Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aura This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

31, Arakashan Road, Pahar Ganj, Paharganj, 110055 New Delhi, India

#206 of 611 hotels in New Delhi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1148 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed 3 nights..but I need some one to open my room bcoz the key card is not working.Promised early check- in but they charged...Flush of toilet not working properly..Outside hotel is not good for families...bottled water kept only first day,Old property..

    Nothing...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    4.2
    Location is gd
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Manager unnecessarily he asked more money and threatening us if I wl not give money than he will do anything. Even hotel staff told us that manager is doing like that with customers at last moments.

    Location is gd

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    6.3
    If your stay is just for a day, this is a good place, but anything more, I won't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't order anything from the pantry, its not so good. AC's in the room are slow in effectiveness. Rooms are not very spacious. Wardrobes are almost inaccessible. Toilets are not sparkling clean. You can hear others talking in their rooms, so walls are not thick, so you are not having a private conversation for sure.

    Location of the hotel is really good, easy to spot for a new visitor. Breakfast served here in the morning is good. Friendly staff. Very close to railway station. Nearby restaurants serve decent food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    5.4
    I would never stay here again. No reason for a tourist to ever stay in this part of Delhi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible neighborhood. Could clearly hear neighboring guests through the vents, as though they were right in our room. No hot water in shower. AC barely cooled room. Dirty towels.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    GREAT BUT WITH A SMALL SPOT OF BLACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    RESTAURANT MANAGER NEEDS POLISHING TO DEAL WITH CUSTOMERS AND MAINLY COLLEAGES. THANKS. HOPE TI STAY AGAIN WITH DIFFERENT RESTNT MNGR.

    NEET AND CLEAN. FRONT OFFICE QUITE HELPFUL AND ACCOMODETING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    5.8
    Convenient but dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property itself was very unclean. White bath towels and bed sheets were grey and stained, and did not smell fresh. Air conditioners barely worked. Showers did not have hot water. Dining area very dingy. Overall the hotel is quite dirty feeling. It is in need of a cosmetic refresh. It could be much nicer than it was.

    The property was very close to the airport making it convenient for air travel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our booked room with a bath was not available the first night, so had the task loo e of changing rooms mid stay. The first bathroom smelt of urine. It took 3 calls to get toilet paper sent to the room. We wanted to book a bus ticket we found online, but it would not accept foreign credit card. We asked the hotel to book for us and were directed to the travel desk. He took us to his main office. Turned out to be across town in a tuktuk. His boss tried to sell us an expensive car ride. We were then asked to pay for the tuktuk. Back at the hotel he tried to push a train ticket, till I walked next door and in minutes had the bus ticket I wanted. He lied, missed lead and scammed us for tuk tuk money. Do not trust him.

    Great buffet breakfast. Good room facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no window in our room, lacked natural lighting.

    The staff were really nice, went over and above to make you feel comfortable. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast limited timing.

    They were very good. cooperative and kind. they arranged a cab to pick me late at night. Room is better than the other hotel I stayed in Delhi.

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.8
    friendly hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    no continuation of hot water, surrounding

    Hospitality- true Indian hospitality shown to us and other foreigners who checked in. Love to see all happy and smiling on reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice outing after long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    We drove to Delhi from Agra, we were not certain to stay as we had not paid any amount. but manager was very much professional in follow up. he made us come and meet and finally to stay here. Our stay was awesome. Room is not less than any big brand. decor is modern, lighting is awesome. bathroom was very good. they have good restaurant too. open area on rooftop near restaurant is awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    2.5
    They charged me double the amount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because they cheated and swiped my card twice for Rs.5000 each. I would like my refund of Rs.5000/- as soon as possible.

    They charged me double the amount. Instead of charging me Rs.4464.32 they swiped my card twice for Rs.5000 each that is they took Rs. 10,000. I would like to get the refund of my amount that is Rs.5000/- back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Supportive and flixible staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO

    All staffs were very nice and polite. Specially M.r Azeem. He was at the time of check in- he showed me two rooms and upgraded for free. Room had two large beds and comfortable sitting area. Bathroom is very good and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.2
    Big room and great size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    room arrangement, sockets and remote

    We were three, and booked only one room... it was a triple room. room was big but third bed occupied more space. Room was good although. fresh clean bed sheet and towels were provided. Room boy was very decent. Took care of our needs. small mini fridge was there. It was good to keep the fruits and chocolates. All were very kind and friendly. We will come here again,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Free pick-up ( on time )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our booking included free pick up..which was very much convenient. Hotel is very nice..staffs were also very nice and kind. Best thing is good location. All places were very nearby like Cannought place ,India Gate and Red fort. B ut qutab minar was very far and traffic takes long time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    3.8
    Horrible experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dirty and old interior. No privacy in rooms because of common duct for ac. Smoking smell from other rooms distrubed our throat very badly

    Pretty much nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    A night in Capital city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had come there to attend a wedding. I did not stay here long time but kept the luggage and changed the dress. Travel assistant was very good. He arranged car for us, also we had a small sight seeing next morning. Room was beautiful,, we wish to stay here if we come again and enjoy Aura's service/

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is modern, Area is good for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service staffs and restaurant needs improvement in speed. Bathroom needs more hygiene.

    Paharganj is good tourist , I found many tourists of many nationalities in Paharganj and also in hotel Aura. hotel has good lobby, it is modern. manager was kind and friendly. My room was very nice,beautiful and well air-conditioned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.8
    NDLS railway and Indiagate nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water drainage in bath

    Location is very good, Central and easy to go everywhere. Good connection of metro and train. Bedroom is awesome in decor and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.2
    Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to improve service. Overall best experience.

    one of the coolest location i have ever visit. Just walking distance from New delhi railway station. Best thing about this hotel is staff professionalism. Very helpful and soft nature staff. Nearest to visiting place like India Gate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.8
    Safe and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room with Airport Transfer & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounding of the hotel

    I had a very good stay at Aura. Like a home away home. As a solo lady traveller, safety is the main concern but here was everyone very nice. the doorman is very cooperative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay and cooperative staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    small breakfast selection.

    Greet with smiles give a great feeling as a valued guest. They were very becoming and cooperative as well. Bedding was good. spotless sheets and comfy pillows. Room was really very great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.9
    I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Airport Transfer & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    do not expect the bath tub filled with rose petal

    Room was very good. but we had seen the bath tub with rose petals, they arrange it on extra charge. another things were very good eg. restaurant and food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel located near railway station, spa/jacuzzi "out of order"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa wasn't working/had no water and looks like it had been that way for a while. Our plans changed so we didn't use the free hotel pick up but on check out we were told we couldn't use the service for drop off.

    Good location close to railway station and restaurants etc. Included breakfast was a really nice buffet with masala tea and coffee machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Walking distance to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area in not good, only proximity to station

    location we liked... proximity to NDLS.Hotel's lobby and reception is also very good. we slept well in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Comfort and luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Response to calls and request

    I was not expecting much from hotel... As paharganj hotels are basic. There is no brand hotel there. But the room of aura was very good. Good mattress and sheet. Staff should be hired professional in order to maintain its class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasure to be here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing except the area and noisy outside

    we had Very good stay and feel at second stay. All staffs recognised us well. took care of our suggestions and need. also upgraded the room. We will come here again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    5.0
    If you are OK with noise and location on very busy Street than this hotel is fine :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Airport Transfer & Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the reception staff was not very polite especially on the day of our departure when we decided to book a taxi on our own (difference: via hotel it is 1000rupees but with Uber or Ola only 300). Food at the restaurant was not good, for that money you can get nice breakfast somewhere else. It is not worth to book a breakfast. We did order food also during the day time and it went bad for us, food was not good and too spicy even when we kindly asked to not put chili inside. We stayed at second floor and there were little red ants. Be aware that location is near train station...very noisy and busy place. We had a struggle to get taxi to the hotel, as it is usually big traffic jam and they do not want to come that far. Street is very busy and very loud, especially during afternoon.

    The room was clean. We really appreciate help of man who was sitting next to the entrance and was responsible for opening doors. Many times he helped us to talked with the taxi drivers and explained where do we need to get. Much appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.5
    Great staff. Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area where is hotel is located is not the best, although there was many hotels around. The room cleanness was not good, the floor looked very dirty and the curtains were stained. The air conditioning was making a lot of noise and the window was almost not existent (it was blocked, very high and with a frosted glass). Breakfast buffet was poor.

    The staff was very nice and helpful, always with a smile and giving great suggestions. They also gave us a room upgrade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.8
    For the room and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Airport Transfer & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected more quick and sophisticated service from this semi luxury hotel

    Hotel and room all looks very good, it has good restaurant on rooftop. but lack of service etiquette. For spending a night it is good as the bed is comfortable, ac, tv and sitting area and ample space is there in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    convenient and complimetnry pick-up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    At first they thanked us for booking their hotel, then asked for flight details for free pick-up. It shows very professional and hospitable quality of a hotel. They sent cab on time. driver was good. manager on reception was very polite and well groomed. Hotel is very very good. Room too very good consists of all amenities. Food also served tasty and in great manned

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Billing needs to be improved as statement was wrongly generated. Still have not received the corrected bill as committed by the manager.

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    recommendable among hotels in paharganj
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rate it 10/10 for its value for money..as it provided free pick up and breakfast to all. So the room costed us around one thousand. Also all the staffs were very good. welcoming and greeting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable atmos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighborhood

    good variety of breakfast, supervisor was very polite. In room, bed was comfortable,tv ac phone, seating area, space, decor all were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Exceeded Expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Airport Transfer & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing there

    Yes, it was better than what we expected. Room is very clean and beautiful, with nice wall paints and decor. Also there was a sofa unit. Made us comfortable to have our meal in room. Food is also good at Aura.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    Our stay was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenacce is not done as per the quality of hotel

    Room, Bathroom,bed,...All were better than standard hotels. Location is central in Paharganj. Reception guy was very polite and helping. Restaurant and open area of terrace is very nice place for evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    A Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Airport Transfer & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get the room with window

    Stayed only one night, and had a good stay here at Aura. Room is better than expectation. Some staffs were really ver good. Shower area in bathroom is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Better than last stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Staffs were extremely good. this was my second stay here. they recognized us and given the same room we had last time. both experiences were great. Would like come here again and again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    I stayed here single.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC remote damaged and not working some times.

    I stayed here single. room was very spacious for single, bed a was also good and big. room has a good couch and table for ease in work. All were Friendly but professional staffs. I can recommend it to business and family travelers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Airport Transfer & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    Hotel Aura is fully good hotel. they given us free pick up and breakfast.My room was premium and it is very very nice. every facilities were there. Manager was very nice and kind. They have good staff at reception also. very good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water No WiFi , I had to go to restaurants in order to check emails and respond to messages. Managment staff were unhelpful and not very friendly. When we had requests, it always seemed as though it was so much effort for them. Drain smell in our room Very loud ac, which made it difficult to fall asleep at night. We had to ask for water everyday, whereas at our other stays they would place two bottles of water in our room everyday when cleaning. With a little effort the hotel could be great, the facilities are nice however because of the lack of upkeep you don’t get to see just how modern it is.

    The cable channels on tv while relaxing in bed. The cleaning staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed sheets did not feel fresh

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was lovely and modern. they also picked me up from the airport with no hassle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.9
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with an iron and local map of sights. Better explanation when checking in of hotel services ie bkfast

    Bedroom really nice and clean. Staff helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Would come again and recommend to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water tap need to change or polish

    My room was very nice and better than I expected. Best part is the hospitality delivered by all the staffs. Very kind and polite travel counter person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    6.0
    Slum area but near to all touristic areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Airport Transfer & Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slum area, Unknown sounds from telephone, aircondion sounds, room is small, old furniture, location of hotel. So much traffic and pollution.

    Staff, near to all touristic places but slum area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Nicely maintained hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Airport Transfer & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very nice and clean. lobby is very beautiful. All people are very very nice. Specially Mr Shiv is very good at service. Always smiling and full of energy. Travel support is good, cheap and reliable. Food and restaurant both were nice. In short I had a great stay at Aura.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    Must recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    ac making noise on every starting

    Good hotel with every modern facility. price is also reasonable according to room standard and services. Good food and breakfast . staffs very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    All great for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing as such.

    Totally best value for money, whether the room, bathroom or amenities .. all were very nice. restaurant served tasty food as well. It was fantastic stay among jolly helping staffs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    The amazing staff, truly helpful and eager to make sure my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room with Airport Transfer & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The amazing staff, truly helpful and eager to make sure my stay was perfect! I highly recommend this hotel! You will really feel welcome. You can't imagine just how much I liked this place. The gym is super convenient by the way. Of course, location is perfect. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    Location- great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Location- great. Near train station. Room- clean. A/c great. Spacious. Food- free breakfast and very delicious. Staff- hospitable. Willing to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel to stay but don't go with the pics...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the three beds room's should have a proper bed not the folding one.. It creates a huge problem.. The three bed are shown in the picture of the property did not match. We are disappointed in that rather than that every thing was good..

    The breakfast, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.5
    Good staff nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to be picked up from the airport by the hotel services, however I was not picked up. Since I arrived just after the midnight, it was not nice for me to face this challamnge as it was my first visit to India. Eventually I made it to the hotel taking taxi. Then the hotel service informed me that the driver is waiting for me in the airport. Very strange way of looking for the guest in the airport, as I checked all possible places with my name/board but no where was found. However the hotel did a nice gesture to me offering to reimburse the price of the taxi I paid. That was nice.

    Very friendly staff willing to help and doing everything to make my stay as nice as possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    2.9
    Pls don't stay @ this hotel unless it is a very emergency
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not as per the hotel described photos

    This was not properly photos wich was shown on booking time cheaters hotel management who are fooling people who vist this site to book hotel Aura

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    We hired one of the staff as a driver and the hotel's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was hard. No windows in the room, but that saved us from the noise from the street.

    We hired one of the staff as a driver and the hotel's car for a day and paid 3000rpe for a whole day of sightseeing. You can hire a tuc tuc right outside the hotel, as it is almost impossible to walk anywhere in Delhi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable typical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in room and bathroom also humid towel

    It was good hotel in the price range.. I have tried many different hotel in paharganj.Aura is good, people are good. Staffs were professional and determined for service. Room, bathroom, restaurant, lobby all I liked. wifi was there and it was stable with good speed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.6
    Round O'clock service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    some staffs were irresponsible in restaurant,delayed food order.

    Some people were very Great, specially the manager and housekeeping staffs. they were ready to serve on every call. they changed the bed sheet and towel without charge. Room is very good,and clean. all modern amenities were there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean room, reliable (but slow to arrive) hot water shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On checkout we were charged more than the booking.com tax-inclusive quoted price. I didn’t realise this until after we had left, so didn’t have the chance to challenge it. That was annoying.

    Most hotels in Parahganj, including this one, get poor reviews. I don’t know if this is because for a lot of people Delhi is their entry point for India and they don’t have other Indian hotel experiences to compare to. I have travelled extensively in India and can say that this hotel delivers quite adequately for the price. We booked an executive room to get a slightly bigger one, and it was a good size. Clean, good bed, good doona, all the lights worked. Shower takes about 10-15 minutes to get hot, but that is quite standard in this price bracket. At least the water DID eventually get hot, and stayed hot and there was adequate water pressure, which is a rarity in this price bracket!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Beautiful clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV Channels & shower

    Surprizing beautiful room. It was very clean and well decorated for us. They did what they promised. Guest relationship manager was very courteous and helpful. Every person was good. They made our stay really memorable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    9.6
    Interesting Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water on demand,, even they said it is running yet takes almost 10 minutes to come through.

    Hotel its self is really good.We all enjoyed the stay, area is crowded being near to railway station. also it is in the centre . Many tourists were in this are and hotel. Staffs are beyond their work, they helped us in all ways from carrying luggage to getting the tickets. Manager was very good. greeted with smile all time asked if we need any help. Will return again and stay here only.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.6
    Can be recommended to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Location is not so open, crowded area. Hotel is of international standard. I met many people from other side of world. Serving good food and of all choice. Restaurant was good. every staffs were Very very nice .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    Very cooperative staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cooperative staffs. Reception manager managed our early check in we had to wait for only 10 min in reception. In between they were very courteous, asked for tea and coffee, the door guard helped with the luggage. All staffs were very nice . room was good, beds were comfortable, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    6.7
    दिए गए रेट को अच्छे से कंफर्म कर ले छोटे अक्षरों में जीएसटी को लगा कर बढ़ा दिया जाता है
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    हमें जितना प्राइस बताया गया था उतना नहीं था बाद में टैक्स को भी इंक्लूड कर दिया गया था हमें जैसी फैसिलिटी दिखाई गई थी उतनी नहीं मिली उसके लिए अलग से पैसों के लिए बोला गया दूसरे रूम के साथ इंक्लूड बताया गया जिसका दाम ज्यादा था

    ब्रेकफास्ट वास वेरी गुड

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.2
    Coulbe be excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water not all time.have to call and wait

    Everything was fine except the hot water on timely basis. even small hotels have 24 hours running hot water in shower. Manager at check out was very professional and asked for suggestions and complaints. He welcomed my Ideas and assured me for update.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Airport Transfer & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC Noise and carrying noise from other rooms.

    We had Good stay in Delhi. We were 4 persons booked two rooms of different category. We got room on the same floor. Both were nice, Premium room was little more spacious than executive. Bed was good. All services were good. Overall We enjoyed the stay,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Safe and quite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is situated in busy area in paharganj. Hotel is very good for family and lady travellers. I felt safe and homely. Staffs and senior all were very cooperative. Wifi was free and fast. breakfast was also free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    Courteous staffs and management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom hygiene level

    Enough space for Four people in Family room. It consist of two double beds. If you have small children it requires more space for their activities. Anyway it was good for us. The restaurant staffs were courteous, helped in providing milk for babies. the room has electric cattle which helped us a lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    New Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotels Looks very new and clean. Room was very clean and very new bed sheets and pillows. very had a very good stay here. All staffs very very nice . there were many people from many nations. It seems a very good choice for travellers from all over world.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    10
    Good place with friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very enjoyable stay! Everybody were very good and friendly. They made us feel homely and safe. Everthing was great. Room, food, service, amenities. Their cooperation is unforgettable. Would love to enjoy your hospitality if we come to India again. cheers!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.2
    Good food and Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to call twice for extra towel, service was slow at day time.

    Manger in restaurant while breakfast was very good and taken personal care of our food from breakfast to Dinner. Food was good, served hot and well trained service boy. Hotel and room is good too.there are lots hotel available in this price range. Here I had got upgrade to executive room with free breakfast. Travel assistance counter is helpful, they customized our vacation well . Loved ecerything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    Above average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise insulation from corridore

    Buffet breakfast was delicious and I liked way they garnish. Attendant was very polite and service oriented. Room is adequate for three person, it was clean and having enough space. Liked the bathroom too. Manager helped us to explore Delhi in shortest time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Very nice Room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Connecting to WiFi, always need login confirmation from reception

    I liked the room most. It was spacious,clean and dry. Bed was also comfortable with nice quilt and bedsheet. AC TV And Wifi worked well. Wifi had good speed and it was consistent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    4.2
    the ac was not working and on 1st day the bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Airport Transfer & Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the ac was not working and on 1st day the bathroom was overflowing and they didnt change the room , and the menu was costlier considering the food and the break fast menu was not good will not recommend others this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    5.4
    Wasn't comfortable at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aura Suite with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all checkin process when we went they were still cleaning rooms, our rooms flush wasnt working and when we were ready to leave room door lock wasn't working. We were told sir it will take time get fixed you can go ahead we will have it fixed. There are lot of other hotels in the area I am sure which will be great.

    Design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Na

    Unmatched staff support. I was pleased with the cooperative behaviour of manager. They tried the best. Stay in room was nice. Room is cleaned on time everytime.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.6
    Comfort Committed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Airport Pick Up & Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    would appreciate quick service

    I found it better than average hotel of budget kind, manager was kind and very cooperative, I was coming from railways station So could not avail free pick up . {Free} breakfast have good menus and good taste. My room was lovely,clean and tidy. Would love to stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aura Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: