Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Seasons Hotel - on the sea

1 Nice Boulevard, Netanya, 42269, Israel

#3 of 66 hotels in Netanya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 762 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet quality & variety were fine for a 3 star hotel, but were less than expected (given how wonderful the hotel is). Other Israeli 4 start Hotels have better breakfasts. Coffee for example, was truck stop quality.

    Rooms are classic - comfortable mid century modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room a little dated but great size. Excellent breakfast so just a shame same thing ever morning. Female dining staff need to learn to be more welcoming and learn to smile !

    The hotel whilst a little dated served us very well. Reception staff very welcoming and accommodating. dining staff need to make more effort. The pool is great and the views overlooking the sea just stunning. Would advise paying the little extra for an upgrade. Breakfast was excellent.. may just amend the content as was a little repetitive . Overall excellent value for money and will definitely by returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old fashioned throughout, but comfortable. TV’s in the lounge and bedroom were small.

    The location was great, and the size of the suite was plenty big enough. Lots of cupboard and wardrobe space. Good breakfast, good pool, friendly receptionist. Soaps and shampoo were provided in the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciated if the swimming pool opened earlier, 10 a.m is far too late! It would have been helpful to have a short note explaining when and where the breakfast take place, the swimming pool open...etc

    Despite getting at the hotel quite late, the receptionist made every effort to get the administrative part as quick as possible. The stunning view from my suite was breathtaking. Breakfast was quite generous. there is a very beautiful veranda on the sea where one can eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was not good in dining room and they also had a coffee machine for expresso and cappachino which I did not like. There were a few items missing at breakfast that we usually find at good Israel hotels.There was no pancakes,French toast. This could have been because the hotel was not full during our stay.

    Desk staff was smiling and friendly. Immediately gave us an upgrade to a suite that made our stay very comfortable. The manager was extremelyfriendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came into the room there was a feeling that it was not clean for a long time. The floor was dusty, the glasses in the bathroom were dirty. Every day there was an insect in the rooms and dead insects were in the gates of the loggia doors. Everything looked like from yesterday in the breakfast. Muffins dry and coffee machines dirty.

    We enjoyed the view through the window and enjoyed the last floor. The penthouse had plenty of space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A heated pool maybe? (We were at Seasons in the end of march so I guess it is ok with a cold pool that time a year - but heated had been perfect for us swedish people)

    It was a beautiful view from our bedroom, looking out over the ocean and the sunset. We loved it. We are so thankful to be upgraded to the suit, a gorgious livingroom with big balcony and view over the pool and along the beach. Good food, good cleaning and nice staff. Nice furnitures in both restarurant and lobby. We happily come back. One of our friends already booked on our advise:-) Thanks again Mr and mrs Westerberg, Sweden

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin. Doors too. Can hear every word next door. Hairdryers need to be replaced as they don’t work well; very old design.

    Amazing breakfast and staff. Breathtaking view as the Mediterranean Sea is 25 metres away. Thank you Christina and Nataly !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults+1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance level was medium. Some things looked old and need renovation. Specifically, our room had a torn curtain so that we couldn't block the morning light completely.

    Staff is great, location is great. Also we were upgraded to a large room with an ocean view. Also weather did not allow, pool looked nice and the beach is right there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Close to many excellent restaurants; close to the beach; many great stores all around for shopping. Hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and spacious. breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a Shame that the pool wasn’t open since the warm Esther had been predicted in advance ... they could have booked a lifeguard and had the pool cleaned so that it could be open

    We had to check out by 12 but needed somewhere to shower and the hotel accommodated us very nicely and gave us towels etc and opened the gym for us to use the showers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wished that at breakfast they had more opportunities regarding the meat products.

    The hotel has a wonderful location, the personal is great, we had an update of our room to a suite in it made our trip feel like home. The manager left us fruits in the apartment and a bottle of water so everything was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Croissants were delicious including the whole breakfast! our stay was great,we got upgraded to a suite and had a fabulous view!! the room was spotless and clean!!we loved our 2 day stay in natanya!!would for sure recommend and come again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should include eggs cooked to order. Hotel should have a shop for newspapers etc. An idea: a book corner with reading material for guests to borrow. Suite had no guide material about the hotel or the town.

    Ambiance - a quality well-maintained boutique hotel: normally we could not afford it but got a suite as a late winter deal. Location is excellent. We did a lot of walking. A shame the pool was closed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff hardly spoke english either russian or hebrew. it was very run down the windows dnt close in the room properly

    that it was near the sea and not far from the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the suite was quite old fashioned, and although large and clean, had few amenities. Other than that, we were pleased with everything.

    We were upgraded to a full suite, which was roomy and very comfortable... and had great views of the ocean Breakfast was lovely...there were a lot of choices for adults and kids. Staff was polite and responsive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a suite it was so Incredible, the Space we had was phenomenal Everything was so clean!! The room was spacious and very clean the bed was very comfortable“The sea view was amazing. Having a balcony with a lovely wrought iron table and chairs was really nice. Also the lounge was lovely . It was really a lovely accommodation. Thank you so much! ...”

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the carpets, and the floor of the balcony was a bit old and in need of repair.

    The sea view was amazing. Having a balcony with a lovely wrought iron table and chairs was realky nice. Also the lounge was locely and the bed was very comfortable. It was really a lovely accomadation. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit to tired. No tap to fill the bath,had to use the shower head. Balcony chairs uncomfortable. No cushions on chairs or settee. Always wary if buffet dinner as no idea how long the hot food has been “ stewing “ Why do the Israeli guests take so much food and then leave it in their plates? A disgraceful attitude. They also remove vast quantities from the restaurant despite notices asking them not to. What a dreadful example they set to visitors from overseas who come to enjoy this country.

    Great views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to large suite but it wasn't an advantage because it's really an apartment so the bathroom is not off the bedroom and the balcony overlooking the sea is from the lounge which was not very convenient. Booked a large bed but got two singles. They were too keen to get a good rating on this site and even asked me which is not very professional.

    Parking under the hotel even though you had to walk around to get to the entrance, nice breakfast, welcome gift basket of fruit, slippers, robes etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was kind of limited, main entrance not very comfortable for strollers, hotel requires some investment to be renowned.

    Had a great penthouse, with huge tarrase with wonderful views. The space, the view, and the location are incomparable with any other hotel in Netanya.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is an old hotel that requires major renovation. The building itself is good but the decoration of the public areas and rooms looks completely 80's and not in a kind way.

    The location is superb and the staff is very attentive and kind. Overall, it was a nice experience due to the proximity to the lovely Nizza beach and the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard; the air conditioning did not work well; the breakfast was very bad; the coffee was bad; croissants looked like a day old; scrambled eggs not done fresh. location far from beach and downtown. TV did not come clearly.

    The view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to open Glassdoor to the room's veranda.

    Great view of the fantastic beach. Very near city center and close to large kids' playground. Very helpful and courteous staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults+1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our balcony was above the air conditioning units of the next door property - resulting in constant noise. It was unfortunate as we had a great seaview but couldn't enjoy it in peace.

    We liked the welcome we received at Reception, as although we arrived early, they did their best to arrange for our room to be prepared as soon as possible. Zeva, the Reception Team Manager, was very pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would say that I wasn't happy about is that the Price was a little expensive Would definitely go back if the Price is Right!!! Also need to make sure door on main floor is accessible to go to the Pool otherwise you always have to go to level -1 which is not always convenient

    Our experience was absolutely Amazing upon Arrival!! The Amazing front desk agent Malvina noticed how many kids we had and immediately gave us an upgrade which truly "MADE" our stay. I would hope she would get a promotion because she was so nice. Our suite was so Incredible, the Space we had was phenomenal Everything was so clean!! The Pool was incredible and the Breakfast was unbelievable The ability to eat and order food at the Pool was amazing as well Staff was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgraded us to the penthouse house suite at no extra charge and gave us a free meal! It was wonderful. We came for a family friendly swimming pool and got exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better . More variety needed .Rooms are a bit tired.

    Very friendly and helpful staff .Nothing was a problem . Good swimming pool .Very nice beach with toilets and good cafe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balconies are extremely dangerous for babies and toddlers - see photo below. My son was playing with an RC car in the room while I was hanging laundry on the balcony and the car ended up plummeting 10 stories and was a few feet away from severely hurting someone at the pool. I asked the staff for something to avoid this from happening again and they immediately sent people to put up a barrier, which was useful, but ugly. They should warn families with small children in advance and have a few simple nice barriers that don’t make it look like a work zone. In addition, there is no line on the porch to hang wet clothes. This is a resort for the beach and pool, so this is kind of important. Also, there is no ramp at the entrance. I am not sure why they don’t just build a simple one or even put up a wooden one. This makes it difficult for those with wheelchairs or baby carriages. Finally, there was insufficient parking on site and I had to part several blocks away. For a hotel as expensive as this one (the price went up significantly in the past few years), I would expect that issues likes the ones above would be anticipated and resolved.

    Location is great. We were upgraded to a suite. There was no longer the loud music at the pool midday (was a problem in past years). Breakfast was very good. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Kids loved the pool. Room was luxurious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym doesn't have much equipment The hire bikes weren't in great condition

    Great location, short walk down to a lovely and not too crowded beach. We had a room on the 16th floor with a spectacular view. The room was spacious and very clean. Fantastic breakfast with a larger than usual range Staff couldn't be more helpful. We were offered extras like free bike hire and a lunch voucher

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs a little face lift. The approach to the beach not comfortable. The pool towels were skimpy. The price kind of steep.

    The rooms were large, we had 2 suites for 2 couples and 2 children each, and had plenty of room. Breakfast was plentiful and for the most part very tasty. The pool was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    non

    Hi, there Walk through the revolving glass door from hot street to child lobby with welcoming perfume scent you feel specials right away. Nice receptionist told us that hotel manager decide to upgrade our room from junior suite to full suite WOW how good is that?! Top floor with the best view this hotel can offer. You can see beach and listen to the sea lying on bed. Hotel it’s not brand new so there are some signs of that but nothing to be concern. I like big specious rooms with lots of storage spaces, not like some modern hotels with shoe box size rooms. There is nice size swimming pool, outside and inside gym big dining room where u can seat inside or outside enjoying sun set over Mediterranean Sea. I read the review someone who was complaining about food I think we have been in different hotels. We had breakfast included and plan to eat rest in outside restaurants. But we end up having four diners at the hotel. The hotel serves over ten hot dishes, twenty different salads and cold dishes, on top of that cakes and fruits ‘’ eat as you can ‘’ what else you need? I feel hungry writing this. There is niece not to busy beach with sun beds and parasols just 2 minutes walk from hotel. I wouldn't think twice to book that hotel again. Thank You for wonderful time we had in The Seasons.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lifeguard at pool was absent last 45 minutes of the allotted time on 27/6 so no swimming when we arrived there. Furniture a bit old-looking. No nescafe (except Hague) in room.

    Staff generally helpful and friendly. Received upgrade. Excellent breakfastand help from dining staff..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi in the room should have been better, and bar service by the pool was difficult to organise

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, and did their best for us. We received a generous upgrade because we had booked to stay for a whole week and when our room wasn't cleaned one day, they sent someone up to sort it out and gave us free room service for the evening. Netanya is a good location for getting around Israel, has gorgeous beaches and plenty of decent places to eat. The Seasons may not be decorated in the latest styles, but the rooms are big, have balconies with sea views and the facilities all worked quite well (sometimes the wifi didn't work in our room, but was great around the pool). The breakfast is fantastic as well. Amazing array of foods. Parking at the hotel isn't a problem. There is a hotel car park which was full at the weekend but otherwise ok, but most of the time, we found free parking on the street right outside the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mistakenly booked online two rooms instead of one.Not able to get a refund,manager said that he could not sell the room.He suggested contact Booking.com but he did not think it would work.So finished up paying for two rooms when we only needed one room It soured our visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be very crowdy during weekends. Family are coming with lot of kids. Hotel definitely needs some facelift or even complete renovation.

    Perfect location. Extremely friendly staff is ready to help with anything. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better as my wife wanted eggs prepared in a certain way and there was nobody to provide that facility (as is done at most hotels). There was no oatmeal and the waffles and pancakes were of poor quality.

    The hotel overall was very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was on the hard side. The room was sparse--no color or decor.

    Awesome view. Clean room with hardwood-like flooring. Chocolates and a bottle of water in the room. Beautiful, delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers not comfortable without mattress and only 3 available

    Breakfast exc. good reception desk Welcome fruit water and chocs in room very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some ceiling tiles and curtain material in suite were damaged; en suite lacked plug for washhand basin and facecloths; hairdryer needs updating; very inattentive, disengaged service when we wanted to order food/drink (except in bar); waiting staff seemed untrained and in need of basic guidance e.g. relating to provision of cutlery; some old furniture in the foyer was malodorous and badly stained; poolside cafe/restaurant was mostly closed; semi-neglected plant outside ladies' restroom lent a slightly shabby air

    free upgrade to large suite with beautiful sea view on arrival; proximity to lovely Tamnun beach which has good facilities; very generous storage space in suite; large, bright bathroom; comfortable mattress and bedding (but would have preferred one king or queen sized bed to twin beds pushed together); electric kettle (hooray) but limited choice of teas and no UHT milk portions - just powdered, non-dairy product; free chocolates, large bottle of mineral water and plate of fruit on arrival; good choice of healthy food at breakfast (but self-service hot drinks and very little fresh fruit); Friday night buffet starters and main courses were excellent and the meal well-priced (but no fresh juice and very limited desserts); good room service menu and prompt service; reasonable size pool surrounded by plentiful sun loungers and umbrellas; free parking; generous size balcony with attractive furniture (but no sunloungers); proximity to lively square and pretty promenade with green and floral areas, play areas, shops, cafes, restaurants, live, open-air concert (free), water features and light shows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room they gave us had two beds, when I asked for a room with one bed they sent me to view a room witch again had two beds. Finally we were given a room with one nice double bed. We were compensated for this hassle with a free dinner. The coffee machine's coffee tasted burnt and bitter. I would have preferred a real espresso machine handled by a professional who knew what he was doing.

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were cleaned very nicely and the lobby was very nicely designed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed there in the past and I remembered that they did omelettes and pancakes for breakfast but they didn't on this trip. However breakfast was really nice anyway.

    We had an upgraded to a junior suite which was an added bonus but the hotel is really excellent anyway. We had dinner there on Friday night which was really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    aircondioning worked but there were afew hours of cold weathef and he room became quite cold. no hearing was available we were told, but we tinhing that shoiuld not have been the case. I a modern hotel there should have been heating from ac units available as the weather had been unsettled in Israel

    Room very spacious.Comfortable with an excellent view ove the seafront

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could do with a bit of modernization and repairs in some areas, and next door was construction going on so was a bit noisy.

    it was our second time staying there, and would happily go back again! very pleasant staff, fantastic pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great(,but access to beach horrible),186 steps to beach?CRAZY,need trolly car to drive guests to beach!miles to get elevator DOWN to beach

    View,balcony,comfortable beds,but would like fluffier cozier blankets.also a drive and slippers would be nice touch and more tea and coffee selections(caffinated and NON caffinated! More creamers too please

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not all staff speak English, mainly Russian. Room was old and not very clean. Poor selection of food for breakfast, same food selection for 5 days. You could tell that some food was from previous day. Hotel is greatly overpriced, you can get better for similar money. Score on Booking too high, does not represent the real experience.

    Location just over the sea, close to Netanya city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great! The staff were extremely friendly and always on hand immediately to answer any requests we had! Room was great and hotel in wonderful location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby had a bad smell... otherwise everything was good

    The room was amazing! The beds were comfy but it also came with 3 couches, table with chairs plus a big porch with stunning view! was really happy with the accommodations!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame to have Passover food a whole week before Passover!

    The breakfast was limited as the hotel had changed to a Passover menu. Despite this it was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been wonderful if we could have stayed longer!

    Warm welcome; immediate attention and help; anticipation of needs and attention to detail; cleanliness; excellent breakfast beautifully set out; beautiful accommodation and views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Facility is aging and needs some updates. Gym equipment was not acceptable but fortunately the location makes morning jogs a pleasure.

    Great location. Clean facility even as it ages. Staff was responsive. Israeli breakfast we quite nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door from the hotel interior to the parking garage only opens from the hotel interior

    Free upgrade to suite. Nearby Marrakesh Moroccan restaurant was outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was just awful. Ordered room service, it was cold by the time it arrived, the kitchen could not understand my order and did not have what I asked for and did not even know the room service menu, although there were only a few things on it. I came down for breakfast at 7.30am the next day and there was virtually nothing left! When I tried to ask if they would be refilling the empty serving dishes they just shrugged their shoulders and said 'very busy'. Truly appalling attitude from breakfast staff. So I had one glass of extremely watered down orange juice, perhaps 10% juice to water ( I kid you not!) and left hungry, even though I paid for breakfast.

    The hotel location was good, and the reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults+1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a sumptuous buffet. The front reception staff were accommodating and professional. Check in at the hotel is 3:00 p.m. We arrived on an international flight at 8 a.m. Reception and housekeeping had our room ready a few minutes after our arrival.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing and the staff was pleasant and gracious! The hotel lobby was clean and welcoming! (There were candles burning with potpourri!)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is classy, room was beautiful and very spacious. Amazing view of the sea with a beautiful terrace. Hotel is not new but kept very well and you can see it was 'lived in' which is part of the charm. Staff very helpful. Great great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff Large suite well appointed and very clean Very good breakfast and even though we did not come early as like others who didn't come early as well no one tries to hurry you out like some other hotels A very helpful kitchen staff as well A very elegant and comfortable place Even though certain elements are a bit old but all is kept up very well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The hotel was perfect!

    The hotel upgraded our room, to our surprise! Lots of space, beautiful views! Breakfast was good. The area was nice with lots of good restaurants! The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy and cold with the wind so I end up not sleeping well and got sick! Food Buffet was very poor on choices and scramble eggs at breakfast wasn't good I had to ask if they could make some fresh one and i felt like I was bothering but that is expensive it should be perfect! I was very disappointed even tho the staff was very nice!

    Loved the beach!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly older fixtures and fittings/interiors

    Very good front of desk service Free parking Very spacious room with lots of storage Great view Great balcony Was given free upgrade Breakfast reflected good Israeli food range

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask something nice on room for marrying couple and had just bottle of water on room and some fruits... We expected more

    The hotel is very confortable, elegant lobby, tasty food for breakfast, large room with fantastic sea view and staff warm and professional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Threre was noting to dislike.

    Very nice room with a great view of the beatch and sea, from the 16th floor. Breakfast was very reach and planty to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything..very old.. doors falling apart..full of dust. Terrible

    Nothing. First the front desk said he didn't have room and we had a booking confirration number..than Noone to take bags to the room.than couldn't park at the front of the hotel because of the bus stopped there..and the room very old, full of dust..I have asma..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Help with luggage upon arrival And departure

    The beds were very comfortable. The croissants and jam were yummy. My husband requested fried eggs. No problem .he received them very quickly We were upgraded to a luxury suite at no extra charge with sea views from bedroom and lounge

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-con in the dining room was very cold (a minor point)

    Exceedingly friendly staff, super views (I was offered an early check in and late check out and an upgrade to a large suite facing the sea - delightful!!)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred a walk in shower or more grab rails over the bath.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and this continued throughout my short stay from all staff. My room was very comfortable and well appointed with a lovely balcony and view. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful, the pool area clean and well supervised. This was my first stay in a hotel on my own for many years and the staff helped make it so easy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balconies are dangerous for little kids. This time I was given a room where they put a plastic board to make the edge of the balcony higher so it was safe for little kids - if you are going to be there with small kids, tell the staff that you want the plastic board on the balcony like they have in room 808.

    Great hotel with a wonderful view located 5 minutes from the center of Netanya. Next to the action, but with none of the noise. Staff was very helpful. Kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our group of 8 arrived there about 3pm on a Saturday and couldn't check in for several hours because of Shabbat. BUT the staff was great and looked after our bags, gave us two cabana rooms to use and towels to take to the beach

    Big rooms with beautiful views, pleasant and helpful staff, and a lovely box breakfast they gave us because we had to leave before the dining room opened.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Asked for an early morning call which didn't get which caused some inconvenience but staff were very apologetic. After all we all make mistakes.

    Friendliness of the staff Room was excellent as was breakfast. Netanya is a great place Hotel was virtually on the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little tired as was the balcony and patio area. This was not a serious problem and I've only mentioned it as I've found it difficult to criticise anything else.

    Spacious clean and comfortable room. Staff very helpful and friendly especially at the front desk. Manager tried very hard to please and made our 3 day stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevator in the hotel is small and slow but bearable.

    The entire staff was super friendly and eager to assist! The breakfast options were great...something for everyone. The location was excellent...right on the beach (on a cliff and accessible by stairs) and walking distance to center square where there are plenty of restaurants, shops, bank ATMs and activities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated being told about building work on our window at 8am in the morning!!

    Very friendly & helpful staff, extremely child friendly and accommodated my 3rd child happily. Lovely life guard by the pool who tried to teach my kids how to avoid belly flops!! Staff by breakfast were really patient with my 3 lively kids!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs updating. Old furniture and odd smell in room. Staff not especially helpful.

    Location , nice pool, close to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    liked everything , just bathroom can do with an updoo

    Bed very comfortable , nice view, staff at the reception extremely nice, good situated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were excellent, very relaxing and clean place, rooms were fabulous with a amazing balcony overlooking sea!!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Seasons Hotel - on the sea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: