Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun Aviv Hotel

9 Montifiori Street, Tel Aviv, 63309, Israel

#111 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a very noisy room onto the main street,with buses and cars etc passing by all the time,no sound proofing at all,room was a bit stuffy

    Location is great, right around from Rothschild Blvd

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old. Our room had dirty curtains and moquette, the bathroom door was half broken, no elevator. Very poor services.

    Good location close to Rotschild Blv.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit dirty rooms. Even though that we had close all windows and doors, it was really noisy from outside cars during all night - but I don’t have problem to sleep in noisy place.

    Location, it’s really close to every point in the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and run down. I had one on the 3rd floor facing the main street with a small balcony. The door did not close properly and the windows are so bad that it sounded like I had the traffic inside my bedroom. Very very noisy 😦 it was raining quite a bit on afternoon, and the water was fludding in under the balcony door, making the carpet on the floor soaking wet. I had to stop it by putting towels on front of the door..

    24 hour open reception with friendly staff. Good location. Air conditioning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not clean/change toilet roll/empty the bin / come into the room at all for 3 night stay. Room smelled like cigaret, did not flag in the reservation it was a smoking hotel. WiFi did not work most of the time. Room was cold and damp, only a sheet as blanket so had to sleep dressed. Horrible experience.

    Only the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room. There was noise from the adjoining rooms. They don't have an elevator and it was a bit unconfortable to carry the luggage to the 3r floor by ourselves.

    The room was very clean, big and clean bathroom. Good location, easyto reach and the staff is very friendly. They helped us in advance to get a taxi on saturday morning to the airport. Good money value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is old. I understand the hotel prices are big in Tel Aviv, but this is not a 3* hotel. It needs a lot of work, but the staff somehow manages to make your stay enjoyable.

    Coffee machine. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely loud all night, the room next to us had people screaming and fighting all night, and the staff did nothing even after I complained. It was a terrible experience and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room itself smelled terrible, was old and outdated and the carpet was filthy. The plumbing in the bathroom also did not work properly, every time the toilet was flushed, it would make a terrible noise for ten minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly stinks with cigarettes in the room and a lot in the hall. Very noisy pipes after flushing the toilet.

    Good location. Tiny room is ok. Comfortable bed and pillows. Could take a good relaxing bubble bath after long day :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift available.

    A good coffee and hot chocolate machine that was available all day and night. This makes a huge difference for people arriving at all and any hours of the day., tired, just seeking a hot drink, and going to bed. I wish all hotels would provide this simple, and yet effective welcome. The desk was helpful and available 24 hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No area to sit in comfort. There is no easy chair in the room and no lobby whatsoever. The carpets are all stained which gives you an unclean feeling (although the room was not dirty).

    The location. Walking distance to virtually everywhere I wanted to go in Tel Aviv--even to Jaffa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a full need full renovation. Paint coming of the walls, seal on the bath and state of the bathroom was disgusting . Hotel need to come of your books to be honest. Not sure what was going on through the night but seemed like a brothel as the next door room door kept opening an closing and loud sounds . I would not recommend This hotel to anyone. We stayed one night. Complained to the receptionist about the noise the condition and requested we would not stay the remain nights and wanted a refunded. As it was a holiday I gave us an answer that he could not get hold of the manager and he will call me back, however I'm still waiting .

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs a total renovation. its robbery to charge for this

    this was a neglected place with an awful smell of mould, we couldnt stay there because of the awful conditions and left at 300 am as we were unable to sleep. its in terrible condition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I entered, the smell in the room wasn't so good lol

    I liked almost everything about this hotel, especially the staff. The room was big enough, the bathroom too, but I guess they need some renovation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I absolutely loved the employees and their service. these were among the most helpful and flexible people I ever met, so I do recommend them as someone who goes above and beyond what the customer needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price I have paid I would expect to have bathroom in a better condition and a more strong light in room.

    Hotel has a good location with respect to beach; it is, however, slightly far a way from railway station. I evaluate positively the possibility of using the kitchen and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old otel. So everything is old, clean but old. Needs renovation. Room walls are so thin that you can hear every lock, every sound. No elevator. Personnel was not so kind but none of the people in Israel are so, just ok.

    One of the best location in city. Near to bars, cafes and seaside, old city, subway and bus center. Air conditioner exist. Rooms and bathroom are large. Very close to am.pm (local supermarket 7/24 open) and pharmacy. Fast internet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The staff is very rude. Just the night staff is friendly. The building and the rooms are very old. The bathroom not nice at all. I asked for 2 single beds before the arriving and they even didn't noticed me that actually they don't have single beds.... We paid a lot of money for be treated unpolited and being in a not nice hotel (nothing similar with photos) We left the room at 2nd day. We booked to Airbnb and we started to enjoy the holidays.

    We liked just the location. That's it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk service was amazing. Since there was no elevator, I really appreciated the willingness to help with our luggage and to bring us to the room everything we needed - extra towals, TP, etc!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner doesn't heat well it was cold and I think all the bathroom the shower was water lick, I been twice at sun aviv both time I experience Try to fix shower

    I like the location, cleaness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was luke warm and with no enthusiasm about actually having a guest. while the room was clean it had a very worn out feel to it and the one part of the window could not close.

    location was fantastic and the price was very good compare to places around. the heating worked well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could've had warmer blankets considering the weather during this period.

    Location, price, and service was excellent. Definitely a value for what you get. Nice accommodations, desk, decent WIFI. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had cigarette smell in room.

    Complimentary breakfast very poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast

    very nice locations , 10 min beach , 5 min market

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had very strong tabaco smoke odour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location in the city center, just few blocks from the sea,room comfortable , wifi work perfectly, staff always available and kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Images are different from the reality - Rooms are quite dirty and old

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was twice as much I would have agreed agreed to pay for an old dirty room like this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to see b4 you order

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell and noise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean hotel room, friendly staff. Will return for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stay was good and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Very thin walls- heard everything at all hours of the night.

    Great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast offered the room was in urgent need of renovation The rate for this modest accommodation was 142 US Dollar per night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it is a smoking hotel 2 star and a shocking rip off.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone was friendly and helpful. Location is good. Room was nice, quiet and really clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty place, rent rooms by the hour, bloody towels dirty bathroom poor . features, old fashion not in a good way Overall horrible experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a dump and I moved out the second night. There was no hot water and the room was small and dirty. I couldn’t wait to leave

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive, carpet

    Excellent location, nice informal ambiance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Light failed in our room. Musty odour. Hard mattress

    Centrally located to older part of city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working. No food or restaurant

    Price in moderate compared to other properties in the heart of Tel Aviv

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    > Air condition not well workable > Fan not workable as well

    > others are fine > hotel position are good, easy to get transportation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no refridgerator in room

    nice comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated hotel

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    claning, smell very bad ,

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smell of cigarettes, it probably works as a love gay hotel.

    Good location, unfortunatelly hotel is below the flight path of landing aircraft.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -carpet and in general floors need better cleaning; -cleaning forgot to prepare my room one day - rooms not facing main road are very dark, facing a very close wall

    -the guy at the reception in the evening was very kind and one evening I had to make an emergency call was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful nice staff, price OK, everyday free muffins for breakfast and caffe, tea,orange juice. 24h open recepcion, 24h open supermarket next to Sun Aviv, i like this place

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The desk staff were very friendly, and while there was no official breakfast provided, there was tea, coffee and hot chocolate and muffins, plus tables to sit.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To start with this place had no value for money, i paid over $700 for 6 nights for rubbish. Secondly if you are going to Tel aviv, you best not trust the rating system - i got fooled. The rooms are not clean i had to ask them to vacuum my carpet, bathroom a total disappointment - the door needs to be flung far away, the rooms are dull, very noisy so u don't get good sleep, there is no lift and my room was on the 3rd floor. Need i say more - I was disappointed!

    Wifi was okay and location good.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it seems to be a motel per hours. NOT for families with childrens. we ask them to order a taxi to the airport and they ask as double price! I recomend you just find another place to stay!

    location

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoking hotel, although didn't smell it Very basic budget hotel, but u get what you pay for

    Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need some renovations especially in bathrooms

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor service. The room smelled of smoke. Noisy toilet

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I had to wait for the room after I made check in 20:00 pm

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    old fashioned style

    beds

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, nice staff, comfortable rooms and bed. A good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No rooms for non-smokers

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no breakfast, old carpet

    the vicinity at the centre and at the beach

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room was near entrance, very noisy

    wifi in room, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedbugs discovered in one of the rooms.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    too noisy, carpet isn't clean.

    good location, really kind staff

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fast Internet Good Location Friendly Staff Daily Roomcleaning

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: