Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun City Hotel

Yona Hanavi 41, Tel Aviv, 63325, Israel

#97 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 587 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small but then again you don't spend much time inside anyway.

    Very clean, nice staff, great location (5 minutes to the beach and to nice restaurants and bars)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood can be a bit noisy. The doors are not soundproofs, so if someone talks on the floor, it can bother.

    The staff was superkind, they helped with everything. The hotel has a good location. The beach and the Carmel market are just 5 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic hotel but if you are looking for a clean bed and shower and to save money, that's fine. The room was very small and suitable only for one person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is a perfect location for visit Tel Aviv. About 3 min to beach. The room is clean,simple and comfortable. There is a little breakfast. Good service, staff very polite. The price isn't bad for Tel Aviv

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really didn't like the fact that even though it was written they have "Free Cancellation", they charged me 145$ while the "Free Cancellation" was still available. They said they will return the money in a month. What's even the point of "Free Cancellation" if you're going to charge people anyway?

    Property was close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a reading lamp that did not work.We reported it after the first night.It did not get repaired or looked at.They did give us a bulb, however.I told them it was an electrical problem! Also the door to the room had a large space when closed, so the hall light shone bright into the room all night! Also NO ELEVATOR---up to the fourth floor!!

    A really good coffee machine----lots of choices--excellent quality!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing experience. Lovely and helpful staff, very clean room and "home feel" environment. The location is great too. Loved every minute of it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a walk-up The building doesn't look very nice from the outside The electricity went out for a bit while we were there The air conditioning was very loud

    Incredible location, comfortable bed, and nice shower. The coffee (from the machine) was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel called a taxi for us to head to the airport, but the timeliness of the taxi and their call nearly made us late. We would suggest asking the hotel to call a taxi for an earlier time than what you might need in case this is not an unusual circumstance.

    The hotel is in a great location within sight of the beach. Facilities were clean and tidy and included basic amenities. Note that on the Sabbath you may not check in until 5pm, although we were able to leave our bags at the front desk which is still manned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to it are a lot of disco’s. The room wasn’t properly isolated (and the balcony door let in a lot of wind). The bed for a 1.90 meter person was a bit too short to be comfortable.

    Easy to find parking. The guy at the check in was very kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no elevator inside (with a small luggage it's not a problem) and no option for breakfasts (for long holidays it can be uncomfortable). Lady from the reception is not very oriented with breakfasts restaurants and car rentals nearby (i.e. whether they're opened or not on saturdays).

    Clean, nice room with very comfortable bed and a good bathroom. Hair dryer available. Shampoo and soap in bathroom, towels changed every day. Coffee and tea room. Good place for short holidays, near the sea and city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my room, there were no windows - only a direct door to the balcony. However, due to ongoing construction works across the street and the great noise, i kept the balcony door closed. As such, these was no daylight in my room at all.

    Location - very close to the beach and within a walking distance to the city centre, cafes, and amenities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel! Very good location. Clean, bright with friendly atmosphere. Staff is really benevolent. Only 5 min to the beach and 15 min to the city center. Sometimes it can be loud (night club), but its not a real problem for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, big and good beds (single bed - 2 meter!) Location is perfect. Credits for the hotel how they the handled our parking ticket issue. They payed the ticket without any disscussio, due to a miscommunication from their side.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - loud neighborhood (maybe due to Purim) and zero sound insulation

    + Super-helpful staff, above and beyond expectations and responsibilities + Convenient location + Best hotel WiFi I have ever encountered so far

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the place is too expensive for the kind of hotel it is, the walls were too thin and you could hear your neighbours all the time

    It had a great location and the staff was nice and kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was pretty clean, except the bathroom mirror which was very dirty and a some spots of dirty on the bed sheets

    short walking distance to beach, close to few bus station you can use for the central bus/train station, to the Jaffa district and to the Yarkon Park (for hot air balloon). Even the breakfast it is not included, they have coffee machine and some muffins in the morning for free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small and next too the AC which was quite loud but overall we haven't had any issues with sleeping.

    Stuff was extremely helpful and nice. They really helped us a lot. The room was clean and fresh. Great location very close to the beach. Fridge in the room. Coffee and tea available. Nice dinning area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator, only stairs. There is no electric kettle in the room, hot water is available in the dinner room downstairs.

    Good environment and pleasant atmosphere. Positive general impression

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, although the balcony on a busy street and the disco until morning is not the best idea. Very helpful service. Very clean. Good coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to have a kettle in the room so I could enjoy tea/coffee without having to go downstairs.

    The room was small but very clean, and furnished with a closet, desk and chair, night tables and a lamp. There was also a large TV that I didn't use, and a heater that took a while to blow out hot air, but once it warmed up it was great. The bathroom had a removable shower head, stationary shower head, and large tub. There was free coffee and tea available 24/7 downstairs in the kitchen, along with a microwave for guest use. It's in a great location, along several bus lines (including 4, 16, 104, 204, 304), about 15 minutes away from Tel Aviv's HaHagana Station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small. Fridge very small. No real breakfast given, only muffins and coffee, and coffee machine broke second day, and my fridge in first room didnt work. And construction next door, banging intolerable. Also, rooms are very close together, so when people in adjacent room came back after midnight, they were very noisy and you could hear all their talking and slamming doors, very annoying.

    It was clean. Very close to beach and center of town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance/lobby and hallways are a bit drab and could do with than upgrade, a new carpet. But that's just cosmetics, and really the hotel met or even exceeded our expectations for a low-cost hotel in Tel Aviv.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and accomodating. Our room had just been renovated and was pristinely clean. Not large, but certainly big enough. Ditto the bathroom. Though the shower is small, it was certainly acceptable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot think of anything.

    The staff members at reception were very courteous. One staff member was exceptionally good and his name was Oded (I hope that is the correct spelling). He was very polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be a bit more modern

    price was great for location. Most hotel staff except one was super friendly. The one was not unfriendly just not extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior is old and worn out, the rooms rather small, the windows are not entirely soundproof and you can catch some noise from the street.

    Very simple accommodation, suitable to stay only for a couple of nights. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from the beach, the walk to old port (Jaffa) takes about 25-30 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything better than expected.

    We asked for a quiet room and had no problem with noise from the bars and clubs, although we stayed at this hotel during the weekend. Some noise from the street, but nothing major. The room was quite small, but that should be expected in Tel Aviv, especially given the price. It was very clean, and housekeeping cleaned and changed towels daily. Reception was open 24/7, which was really useful as we arrived at 1.00 AM. The staff was very nice and were able to give good recommendations for places to eat around the hotel. No breakfast, but you can have free coffee/tea/water 24/7 and there are free muffins in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The walls between the rooms were quite thin, so it was noisy (we had noisy neigbours too) - Our shower was leaking so we had lots of water in the bathroom after taking a shower - No breakfast (but at least free muffins, coffee and tea)

    -Perfect location (very close to the beach and to Carmel market). -Very friendly and helfpul staff. All of them speak good English. - Hotel gave very good instructions on how to get to the hotel (it was easy to find it) - The hotel and our room were really clean (also they would provide room cleaning every day, which was great) - No breakfast, but there was kitchen where you could warm smth up or make yourself a cup of coffee or tea (and Carmel market was really close so you could always go there and buy something to eat)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is basic and looks a bit run down inside. Needs new carpet. It's clean and meets the need of a place to sleep but that's about it.

    Room was clean, shower had plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly noisy neighborhood. Next to the road with heavy traffic during all night. The doors and windows of the apartment faced the street so we couldn't sleep at all. The earplugs were not enough. I think shower and toilet would like the upgrade as well. Good for one night only, when you need to move between places.

    The receptionists were very helpful. He gave us tips for places to eat and how to use the public transport (prices, were to buy tickets, how to get to the airport etc). The hotel is in the center. Pretty much everything is in walk distance if you dont mind walking - beach, Rotshield boulvard, Jaffa, bus stop (2min), Carmel market, food...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    night club next door, which reduced sleeping comfort! interior very aged, worn out carpets; both not suitable for this price-class. shelf in front of the window (as the room had been very narrow and small).

    mattress - sleep comfort due to bed was nice, but limited due to Night Club next door, bothering all night long. wifi coverage was superb with decent bandwith, also allowing streaming. 24h Reception with nice / friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old fashioned room, needs to be refurnished. No breakfast available.

    Very good, central location, close to sea side, to Allenby street, Carmel market. You can go easily from Ben Gurion airport with public Transport (train+ bus). Staff in the reception is super kind, they helped me a lot at booking of a day trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't pay Booking.com direct and paid more than advertised with exchange rate. Not sure whether you could use the microwave in the 'cafeteria area'. Stairs and bedroom carpets looking tired - could do with replacing.

    Went for a rest and had one. Could help yourself to hot drinks from the machine and water. Not far from the beach and shopping amenities such as Carmel market. Buses stop nearby. Receptionist helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer the room with the bath but I forgot to ask for it.

    the location is great! We were three blocks from the beach. Also very close to Carmel market where we added to the small breakfast. there was tasty hot drinks available in the lobby at any time and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the hotel has no lift, if you cannot climb up three stairs get the down stair one. Very very congested beds room and no tea and coffee kettle in your room. There is a common tea room opposite to the reception where you can make your cup and hold it and walk up three level of stairs. The really worst part of staying there is on Friday and Saturday night the night club near by will gives you the unwanted drumming loud music all night from 12mn to 5am.................Thomp. Thomp Thomp ........... Get your eye plugs ready

    Location is excellent as it is only 3 min to the beach, great area to walk around to markets etc................. Excellent security and the front desk is 24/7

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator and slightly small rooms but all amenities you need. Decor was a little rustic but clean.

    Great location- walking distance to beach and markets/restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is next to a nightclub and the deep base vibrated in my first room (207). After I complained I got another room (309) and that was much better. So thanks to the personel my stay was succesfull, but one night was ruined because I couldn't sleep.

    The location is great: near the beach and also quite central in Tel Aviv. Personel was kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there *may* have been bed bugs (woke up with many bites but not 100% sure), the aircon control didn't work properly so the room was really cold when we had it on. It was weird that reception demanded we hand the room key to them each time we left the building.

    cheap and comfortable. free packaged muffins in the morning, great location close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a generator outside the room that was very noticeable when the air con was turned off, but as the air con was quite noisy it was mainly not noticeable! The corridor and stairs were very tatty.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was just about large enough with a working TV (they often either don't work or are very limited in what is on offer) and with air conditioning that was effective and welcome. The staff were friendly and there was free coffee and tea available at any time. It was good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault but it was noisy outside but people were generally very quiet inthehotel,

    The staff were all very friendly andmosthelpful whenwehad booked a trip andthe bus did not turn up to pick usup. They made all thephone calls to the tour company andhelped us to rearrange for the next day. Rooms were basis but very clean andbed was very comfortable. Air conditioning wasery essential as it was sohot and humid. When a friend could not getthrouh on the telephone to me ,the guyon the desk let her phone his mobile and then brought the phone to me in the room so I could talk to her,so kind!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked everything!

    location is perfect - very close to the promenade, as well as the center. it's a cool and a safe place. the staff was very friendly and helpful. a value for money choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place suffers the usual ills of Israeli less expensive lodgings: 1) Paper-thin walls (not noisy but you hear all conversations and toilet flushes); 2) Minuscule shower stall. Lucky I am not very overweight; 3) Shoddy building touch-ups (nothing really well painted or straight) . This is mainly an esthetic rather than functional problem; 4) Small touches- like no glass in the bathroom and nightlitghs without switches (you have to push the plug in, which is not easy at night in the dark). 5) Symbolic breakfast-Machine coffee and mini-muffins.

    The hotel is located at an excellent spot in Tel Aviv. In general, the place is very clean and the staff pleasant and helpful. Reasonable size room and bathroom. Plenty of towels. Double-bed with good linen and mattress. On the whole, satisfactory if one needs inexpensive lodgings in a good location with bit of privacy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small room, old furniture, no balcony

    Good location, close to the beach and other facilities, coffee, tea and cupcakes in the morning for free, kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure about the room temperature, I had to wake up a couple of times to turn on/off the a/c. It would change temperature by itself. Really weird.

    Everything was very nice and clean. Also the male receptionist was very helpful in showing me on map where the place I needed to go to was. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was ridiculous, the view from the window was awful: on an internal court, stinky and dirty. No breakfast at all. Last but not least, no elevator, we enjoyed 3 days of stairs, luggages included.

    We enjoyed the free coffee, tea and water and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin It's filthy and rundown Very very loud until 5am because nightclub underneath. Ask reception for ear plugs. No parking for bike or cars It's a business hotel. Owner seems to have neglected it, so give this place a miss.

    Location Secure

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's furniture and appliances was a bit old. A modification to those would promote the hotel further.

    The room was clean and the staff were careful in their jobs. Wifi had good performance. The hotel offers cakes in the morning and coffee is available everytime for free. It was nice. They also keep your luggages after you check out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, location is amazing, price is adequate for cleanliness. The furniture is quite old fashioned, but the room is tidy. Staff speaks English and Russian. Surely I will stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and shabby, bathrooms werent that great but that's kind if the trend in Israel! Cleaning staff was fine but not exemplary

    Great location and friendly staff for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy place, especialy rooms facing the Allenby street. As you can read in previous comments, there is no effort to do something with this.

    With only one exeption pretty friendly staff. Fully equipped kitchen for use. Close to the beach and the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i reserved a twin bed room ,, when i go there i found that they did not have twin beds room available ,, they gave me double bed room instead ,

    nice place in the city center , near every thing , 3 min. walking from the sea ,, very quiet place ,, free water free coffee and free muffins in the morning ,, good price ,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissapointing in all respects. Room was tiny, bathroom uncomfortable, noisy until very late, not particularly clean. For 120 Eur a night we were expecting something considerably better. This was a really disappointing experience. M

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything could have been better! The rooms were so small that I couldn't open my suitcase except by the front door (just) and then there was no space to walk in the room.

    they didn't provide breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. the room smelled like cigarettes: the staff was very kind and they immediately gave us another room 2. tiny rooms, uncomfortable beds and not the cleanest bathroom 3. old and a bit filthy carpets 4. scary neighberhood

    the staff was nice and pleasant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Unhelpful staff Loud music from a night club that located downstairs the building Leaking shower tab Bad window view Smell of cigarettes in the room Not working outlets No hair dryer

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smelly municipal garbage bins at the entrance to the hotel

    Simplicity with all the necessary facilities provided in return for the price paid.In general the price for 2star hotels in Israel is much more than in Europe!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location and awesome stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the outside look.. It's not suits on the hotel.

    Everything is great..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It takes around 5 minute by walk to Tel Aviv beach. At just right point meet the beach, you can find bicycle rental station (Tel-O-Fun).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was not as clean as I wanted... cockroach in room

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No visible elevator.

    Room was immaculate and staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was very very noisy even at night

    walking distance to the beach and nearby public transportion stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey outside hotel

    Coffee machine available all day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction, bad smell, incredibly tiny room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit noisy. The hotel is just located near a trash bin. It was a bit smelly near the entrance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work

    Clean bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Building was not created as hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little bit too noisy at night :(

    very good location - near to Carmel Market, Bialik House, Sea etc. Very easy access from/to Ben Gurion Airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK, we had nice stay for 1 night, good location and price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old hotel, small bed, no view from the window

    The personnel was helpful and friendly as well as cleaning services were quite good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the bar, thin walls

    Location, availability, 24 hours front desk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell inside our room

    Position, the staff, very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sun City Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: