Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Israel hotel reviews
  3. Center District Israel hotel reviews
  4. Tel Aviv hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Setai Tel Aviv

Reviews of The Setai Tel Aviv

Raziel David 22, Tel Aviv, 6802919, Israel

#74 of 144 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, great look and feel. Staff needs to smile more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For that level, I would expect the staff to be a little bit more accommodating and smiling. Extra cost to park the car.

    Great location and feel at the Setai.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    We had a superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This luxurious hotel is among the best hotels in Tel Aviv area, if not THE Best (and accordingly, among the most expensive ones, if not THE most …). Beautiful building and great location. Our room had a view to the sea which was spectacular. The hotel is new (opened last year) but everything operates smoothly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was efficient. Breakfast was nice (but nothing exceptional). We didn’t have lunch/dinner at the hotel so I can’t comment on that. Swimming pool is wonderful. When we stayed, it was scarcely populated, but it is rather small one, so when hotel is fully booked, probably it gets overcrowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    3.8
    The walls are paper thin between rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are paper thin between rooms. There is also a passage door between rooms if someone decides to take two rooms . They left to mauve space under the doors. You will hear everything and everyone in other rooms. We and many other people were woken up all through the night. The staff when ever you could get or reach one of them always acted out out. Like how dear you need or ask for anything. There is a complete disregard for who is paying who. The pool was The high light of our stay and I would have also said the views but the Architect decided to put the pool on front of all the sea view rooms. So we had a great view of people partying and big umbrellas Aldo blocking our gorgeous what would have been a sea view. Another huge mistake of this hotel is there is no where to have a car pull up to drop off all your baggage. There is a taxi stand and they won’t move. It is a very busy corner and lots of traffic. Good luck jumping out of your ride and getting your luggage without feeling all the stress and pressure of every car hinkimg. Great start to a relaxing vacation to then only come inside and not be greeted by anyone or worse 1 person trying to check in and answer questions while everyone waits. This hotel has been renovated and the rooms are already out dated. Did the owners just decide to copy their older Miami Beach Hotel. There is so many cool interior options and ideass they could have done for the money they spent...very sad:( Also did they not even consider an electrical outlet in the bathroom. You have to blow dry your hair in the bedroom, I am sure Your family will love that if they are trying to watch T.V. Too many things not thought through in this hotel. I could spend a day just mentioning them all....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.8
    Nice but quite dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price per night is one of the highest in the city, however it is not really expressed in the quality of the stay. We stayed there on our wedding night and although we mentioned that in our reservation and when we checked in, there was not even a card in our room when we arrived, not to mention any surprise or upgrade. The pool was . completely packed until our check out time at 2pm so we were offered a later check out at 4pm

    The hotel is located icentral Jaffa and has a fantastic sea view and ancient charm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    Not enough value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service isn’t great for a 5 star hotel. Staff was confused and unprofessional. You must mention it’s a Kosher hotel; Fri dinner was mediocre and warmed. Not cooked on the spot. Same as breakfast. Room service wasn’t available for lack of staff

    Beautiful hotel at a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.1
    very expansive doesn't give value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expansive doesn't give value for money service is average the swimming pool is always crowded the food is less than average you expect for this price to get the best almost 1000$ for one night doesn't worth it at all!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    The architecture is gorgeous and the location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are small and the staff acts like they are doing you a favor. The hamam smelled like sewage. The pool are is crowded on a good day and the food is not the best. Maybe it’s because it’s new but they didn’t seem to have it together. Not the friendliest staff by any five star hotel standard.

    The architecture is gorgeous and the location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    We would go back but there is quite a bit which needs to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is relatively new and so many of the promised services are not yet up and running. For example, we were not made aware that the executive lounge was not functioning (a perk of our room category. This could easily have been remedied by something in the room or a drinks voucher (aside from a few pieces of fruit and water in the room - which is pretty much standard) The F&B service was not good at all. The hotel appeared to be disorganised at best and the junior staff were either incapable or lacked necessary training. Ordering cappuccino at breakfast wasn’t always easy and usually needed a manager to come over to check what we had asked for. Our lunch in the lobby was very slow in arriving and our evening dinner in the meat restaurant took an hour and a quarter for the main course to arrive (we were the only ones in the restaurant at the time!). The menu list often didn’t reflect the reality of the food supplied. For example the market salad came without the promised feta cheese, the Caesar salad was just lettuce and dressing and the chicken Caesar came without chicken!!! There is a children’s paddling pool but little other facilities for children which seems odd. The pool area is also very limited bearing in mind the number of guests and the desire for people to sit by the pool itself. The hotel is located on a very busy roundabout with no drop off zone. This makes arrival and departure somewhat hit and miss experience especially with luggage- although the staff were obliging once they saw us or were asked. The gym is really poor (Relatively little equipment in a basement area open on both sides to the spa and a corridor. We were unable to reach room service by phone (apparently they were helping other customers for over an hour) at around 6pm. I had to go down to the lobby to seek help after guest services also failed to achieve a response. The process of ordering and receiving took 90mins, even if the food was excellent.

    The hotel is brand new and very luxurious. The rooms are sumptuously furnished and the bathrooms are great with lovely new fluffy towels. Our view from the balcony was very nice (and quiet) but I can imagine lower floors could be quite dark and those without balconies somewhat limited. The food was (during Passover) acceptable but not incredible. Breakfast at $30 USD extra per person is quite steep but the selection was good and the coffee excellent. The swimming pool is very small (but unheated - to about 24 degrees) but the view is amazing and the meat lunch on the terrace was very pleasant. The management were always obliging even if the rear of house service didn’t always back them up. The best parts were the peace and quiet atmosphere, the terraces overlooking the sea and promenade and old Jaffa and a good experience in the spa (massage treatment).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    Luxary and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a five star hotel, service could have been better but the beautiful hotel, room and view made up for it!

    Beautiful hotel with incredible rooftop pool. Felt like I lived like a queen for the weekend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    A unique boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like. we enjoied our time here.

    WoW! What an amazing location. one of the most beautiful hotels in Israel. a perfect location next to the beach and the flea market. the stuff are very kind and helpful. the room is well designed the bed is very comfortable. we will defiantly came back here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.2
    Everything is so well thought of. Staying there was a unique experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet could have had more variety. Also the outside pool was not open because it was "winter" but I guess that's common practice in all hotels in the area.

    Dinner at the hotel restaurant was one of the best. My vegan dish was exquisite. Also the building itself is historically interesting and renovated into a true piece of art. Rooms were extremely beautiful. It seems every detail in The Setai is thought of. Excellent staff who take the whole experience to the next level.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    5.8
    The location is amazing, the hotel is brand new, very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly and very unprofessional stuff. They opened too soon and not prepared. They changed the GM after 2 weeks from the opening, the stuff was chaosed, did not know what to do. Plus very unfriendly!! You will not get the 5*service, it’s not worth the money.

    The location is amazing, the hotel is brand new, very nice building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    4.2
    Try harder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom flooded.,I couldn’t figure out the light switches. My room was cold. Since I had to leave at 6:30 in the morning on Sunday before the dining room opened, one of the staff (Mikela, I believe) said that she would ask the kitchen to prepare some sandwiches for me to take with me. In the morning no one knew anything about it. My espresso coffee pods were not replaced. That said, the view was excellent and the location perfect. I would like to come back if/when you iron out the bugs!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Location and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and style

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    6.7
    Views, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast much inferior to others in TLV

    Views, pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was amazing, everything just perfect. The crew the facility, the food, the drinks,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful renovation of an historic building.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful renovation of an historic building. Great views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.6
    Faboulous hotel in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Faboulous hotel in a wonderful location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    The overall experience was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The overall experience was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    Everything is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missing an exit of the hotel closer to the beach!

    Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.4
    I won’t come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room feels like a boomb shelter

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Not enough chairs by the pool and pool waiting service too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough chairs by the pool and pool waiting service too slow

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    8.8
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Hotel you must stay in while in Tel Aviv.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location, the staff are nice and kind. The food is fresh and combines interesting spices. the room and the hotels facilities are very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Setai Tel Aviv Traveler Photo Gallery