothing. We could not find our room and had to go back to the counter twice to ask. The receptionist's directions were merely to go left and then right which led us to a lift and on none of the floors could we find our room. Upon returning to reception (lugging our bags) I was told we were on the 8th floor (I doubled checked that's what she said) only to find out there were only 4 floors. Obviously there was a communication/ language barrier which I think is unacceptable for a supposedly 4 star, international resort at $300 a night! In the end we found our room by going through the pool area and down some stairs. I was so disappointed. The room looked okay but nothing special. Our view was of a car park. Our fridge / freezer didn't work properly and the air condition seemed to only have 1 setting (freezing cold). My mum and I don't often stay in expensive hotels and I honestly do not have high standards but I wanted to surprise my mum with someone where nice. We had stayed a couple of nights earlier in Eilat at a $70 a night hotel and it was honestly much better. All in all, I was extremely disappointed.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms which are downstairs were improper. The room was dirty, there was ink on the bed, door didn't close properly, tv was too small.

    The staff were nice and Accomodating. After adding some money, they upgraded our room to a better and cleaner one.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, very good food

    View, food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool with cold weather

    Breakfast Cleanliness Helpful Jacuzzi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff Rude, uncommunicative, unwillingly to help, dismissive, not interested

    Food excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible smell in the room, dirty bathroom, uncomfortable bed not worth the money we spent

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is bad The lay area is bad The room is not clean enough

    The breakfast is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    נקיון האמבטיה

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was fresh every day Standard of food excellent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knocking on the door at 10AM to remind checkout ( even though its at 11am)...

    Nice staff and nice sized bed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was great, room was a bit small for the price but nice. Comfy bed and attentive staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a little bit expensive.

    Special Price!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The key card didn't work consistently & the pillows, though soft, were lumpy. Salads could've been more adventurous & interesting.

    The breakfast was generous and tasty. The bath towels which were changed daily were fluffy and the general ambience was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was a huge disappointment for the value of money spent. The hallway carpet looks like it hasn't ever been cleaned, and we had to switch rooms after the first room was not sufficiently cleaned. Further, we requested a "double room" - meaning two beds, only to find out that it was one bed, with a pull-out futon. The second room we were switched to had ants, smelled like chlorine (as it was next to the pool), and had pieces of food on the floor. I will not be staying here again.

    The hotel is a short walk from the harbor / marina.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is a problem with the room description The "Comfort double" room is similar to the "Comfort Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)" I thought I would get to twin beds and got the queen + a sofa All in all we had a good experience

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A guy with nice make-up invited us to Bingo show the same day at 9:15 (and surprised why we hadn't been invited to New Year show a day ago), however when we came there was nothing going on, asking receptionists and their manager didn't give any answer as they didn't know anything about the events in the hotel. Some "comfort" rooms are in LG floor with no Wi-Fi anywhere (although it is stated that it is in all areas). Staff in the restaurant didn't agree on whether tea and hot water for dinner was free or not and how to pay for that (it was not specified anywhere). Smoking is banned everywhere in the hotel, however every evening I saw many people smoking near the swimming pool. Also you can hear water flowing in the room because other room's bathroom is located above your bed. Staff barely speak English and almost no-one speaks Russian, though the opposite was stated.

    Awesome breakfast & dinner, food quality is very high, big choice of desserts and main dishes. Room is quite clean, however staff never washed the dishes (two cups and a plate). Although there's a dry sauna, its location is not ideal (in LG floor, far from the swimming pool).

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was great, we got a free upgrade to a room with a beautiful view out of the window and tasty breakfast that we got for free too ! Fruits, wine and water was brought after we entered the room :-) Very recommended Hotel, great service and location !

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms and bathrooms were not too clean. Most of the reception staff were pretty offhand. The music round the pool was far too loud. The stairwells were not cleaned at all - the same rubbish was on the stairs for the entire time we were there.

    The food in the restaurant was fantastic. One of the reception staff was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building is not a brandnew, however hotel try to keep in modern shape.

    The hotel offered us a great conditions, the room had pool view so it was guite and nice view. The breakfast selection provide wide sortiment and delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel in need of renovation- bit tired. Breakfast was of average quality but large selection.

    Price good, location good- walking distance to activities. We came to Eilat for a trip to Petra- just wanted a clean place to sleep prior to/after Petra. Met our needs.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The infants swimming pool could have been slightly cleaner

    The stuff was extremely pleasant and willing to assist. Breakfast was . also great The hotel facilities were fine, you cannot really compare them to a 5 dlx level hotels but compared to other 4 stars hotels in the area this one was among the better ones.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It very much caters for families so if you're not a fan of screaming, running kids stay well away from this hotel.

    Location, breakfast and swimming pool all really good

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the beds (too hard); no soap dispenser in the bathroom

    the food and the generous time slots for breakfast and dinner; the very friendly and helpful staff; the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The building has definitely seen better days. It is in heavy need of repair all over. The parking is inconvenient, and the entry into the building is only through a single, front location, making access to your vehicle cumbersome. The breakfast was Okay, but not great. WiFi is extra, which seems to still be normal in Israeli hotels, unfortunately.

    The location was nice. The room was a good temperature when we arrived, and the service was good. The staff not only gave us a small upgrade, but overall was courteous, responsive and professional.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom needs renovation

    excellent service and very good food

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor quality hotel

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No access to the health club Noisy and messy neighbours!

    Nice pool and great Festive dinner ; - ) Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff with a warm welcome. The resort is well situated & clean. The service is superb. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi was a little spotty

    Free dinner and free breakfast! The staff was incredibly kind to us

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food, the staff, the pool I one sentence, this hotel is the best value for money in eilat

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet

    Food was good

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: