Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Rajasthan hotel reviews
  4. Udaipur hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Treebo Trend Brahma Niwas - By The Lake

Reviews of Treebo Trend Brahma Niwas - By The Lake This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7 Ambavgarh (Opposite Swaroop Sagar Lake), 313001 Udaipur, India

#67 of 160 hotels in Udaipur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    4.2
    Grossly overpriced with shoddy facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC, wifi, Cable TV were not working. Hot water in washrooms not available. Coffee/Tea maker not available. Poor quality breakfast with poor service and limited choice

    Room size and location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    8.8
    For me the real test to a good hotel, is the manager's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1st days breakfast was outstanding, then through the week, the variety dipped off

    For me the real test to a good hotel, is the manager's response when you are not happy with some things. The manager Val, corrected the issues of my concern, then upgraded to me a better room and he went above and beyond to make a stay memorable and perfect. Thank you Val. Your great service, helped me to decide to extend my trip with you in Udaipur, from 2 nights , to stay for 5 nights.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    4.2
    Only Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wash Rooms we're dirty and without ventilation. Bad and untrained service staffs. Only Free to air TV channels we're available. Over all poor experience.

    Only Location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    10
    GST ON FOOD SHOULD BE 5% INSTEAD OF 18%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was awesome but at the time of lunch aur dinner they are charging 18 %GST which should be 5% as per government rule. This was actually against government norms.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing, superb, fantastic. luxurious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    although stay is amazing but i felt prices are bit high.

    Hotel is full of peace and location is superb. it is between lake pichola & fateh sagar both are on walking distance. Hotel staff is supportive & breakfast is really good & healthy. Room is very comfy and the interior is superb

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    Good, clean, peaceful place, excellent facilities cooperative staff, definitely worth going again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything I didn't like. it was one of the most satisfying hotel experiences I have ever had.

    It was excellent, with a different menu every day, and the terrace facility for meals, overlooking the lake, is a joy worth experiencing.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    6.3
    Good but had potential to be amazing w some attention and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More effort and pride from staff on cleanliness and feel good atmosphere of the staff is needed. They are very attentive if asked to do something but no initiative from Their side for guests needs. Breakfast and decor of hotel needs some attention

    Location is great

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    5.4
    Good location, large suite with a large bedroom and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water on the first day and the staff were not helpful. The room looked clean but under the bed it was very dirty. The WiFi worked poorly and only when I sat in the main room. But in the bedroom area there was no signal.

    Good location, large suite with a large bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    6.3
    Stay was good but not worth the money as there were major issues with housekeeping and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for couple of days in the hotel. The staff were polite and courteous but we had issues with hot water. Since, we had visited in winter, hot water was an important factor and this is where it was a huge let down. Another major issue is with the restaurant. Restaurant claims it to be luxury restaurant (they charge 18% GST) , but there were only couple of staff and service was pathetic. They did not have basic courtesy of serving the food and all they did was just to keep the food on the table and walk away.

    Lake view rooms are brilliant and rooms are comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not worth the cost. Bathroom lock was unusable. Parking facility is pretty much make shift so u will get it on the fly and may not get it at all if there are many guests with cars.

    The only good thing here was the food. Though there were very less options in breakfast and even in a la cart u may not get what’s in the menu. Hotel is situated beside a lake so in the evening u will get a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    2.9
    The corners of the rooms were dirty, bed linen was stained,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corners of the rooms were dirty, bed linen was stained, on check-in, one of the young staff boys was already in my room watching tv which as a solo female traveler I did not appreciate in the least, just a big room that is poorly maintained. There was a jacuzzi with a sign saying it didn't work. I neither felt safe nor comfortable and was delighted to leave. Not worth the amount paid in the least.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.7
    Spacious room and the facilities were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist was rude... Breakfast served was of bad quality and very few choices... Services like room cleaning, toiletries etc had to be asked for repeatedly, they didn't supply it by themselves everyday

    Spacious room and the facilities were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    2.5
    Really noisy and like a cheap hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only came here as our original booking, the Karohi Haveli, did not have our room due to refurbishments. We were left stranded so ended up here. Out of the frying pan... The bedsheets were dirty and the electricity kept cutting off. We went out at 1pm on the second day and came back at 9pm to find that our room still had not been cleaned despite the Clean Room light being left on. The manager was disinterested and arrogant stating that the light goes out if you take your room key out! Well how do we get back in to the room then? The biggest problem was the restaurant on the top floor. We were woken 3 times by drunken, loutish customers coming down the stairs and congregating in the foyer near our room shouting loudly.This happened between midnight and 2am. When my partner complained to the manager he started banging on about the British Raj. Insane! This was a terrible place and we left after the second night to find somewhere else in Udaipur. The guest book has no positive comments since November 2017 so I wonder if this is under new management? The final comment before our stay was "worst experience ever". I could not agree more.

    Nothing. Absolutely nothing at all to recommend this place. Overpriced and poor poor service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.5
    Good stay. Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None except that different flooring tiles could make the room more luxurious and give that extra Royal vibe.

    The room provided was very spacious with a drawing room with sofa set, center table and two arm chairs. Bedroom was equally spacious and very clean linen. Sleep quality was v good. Electric kettle with tea and coffee provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazingly superb and best hygiene

    Fantastic. Was really amazing we had super size king room and best room services and cleanliness felt so royal in Rajasthan udaipur treebo thank you so much treebo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    5.0
    Good (sans above demerits)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs to be professional managed hotel. Also it has to be mentioned that this hotel has pure veg restaurant only. We had no choice but to have only veg meals on 31st Decemeber, as we came to know about the same only when we ordered for the menu. Reception needs to be efficient to handle express check in and check out. Provision for disabled and elderly people to reach the hotel is critically important, as the access to the hotel is from the first floor, with around 30 steps to climb. Veg food needs to be improved a lot. Parking provision needs to be there. We had to park our vehicle on the main road.

    The location of the property is good. However, the properpty is managed by the owner of the property. It needs to be professionally managed. The family suit was big enough to accomodate a family of 5 people. There is no view to the family room, no balcony/ies as mentioned during the booking. Also I had to wait for 15-20 mins at the receiption counter for the check-in. After I checked in I found that the room was just cleaned and the toilets were wet. No bath towels, hand napkins and toiletaries were not provided. The same was made available at 8.00 pm in the evening. The wash basin was broken, as such water use to leak to the floor. Bathrooms were spacious. The set up of the hotel is good overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    8.3
    I had a pleasant stay at the hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a significant number of steps one needs to climb to get to the reception and the rooms. If you have people in your party who cannot climb them you can request the staff to let you access the elevator from inside the owners home who live below. Although that is great and accommodating, I am sure you cannot use it late night or early morning. The family suite we were staying in did not have any view. If that is the only type of room you needed then make sure you ask for the view or go for a different type of room.

    The ambience of the hotel, the friendly staff. Good breakfast options

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    6.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water bottles are overpriced, at 3 times the normal cost. Breakfast is limited. Wi-fi worked only for Indian mobile phone (however the staff helpfully provided Indian mobile phone # for getting it to work). Room service is inconsistent, with the bed not made on occasions.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Cleanliness. Good dinner menu. Restaurant is open all day. Balcony with lake view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.5
    Good location, neat and clean accommodation and curtious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant service could be better. Need to add a few more staff to serve and monitor the guests requirements.

    Good location, neat and clean accommodation and curtious staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    5.8
    Looks like brand new property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were not aware that I was coming. The breakfast is very poor- not much choice compare to other similar hotel. Second time we are going into a Treebo hotel and it appears that the want to look like a high class hotel but did not achieved. Shower looks new but leaked to the ceiling

    Looks like brand new property. Big rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    6.3
    It was a comfortable stay, the property must work on providing accommodation to drivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the property we had driven from Delhi To Udaipur by our car by hiring a known driver from a reputed agency. There was no place for stay for drivers in the accommodation. Few months prior to this we had gone to Lansdown " Kasang regency " where there was a basic accommodation for the drivers for night stay, On the top of that when the driver had asked for a basic meal ,it was served to him in a most unhygienic condition, the chapatis were smelling. If they didnot want to provide meal to the driver they could have simply refused but this kind of treatment to the work class is not acceptable.

    The decor of the hotel was good , the food was excellent , it was very centrally located. They have one minus point which I have stated below.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2019

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2019

    8.8
    Nice hotel, centrely located and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much stairs to reach reception area

    Spacious rooms n washrooms, centrely located hotel

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    We loved the rooms, facilities and staff behavior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the rooms, facilities and staff behavior.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    7.5
    Good room n peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and in room frizzier was not working

    Good room n peaceful location. Near to Fateh Sagar lake

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.6
    Good place, would recommend & prefer to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms size very comfortable. Food was very good. Service was very good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    10
    Staff was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good

    Staff was very good. All services were excellent

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    I like the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing staff...very clean rooms

    I like the food... Very authentic

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    9.6
    I loved everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They should add few more dishes for BF

    I loved everything

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    10
    Nice and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food and Drinks Overpriced Limited options in Food

    Nice and clean rooms Manager and staff are helpful Location is perfect Food is Tasty

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    I liked the location, the view from hotel also food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service should have been more better and fast.

    I liked the location, the view from hotel also food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    5.8
    Room design and Jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff, bathroom commode Limited breakfast spread

    Room design and Jacuzzi

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water. Water flow is very slow

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.3
    Rooms, cleanliness,location and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been better..

    Rooms, cleanliness,location and service!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    5.8
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water taps have to be opened for 10 mins to get hot water in the shower, a lot of water and time wastage

    Spacious rooms, good and clean furniture.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Thanks A Lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    exceeded my expectation, very memorable experience. Will definitely recommend this property to all my friends and relatives.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    9.6
    Great place! Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On busier street not good for walking

    nice view large room for family

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.5
    comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i am bramhadev mishra. i liked the place good staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above

    Breakfast needs improvement. Access to rooms through stars is discouraging

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2016

    3.8
    Room size is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is on the road side and facing the lake. Looks not bad but it is not good location in this city. At night the dog is barking. The breakfast is really bad. Hotel has no service, no reception, people only can speak a little English even not enough to understand us. The hot water is just working from time to time. My friend took the cold shower. The price 6000/night is not worth to stay here. There is a lot of choice in the center of the city with much better views and convenience restaurants and shops. The really unhappy experience is they ask 10% upcharge of whole amount of bill for pay by credit card when we check out. If you really want to stay in this hotel, it's better to prepare enough cash.

    Room size is big.

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2016

    9.2
    Rooms are very big, clean and nicely furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff is helpful, but most of them speaks poor english. There were some misunderstandings, but this should improve as the hotel is quite new.

    Rooms are very big, clean and nicely furnished. The kitchen serves perfect indian food (veg only) and is quite cheap.

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2016

    9.6
    Rooms are big & spacious with more or less every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WIFI was not working during my visit.

    Rooms are big & spacious with more or less every facility you need. Rooftop restaurant serves some excellent food with a view of the lake.

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2016

    6.7
    Spacious elegant rooms
    • Couple

    We booked lake view { lake facing room} but were provided room without lake view. For the category of room we booked, lake view was assured and also showed in the picture. Most poor Breakfast we ever come across.

    Spacious elegant rooms

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2016

    5.8
    very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i had booked the family room since we were 4 of us travelling. I was alloted room #223. it had two very tiny windows and they were facing a wall which is so closeby that you cannot open the windows!. so in effect it was a windowless room - claustrophobic, no matter how big it is. to add to it, the pictures & information about the room shown & described on booking.com are clearly misleading for this room. upon inquiring with hotel management, i was informed that it was some issue with booking.com website of wrong pictures. please DO NOT book family room. there indeed are individual rooms with french windows that face the lake. book those (however please be clear - they differentiate rooms as "lake facing" and "lake view". please ensure you have confirmation from hotel owner Abhimanyu about lake facing. because lake view is a sham! - you see lake from the corner of your window and hence avoid that) inspite of all amenities being new, the drainage system in our room was not working! you would have a pool inside the shower cubicle after taking your bath! also the hot water system was not efficient at all. sometimes you get hot and other times you would get mildly warm water only. plus the taps & shower system were also not working properly. very high and unreasonable room pricing. after arriving in udaipur, we checked couple of other places (just to benchmark) and it clearly seemed that better options for same price are available

    very helpful staff. since the hotel started only 4 months ago, all amenities are brand new and clean. rooms are very spacious and well appointed the hotel is well made and location is good (lake facing. also away from all the busy traffic, but still central enough to access all main city attractions from the hotel via rickshaw/ tuk tuk/ car taxi) you cud order your preferred dish and they would try and include it in the breakfast spread!

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2015

    8.3
    We stayed as a family with a child at Brahma Niwas Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are a couple of negative points worth mentioning. The Swaroop Sagar lake in front of the hotel is a little more than a glorified pond. Except for four front facing rooms other rooms have no or very little indirect lake view. Pillows are too large and uncomfortable to sleep ,there are no side tables to beds and there is no bucket or soapcase in bathroom.

    We stayed as a family with a child at Brahma Niwas Hotel during last week of December. It is a newly built hotel with 10 rooms .Rooms are very spacious and well anointed. The staff especially Mr Jitendra in kitchen and Mr Manohar at reception are extremely helpful. Housekeeping is prompt and efficient. Quality and taste of every food item we ate was excellent. Service was prompt and courteous. Overall recommended for stay unless you want to stay in a place with a good lake view.

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable, great position, wifi good, restaurant good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable, great position, wifi good, restaurant good - beautiful view - loved Udaipur 💕💕

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2016

    10
    its opposite swaroop lake and view from hotel room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it's little bit expensive.

    its opposite swaroop lake and view from hotel room was awesome :) I liked food and everything.

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    10
    Execllent Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Execllent Property

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2015

    9.6
    New property with a good location on Swaroop Sagar lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Non

    New property with a good location on Swaroop Sagar lake. The personal attention of owner of the property.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: