Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sadot Hotel Ben Gurion Airport - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Assaf Harofe Center, Assaf Harofeh, 70300, Israel

#1 of 1 hotels in Assaf Harofeh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable, room was spacious and bath was also. Breakfast buffet started at 6:30, plenty of time to make our flight, and had a well-prepared variety. Hotel is quiet and over a shopping mall which makes it convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wish there were more things to do in the area .We did arrive during Shabat so obviously most things are not opened. Overall, a wonderful experience

    The hotel is adjoining a hospital and in an area with very little to do ( not the hotels fault) served its purpose for a nice place to relax and get a good nights sleep after a long flight. The staff were friendly and the room exceeded our expectations. Large sitting area with separate bedroom. Nice bathroom with everything you need. Breakfast was amazing and included with the room !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in the room, yak!

    I had a large room, all was fine. Bed was comfortable, it was clean - I just hate carpet, hence no full points here. Had a very early flight, they prepared a breakfast bag for me. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine for our purpose of stay over before a flight the next day, but it's not in a central Tel Aviv location for being near the beach, walking out the door on streets with cafes and shopping etc.

    Great beds, spacious room, good breakfast, excellent location for coming or going to the Ben Gurion airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not near anything .

    Very nice place to stay not too far from airport. Travel to airport included in room rate. Employee who ran the hotel couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Advertised as close to the airport but it was at least a 15-20 minute drive. They did have a very nice breakfast and also a nice happy hour with snacks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was close to the airport and had an airport shuttle. They offered us a boxed breakfast as we had to leave early. Would definitely recommend this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not thrilled with location. As I had no idea it was located in a shopping & medical center. I chose it due to near location of airport in Tel Aviv.

    Reception personnel extremely helpful & very pleasant Lovely & delious breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor choice of restaurants in the shopping mall next door. All fast food (pizza, burger or sushi) and only pizza open the day we stayed

    Very helpful staff and comfortable room with very good shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on the third floor of a shopping mall. No walking environment. Nothing to do really, but wait to go to and from the airport.

    Very good and pleasant hotel, near the airport, yet not on the airport. Spacious room, with excellent chaise longue. Coffee and tea facilities. Nice bathroom. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a very long experience. It took about 8 minutes per couple and it was late at night. We had 10 couples. So over an hour to all get all our rooms. We all had early flights out. So frustrating!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell -- some sort of perfume cleaner was in use in the check-in lobby and the hallways. It was COMPLETELy overpowering. Not sure if a mistake was made that day, or if it's a choice -- but it is a complete turn-off.

    Close to the airport. Didn't try the happy hour food, but it appeared generous. Heart the same about the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food court at the mall was the main place to get food and it was very limited.

    The hotel staff were extremely helpful and very professional. The happy hour had far more very good food and drink than I expected. The shuttle service to the airport was excellent and free :). The lounge areas were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    We liked everything except the location from the airport (Ben Gurion). They were unavailable to pick us up at the airport upon arrival, so we had to spend more money on a cab. The staff and breakfast were outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There doesn't seem to be any hotels very close to the airport but I chose this one because it was one of the closest, yet it is about a half hour ride. Free shuttle both ways would be nice, but understandable for only one way.

    The room was comfortable and spacious. The desk attendant was friendly and helpful. The biggest surprise was the afternoon "happy hour". Many choices were offered from hot soup to salads and some breads. The real surprise was that this was free! We stayed there 2 different times. Unfortunately, the second time our schedule did not permit us to take advantage of all the perks this hotel offered. Breakfast is included with typical Israeli breakfast foods. A free transit van is available for transportation to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bills itself as an “airport hotel,” which was a primary consideration in booking. It is actually a 20 minute ride in the hotel shuttle, and no return shuttle from the airport is available. For my friend who brought me to the hotel, It was not clear how to drop me off and it was like entering a secure camp to get in. The shuttle driver left very late due to this security. It added 15-20 minutes to the scheduled departure. There was a strong and objectionable smell of an air fresherner everywhere in the lobby and hallways. The snack menu was limited and there was no in-room minibar. That would Ben more convenient for a traveler. The shower had a lot of stain/mildew in the grout joints. Water pressure was not as good as in other hotels. If convenience to airport is primary, I would try staying near a Tel Aviv train station next time and taking the train right to terminal 3.

    The front desk staff Liz and Tommy were great. They were helpful, cheerful, and kind. The room itself was quite comfortable and the bed especially so. There was a comfortable sofa and chairs and the room was both quiet and dark for sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist voice: too loud. You had to hear every conversation!!

    Good location for airport, free food and drinks during happy Nour, printer available for tickets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious with a separate sitting area (sofa) and desk. Bedding and bath amenities were excellent. Brreakfast buffet was outstanding and exceeded expectations. Liz at the front desk was especially friendy and accomodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt it was expensive but I’m beginning to learn Israel is expensive!

    Convenience to airport when arriving at midnight and friendly helpful staff. BreKfast was varied and good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location within a hospital complex was a little odd and confusing

    Staff friendly and helpful, room quiet, bed comfortable, and best of all they arrange a free taxi to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a mat in the shower....as I have knee replacements....both knees I am very scared to fall.

    Very comfortable, clean and friendly. Excellent orange juice!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning staff forgot a used towel in the bathroom from the previous tenants.

    We stayed here because we had to catch a 6 am flight in the morning. The ride to the airport was approx. 15 minutes. Staff was very friendly, room nice and clean. We didn't stay for breakfast. Hotel is on the third and second floor of a mall/medical building, off route 44. You can hear some cars and planes, but it was still very comfortable and convenient. It was also very close to Jaffa (approx. 20 minutes) which is a lovely excursion.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very arrogant staff and not at all any patient. Based on the suggestion of shuttle, almost missed the flight. Maybe close to airport in distance, but far by shuttle at least 20 minutes. No need to stay here if the city public transportation to airport is available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although Booking.com says that there's a free shuttle service - and that's one reason I booked it - the hotel claims that they don't have a shuttle and it certainly doesn't operate FROM the airport. What they offer is a shared taxi TO Ben Gurion at their expense. Getting to the hotel from the airport - if you come in late at night and are looking for a place to crash, for example - is entirely on your dime and costs from 80-120 shekels. Bottom line: Don't expect an American-style hotel shuttle experience. The other big negative: Paper-thin walls. I could hear everything in the next room: the request for a 5am wake-up call; the TV; the couple discussing tomorrow's travel plans. Everything! Fortunately, they seemed uninterested in sex.

    Close to the airport. Nice rooms that are big and clean. Generous bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good staff, good location if you need to be in the airport early morning. The hotel ensured the transfer to the airport. Very good breakfast. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ad in Booking.com said shuttle. Only taxi from hotel to airport. No free shuttle from airport to hotel. Did not provide large enough taxi to the airport to accommodate all our luggage. Had to argue in the morning with taxi driver (no hotel shuttle they pay a taxi driver to call second taxi for a person they added on to come with my family. Hotel room floors were extremely worn and looked dirty. Hotel is father from airport than listed in your ad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed a lot everything. The localization was great, the staff was very professional and the acomodation was very comfortable. We reccomend it to travelers that wanted to stay close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a 5:15 am wake up and they woke us up at 1:00 AM with no call at 5:15. We asked staff to arrange for a taxi that takes Visa to pick us up at 6:15. I asked them three times to make sure. The taxi was there but when got to destination they informed me they weren't told about visa and can't take it. Very disappointing. Also hotel charged me more money because there was two of us which is customary for US but may be for that area

    The hotel seemed new and had appetizers at night and breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were helpful and friendly, especially when I arrived late at night and was tired from flying. It was great having a complimentary taxi service from the airport. I also loved the complimentary biscuits and the breakfast, especially the Israeli food!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing about this property is the front desk receptionist Liz. She actually remembered us and some of our family members from a recent trip. Great big welcoming smile. We travel a lot and almost never see that. Good job!very convenient to the Ben-Gurion airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all upon arrival Recepcion Person was constantly crying, her nose was running. Than pinnacle: I arrived at 22:30pm when she said: your room is not ready! What ? Disaster ...

    Not far away from airport, but so closed as on their website.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't really much to do there. The hotel is close to the airport, and located in the same building as a hospital. There are a few shops, but not much else. They do provide many free magazines in the lounge area, and good entertainment options on the TV. It is an easy drive to downtown Tel Aviv if it's not rush hour!

    The hotel is very close to the airport with a convenient shuttle, which is why we chose it for our stay. We were very pleased with the rooms, the friendly staff, and the truly excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no food after 8 p.m. We had to rush to McDonald's or Aroma downstairs (open til 9). Pullout couch could double as torture device. Very uncomfortable and squeaky. 20 minute drive to airport. Free shuttle had to tie door shut with seatbelt due to broken door

    Lobby area and rooms are nice and clean, and main bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in the rooms was weak and the happy hour items were not replenished so that if you attended later into the time frame only minimal options were available.

    The room was comfortable and a good size and the shuttle to the airport was a great feature especially when you have an early morning flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the airport via taxi. We were unaware of the shuttle service when we arrived. Free shuttle back to the airport though which was great.

    Amazing happy hour!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite saying the property was near the airport it was actually a 20 minute cab ride. However, there are actually no hotels next to the airport and this is in fact the nearest. Booking.com needs to be more accurate about position of hotel. Otherwise nice hotel and nice people. Nothing much to do around the hotel though.

    Mainly the staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate and the room was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room staff forgot to fill the shower soap dispenser. The cost was a little on the high side but I'm used to the same quality with 25% lower price.

    Closest decent property to Ben Gurion Airport (10 minutes by car). Free underground parking. Staff is welcoming and caring about your experience. Delicious sandwiches were available in the hotel during Shabbat. Room was not special but it was clean and well equipped. Check-in, check-out were fast and efficient. The free breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not stand alone, but is part of a shopping plaza (the hotel lobby is on the third floor). I encountered multiple taxi drivers who did not know where the hotel was, but I had the telephone number handy and the taxi driver called the hotel desk to get directions. They will gladly call when needed and that helps greatly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance to the building is ugly and confusing becaue it is part of hospital and also the hotel owns just two floors of the building, but once the confusion resolved that issue does not bother any more. Recommend them to provide guidelines to customers on how to enter and where the parking lot to avoid that confusion

    Happy Hour was a great surprise with full buffet of starter dishes and great wine, I just skipped dinner. The automatic coffee machine was great and available 24 hrs. Place was so clean, could not detect even a faintest odor from carpet, linens, towels or bathroom, (i could not say that on most hotels in USA)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is extremely bad except to go to the nearby Hospital.

    The hotel is advertised as Airport Hotel but it is 15 minutes or more or 30 to 40 US$ away. Also there is absolutely nothing to do in the area of the hotel except if you are visiting the hospital. When we asked to cancel the reservation because the location was not convenient, they refused without penalty, although we wanted to move to a hotel of the same chain. After that they were very nice. I would ask Booking to eliminate the Airport Hotel paragraph.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading information on the website regarding free airport shuttle. It only applies one way. You have to pay for the other and that is NOT free

    Rooms were ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great for tourist sightseeing, more of a stopover hotel, but perfect for that!

    Very modern, clean and comfortable. Perfect location for Ben Gurion transfers. Great breakfast for a small hotel, Tea coffee and cookies all day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi in my room was terrible (214). I think they are in need of something to extend range. The hotel is kind of pricey for what it is though perhaps close to normal for Israel and given the proximity to airport (about 15-20 minutes from airport).

    The hotel has a generous "happy hour" which is more like a light dinner depending on your needs. It met my needs on that count. The receptionists (Liz and Dani) were super nice and helpful. Breakfast was also very nice. The hotel taxi free pick up was reasonably convenient though it is only a one way shuttle in that they do not provide a free return to airport. The room was decent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle was a taxi— a wonderful young women at the desk told me the night before to be in the lobby at 3:50am but a man called me at 3:35 to run to the lobby to catch it!

    The staff was helpful and professional ! The 24/7 coffee was a blessing when having to catch an early flight. Room was beautiful and comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They booked too many people for the 4 am shuttle to the airport.

    The hotel was as close as we could get to the airport. The staff, room and food were fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More security to go through before you can get to hotel.

    We were there for the night before our flights home. We had a couple of things that needed to be taken care of. Even though these were not hotel related the staff went above and beyond in assisting us. The happy hour made a wonderful light supper for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flushing was very temperamental. Had to call the desk twice.

    Extremely pleasant fellow at check-in desk Nice touch of a sweet cake presented at door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The locations is strange. The rooms are not very clean at least the one I stayed in was not. The facilities are poor.

    If you just want a hotel for one night to get over jet-lag then its ok but I could not say anything more positive except to say the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive, the airport was definitely further away than advertised. They did have a shuttle for me at 4am though.

    Friendliness of staff. The room was very clean and inviting. Comfy bed and 2 tV. Was in a strange location next to the hospital.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were just there for a few hours, about 10:00pm to 3:00am There to get our flight at 6:00am. Great about the hotel was the taxi, they call it that, to the airport which was complimentary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is in the middle of nowhere. As a rule, we never eat where we sleep and there were no dinner options within walking distance. Only booked here to be close to airport. We were tired, ended up feeding the family with canned food from the gas station across the road. Didn't feel so welcome at this hotel. We have the $ to stay anywhere, so the only thing that impresses us these days is Love (good old fashioned hospitality). Vibes were odd. Technically all fine on paper, but seemed to lack the human element. Perhaps just our experience, but the children seemed like an inconvenience. No baby high-chair offered at breakfast, just a comment to stop our 2-year old daughter from walking around the tables. Kind of hard without a high-chair :) Ordering a shuttle with an hour notice seemed to really annoy them. When asking what the problem was, they replied that we should have told them earlier because shuttles only run on the hour. We said that was fine - no problem at all (we've flown hundreds of times), but they insisted they needed to change the time to half-hour earlier and made a big problem about it. We just ended up waiting longer at the airport than we needed to. Lots of unneeded stress, lack of good vibes and a feeling of being an inconvenience, but hey, nice building.

    Room was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks like I've been charged twice on my visa which I'll follow up with them.

    Excellent location, great happy hour, excellent breakfast, clean and tidy,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback is that it is out of the way for anyone without a car and a bit difficult to find and park even then. But that cannot be improved.

    Superb Israeli breakfast, comfortable beds and attractive lounges. Most importantly the readiness to have a driver to or from the airport at any hour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On getting into the taxi at the airport to learn that the hotel was 18 kls away. Which was quite a shock as the plane's arrival was 2 hours over the original scheduled ETA. One really wondered where one was going to, especially when we came to a guarded sentry barrier. Then to realise that we were in the middle of a shopping and health centre, and that the hotel was in a part of the complex, however, it was very quiet.

    All comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is relatively close to Ben Gurion Airport, and hence is a good place to stay before a morning flight. However, it's somewhat isolated, being on the grounds of a regional hospital and not in a city or town. While it's located over a small mall, that's not really helpful on the sabbath, when the mall is closed. Overall, it's a clean and modern facility with a most helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel is advertised as an airport hotel but don´t be deceived. It is not. One of the receptionists was very dry and obviously not interested in helping the guests. She was more interested in her smart phone than her job. When you drive up to the hotel it is very hard to see that it is a hotel. Not very accessible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive.

    Excellent for flying in/out of airport. Free airport transfer. Wouldn't stay in this location for other days. Great to have happy hour and breakfast boxes for early AM flight. Decent room with fold out bed for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in room was not working majority of the time, had to sit in lobby (where wifi worked perfectly fine). Can hear TV from next room through inter-rooms door.

    Helpful staff, available food & drinks in the lobby (had to sit there as wifi in room dint function).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handicap accesible bathroom w/ handheld shower was as requested, but the water flooded the entire bathroom area. The recepionist had to mop up the floor.

    The food at the happy hour was excellent .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THis hotel is pretty far from the airport! Also, I thought the hotel's hired taxi driver was going to kill us. He drove like a maniac! The note is in a weird location- attached to a mall!

    The staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small planning mix-up, but got corrected.

    I booked the suite but got the wrong room, this got corrected well by the checkin lady and she even called later to check if tge room was to my liking. Great service and complimentary dinner and juices!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who was booking us in was so slow and did not listern to what people where saying to him. We waited behind only 2 other people for 25 minuites .

    Very clean , very quiet . Good evening meal very good breakfast . Taxi to airport included in hotel price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed made my back ache. Everything else was great.

    Perfect for early am flights. Shuttle was a taxi runs every hour on the hour. Took 15 minutes to airport. Arrived at hotel very tired and hungry. they have a small inclusive buffet of light foods, fruit, dessert and wine. Took the edge off. Went to lower floors of building a bit later and grabbed a quick small dinner in the mini shopping mall. Also enjoyed the breakfast before early am flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Our room had a connecting door to an adjacent 3 bed room. Our neighbours in this room (three men, staying there while on a course of the train company) made noise untill midnight and again at 4am when they returned from their outing. We could not sleep or even read, in spite of the intervention by the staff, which tried to ease the situation. 2) The hot pots in the dining room were kept on a large hot plate. I did not know it and scalded my hand by touching it. Why there was no notice or warning, I can't understand.

    Cleanliness, and part of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was transferred from one hotel to another because of over booking. The hotel I was transferred to had construction noise all afternoon and into the night!

    Not much except for decor and comfort of bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Galit arrived from the hotel to collect us at midnight, 10 minutes after we arrived. She was very friendly and answered all our shopping questions and we arrived within 15 minutes at the hotel. ! On arrival we were greeted by ?Noam at reception who was incredibly welcoming and offered us juice, tea, coffee and delicious pastries which are available 24/7 in the dining/reception area. He also provided us with an adaptor to charge our phones. The room was very comfortable with the requested baby cot set up. After a quiet, restful nights we were treated to one of the most amazing, sumptuous breakfast! As our luggage was delayed, we were easily able to find the necessary replacements at the mall on ground level of the hotel. Highly recommended as friendly, accommodation close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains at all.

    I would like to thank the hotel for not charging an extra night for a second reservation i made by mistake on booking.com. Very kind and understanding staff. Clean and nice hotel which makes it a great stopover from the international airport. Free and safe parking on site, in a garage right under the hotel. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a connecting room. A family with babies checked in late that night. The baby's screams during the night kept us awake. Next time we'll try to make sure not to be assigned a connecting room.

    Very nice contemporary design, extremely clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were only fast food restaurants below the hotel in a small shopping center

    It is the closest hotel to the Ben Guiron Airport and they have free transportation to the airport 24 hours per day. That is really all we wanted so that was fine. They have a happy hour which really was nice because there was no place else nearby for an alcoholic beverage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the reception desk when we checked in was disinterested in serving guests, speaking to us and to others in a rude manner. He initially refused to allow us to pay partly in cash and partly by credit card, saying he had to get permission from his manager, which was clearly false because he did so without asking anyone when we explained we wanted to use our remaining local currency to settle our bill since we were tourists headed for the airport in the morning. He snapped at us when we asked for the wifi password. While the room was clean and quiet, the toilet did not flush. We left early before breakfast was served. There was coffee and one cake on offer for those departing early.

    Free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange location- in a hospital complex above a shopping center, kind of in the middle of nowhere. Sort of close to the airport but only if you are a bird.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was super comfortable; the breakfast buffet excellent and the staff was very friendly and accommodating! The hotel is only about 15 minutes from the airport and is easily accessible. A great variety of restaurants are within a 15-10 minute drive. I will definitely stay at this location the next time I am in Israel (before departure)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on top of a shopping mall and next to a hospital - not a great setting! The receptionist at the desk on my arrival was clearly flustered and not very helpful. There was no restaurant facility in the hotel (only fast food in the mall below) and we ended up taking a 20 minute taxi ride to have dinner.

    The hotel is well appointed - the rooms are spacious and clean. There is a good dining area on the third floor by reception and a fantastic spread for breakfast. I eventually discovered that there's also a quiet indoor lounge on the second floor and a really great roof terrace - well kept secret! The female receptionist who dealt with me on the day of my departure was charming and helpful, as was the driver who took me to Ben Gurion.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really did not like the pillows. That sounds overly sensitive, but they were just too thick and hard.

    I really just stayed there the night before my flight out of Ben Gurion. The hotel was very neat and clean and the room was quite nice. It was especially nice to have a ride to the airport arranged by the front desk. Very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't seem to work properly and room temp was very high and stuffy.

    Staff were very friendly and gave excellent advice on transportation to my next destination. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: