Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yad Hashmona Hotel 3 stars

Moshav Yad Hashmona, Yad Hashmona, 90895, Israel

#1 of 1 hotels in Yad Hashmona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checking in I was told there was dinner available in the restaurant. I waited for the publicised opening time but was turned away for not having booked in advance. I wasn’t told I had to do this, so went hungry.

    Beautiful location and good quality rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didnt have a room view on this stay but did twice before

    the location is perfect. Quiet and beautiful with a view of the hills looking north and west. The rooms are minimalistic and clean. The breakfast is unbelievably fantastic. the staff were kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, comfortable cabin, and a great bathroom. We arrived very late and the staff had to wait for us and yet, they greeted us with warmth and were very helpful, taking the time to guide us to our cabin and make sure we were settled in. Lovely breakfast. The property is very large with plenty of things to do during the day. Close to both Tel Aviv and Jerusalem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, over priced very uncomfortable twin beds! Breakfast was ok at best, Challah was over cooked both days! Basically, stayed in nicer places for 50 less per nite

    Cold A/C

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked 2 rooms here not knowing that there are a few different levels of rooms. We ended up in the simple, rooms near the bottom of the hill. The rooms were clean and fairly comfortable but do not look anything like what is shown on the website. I was very disappointed at first and tried to upgrade but the nicer rooms were all taken. After 2 nights rooms became available in the nicer part of Yad Hashmona but someone had smoked in the room and it smelled horrible. So we did not change rooms. All in all it was a great spot and a clean room and we didnt spend much time there anyway.

    breakfast was delicious- anything you could possibly want. Staff was extremely nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible location. So peaceful. Loved the different elements of the "Biblical Garden." Delicious daily breakfast, but the Friday Brunch was spectacular!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Stone rooms did not meet expectations - very basic, separate beds (we did not know this ahead), and a musty odour. For $23 USD we upgraded to other rooms which were much nicer and had a wonderful view of the valley. The time slot to enjoy the Friday brunch buffet is very limited - only 1 hour.

    We upgraded after arrival and the new room had a king bed, fridge, and beautiful view of the valley! Very clean. The Friday brunch buffet (included) was very delicious - lots of fruit, salmon, bread and cheeses to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our second encounter with desk clerk...NOT Sari... was lacking to be nice about it. She should take some tips from Sari on how to be more pleasant .

    Our first encounter with desk clerk was wonderful...Sari was very helpful. She went above and beyond her call to help us with our issues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from shower would splatter out so I brought an extra long shower curtain. This helped some but the shower curtain I bought was too long!

    My scooter and walker were able to fit in the room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of clay in the parking lot, it’s not a big deal and they can’t help it but it made for a funny evening!

    Everything and everyone was absolutely AMAZING!!! You are in such a beautiful location, you have the most breathtaking view of Jerusalem from your window and the food is amazing as well!! The staff is WAY above attending to your every need!! When I stay in Jerusalem again with my friends I know where I’ll be staying!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not so critical, I had another focus than looking for wrongs. That is Messianic moshav, I know some people there.

    Beautiful nature in Judean hills, quiet place, good for rest, and prayer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com would not facilitate changing the booking from one to two people. We therefore had an unexpected additional expense at the venue.

    Yad Hashmona is a beautiful relaxing place to stay with expansive views, restorative atmosphere and can be an education on inter-religious harmony - an example of the freedom to practise one's faith in the only democracy in the Middle East.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no double beds only singles. There is no fresh healthy food available on site outside breakfast and dinner.

    The location is very peaceful and rural. There are nearby facilities for swimming at Neve Ilan which is a 20 minute walk away. There are steep hills and lots of steps to negotiate which is fine if you are reasonably active and have good mobility. The accommodation offers basic comfort if you like hard beds. There are tea and coffee making facilities and a small fridge in the room. There is a small shop on site that sells sweets, savoury snacks, drinks and ice creams.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms could do with a good freshening up, all looking a bit tired. Unable to check out later.

    Location and views, beautiful surroundings, and the biblical garden superb. Breakfast had good variety of foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool at Neve Ilan, which was advertised as a perk, was disgusting... not clean and didn't offer much for kids either.

    The breakfast was very good with lots of options for kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't know how far away from anything the hotel was, and didn't have a car. We would highly recommend having one! There was only one bus from Jerusalem near the bus station, which ran every half or every hour, with a 10 minute walk to the Moshav. The swimming pool is inside and in the Kibbutz next door. Without the car, we were told it is a half an hour walk away!

    The area was very peaceful, and our room had a lovely view across the hills of Jerusalem. The Biblical Garden was interesting to wander around and we were lucky to watch a stunning sunset. The room was comfortable, with a fridge, air conditioning and the wood panelling made it cosy like a ski chalet. Breakfast was plentiful, with a good variety of choices of food and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving was a real challenge, one night is too short.

    Breakfast was fabulous! Our room had a wonderful view of the Jerusalem Mountains and was spacious and clean. There is a large variety of types of rooms in this hotel; it really pays to get the large room (for 3) which has a view, even if you are only 2 people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    our 6 day stay was to short!

    It was a great pleasure to stay another holyday in the beautiful Yad Hashmona Resort. Every morning the breakfirst buffet was a eye catcher und it tastes very much. I like the very kind people and they comforted us very well. The biblical garden is so beautiful and heart touching. The Hills around are amazing. The Rooms are clean and cozy. The Yad Hashmona is very central..the distance from airport is around half an hour. To Jerusalem, too. It was our second time that we stayed there and we planned to come back next year. Thanks to the Yad HAshmona Team!!! enjoy your stay; Lisa and Horst from Germany

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely overpriced for basics

    To be honest, it's more of a youth hostel to an hotel. Two teenagers' separate beds do not make a 3 star hotel........ Scenery is very nice, but does not compensate for the rest...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pools are about 3 kilometres away from hotel. So without a car you have take a lot of time to go to swim.

    Jad Hashmona Country Hotel is in the middle of beautiful nature place. It is on the top of one hill which belongs to Mountains of Judah. People and hotel staff in Jad Hashmona is very kind. They serve with right attitude in the heart. Breakfast consist of many good foods. It's very big and delicious. Near the Hotel is a beautiful garden. Children loved this place like us, too. I recommend this place if you want a place to rest, enjoy and eat well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room and bathroom very basic but we were told by bookings.com that it was the last room left. Next we'll go for a more comfortable one.

    Loved the garden and the restaurant - brilliant food. The staff were very relaxed and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Biblical gardens are nice but lack signage, so it's not clear what plants and archeological items you're looking at. Would be nice if they installed some plaques so you could do a self-guided stroll.

    Beautiful setting with views of the Judean hills and neighboring communities of Abu Ghosh and Neve Ilan. 2 min drive to Ma'ale HaHamisha and Kiryat Anavim. Literally a 1 min walk to the winery of Domaine Castel (closed on Shabbat).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floors were cold on february and the rooms were chilly, but there was an extra blanket and an extra radiatot available.

    Breakfast was excellent! And there was a brunch on friday morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are many steps if you have some issue with clmbing the stairs, mention that when making your reservation so you van have a room near the reception.

    The breakfast included is excellent. And friday morning is brunch. Wonderful to stay here, the view is so beautiful, staff is friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all!

    We arrived at approx. 04.00 am, directly from the airport. Booked the accommodation because we needed to be in Jerusalem at 10.00 am. Location is perfect, close to the highway. Very quiet, bed were very comfortable, even in the most simple accommodation. Shower very good. The room is a typical kibbutz house, but big enough. We did not have much time for breakfast, but what we had was tasty. Our eggs were brought within minutes! Good service and we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Scandinavian style log rooms, bountiful breakfasts, beautiful views, peaceful places to meander yet easy access to bus service to Jerusalem...what's not to love?! I kept extending my stay!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No double bed (apparently the property only has single beds, or at least that's what they told us). Decadent place. As the breakfast was rated as 'fantastic', we expected a 'fantastic' breakfast; however, the breakfast was average (although, good pancakes).

    Location was very close to where we needed to be. Nice garden. Very clean and silent place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains didn't stop the sin coming in - difficult for our baby to have her afternoon sleep.

    Clean, comfortable and relaxing bedrooms. Location to Jerusalem and tel Aviv is excellent! Surroundings of the resort are lovely, well maintained and enjoyable biblical garden to wall around!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I absolutely love Yad Hashmona. It is one of my first loves to stay in the whole wide world. I love the chalets, I love the area, I love the people they are lovely. And the Brunch on Friday - well amazing!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to an outdoor pool and somewhere to relax outdoors would make a lovely stay even more wonderful for us

    Peaceful and beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the Office and Restaurant.

    Evening meal was excellent. The staff looked after me well - helping me with my cases

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two single beds which would not stay together. Very unromantic

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we ewnjoyed very much our stay at Yad Hashmona!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation is a bit basic, I would not recommend the very basic rooms

    We loved the location and the helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner possible on Sabbat

    Nice area, nice room, full breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms, comfy beds. Nice bathrooms including bath tubs. Good breakfasts and dinners with good variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Place you could stay in Israel I highly recommend it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not such a thing!

    Food and service were excellent. The friendly and warm atmosphere was everywhere. Free swimming and sauna were bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Take some time to walk through the gardens! Fabulous location! Would highly recommend a stay here. So peaceful and quiet. In the Biblical heartland!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not close

    Great bed. Did not like the ants. My falt for bringing food to room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the serenity of the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful environment with ancient rock garden. Food good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about it.

    Breakfast, peaceful place, really nice stuff, delicious capuchino for welcoming the guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutes Highlight bei unsrer Israel-Rundreise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Group
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Biblical Garden, the kind staff, the extra care, the boxed breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suggest to write at breakfast and dinner near the food what it is.

    We came in a very green and nice time, very quiet and its simple , neat and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finnish style room Location Beautiful biblical garden

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way far from city centre and few options to eat in the town nearby.

    Nice view, a marvelous breakfast and very well cleaned.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel kitchen is not kosher, which is strange in Israel

    Location, value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too little time to enjoy it.

    Friday brunch was extraordinary

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and cozy. Staff was friendly and the branch on Friday is a must!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Stone Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very consistently good experience. Great staff, warm environment, great choice. One of the best Frid breakfast's in Israel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet on Friday brunch is wonderfull,beautiful country view from windows

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sadly this is not a good hotel if you have coeliac disease and must have gluten free food. We went over Passover, thinking it would be a great place to be for a couple of days in the area without going into Jerusalem. It proved very stressful at the seder dinner time because of the lack of knowledge of what is gluten free. Eg. I was told everything was g/f - even the matzah bread. Thankfully although I am a Christian I knew enough about kosher rules to know matzah can not be made without gluten. Eventually someone did talk to the chef more carefully about what I could eat and I got help, but this took far far too long (nearly an hour) and by then it had become a very stressful experience. Also they provided food for the Seder but the book for the Seder was in Hebrew only, and since we were sat at a table by ourselves we just had to eat it as a normal meal because we didn't understand what to do. We had hoped to join a group there. We actually knew a goup staying there who wanted us to join them but they were allocated to a different room.

    This is a beautiful hotel with an amazing history, set in the extremely pretty hills on the west of Jerusalem. The location is lovely. This isn't a location for independent travellers to make as a base for time in Jerusalem, but it is a wonderful restful place of beauty. They have a Biblical garden set out in the grounds. The evening view of sunset is wonderful. There appears to be accommodation for disabled people there, with disabled parking spots allocated and wheelchair access to all essential places.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late at night other guests arrived and were very loud for a long time. The receptionist should tell guests to respect other guests that probably are already sleeping.

    We liked the nature that surrounds the Hotel Bungalows. Quietness. Sunset. The swim in the pool at the village nearby. Also the breakfast was great. Receptionist helped with sending letters and postcards.Had a good rest outside busy Jersualem. The biblical garden is nice but a guide who explains would be helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There wasn't anything really that I didn't like... The triple room was kinda crowded for three people and I kept tripping over the ledge on the floor under the bathroom door ;) The night staff was not very keen to communicate, which is probably understandable, due to the time of night we checked out... And hopefully the construction zone, which is now spoiling the aesthetics of the entrance to Yad HaShmona, will be cleared up soon :)

    The breakfasts and dinners served at Yad HaShmona were absolutely delicious and offered a very wide variety of food choices - beautifully prepared! Even the wine that we ordered with out dinner was of excellent quality. The hillside location and the sprawling layout of the hotel is wonderful and moving around the spacious premises and stone paths and steps between different levels, connects one with the picturesque surrounds and gives one a sense of freedom and expectation of many more good things to come :) Moshe and the Finnish lady at the front desk, were very helpful in sorting out some booking issues and willing to assist with special requests, phone calls etc.I even got an Aroma-standard coffee - made by a kind Ethiopian volunteer - while I was waiting for a call. Altogether a blessed experience!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would be more convenient for tour leaders especially, to be able to make phone calls from their rooms, instead of going to reception to do so. The road to the hotel is under construction, so the entrance to the hotel was a bit bumpy and not as inviting as it would be once it is repaired.

    The front office staff were very helpful and sorted out a booking issue without hassle. Our rooms were welcoming, clean and comfortable, but unfortunately we did not utilise the balconies to enjoy the view, nor explore the gardens, as our days were so full!! We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast spread, which offers a huge variety of food for all preferences!! Altogether an excellent place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This simple accommodation suited us well. Close to a bus stop into jerusalem. If you are not interested in public transport, you need a car.

    It is peaceful, quiet and lovely environment. We had a great coastal views of tel aviv, even we were close to Jerusalem. Staff were very helpful. Generous, healthy breakfast, fantastic if you stay thursday night as they have breakfast and a brunch for shabbat.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. The staff at dinner did not mention to the Reception (as they had promised) that they would inform them about the meal so that I could have only one amount charged to my account 2. Dinner cost was high relative to the food served and the available selection 3. Comfort at the room was somewhat problematic as there was no immediate place to plug the kettle in and I had to move it away from its location to a socket on the floor...

    The location was wonderful, breakfast was excellent with a large variety of choices, the room had a balcony with a wonderful view

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi was sometimes feeble and the lounge was dull. not a meeting point for people at all.

    I liked the quietness and the view at the Jerusalem mountains. The breakfasts were great with a lot of choice.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Group

    One person at the reception was not as friendly as all the others. The dinner we once took was not really a highlight. Very bad: you told us that there will be gluten free bread during our stay. The last four days you ran out of it and did not inform us. It's not funny if you are hungry in the morning and no bread is available.

    Proximity to Jerusalem and Tel Aviv, the wooden houses, the Christian atmosphere, the congregation on the Shabbat day, the plates of fruits in our room, free swimming pool in Neve Ilan.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Except for the WiFi that didn't really work (which is negligible relative to the rest) everything was fantastic. Charming, quiet, and not too expensive place very close to Jerusalem, really worth it.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location, the staff, the surrounding of the judean hills, the biblical garden, the little shop at the reception. The Friday morning brunch is just: WOW !!! I will get back!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mountain views are spectacular from the entire location, the meals are tasty with lots of choices (salads, breads, main part of meal), the bed in the room was very comfortable, tea kettle to boil water, small refrigerator, several closets with deep shelves to store clothes and personal items, small basic bathroom with no tub, staff was friendly and helpful, one computer in the office area for the public. It was easy to get a taxi from the airport to this location, also easy to order a taxi or take a bus into Jerusalem. It was a restful place to stay for two days before our busy tour started.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was wonderful!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner was just ok Almost no windows in the room Bathroom vent too loud

    Great views Peaceful garden Great brunch on friday

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great staff

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ample breakfast buffet, clean rooms, fabulous view

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything about this hotel and would fully recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    mountain christian retreat

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i kike everything

    food was veri delicious, and rich reception servant vas excellent silence at night was good

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air con was noisy!

    Loved the location, the food, the friendly staff.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Yad Hashmona Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: