Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Karnataka hotel reviews
  4. Devanahalli-Bangalore hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Airport Gateway Hotel

Reviews of Airport Gateway Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

GROUND, 23/1, CHANDRAMOULESHWARA LAYOUT, HUNASEMARANAHALLI, JALA HOBLI, BANGALORE, 562157 Devanahalli-Bangalore, India

#21 of 33 hotels in Devanahalli-Bangalore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel and staff were good. Only location was the issue. It was little difficult to find. The rest was great.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2019

    7.1
    Hotel near the airport
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothings

    Good

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2019

    7.0
    Okay not that great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they can provide coffee / Tea in the morning around 6 am

    They start at 8.00 am so late. They do not even give a cup of coffee before 8.00 am. Left with out breakfast at 7.30 am

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2019

    8.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been great If the management have been provided food also

    It’s very convenient for transit travellers as it’s v close to International Airport

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2019

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic and convenient stay for an overnight stay close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Budget hotel in the vicinity of airport. Spacious and clean rooms. Very courteous staff. Enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2019

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food ordered was not what was delivered. Asked for a plate of chicken 65, and they brought a plate of chicken curry after a wait of 45 minutes. The better who brought it didnt know the difference and was difficult to convince. Had to eat it anyway.

    Proximity to airport. Located by the highway.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Yunus, Azar and Kiran are open, friendly and ambitious (young) people!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's all about good

    There hospitality

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    8.8
    Fine for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbors got a little loud for a while, but it was Holi, so there's that.

    It was a little farther from the airport than I thought, but it was perfectly comfortable for a one-night stay. You can order food that they bring to your room, which was nice.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staffs were very accomodating. We checked-in the hotel around 1am and they have managed to give us dinner meal to eat. The location is very near the airport. Overall, we had a very pleasant experience with this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.9
    Clean room. Bad breakfast service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. No buffet. They take order and do not deliver unless you call them three times.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    8.8
    Short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All cool. Kitchen not fully functional

    Fun walking around. Quiet. Close to Airport. Spacious. For stay over.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.8
    My stay was too good. It's totally well maintained property
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is not immediately do work whenever I ordered

    Clearence

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shared space is not mentioned anywhere on the website. It is better to be more transparent. It is basically an apartment with two rooms. Where the hall kitchen and dining area are to be shared.

    Staff service. Courteous . Served with a smile.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Good for the price paid the services provided and near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restorent timings should be from 6 am.saw in London at 5 am , breakfast in hotel ready Also 24X7 restorent is not open. Airport pickup was very poor.

    Staff was cordial ,Restorent food nice . Vegi food was really good. Dosa was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Except for very small room size all else was fine. Hotel is neat and clean and breakfast was decently good, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2020

    5.0
    Fair
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towel provided.no 24/7 kitchen. Only paratha provided as complimentary breakfast. For a diabetic it was a painful experience. Changed the rooms after confirming while booking without prior approval from me. Distance 15km from airport .The cupboard door could not be fully opened.no light in dining area as the tubelight was not working.the can charged were more than Uber. Full refund should be made.

    WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good

    Very good value of money

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2019

    3.3
    Please refer the above comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As informed to the manager of the airport gateway hotel, minimum requirements like no calling bell on the room door,no restaurant for taking food,hopeless cleanliness in the room and toilet, very small lift cabin,room is not that big as shown in the hotel profile etc etc

    It is not far off from international air port, One table with 4 chairs in the adjacent hall.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2019

    3.3
    I have been cheated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was awfull. Pictures on the website were complete different than the room a got. No toiletpapier, no nightlight at my bed, no shelf in the bathroom to put my things on, toilet didn't flush, my reception was very rude, toast from breakfast was cold and wet. There also was a cockroach in my room. I complained when I checked out but the man at the desk was not interested in what I said. NEVER BOOK A ROOM AT THAT HOTEL. I even think they don't have the rooms as they show at the website. I'm angry!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2019

    5.8
    Just satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of room, the poor breakfast

    Close to Airport

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    10
    Best place in Bangalore to stay near Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is just perfect

    One of the best experience the hotel room quality and each and every service is beyond the expectation. This is worth for your money. Just 30 minutes from airport best affordable hotel with best food and Accommodation I enjoyed and I wish I can stay there again

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    10
    Really good, value for money, clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very clean room. Friendly staff. Value for money

    Stayed in June 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: