Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Colony Hotel 4 stars

28 Ben Gurion Boulevard, Haifa, 35023, Israel

#13 of 31 hotels in Haifa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was nice. Offered extra bed for the baby. Breakfasts are really awesome. Location is superb as well. Can always get some parking slot around the corner, but - not exclusively guaranteed by the host

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the property for three adults, there were options for double rooms with extra sofa and triple rooms for three adults with three single beds for extra charge. So I booked the triple room and paid the extra money just so we can enjoy our time. However, when we reached they gave us a really small room with an EXTREMELY uncomfortable ‘sofa’ that did not even have a proper mattress! When we explained the situation to the reception they said there’s nothing we can do !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very unprofessional, ruined our whole experience in Haifa!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    The Colony was a beautiful hotel with a long history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Colony was a beautiful hotel with a long history. The hotel had a grandeur. The staff was very nice. The rooms were nice sized. The beds were comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located in the German Colony and is close to the train station and Bahai Garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was wonderful and we’ll come back for sure!

    Excellent!! The best hotel in Israel! The delicious breakfast! The location and wonderful view of the mount Carmel with the Bahai gardens and Shrine. The excellent service of all staff and the comfort, style and cleanliness of rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    it's good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the air freshener that were used while cleaning the room, coz my wife has allergy , so we had to open the door and the window almost all day to get rid of the smell, so insect where in the room.

    first of all, the location is perfect for travelers with no car, because its in the middle of town, and all the public transportation are next to it. the food was good, but not so much varieties. the staff are very helpful and kindness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed overnight. Disappointing breakfast. Far beyond expectations. Pastry was old and therefore uneatable. Hot menue was limited and so was the bread department. Quite dangerous to get into the bath if you are my age...bath is high and there is nowhere to hold and support yourself while getting in. Tap was not well connected to the bath. I told them yesterday but nothing happend until I checked out. All in all - nice hotel in a beautiful building but some bitterness due to overpricing! Breakfast needs an urgent upgrading.

    Location Decore Quietness & atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Could have been a nice hotel in a different room not on the bottom floor and not with big groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Adults and 2 Small Children
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room should not have been designated as Deluxe - one tiny window looking at electrical lines, dark and beige. Very noisy from reception area. Breakfast was a wrestling match to try to get to anything or try to get a utensil. Roof deck was being used for a private party so off limits; garden taken over by same large group.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Nice groom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking in the lot behind the hotel. Had to find on street parking.

    Nice groom. Great location, close to restaurants and the Bahia temple. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Very much enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No barista at breakfast . No special order eggs.

    Loved the ambience, the elegant historic decor, the great location and the large comfy room. Breakfast needs improvement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Stay at the Colony if you want a clean, comfortable and centrally located hotel in Haifa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred a shower. It was hard to get in and out of these high bathtub/shower combos. Need more railings to get in and out of them for safety. I am short with short legs.

    This was our second stay at The Colony in three years. We like the location, the low key style of the hotel, the comfort and the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    The Colony is located at the heart of lower Haifa, an ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the ground floor where the window to an inner courtyard compromised privacy.

    The Colony is located at the heart of lower Haifa, an ideal location with a choice of restaurants and the Baha'i Gardens within strolling distance. Breakfasts on the terrace were delightful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel. Nice staff. Good location
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff need to be more organised, nit enough cutlery readily available. Bathrooms could do with updating

    Very pretty surroundings. Good reception staff. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Well known hotel. Overated in my opinion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought being on the ground floor would make life easy and didn't know that we would have to go up to the first floor and then back down, via a different lift, to the ground floor. My husband thought the bed wasn't very comfortable but my main problem was with the dreadfully lumpy pillows which were very uncomfortable! The room was quite dark and there were people walking past a lot of the time. Our bed was under one of the windows and, as there was no shutter, the light came into the room too early, right above our heads! We didn't think the breakfast was very good. Our first morning was shabbat - breakfast is always limited on shabbat. Still can't understand why we as non-Jews are not allowed to use the toaster or coffee machine ourselves! There were waffles which must have been made the day before (yes, honestly!) and were disgusting. The next morning I was thinking "great, fresh waffles" but there weren't any. "We only have those on shabbat" was the reply when I asked"! Thought the Templar's Boutique Hotel, which we stayed in last year, was a lot better.

    The hotel is in a nice old building not far from the Baha'i Garden and there are a number of restaurants nearby. The reception area was very pleasant and we liked the paintings and sculptures. The free drink was a welcome bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel made me happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music across street, but it ended at 11. Actually it was good music but the sound carried.

    Welcoming staff. View of Baha’i temple from room. Sunny, cheerful room. Prime location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Location is great, you are surrounded with cafe shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Adults and 2 Small Children
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath is not clean - I mean you think twice before you go and use it. The reception is not helpful, you technically interact with the cleaning staff about room selection and check in/out time We arrived at check in time but we needed to wait for >1hr to check in.

    Location is great, you are surrounded with cafe shops and restaurants as well as walking distance from the gardens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    My favorite spot in Haifa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes, there are noisy guests, but my recent visit went flawlessly.

    Great service and friendly staff; a unique building with amenities like the kettle&tea in your room, or the comfy bathrobes; the best location (especially during Christmas celebrations,) the roof - with its perfect view of the Carmel and the street below; and an always satisfying breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent , will stay agian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is iffy, it is the center of everything, everything is sometimes noisy

    Good bed, little noisy at night. Classic old style hotel with all amenities updated and working. Very good staff. Parking is iffy. Right at the bottom of the the garden

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the plaece is very nice, overlooking Bahai gardens, easy way to sea, lot of restaurants near hotel and easy connection to highways to each directions, hotel has nice garden and nice terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Havah at reception was FANTASTICALLY HELPFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    loud party and music in hotel courtyard made getting sleep impossible on one night; front desk seemed ambivalent to our repeated calls re noise complaints

    Havah at reception was FANTASTICALLY HELPFUL

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location in the German Colony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is a hit or miss. Some are very friendly, others need to be reminded they are in a 4 star hotel

    Great location in the German Colony. Firm and comfy bed, generous room size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great Israeli breakfasts - salads, breads and coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    Great Israeli breakfasts - salads, breads and coffee. The staff was caring and welcoming. We arrived early and the staff let us have a bit of the breakfast when we were clearly tired and hungry, even though check in wasnt for a few more hours. Also we when needed to change our room to accomodate our infant, staff was flexible and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Loved the stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the old town is lovely, it is not easy to exercise in the area... the street is also a bit noisy so you may need ear plugs. While the breakfast was adequate (kosher), it was a bit on the boring side...

    Loved the location - near excellent restaurants and part of the beautiful old town. Great view to the mountains! Bed comfort was superb and the rooms had all the amenities you would need. The staff was very service minded - particularly Daniel. Breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    We got two rooms connected with private doors - excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meeting on the same corridor was very loud, but luckily they got quiet exactly at 22:00, so my parents got their undisturbed sleep.

    We got two rooms connected with private doors - excellent solution for us!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, walkable distance to bahai garden, lower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located downtown and it's not a high rise, we heard some noise in the evening but it's because we slept with Windows open too

    Very good location, walkable distance to bahai garden, lower city, selection of restaurants. Bus stop just outside the hotel to go uphill or the other side of the town, to the beach, hotel is charming, rooms are of decent size. Good breakfast. We have stayed in the colony hotel several times and it always has been a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Not very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived to the hotel, front clerk requested us to pay $20 extra per night. Instead of paying $126 which was originally booked we were forced to pay $146 per night. the room was smell badly.

    Location only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is a building in a wonderful colonial style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is a building in a wonderful colonial style. We had an room in the basement, it was very pleasent at this temperatures. The staff was very friendly and helpful by planning of trips. The breakfast was very good, especially the coffee, fruits and bread. Parking was a bit difficoult.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Recommended boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could be more satisfying than sitting on the balcony sipping coffee and looking at an aerial garden not far away?Every colonial building on either side of the road is a work of art.The bus is nearby and you can easily take them to the train station or bus terminal.Of course, hotel comfort is impeccable. Breakfast is equally satisfying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Super!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to point out about the Hotel - just great!!! But Haifa as a city is really dirty like quite many of the Israeli cities. Garbage is everywhere.

    Extremely nice and helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Finding a flawless hotel in Haifa is a challenge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Average breakfast. quantity was good, quality was average.

    Finding a flawless hotel in Haifa is a challenge. I have stayed in Haifa about 10 times and in all of the "good" hotels so to speak. Cleanliness is always an issue there in all hotels. Colony was no exception. Ignoring that it is one of the better hotels for sure. It has the best location in Haifa right at the base of the Baha'i gardens and terraces. Loads of good restaurants just outside the door. It takes just over an hour by train from airport in Tel-Aviv to Haifa and a 5 minute taxi ride from train station to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    we will come again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were expected a non kosher hotel,

    We want to express our great thanks to "Athar" at the reception desk that guides us very nicely and kindly, Thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed 5 nights. The first two mornings which were weekend it seemed everyone came down at the same time and the breakfast room was far too small. It was chaotic. The staff had difficulty to handle everybody. We had to wait for a table

    Loved the location and the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    A little luxury in the German Colony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A shame the top-floor outdoor terrace wasn't being put to some use with its views over the German colony to the Bahai gardens (eg. breakfast up there).

    This was a treat - a really comfortable international-style hotel with stunning views up to the Bahai shrine. Excellent staff, comfort and a good breakfast - ask staff whether they can get you discounts at any local restaurants, of which there are many. Easy to reach by bus, and to get around town by bus, and located well for the Bahai shrine and gardens (though brace yourself for a few hundred steps to get there from here), and the railway station is 15 minutes away for trips to Akko, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel overall. Would go there again.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the paintings were not appropriate and the parking is a bit difficult to secure.

    I liked the cleanliness of the rooms and the fantastic breakfast, as well as the classic and tasteful decor, except some of the paintings were rated R and not appropriate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Our pilgrimage
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Adults and 2 Small Children
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having access to an iron when needed was annoying and the iron did not work well since it did not have any steams. The blow dry in the bathroom was broken in our room and worked only for a few seconds. Not having access to laundry was another negative point of this hotel.

    We really liked the toom's view to the Bahai gardens and also the location of the hotel. The full breakfast was the highlight of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were unhelpful and behaved as if they did not want to be there. We had to look through the draws to find cutlery and napkins

    Excellent room and location. Good resteraunt a right next door and a great view of the gardens

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    3.8
    Never return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have asked in advance for a quiet room and Gluten free breakfast. The room was impossibly noisy all through the night, and Gluten free products were not provided. The team did not even consider to get some Gluten free bread from the nearest shop. Another guest asked for warm milk and was answered the machine is broken. Warming milk on other means was not considered. A lazy, indifferent staff and bad management.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    3.8
    Outdated aging hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aging hotel. everything is outdated : smell in the corridor, furniture is bulky, floor of rooms is made out of stone and very uncomfortable. The sheets had a dirty spot but he receptionist would not change them because " the lady has already left"... The towels fell very old as they are not soft at all. The breakfast is awful, coffee machine out of order, cheese and vegetables seem not fresh.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    3.3
    Disappointed is an understatement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Adults and 2 Small Children
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vintage does not mean neglected. The hotel is not clean, dusty carpets, sofa in the room was torn, the bath knob was missing it's head so it was almost impossible to take a shower, dust everywhere, jacuzzi was dirty with mold. Air conditioner was not working, Poor breakfast, no glasses or cups or spoons/teaspoons, or boals for the cornflakes. Stale bread, undrinkable juices. And they charge like 5 stars hotel. Ridicules.

    Checking out

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place to spend a family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spent five nights in the mid of November and enjoyed every minute of our stay. A bit expensive, but it is worth of every cent. A big room, specious bathroom, a small fridge, a coffee maker and bar and restaurant facilities onsite made it comfortable and hassle free. Delicious breakfast offered a huge variety of dishes to choose from. The desert part was especially fantastic! Special thank you for the Russian cleaning girls. The place was spotless clean, towels changed and toiletries filled up on a daily basis. The young man working at the bar was always helpful with his advices. In general all hotel staff was friendly and warm welcoming, making us feel like at home. The view of the Bahai Gardens from our window was breath-taking and overwhelming every time we were passing by to explore it closer. Being in a hunt for the Dead Sea cosmetics and fresh fruits we were absolutely pleased to know that the hotel is only twenty-minute walk from the main shopping area with Herzl Street and the Talpiot Street Market. I would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone, independently whether it is a leisure or business trip. And as a Quality Assurance Administrator who stayed at many hotels worldwide I dare to say this place is fantastic in every aspect. Thank you guys very much for making our family holidays special!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Convenient nice boutique hotel in the German Colony
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standalone bathtub is dangerous to get in and out of, nothing to hold on to. I found out that the bathtub moves if you push it and water spills on the floor no matter what you do and also it sips a bit from loose pipe connections. Breakfast by American standards of, say, Hampton Inn, was great, but by Israeli standards was spare. Stale sweet baked goods, dry pancakes and such. It's plenty to eat, but is not top notch selection or quality.

    Nice boutique hotel in perfect location and room decor that is pleasing without being too cute or too antique or too modern. It looks just right. Marble bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    the historical building, the location- well served by public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast can be better, given the price we paid, the hotel and the room is small (but this is what we have expected, like most boutique hotels), so there isn't a lot to do staying inside the hotel.

    the historical building, the location- well served by public transport, safe and bright area, with a lot of dining options around. nice staff, internet is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    The stuff is friendly, the room is clean, spacious and beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The stuff is friendly, the room is clean, spacious and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Ambience Position Comfort Service Cleanliness Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room already needs a bit of renovation

    Great breakfast, great location, good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    It felt like home , was a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like home , was a good choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are free public parking place in nearby roads.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.0
    Perfect location, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have better showers

    The breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    they could have informed upfront where to park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    they could have informed upfront where to park difficult to guess when you arrive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Pretty hotel in German Colony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need a pool.

    The apearance The food The clean The service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Pleasant , family atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff , very friendly! Rooms very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all is amazing in this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.5
    Excelente breakfast, great mattress and clothes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terraces were not In use

    Excelente breakfast, great mattress and clothes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Not a good place to bring small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extremely loud area. Had no hot water on one of the nights

    Pretty building, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    almost everything
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    almost everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Location and grandeur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and grandeur

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    very cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very cozy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast - one of the best we’ve been offered in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge wasn’t working. No plug for the bath.

    The breakfast - one of the best we’ve been offered in a hotel. The balcony. The old building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroon

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Adults and 2 Small Children
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Very clean hotel Very friendly staff Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable, comfortable stay in a "posh" location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet room on the lower ground. Very good breakfast with outdoor seating if wanted. Very helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Adults and 2 Small Children
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small with the extra bed

    Beautiful, great terasse, quite, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s tired and old. No where to sit and talk so we sat in the dining room. Third bed in the rooms were cots. Very expensive for what we got.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hila the receptionist was really nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was the bed not strong enough for my taste but I highly recommend the hotel Enjoy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Valuable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful and very helpful young lady at the reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful and very helpful young lady at the reception! Compliments for her friendly attitude!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One hears the bar quite well in the room next to it.

    Breakfast !!! Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    location, and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, and value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay if you are visiting Haifa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old, but overall, we liked everything.

    The breakfast was excellent, lots of hot water and good water pressure. Beautfiful location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Dining room and patio dining area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 3 was small

    Dining room and patio dining area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in historic area, tons of restaurants around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Less extravagant breakfast than most hotels in Israel but sufficiently pleasant, nice room. great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful building in a wonderful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just OK. Bedroom for 3 are tiny

    Beautiful building in a wonderful area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stuff, we enjoyed very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stuff, we enjoyed very much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Very clean & comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & comfortable. Really in the center and close to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    very good hotel if you want to stay in the german colony area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Adults and 2 Small Children
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pool. no gym,

    LOcation

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: