Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arya Niwas 3 stars

Behind Amber Tower,Sansar Chandra Road, 302001 Jaipur, India

#40 of 345 hotels in Jaipur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1012 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Very homely, comfortable and clean place. Real Value for Money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clearly missed the Dormitory esp for a Driver, My Driver had to sleep in the car in this humid and hot weather. I would be forced to look at another hotel next time only to ensure his comfort as he has drive and ensure we reach safely to our destination. If in case he did no have a sound sleep we will have to compromise on our Safety.

    The Cleanliness in the property and the approach that the Staff have. Very Helpful and courteous. Would like to site an example I asked for water Bottle at the Reception number 9. NOrmally in any other place this would have been passed on to any other person. But in this place he immediately delivered the water bottle. That is what is personal ownership, really appreciate the culture that has been ingrained in the full team.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yoga class didn't happen in the morning despite been told the day begore there would be a class.

    Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hosts allowed after 7pm in the room.

    Staff really nice. Indian style really comfortable rooms, even compared to western European standards. The restaurant is a plus, nice and affordable food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Timeless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I stayed at this property 7 years ago and because it had been a favorite then, I was excited to make a return visa it. It was reassuring to find that the hotel was just as I remembered it! The staff were all very attentive, the room was extremely clean with a very comfortable bed, and the restaurant had great food. We liked being able to eat out on the lawn in the evening and the long patio in the morning. Basically, we loved the entire atmosphere of Arya Niwas. Excellent value for the money and a convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Super hotel at sensible prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They just keep it simple no fuss accommodation at a very reasonable price for the quality and service that is provided. It is very well located for easy access to the centre of Jaipur but is really quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The garden is really nice to sit out in and relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Want a quiet and comfortable place to stay and chill? Arya Niwas it is!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was good, but the quantity is not sufficient for people to share, and the waiting time was long. The room was extremely comfortable and to my liking, as it was quiet. Overall the experience was amazing and I would definitely love to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and service oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and dated, but overall everything very good or excellent.

    Very friendly and service oriented. Good and inexpensive restaurant for lunch/dinner, excellent travel office, yoga, massage — really full service. Very relaxed atmosphere and nice outside spaces throughout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did'n like the location, dark streets to go out at night and few dining options in the surrounding area that forced us to eat in the hotel restaurant. The cleaning was far below expectations and we ran out of internet for almost one entire day.

    The staff was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Service and staff are excellent, facilities needs improvement. In general, not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cafe on the hotel territory is poor, looks like a students' canteen and cooks only veg dishes. Alcogol drinks are not sold in the cafe. Hotel rooms are clean but too small.

    Very simple hotel but for this price I could not expect more. Excellent service at reception - all questions were answered and solved at lightning speed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Value Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pick up & dropping facility may be added to the package of Hotel rent. More guidance about the hotel premises & historical places can be added.

    Hospitality & courtesy of staff was most liking & eye catching. Food at the restaurant was excellent & up to the mark. Fully satisfied with our stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Highly appreciated! I will come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arya Niwas is a friendly cozy home away from home. The buildings are elegant. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Bathrooms are well equipped. The hotel takes good care of its environment; green yard, trees, flowers, and lovely common spaces. Staff at the reception are very helpful and reliable. They replied every message before my arrival. It is the real full-service hotel; offering art workshops, performances, taxi service, money exchange, tours. It has a very good restaurant in the hotel, providing delicious breakfast. The souvenir shop in the hotel has good books and gifts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was there for just 1 day and couldnt find anything but was not in hotel as I had business trip

    Staff 9.5/10 Cleanliness 9/10 Food 9/10 location 10/10 facilities 9/10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very happy with my stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff and the hotel was very comfortable. Great restaurant too. If you're staying in Jaipur this is the place to stay. Fantastic patio where you can sit back, relax and drink masala chai all afternoon. Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra charges for Wi-fi caught me out at the end, but there were signs (if slightly hidden) warning about this.

    Everything. Food was great and well priced, room was clean and spacious, service was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    It is like staying in my home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Value Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is like staying in my home. So neat and clean, surrounded by old Indian flavour. The foods are so tasty and healthy, less oily and spicy but yet tasty. I feel like going over there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Good, clean, safe but uninspiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Initial impressions were bad as they did not offer us any maps, wifi passwords, etc at reception, but once I'd searched them out things improved. The dining room lacked charm, though breakfast outside in the garden was good. Needs more and larger flasks for the breakfast coffee as they were constantly empty.

    It took a few days to start to appreciate this hotel, but the breakfasts and the one dinner we ate there were good, and the taxis and trips out were excellent. Each driver had to get a chit signed by us at the end of the trip, so never tried to take us to unwanted shops etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in Jaipur, don't miss it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like is I didn't have more time to stay in this beautiful place! Really a most!

    An incredible place to feel at home with great staff, beautiful building, perfect restaurant and very good options to practice yoga and meditation in a very reasonable price! Really the best hotel in Jaipur!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely comfortable, clean and good value one to stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely comfortable, clean and good value one to stay at Jaipur . Outdoor courtyard garden is beautiful, restaurant food is nice and location is good .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    The ambience here is one of the best we’ve stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience here is one of the best we’ve stayed in. There is a lawn at the front of the hotel where you can eat and drink and chat and is really lovey to sit in the sun. The hotel rooms themselves seem a bit dated but were clean and the water was hot. Definitely value for money we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    A great hotel to stay in. Brilliant value for money. Friendly staff and the perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Towels are old and need to be replaced. Bathrooms have seen better days and need an update. More plug points would be great too.

    Really comfortable bed and the room was clean. I like the verandah where I could sit and work quietly and watch the comings and goings of the hotel. It's well positioned in a great location, perfect for holiday makers and people working. It is exceptional value and I will be staying here on my next visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Big room for three persons, but bathroom and toilets very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilets were very dirty. The restaurant looked like a cantine and the food was not very good. No many choices.

    Room was big, we were three.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Smokers not welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 1000 light/Electricity switches in the room No alcoholic drinks are available at the restaurant (although 90% of the clients are tourists) The only place where you can smoke is in a cage in the yard. Anywhere else (and I am talking outside in the garden) is prohibited.

    Good location Nice building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Bustling, popular, efficient hotel in Jaipur
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's big and bustling, always full of both tourists, groups, and business people. So much so that it feels a bit like a railway station sometimes, with so many coming and going. And unfortunately the location isn't great. It's in an extremely busy and crowded part of Jaipur, so it's always quite noisy. And there is absolutely nothing that you can walk to--not unless you want to get run over and/or inhale a ton of smog, that is. Rooms and bathrooms (at least in the main wing) are fairly basic. Room cleaning was a bit hit and miss--if you don't leave your key at the front desk they won't clean, and even if you do they sometimes forget.

    This is a very efficiently run property. Event though it's big and bustling, the front desk manage to get everything done flawlessly, like booking cars and making changes etc. And all their services (cars, tours, laundry, food) are extremely well priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, and food overall!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be a bit more happy, they can smile a bit more and try to be more accommodating. Also, looks like when you book with Booking.com you end up with the worst rooms a hotel has and this is not the only case. Looks like they reserve a number of rooms and these are the worst rooms possible. I had to ask for a better room, meaning one with a window and air!

    Great breakfast, and food overall! Very good location, very pleasant grounds and ambiance! Perfect place to meet people from all over the world!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    good location - different quality rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception mannager attitudes toward clients. All other staff was ok. Had to change 3 rooms before having a correct one.

    Hotel classic style and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single bed rooms appear to have had no sound proofing as you could hear noises. Relaxed piped music played over a PA system would add to the setting on the lawn in the front of the Hotel. If the staff wore a brighter coloured uniform you could identify them easily.

    I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, friendly and obliging staff. I also enjoyed the breakfast and meal selection. The WIFI service was good for my needs. The hot water showers relaxed me after a busy day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    You won't get a better place for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is catered towards an older western clientele so is lacking in spice and depth of flavour. I say this as a westerner who loves Indian cuisine. There are plenty of good restuarants in Jaipur if you prefer a more authentic taste.

    Clean and tidy. Lovely wee garden area at the front gives you some sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the city outside. Decent size rooms and friendly staff too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous, would happily return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our room, quiet and overlooking the garden. The hotel 'cafe' was excellent - delicious food at a great price. Hotel staff were very helpful too. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money - seemed a popular hotel for locals in the restaurant- would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location An old colonial hotel but had character The restaurant was good Helpful staff Lovely garden area at the front on the hotel to relax

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in a fascinating city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion about standard of room offered and at what rate plus new sales taxes applied to the bill. The restaurant is a bit like a staff canteen. OK for breakfast but not very comfortable for an evening meal.

    Good location & comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    5 star services at budget rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing. Arya Niwas is a delight to stay at!

    Every single thing here was absolutely amazing. From the location,hotel property,reception, garden,architecture,staff to the rooms. 5 star services and rooms. Hot water is available 24x7 within 1 minute. This is a major plus point as we visited Jaipur in winter when lowest temperature was 5°C. Rooms are very spacious and clean.The services and quality is 5 star at budget rates.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Would not stay anywhere else in Jaipur (I have tried many places). Will be recommending to friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the cheaper rooms the light would be perhaps too dim if you needed to do any business such as paperwork etc - for a leisure trip I was not bothered.

    They did well at everything. Helpful, clear communication. Great facilities, all very clean. Nice garden, perfect for unwinding after a busy day. The onsite restaurant is very handy and provides good and safe food. Handy reasonably price gift shop on hand. Best shower heat and pressure I have had in India. Second time on the trip went for premium rooms in the new wing which were even better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    A cheap and cheerful option with good staff, services and a garden, but no frills.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room (116) was small and cramped. Very tired decor in my room and while overall it was clean, some things like small rugs on floor were not terribly clean.

    Helpful staff, good location, good shower with plenty of hot water, good value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.0
    Pleasant and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress lumpy and linen could have been better. Bath drain was not working so floor was flooded with soapy slippery bath water. Tea tray was very sparse with just one teabag per day.

    Food and service good. It was great to have breakfast in the sunny lawn and tea in the verandah. Enjoyed the sitar recital. Shop stocks a variety of products. Though located in a congested area hotel is not noisy and rooms are quiet. Transport easily available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Its an experience -not just stay !
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually nothing..liked it all ! Though it was far from Diggi Palace venue Rs60-80 by rickshaw.

    Food was excellent! Simple,fresh, hot and all through the day. Small snacks was good. Noise levels were down -quiet and good. Candle light dinners on lawns ! Rooms were restful , good hot water for bath. All things needed for rest and comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    An oasis of calm and comfort within a hectic city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Value Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was calm, clean and had its own relaxation areas, a restaurant, gift shop and many cultural activities. The pricing was very reasonable. The staff were helpful, knowledgable, efficient, respectful and responsive. We will definetly come again and recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    spacious sunny garden-my son enjoyed running around,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too much noise in the night mostly from the staff as we were right opposite the housekeeping room. We could not sleep properly, bathroom could have been more clean

    spacious sunny garden-my son enjoyed running around, cafeteria, ambience, simple tasty food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    It was very comfortable and pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options seem limited. Hot water didn't come early in the morning and I had to leave very early so ended up using cold water. It may be because of use of solar energy but some other emergency options must be there in case someone needs it early

    It is nicely done with lovely rajasthani touch.staff are very professional and accomodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean, light room, nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices that the hotel gave for tours of the city, taxis, etc., were very high! We didn't use them. I waited a long time to pay for our room as the system was down.

    This hotel seems to be run efficiently and it was a nice place to stay. They were helpful with sorting out train bookings for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Kind and helpful staff, very comfortable accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet very slow (and they charge you if you use more), pressure of the water shower weak. Although I had a very nice stay there, it was expensive for what it provides.

    Kind and helpful staff, very comfortable accommodation!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel in Jaipur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not big but our had a balcony which was great.

    The room was very simple but comfy and warm, the bathroom was clean with a quite big shower. The staff was nice, breakfast good and the garden great for a tea break from the traffic of Jaipur. Location is ok, it takes about 10 minutes with the rickshaw to reach the Pink city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Rooms where clean and it's a good place to stay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms booked from booking.com were in different wings which we got to know only we reached the hotel. Eventually, we have to book a higher tariff room for adjacent rooms. It's better if we know this information beforehand especially if we are traveling with family. The food tasted average and the options were less. The room service was not prompt.

    Rooms where clean and it's a good place to stay for short trips. There is no much of view from the room but they do have small lawns where you just sit and chill. The reception staff were helpful and arranged good rooms on request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting Jaipur!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More food options for international guests would have been nice. Some things on the menu weren't available.

    Great location and lovely garden to relax in away from the hustle and bustle of Jaipur. The staff were very friendly and helpful with excellent customer service. The restaurant had a nice breakfast and the shop was well priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Clean, spacious room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious room with comfortable beds. The attached cafe/restaurant serves excellent food throughout the day including a delicious buffet style breakfast. All the staff were helpful, polite and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Good Hotel with excellent open spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean rooms with good in room facilities. Chitra Cafe - nice restaurant with a "see what you eat before you order" concept.Good buffet breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping service needs improvement.

    The overall experience in the hotel was nice. They have their own inhouse cafeteria which serves quality food in very competitive price. The room was cosy and comfortable. Hotel was very clean and tidy. Location is also accesible with local conveyance very easily. Only one aspect needs proper supervision and has a scope for improvement. This the service of house keeping department. We need to remind them on daily basis on daily requirement of cleaning the room and washrooms. They try to avoid the cleaning of rooms and bed linens unless and until, you ask them to do so.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing & rejuvenating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    It was central to the places we wanted to go to like the old city & restaurants. It was quiet, had a lovely garden area to sit in & have breakfast. In the rooms the ceilings were painted with lovely intricate frieze work. Staff very helpful. Very clean & tidy. Would definitely return here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Safe, comfortable, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used the tour agency in the hotel and reserved a car to Agra with 2 stops on the way, for the day. The service was expensive and overpriced (almost 100€).

    The in house restaurant was useful and tasty. Morning breakfast was rich and various. As a solo female traveller I felt safe and relieved to end each day at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    The bathroom was clean and I did not have to wait forever to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closeby Muezzin being super loud to wake you up at 5:30 in the morning. But this ofc is not hotels fault but only due to location.

    The bathroom was clean and I did not have to wait forever to get hot water like in other hotels. Breakfast was quite nice also. The crew did not bother you with special offers or push you to anything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful grounds - a true oasis in Jaipur
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room for 3 which was adequate but was quite small, and the third bed was not made up for us on arrival which as it was late was a bit inconvenient. The rooms are a little drab but perfectly serviceable.

    We had a wonderful stay from start to finish. The hotel arranged a taxi to collect us at the station, which even waited despite our train coming in late - payment was to the hotel and no tips were accepted - a very good cab company. There are a huge variety of options at breakfast, and having a relaxing breakfast in the beautiful grounds was one of the favourite experiences of our holiday. Deceptively luxurious public areas (former Rajput palace I think) for the price. Staff were very helpful and the whole place is very well kept. A real oasis in Jaipur!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The privacy in some of the rooms is very less and you cannot open the windows as it directly opens into the corridor.

    The location of the property is one of the main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    We LOVED this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was awesome! Beautiful hotel and courtyard, very helpful staff and a delicious breakfast buffet included. We were delighted during our two day stay here and would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.0
    Lovely hotel with a peaceful garden, very close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had windows on 2 sides that opened onto corridors. Subsequently it was noisy. It is also disconcerting when you can see people walking past your room because the curtains are inadequate

    Daily yoga lessons, excellent choice of meals in restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was hopeless. You are limited to 1GB per person per day, which is okay, but it kept telling us we had exceeded the limit when we hadn't. We had to have our login reset four times in the first 24 hours before they fixed it

    Staff were helpful and breakfast was great. The location was very central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall an excellent place. Extremely good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Only stayed for a day so did not use much of the hotel facilities but they seem very good. The lawns offer a safe haven from the bustle of the busy city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Arya Niwas - Good place to stay, Kid friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were a bit lower on cheerfulness, but no one was rude. Welcoming and smiling reception was missing.

    Neat & spacious rooms. Bathroom was equally clean and tidy. Beds were also spacious for family with two kids. They had also provided additional bed. Kids enjoyed the front grass lawn within the property. Lunch & breakfast were brilliant, very tasty and had good spread to choose.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    A lovely conveniently located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food at the restaurant was very tasty, but it wasn't hot enough (i.e. temperature). The only other gripe is that we had to request the staff to clean our room twice, which we were surprised at.

    I loved this hotel, it has a really lovely atmosphere with lots of guests sitting outside in the morning/evening. It's in a good location for the Pink City and the facilities of the MI Road. Our room was very good - we had a suite of rooms! I will definitely stay again when in Jaipur - good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, with fabulous friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average, food was average and due to the location it was difficult to go out for other food without a driver.

    Style of hotel was great, a real treat being not the standard hotel you find anywhere else in the world

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodation with colonial feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't sell alcohol

    A very good mid range hotel with a colonial feel. Loved the veranda and front lawn area that was relaxed and quiet despite being a short way from a busy road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend as it is conveniently located, cost effective& provides excellent ambience .
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    The ambience and the economically reasonable accommodation. Also the rooms were appropriately spacious according to the requirements. The breakfast buffet satisfied all the various regional guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and fabulous food. None of the staffs are asking or looking for tips. Very friendly staffs and wonderful front yard garden to relax and enjoy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel for a quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were placed in the new wing this time but we found we much preferred the old building with its roomier bathrooms. The staff were, as ever, courteous and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic and excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food and breakfast are excellent. It is even better if you arrange for some south indian dishes in the night. because betterr to have south indian dish for night than north for south indian people

    The atmosphere of the hotel and proximity to the tourist spots are the main attraction.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Secure.Located centrally with spacious lawn.Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to carry your own body soap. The hotel gives you liquid soap in a big dispenser.Not comfortable.

    The Hotel does not overcharge for anything.Reasonably priced.Its value for money. They give you just enough so that you cannot offord to waste any thing. Full marks on this count.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean, safe, great staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some minor issues around room not being cleaned two days in a row. This was despite telling them to get it done since they skipped the first day. It was easily fixed once o complained again. We also had two billing issues that were fixed once it was brought to the staffs attention.

    The staff was excellent. The property was clean. We felt welcomed and things were generally pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    A stunning building, a peaceful hotel with lovely staff and excellent yoga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What a wonderful hotel. We had a lovely room overlooking the lawn which is a wonderful retreat from the busy city. All the staff are great, particularly Nirmal who organised a deepa painting event for Diwali. Thank you! Biman's yoga classes were an absolute highlight. And all the usual services such as taxis, packed meals, laundry etc were provided very well. Highly recommend. Plus the hotel is an extraordinary building to explore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comA lovely haven at the end of a busy busy day! Comfortable, clean, friendly, & relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Lovely quiet haven with garden & areas to sit & relax. Extra activities on site - yoga, massage, library, some entertainment, & couple of lovely shops offering very good prices. Restaurant open all day & evening. Comfortable, clean , and relaxing. Great stay : )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Family with young children
    • Value Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room might feel cramped if you have a lot of baggage with you.

    Clean place. Well located. Helpful staff. Rooms are tidy, well maintained. Restaurant is pure vegetarian and very good food. Lot of foreign tourists. Hence food will be less spicy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    No memorable stay
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out time is12noon,due to which every guest compelled to give 02 days tariff. It should be 24hrs check out.we stayed there from 8.30am to9.30pm and paid tarrif for two days stay. It should be corrected.

    It's old heritage building,made nicely in open area.Location is in the heart of city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant experience!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Value Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service top notch! The managers had made note of the fact that we were checking out early morning and had arranged for a carry out meal (breakfast - sandwich, cake, juice, fruit) - absolutely incredible. Also the fact that their food portions were small (and priced accordingly) was something very smart and ensure minimum food wastage. Overall very impressed and have already recommended.a lot of people to stay here during their next visit to Jaipur.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Value Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The budget rooms have windows on to the corridor, so do not expect views, and it can be a bit dark in the room. Lights from the corridor can be disturbing at night. Restaurant serves average food.

    Nice garden to enjoy breakfast or dinner. Tip box so you don't have to tip individual staff members. Clean. Good aircon. Filtered water fountains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall value for money. Good place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked one room with three beds but there was only one double bed and sofa was shown as third bed. I also got a feeling that hotel was allotting better rooms to foreign tourists and second preference was given to Indian guests.

    Complementary breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    everything about the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing as such.

    everything about the hotel .. was worth to money ... i had planned this trip little late... so it was quite expensive based on the season i went to visit the place ... but overall happy with the hotel facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean stay at a backpackers haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Location is excellent. Very clean and well maintained old property. Staff are courteous and professional. Restaurant is good, but with limited options. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The toilets have a fan too :) perfect for backpackers and for long stays.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely character hotel with good staff, facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely character hotel with good staff, facilities and cafe/ restaurant that provided very good valye for money. Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel - the best so far in India in this bracket.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: