Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spa Club Dead Sea Hotel

Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek, 8693000, Israel

#5 of 13 hotels in Ein Bokek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1296 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    I like this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should take care of the carpet in the room or maybe renew it

    I like this hotel! 18years old only; that a good idea when you want to enjoy your stay without any children. Close to the beach; the spa is just fantastic; great fitness room with all you need; good staff; good food and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel in an incredible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very time consuming to book on the phone getting too many transfers No fruit variety in breakfast only melon and it was hard No 24h food room service. As we arrive late ewe couldnt find a place to have dinner even outside the hotel so we couldnt eat that night

    The room 3 overlooking the garden the trees and the hammack was amazing!! The spa was very nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Overall an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool was very busy with children on the day we arrived.

    The hotel has a great location and good facilities. The gentleman on the front desk was approachable and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    It was near the beach, which was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many of the staff were lazy and have no work integrity. We had sand in our bed which made me wonder if they did change the sheets.

    It was near the beach, which was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    My stay was peaceful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a little disappointed we weren't able to rent chairs to lay down on at the beach.

    I stayed here with my boyfriend for one day. Overall, it was great! The facilities were great, the breakfast was wonderful, and the location was perfect! We had a great view from our room. & the overall vibe of the hotel was very peaceful and zen. Bathrobes are comfy too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Good SPA facilities, Hotel needs a refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated rooms and hallways. Bathroom tub was filthy, had to call the front desk to send someone to clean it. Room rates are a bit pricey for what you get. Not enough parking. Would try a different hotel next time.

    Location, friendly staff (Julio at the front desk was excellent), SPA is good. Breakfast option is worth it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice relaxing and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not tasty at all. Lunch that we pre payed for was a burger and fries by the pool. Very disappointed by the quality of the food. The place was dirty and some of the staff didn't speak English or Hebrew only russian

    I liked the spa facilities and the pool. The peace and tranquil atmosphere and the quality of the spa treatment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms air con wasn't too strong

    The front desk man named Nuriel goes above and beyond to help out people during the stay! If you eat at the hotel for breakfast, try the omelets made by a Russian woman. I've never had one better! The homemade breads are also amazing and the halva is delightful. The spa itself is useful during the day when the dead sea is too hot to enter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    The facilities are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had place for improvement, the minibar malfunctioned (But was later replaced), the salt water pool is small and crowded.

    The facilities are great. SPA, Pools, 3 Saunas, feels very high class. The breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Loved the proximity to the beach and Nuriel at the reception. Housekeeping needs to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the reception was very friendly, however house keeping took forever, tooo slow. Whether it was bathrobes or room cleaning, needed to make 10 calls and it was still not done. Cleaning staff were also rude.

    Great location, right across the main beach. Good spa and facilities in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good spa and the buffet selection was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the food was good in the restaurant the strong air conditioning blows the food cold

    Good facilities. Staff were helpful in restaurant and there was a good choice of food from the buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant staff very slow to clear tables and mop up spillages and not very helpful when things needed replenishing

    Room was comfortable and good size for 3 people Food was good Evening entertainment was very good Reception staff were very knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the staff did not speak English, no one spoke English at the spa. The beds were poorly made (no bed covers under the sheets, plus the sheet was too small for the bed so it kept coming undone). At 730 in the morning we were woken up rudely by housekeeping talking loudly outside our door then barging into the room thinking we weren't there. The same woman knocked on our door and shouted it was time for us to go half an hour before check out. Finally, waiters kept sweeping the floor of the restaurant while people were eating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa hours more flexible

    Just a great relaxing place clean and quite. Food is outstanding good. The hotel staff are great. Found a place to come for my next trips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Lovely tea corner
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness roomonly opened at 0830. It was not air conditioned properly, despite my requests for adjusting the temperature of the room.

    Lovely tea corner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Beautifully relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely amazing. Nuriel was warm and wel coming, and even gave the 3 of us towels as gifts as we were leaving. The room was spacious, modern and cosy. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The spa was beautiful. The jacuzzi and dead sea pool were wonderfully relaxing with showers right next to them if needed (great if you're spending the day there after checking out). The massage was very professional and super duper relaxing! And the food! Both the dinner and breakfasts were incredible. Such a great selection of delicious food. Really wonderful place and I would recommend it to everyone :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant stay! Never back and we won't recommend to nobody!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once this location was a nice one; at the moment looks as a dusty one! In the room the carpet not cleaned for centuries, sticky, the air conditioner not efficient but noisy; consequently the window needed to be opened with the noise from the cars....Also, the sheets of the bed were old and moist, the corridors slippery (with water from the spa).

    The location close to the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food after 8:30pm, no towels for the beach or instructions to get into the Dead Sea. Rooms are a little old. Reception is sometimes empty and you need to go the brother hotel next to it.

    The breakfast was amazing. The pool and spa were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    very clean rooms, breakfasts with a large selection of high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean rooms, breakfasts with a large selection of high quality products, secure parking at no extra charge, a great place to explore Dead Sea . Ok SPA with very hot water from the Dead Sea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low supply of towels, worn room carpet that did not look very clean. Impatient buffet staff and room service staff, who very always in extra hurry for me to finish meal/check out of the room. Very limited bar service in between meals, no decent food options.

    Very good Spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    The best Spa hotel in Dead Sea!
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best Spa hotel in Dead Sea! Great location! Wonderfull Spa ! So friendly and helpful stuff ! Relaxing Atmosphere ! For sure will came back ! Thank u for analyzing stay !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    Check that SPA area renovation finished before pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not informed that SPA are was under construction and we need to go to nearest hotel for SPA (( Also tea at lobby and etc become more poor that it was year ago ((

    Tea at lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff no available at night time when we need something. We waiting for respond an hour and we call many time even going down at front desk no one their

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    Couldn’t wait to leave and shower in a Tel Aviv hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets in all public areas on all floors, accidentally got out of the elevator on the management floor to reveal what looked like a death trap, ceiling hanging down, lighting flickering. Toilet and tv not working in my parents room. Aggressive angry Russian staff (apart from the recetptionist). Awful, should be bulldozed.

    The Argentinian receptionist was the only plus point. Super nice guy. Should be working in A 5 star boutique hotel somewhere instead of that hell hole.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    It's all about the location and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to the dinner buffet where food was mediocre, at best, and dishes were mis-labelled. The person in charge was cold and unwelcoming, although he sent us a perk when they ran out of the wine we were drinking. Breakfast buffet was a similar experience.

    Room was nicely appointed and clean. King size bed and bedding of good quality. Also loved the bathrobes provided for us to walk to the beach across the street. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff, nice hotel, spa and food, non-private beach is the only drawback.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa procedures and accommodation are pricey, more expensive than in the UK. The beach is not private: you need to keep an eye on your belongings. Certain beach visitors are not well behaved and tactful.

    Staff is very helpful, professional and welcoming. Nice size rooms. Excellent facilities. Home made quality breakfast with many options. Close to the beach. No problems with parking. Outstanding spa. Working wi-fi. Good wine upon arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel to stay at the Dead Sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is horrible on a weekend.

    Both breakfast and dinner were excellent. The Spa is fantastic as well as the people who work there. Highly recommended as the BEST place to stay at the Dead Sea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very old, bed extremely uncomfortable, way too expensive for what it actually was. Tiny window so room was very claustrophobic and air condition was noisy. Partners treatment in spa was waste of money. Therapist was lazy and didn’t do his job.

    Spa was nice and relaxing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There werent always towels available at the spa and there were not sufficient chairs on the beach. They wanted extra payment for beach beds. The gym did not have all of the weight types and one treadmill was faulty. The staff during dinner were not nice, and also the safe in one of our rooms did not work.

    The spa facility, food, and great new boardwalk.. Also, after some problems we had during our stay, the manager gave us a complimentary dinner which was very thoughtfull of him.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel not recommended, Spa's good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not good, a towel in our room had suspicious brown stains, the doorknob was broken.

    Good spa facilities and good spa staff, spacious room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    It was nice and quite, however the room were not cleaned for all 3 days I stayed from 29th until 1th
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a very rude security guy named Vlad, who was helping at the reception at one point on that day, who tried to kick me out of the swimming pool at 5, saying that it was Yom Kipur. However, when I had checked in I was given a schedule which clearly stated that on that day the pool was open until 17.30, so I planned all my activities accordingly. The manner he spoke was outrageous and totally unacceptable. I want him to be held responsible for this.

    Friendly staff in general, nice hotel, good beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask 3 different members of staff where we could find dinner, and got sent all round the hotel as nobody knew!! Parking was a bit restricted, but otherwise all was good

    Really good facilities, large room, very comfortable, good A/C. Indoor spa pool with helpful staff, lovely outdoor pool area. Beach just across the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are spacious and clean. Indoor pool facilities, close to the sea and great breakfast

    Breakfast is awesome! Also the indoor pools. I visited 2 times already and would go again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.5
    a hot and crowded nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food resembles an army camp (for tourists, know that the israeli army is not well known for its food). There is very little parking, and most of it located on top of a nearby unpaved hill. Taking the size of the hotel into account, the spa is ridiculously small and crowded. Hotel receptionists were slow and unpleasant. Know that there are occasional power outages, and the hotel's backup power can only handle the emergency light and elevator, not the air conditioning

    Being shouted at by hotel staff, that was the crown jewel to my vacation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    What a treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a fabulous outdoor pool that they share with their sister hotel the Oasis. But it doesn't open up until 9 and then the kids from the Oasis pile in. They should have early morning and later evening hours for adults only.

    Lovely, luxurious, clean, friendly rooms were very nice. Check in and out and all front desk/reception staff were wonderful and helpful, especially Nuriel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.6
    I've request vegan meals on my booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've request vegan meals on my booking. when we arrived to the hotel we spoke with the kitchen manager and were promised vegan food throughout all the meals. when we got to dinner not only there wasn't any vegan food but I was told by the kitchen staff some meals were ok to eat but when I tried the, there was meat in them. extremely enoying They advertise a room with a bath tub for two but it was so small there could barely fit one person in it. spa is quite small with a very small pool. Most of the spa acomodations are available only by paying extra money. the picture they show in their advertising don't much the reality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and breakfast. Decent rooms and staff is alright. Parking was difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been nicer. My mom got trapped in her room (the lock was old and it broke) and the staff had to come get her out. They treated the situation like a typical issue and it was actually really scary. The management didn't do anything to make up for the issue. :(

    The breakfast buffet was excellent and the location is amazing. BEST beaches we went to during our travels in Israel. The city of Haifa is amazing. Really nice people and Ben Gurion street has a ton of restaurants/bars/nightlife. Also was conveniently close to drive to see sites such as the Sea of Galilee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice getaway from kids and work.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was slow, there was only one receptionist working, so we had to wait for half an hour in the line. The main dinning room was closed for renovation, so the guests had to go to the closest hotel (which is kind of the same building, but a different wing) and have the meals there.

    The hotel and rooms are spacious and beautiful. The food is pretty good, but lacks choice of fish for dinner. The spa is +18, so there's no kids running around, which lets you relax and enjoy the time. There are 3 public saunas and 2 pools (with Dead sea water and clean water), 1 jacuzzi. They all are pretty small, good if you're a morning bird and can use them in less popular hours. The room service is quick and very responsive. The yard and garden are very nice and with a cup of good tea you can daydream sitting outside or even lying in a hammock. The beach is very close and you get vouchers for the chairs and towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Arrogant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I put my phone on a table during the breakfast time and went to fetch some food. By the time I came back, the phone disappeared from the table. There was a waiter right next to my table and I, obviously, told him that someone took my phone. The waiter, Alexei, smirked at me and did not even respond! I was totally shocked by such a rude behavior! Any normal human being would try to be helpful, I am not even talking about a personnel of a hotel! Then I saw an administrator, who did help and informed me that they took my phone and gave it back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Aged spa, rude staff but large clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The staff wasn't very helpful. Upon arrival, the guard refused to open the gate to the car park, we had to go around the hotel and ask reception to ask him. - The spa facilities are quite aged, and the swimming pool was crowded - The breakfast opened 10 min late, we were on in a rush to hit the road. The staff was unbelievably rude, and literally pushed the guests outside of the room, shutting the door to their faces instead of apologising!

    - Very large rooms, very clean and with a nice view on the sea - The massage was very nice and very well priced

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay for dead sea visit - great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bike rental difficult and expensive

    Indoor air conditioned "dead sea" pool. Indoor mineral Spa Stream room, and roman sauna, and nice out door pool. Great breakfast opposite a public beach open 24 /7 so could swim in the dead sea very early.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Good position comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not enough seating when many guests arrive at the same time. Takes a while for them to clear and relay used ones. Although it says no mobile phones in public parts of hotel people do and nothing seems to be said.

    Room comfortabletc with easy chairs, tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom a good size. Filter weer machine on our floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Great for a short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool is standard size and can get crowded.

    Great value for money, the buffets indoor spa and pool plus outdoor pool and beach. Staff is really great here. It's perfect for a few days I highly recommend half board with breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Best Accommodation Choice at the Dead Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking might not be enough for everyone if you arrive late. Also, the cleanliness of the bathroom could definitely be improved.

    This is the best hotel so far in the Dead Sea considering its location, value for money, food and facilities. The biggest advantage is the SPA that is open till 22:00. We are coming back here every time we go to the Dead Sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    The good place for adults without children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one small window in the corner of the room the hotel's location is on the other side of highway against the sea there isn't attractions for children in the hotel

    there's a good lobby with tasty tea and comfortable chairs there's the spa in the hotel with pool with heated water from dead sea and sauna

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing, enjoyable but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was absolutely freezingin the bedroom and even after waiting for the technician for 45 minutes it wasn't possible to adjust

    The room was superb and the bed very comfortable The breakfast was delicious - best omletter ever. Enough food for lunch and supper too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Our stay at Spa Club Dead Sea Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We did not like the beach opposite the hotel - the seabed was covered with big stones and this is something really dangerous when one is talking about the Dead Sea. On fridays and saturdays the beach became too crowded, so we had to go somewhere else.

    We stayed for 13 nights at the hotel. We liked the services, the spa at the hotel and the fact htat it worked till 10pm. The food was nice and the staff at the restaurant very helpful. The room was ok, though the hotel does not have balconies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    My friend and I stayed here for one night and thought it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None of the staff were friendly or welcoming, during check in/check out and when speaking to the receptionist at the spa, they didn't make us feel welcome at all. A buffet breakfast was included, the buffet had plenty of dishes to choose from. The food was nice, however later that afternoon my friend was beginning to feel sick, she had food poisoning from the breakfast! We were travelling up to Jerusalem and almost a day had been lost. It's a shame as the Dead Sea was meant to be a nice and relaxing place. However the experience staying at the hotel didn't make it feel that way.

    My friend and I stayed here for one night and thought it was a great location, the beach only a 3 minute walk away and the really amazing facilities. The room was large, clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    Great therapist in a lousy managed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lousy service. They don't care about their guests. One of the worst experiences in terms of services I ever had. And I am not talking about a single incident or person: reception, room service (not available in the evening - to busy), bar, ... . An overpriced ripp-off.

    Nice rooms. Very comfortable beds. Great therapists

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Good place to enjoy the Dead Sea - for one or two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually the Hotel is an old building with new decorations. You can see that everywhere (e.g. the elevators, the outside, the bathrooms,..). The price (I paid around 160 USD for one night in a single room) was a bit too high. I felt like I was the youngest guest in the place (I'm in my late 30s)

    I really liked the welcoming and the huge breakfast buffet. Swimming in the dead sea is really fun, that was pretty easy as the hotel beach is just across the street. The Hamam was very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    great facilities, but too expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too expensive for what it is, dinner is too expensive with cheap meals to choose. very difficult to park, the security guy wont let us pass to the hotel parking lot very easily.

    Great location a great facilities. The differnet pools in the hotel are very nice. Breakfast its quite complete with a lot of options

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.8
    Don't go here! Take a different hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do no go to this hotel! For the same or a little more money there are better hotels near the dead sea. We went the second time here and although last year everything was good, this year it was very poor. Other guests told my wife and me the same: 1. The first room we had was dirty: there were a lot of hairs in the bath. 2. Often there were no towels in the spa and the guests had to wait for this. At least 10 minutes. 3. One of the elevators had no maintenance certification which the receptionist admitted but he didn't seem to care. 4. For people who keep kosher: I doubt if halacha is followed properly on shabbat because I saw people turning on the water kettle on shabbat which is forbidden. 5. There were for more than a day no brown sugar and glasses available in the lobby. 6. When we complained the manager (Kfir Elkariv) was very rude to my wife and other guests that she had a negative "face" from the first moment and another woman was yelled on because she asked for water in the breakfast.

    The staff was friendly but I had the feeling that they are with too few people to take care of the hotel and guests properly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few problems to my opinion: - the beach - now it is a public, and became to be dirty. People leave a lot of cigarette butts, empty plastics, come with loudspeakers (means - no chance to relax). - wet sauna has some unpleasant smell, that creates a filling like it is not clean enough.

    Everything was good. We are the clients of this hotel already for many years. The staff is very friendly and amiable. The hotel is clean and quiet. SPA center is a quite relaxing, tea area with life music and tea parties is very pleasing and inviting. General impression was very positive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Greate choice with SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness at the spa area - a lot of sand, hear and etc. Could be better.

    Good location, spa in the hotel, out side open pool. Good choise of food, very quiet and good view from the window

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was delicious! An excellent selection, very tasty and a huge variety. The staff were extra friendly. When they found out it was my birthday, a lovely gentleman even gave me a gift - some dead sea foot and hand cream. They were also helpful in helping my partner to surprise me with a birthday cake. The location was perfect and our room had a beautiful view of the beach. It was close to shops and cafes if you needed anything (although the hotel had everything you may need). The spa is lovely with a jacuzzi and dead sea pool. The massage therapist was also very friendly and gave a fantastic de-stress massage. Overall a fabulous place and I could not find a single fault!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain had mold on it and so the bathroom smelled bad

    The Moroccan Spa in the hotel and getting into our room early, the staff worked hard to help us enter at 1pm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    The ideal place for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Although this is not within the hotel's control, Construction works on the beach/ promenade areas caused a lot of noise and mess, and most of the beach was closed during my stay. However, this work was in the final stages of completion, and the end result will be a big improvement on what was there before.

    The hotel is for adults only. The spa facilities are magnificent, including a heated Dead Sea pool and Turkish Hammam. The massage treatments are done by professional physiotherapists and are very good value (no VAT charged for non-Israelis). The food is excellent, especially the buffet breakfast, which is available from 8am to midday. The evening meals are also very good, with occasional surprises like freshly made sushi on "Meat-free Mondays". The best thing of all is the hotel staff, who are all very competent, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    OK value for money as far as the hotel goes, but not worth the extra money for the spa treatments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff was next to unfriendly, spoke poor English and didn't care to explain the facilities to us upon arrival. The massage at the spa was below standard in a room that looked like it was undergoing renovation. The person who performed the massage didn't speak English and had at best received basic training, but not enough to differentiate muscle from bones.... To pay 99euros for the deep tissue "massage" felt like a rip off. I asked for a refund but to date none was offered.

    The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast buffet was generous and stays open until noon. The beach was right in front of the property and the spa facilities were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a couple of nights if you want a spa/ pool weekend or to visit Masada..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could do with changing as they were stained. the hotel said it had a private beach opposite the hotel over the road but it was a public beach. Check in also wasn't until 5pm which was disappointing.

    The spa facilities were fab. It was very close to masada and a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Luxury!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    We have been visiting the hotel for a while, but have not been better place than this. Excellent spa, perfect breakfast with all kinds of healthy foods possible, the shakshuka is perfect wit mushroom:), in the oasis spa you get bathrobe and they always changing the towels for you. During the night its silent. Its an excellent placeto relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing hotel close to Dead sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lot of people in the jacuzzi. Difficult to find the way down to the beach, due to temporary workarea. They forgot to recommend thongs for the sea.

    Very nice pool with salt water. Not for swimming :-) . Nice with hammam. Positiv and helpful attitude at the reception. Near to the sea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.0
    never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were families with kids (saturday and sunday) because of road construction the beach of the hotel was closed. the open air swimming pool is closed at 3:PM, while the weather is perfect that time. The friday -dinner was good and nicely served but the saturday evening have got the garbings. No reception only one clerkess, nothing 24 hours service. The spa is overcrowded.

    The room is good and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.7
    Rooms large and comfotable with staff very helpful. Services need upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beach blocked off by fence due to renovations on beach with no previous advertised notification. Light food not available in bar although listed as such. Waited up to 5 minutes for coffee at single distribution center at breakfast. One person available for check in and check out causing long delay when several people enter or leave.

    The staff were extremely helpful in trying to overcome organizational disfunctions; e.g., when it was found that no light food was available in the bar, although advertised as such, we were invited to the restaurant for food at much reduced prices. At a second location, we were not charged for sandwich after having had to wait close to an hour for it. Physically, the hotel was very acceptable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    A unique and enjoyable short stay destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As off season the area was a bit of a building site ( the hotel was fine ) with roads and seafront works everywhere, presumably to be finished for high season.

    Excellent hotel-food superb, facilities very good. Area unique and a bus ride from Masada which is an absolute must.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room didn't have a sofa or sofa bed which was listed on the reservation. Access to the beach wasn't very easy.

    Very good dinner. Breakfast was good too. Bathroom had a Jacuzzi which wasn't listed in the reservation which was nice. Very nice spa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is perfect. Yet, the staff was quickly fixed any issues that were arised .

    Great hotel woth difference. Very professional, prompt and attentive staff, especially an assistant Manager Revital Yakubovich. She was really excellent! Very tasy food with wide variety of healthy choices, tranquel and relaxing surroundings. This is my third time in this hotel and I am planning to come again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.3
    The most horrible hotel I've stayed in in Israel Dirty, poorly maintained, poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The carpets throughout were filthy. 2. The entrances to the elevators were choked with dirt 3. The picture frames in both public areas, the elevators and the bedrooms were thick with dust. 4. My bedroom, the WC did not flush properly. 5. My parents' bedroom, their bottom sheet had 3 holes and a long tear; even though I reported this after the first night it was not changed. 6. My parents' bathroom door was warped out of shape and the door would not close. 7. One picture was missing from my parents' bedroom wall, which looked awful. 8. The hotel private beach was not available to use. 9. There were an inadequate supply of cups & teaspoons in the dining room. 10. The male member of staff behind the bar in the lobby was rude, apparently did not understand Hebrew or English and was barely even available to serve: it states on the printed brochures that drinks are available in the lobby bar 8:00 - 10.30 pm; in the leaflet in our room, that drinks were available 11:00-22:30. Friday January 6th there were no drinks of any kind available in the bar at 8:15 pm. I was told by the rude woman on the main reception desk to go & pay in another bar; I told her it would not be possible as I'm Shomeret Shabbat....she did not care one little bit. So I reported it to the equally rude woman on reception next to the lobby bar the following day. She simply shrugged. Seriously, staff recruitment and training is at as low a level as anyone could imagine. 11. Using the Shabbat lift, (which opens at every floor) we saw 2 vacuum cleaners, a laundry hamper and an old mattress left in the hallways on different floors. 12. There were holes in the back walls of both my wardrobe & my parents' wardrobe. 13. The dust on horizontal surfaces in my parents' room was thick and black. 14. The paint was peeling on the ceiling of our shower. 15. Two of the faucets in the hammam were broken. 16. There were insufficient pans for using water in the hammam. 17.

    The spa had an attractive Moroccan theme. The manager who assisted on Shabbat regarding the drinks in the lobby bar was polite and pleasant. Breakfasts were excellent, particularly the Shakshuka.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.4
    Disapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About half of the guests were orthodox. The managements ignored their needs. Seperate hours. Glatt kosher meat. Mehadrin product The manager of restaurants was not nice

    Food was good. Reception man was helpful.the massage with hot stones was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.0
    Mustr do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was poor, choice was limited. For an up-market hotel the provisions were below par. Providing slipper for the spa was a good move but providing them 4 sizes too small and then saying that's all that is left so tough is not the face of good management!

    Quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    - warm welcome at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - restaurant and bar close early - we were outside the High Season - rooms are without balcony

    - warm welcome at the reception - great spa area - relaxing - proximity to the Dead Sea

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    4.2
    Old hotel with nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel. The elevators are producing scary noise. The room is quite small. The room and hotel in general are not clean. The food is not at high quality. The staff is rude.

    No entry for the kids under 18. Very nice spa area. Dead Sea water pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel with good spa facilities, but the construction spoiled impression a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all of the staff speak and understand English. It caused some problems in communication. Bad luck for us - the construction site was so close, the hotel beach was unavailable, we had to use another one, detached.

    Location and spa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and the hotel is located near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel is located near the beach. We received a small gift on departure and cake and sparkling wine on arrival. Otherwise fairly basic hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel with only a public, crowded beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have a private beach although it says so on their website. Their beach is a public beach which is very crowded, you can't find a sunbed during the day and all sunbeds are very dirty, noone cleans them. The pool and the jaccuzi in the spa are small and crowded. The attitude of some of the staff was not appropriate at all

    The breakfast and the attitude of some of the staff. The view, the song performances in the evenings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Intitialy not too impressed. But after that it was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having had a non too friendly greeting from the woman on the spa reception area, we got to our rooms to find that neither had robes. After an overnight stay .. we still had the three. It was a bit of a hike to the Dead Sea as building works are in operation right in front of the hotel/

    STAFF WERE ALL GREAT - APART FROM INITIAL GREETING.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Spa Club Dead Sea Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: