Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Goa B&B and inn reviews
  4. Candolim B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Casa Da Praia

Reviews of Casa Da Praia

Vaddy, Candolim, Bardez, Goa, 403515 Candolim, India

#1 of 22 B&Bs and inns in Candolim

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 81 B&B reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Little oasis in candolim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very pleasant staff, room very clean and comfortable, the gardens and pool were exceptional, breakfast cooked fresh. Owners very helpful, I would visit again and recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    Very nice and well maintained property. The owners sophie and hardip are really lovely people making our stay very confortable that said we had two small kids and they accomodated our extra requirments. Raja is a very good handyman they have got who is ready at service at any time. We arrived very early in the morning and Hardip was there ti receive us and help us. Excellent location and facilities by the standards of goa. The thick walls of the vintage house really gives you the cosy feeling. Kudos hardip and Sophie. Will be back soon. cheers. Vishanth

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Just relax ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nothing.. Mr Hardip host of the property cleared everything just after the booking. That his property has only breakfast facility.

    The host Mr and Mrs Hardip help us to plan our tour . Rooms are perfectly Goa style that in cinemas. May be a small property but you will find ur new home there. Also staffs very friendly. One more the Aloo Paratha in morning breakfast is too tasty. Thanks Mr Hardip my son really like u when u fight with him.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    10 stars. Perfect retreat. Sheer delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Hardip and Sophia went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They were excellent hosts and we felt at home. We will recommend Casa Da Praia to our friends, family and colleagues. They were fun and entertaining. The breakfasts were great and all the staff a pure delight. It is a secluded paradise in the middle of a bustling resort. When you open the gate and enter the garden you are transported to an idyllic setting.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Casa Da Praia in a class of its own!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - the whole experience was good.

    Enjoyed every aspect of Casa Da Praia. Rooms comfortable and a large bathroom. Breakfast menu with plenty of options with high levels of service. Hardip and Sofia were able to suggest local bars / restaurants and guidance in areas to see in Goa - a major plus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Homely. Just perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think everything was perfect. I have no complaints.

    Everything at the property was perfect. The place was spic n span clean. The breakfast served here is by far the best breakfast in the surrounding area with a quite a wide selection of offerings on the menu. Each room has a different feel with each one being perfect to different types of groups. The place has a homely feel that's what I liked the most. The host/owners are very friendly & helpful taking care of each & every need of the guests & making sure you have a perfect stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Very hospitable owners, courteous and helpful staff, simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hospitable owners, courteous and helpful staff, simple but very comfortable accomodation, excellent location, best for holiday for families with kids.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a wonderful experience! Sophia and Hardip are great hosts, always very kind and attentive. The bedrom was very confortable and clean. The breakfast was the best i have tried in India! The environmemt was familiar, quiet and safe. Casa da Praia is the perfect place to have a restorative vacation in Candolim. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    An Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything , Hardip and Sophia are marvellous hosts supported by a great team. They are friendly, sociable and helpful. The pool is immaculate and set amongst lush and quiet gardens. The rooms are clean, cool spacious and quiet. Breakfast has multiple choices and is of a very good quality. Beach is 5 minutes out of the back door, Main Street (bars , restaurants, shops) Is 5 minutes out of the front door. All of this at reasonable rates - no wonder their 2018 winner plaque arrived from TA the morning we left - richly deserved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    Hardin and Sofia make Casa de Praia feel like a great Homestay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sadly,we are late discovering this oasis of calm in Candolim as all nine rooms are some 95% booked for 2018/2019 season and indeed already taking deposits for 2019/2020....wow that certainly confirms the attraction of this super boutique B and B..

    A real gem in the middle of the chaos that is Candolim,hidden between the main road and the beach this has to be one of our best ‘finds’ in some 25 years and over 40 trips to Goa. Hardin and his Wife Sofia are the best of hosts,meeting us at 1.30 in the morning and then making our week stay a truly wonderful experience. Thank you and your super staff team for such a great break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Restful week in a fantastic B&B, look no further than the Casa Da Praia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We liked everything about CDP

    Where do I start! My Wife and I have just enjoyed 8 nights at Casa Da Praia. Rooms are great and very spacious, Staff are lovely and breakfast is excellent. Lovely hosts who welcome all their guests with open arms. Location is great, close to both the beach and main road. 6 out of the 8 rooms were occupied by returning guests, that tells you all you need to know!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    An oasis of tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect and we hope to return in the near future

    Fantastic friendly hosts and team providing first class services eg breakfasts/room cleaning/restaurant recommendations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Peace, Comfort, and the Beach! What else do you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location near the beach, and yet hidden away for privacy and peace. Fantastic rooms and property decorated very tastefully. The hosts are fantastic, very cheery and willing to give great recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful thanks to Hardip Sophie and their fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing not to like everything is run like a well oiled machine

    We liked everything about this wonderful place an oasis of tranquility run faultlessly by Hardip and Sophie who would go to the end of the earth to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyed to the full

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    The quintessential boutique hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and surrounds were lovely. The rooms all personally and tastefully decorated. The hosts made us, and all guests, so welcome and let us know about local activities each day. We went to a fantastic Holi event and got plenty of local colour. It felt like staying with friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fabulous! I would be back and definately recommend this to my friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Honesty the only recommendation I gave Hardip was to trim off the top of some of the trees so you will have clear views of the sea from the room, they will make a killing!

    I rarely write reviews unless it was really wonderful or really poor so let me start and say what a great place Casa do Praia is, I am in the industry and this place totally exceeded my expectations. Returning back to Goa after 25 years, I was so excited to see the changes and decided to settle for an B&B in Candolim. What makes the place is not the beautiful setting, the relaxing swimming pool, the delicious breakfast, the great rooms, the friendly and helpful staff but our excellent host Hardip and Sofia, whose recommendations on everything in Goa are spot on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Nice,cozy and quiet place, amazing hosts, swimming pool with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice,cozy and quiet place, amazing hosts, swimming pool with 24 hours access and very close to the candolim beach. The hosts were very helpful and we had such an amazing time during our stay in Casa da praia and goa that we didn’t want to leave and this will be our first choice next time we plan our trip to goa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Oasis of calm in busy Candolim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was fabulous - not just the actual running of the B&B but the people and philosophy behind it. They really take care of their community, employing people locally and paying them well enough to support their families (even when the B&B is closed!). Rooms great, breakfast great, pool area great, close to beach and local restaurants. Can't recommend enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Relaxing visit, away from the hustle and bustle of city life :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the hospitality of the owner and his wife. They provided us with lot of recommendations on restaurants and places within Goa which we did try and enjoyed thoroughly. It was lovely meeting them:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    Amazing,fantastic property.loved to be there again and again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Why everything is so perfect? Joke apart there is nothing to dislike at this place.

    Very good location to experience both side of Goa , beautiful beach and bustling Night life of Goa. Beautiful, quite property , comfortable rooms, Amazing breakfast , friendly staff and lively co-operative management. Unforgettable experience and loved to be there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    I could not pinpoint one particular good point as there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    I could not pinpoint one particular good point as there are so many, first time staying here and would never stay anywhere else in Candolim. Rooms, food, surrounds,cleanliness, staff and hosts were exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    Our stay at Casa Da Praia was wonderfull the owners are truly lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The taxi ride from the airport. Be sure to tell the taxi driver to drive CAREFULLY as its a good hours drive on some winding roads.

    Everything except the taxi ride from the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    Our stay was just incredible good. Excellent service, breakfast was superb and everything very tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was the best place I have ever stayed in Goa. Hardip is a great host and his Bed&Breakfast one of the best in the world. Everything was perfectly organised - just like in a dream!!! Thanks for all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    A little bit of paradise away from the chaos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great breakfast and really helpful suggestions and recommendations from Hardip. Felt like owners really wanted us to enjoy our stay on their excellent B&B

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    What can we say about the property and hosts that has n't been said already. This place is a hidden gem in Goa and the host really know how to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay. If you are lucky to get a free booking space then it is a must. Thank You once again Hardip and Sophia for making our 25th Wedding Anniversary special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    10
    Beautiful and calm property, amazing breakfast and warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I have no complaints at all.

    I had an amazing stay at Casa da Praia! Hardip and Sofia are the most welcoming people who will do all they can to make you feel good and help you with any inquiries. The property is wonderful; calm, many beautiful greens and plants, authentic rooms with air conditioning and wifi, a nice pool and located only three minutes from the beach. The breakfast was delicious and generous, offering many options for all types of diets. Personally I am vegan and managed to eat and drink wonderfully during my stay. Hardip and Sofia offered all their best tips and were a great company (so were the other guests). I can warmly recommend this place if you want to travel to Goa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    10
    wonderful guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    what i didn't like was to write such a honest review because i know its going to be murder to get in here in the years to come LOL

    well where do i start hardip paul and sophia are brilliant hosts nothing is a burden for them, from arranging days out, taxis booked to and from the airport, and getting up at 4.30 in the morning to meet and greet us with a very welcoming cold beer after a long flight, he even somehow managed to carry my partners suitcase with which she had everything in it apart from the kitchen sink, the girls at breakfast are so nice and cheerful always with a smile, please try the fruit salad and omelette poi with a splash of tabasco(delightful), the lads keep rooms, the gardens and pool spotless.your 250 metres from the back gate to the waters edge and 3 minutes walk from the front gate to the main road running through candolim and the hustle and bustle of the local bars and restaurants, but once inside these gates you don't hear a thing its so quiet relaxing around the pool its a delight.it really is a lovely beautiful place to stay.we had a annex room which was lovely, a comfy bed and even a large refrigerator in there (which is a blessing), a lovely large wet room ensuite, plus filtered water on tap 24/7 they do think of everything,plus you have the bonus of meeting some really nice people!! we would just like to say thank you for a really great stay at your wonderful guesthouse shaun & kerry from leicester

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is amazing the owners are very friendly and helpful.once through the gate it's a totally different world had an amazing stay 5* thanks Steph Steve and Bailie

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    10
    Simply the Best accommodation in this part of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exceeded expectations by such a large margin that there was nothing to complain about.

    Intelligently designed atmospheric accommodation managed professionally by a wonderful European couple. Property and rooms tastefully decorated, breakfast simple and tasty. What makes this place so refreshing is the helpfulness, tactfulness and appropriateness of the advice conferred on the guests by the owners. Close to one of the nicest stretches of the beach in this part of North Goa and well located to act as a base for further travel. Stayed 6 days and loved it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay! No need to look further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's one of the best places I have stayed!

    We had such a great stay that I had to make my first ever review. The owners, Hardip and Sophia, were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for anything better. It's such a great location, it's a little sanctuary away from the noise of the Main Street but so close to everything you need. Really close to the beach too. Don't look any further - book this if they still have a room available. Breakfast is also lovely!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    10
    A very special place indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing not to like about Casa da Praia, and we cannot wait to return

    So peaceful and yet just 5 minutes from the centre of Candolim, you could not find a better place to stay. Hardip and Sofia are a wonderful couple and it was a privilege to enjoy such fabulous accommodation and warm hospitality. Breakfast is a delight and your hosts are full of useful tips and recommendations, hardly surprising that so many guests return there year after year. We could write so much about this place and still not do it justice - quite simply SUPERB!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    An oasis of calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The property is excellent, a true gem, I would stay there again if I ever return to Candolim.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    great swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing....everything was perfect

    great swimming pool. great Hosts

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.8
    its a very small property. No restaurant. quite and serene place. though entry is pathetic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not changing the bath and hand towels

    friendliness of host

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Great Hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain

    Great Hospitality!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Unique property with an excellent peaceful location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Unique property with an excellent peaceful location with wonderful owners, brilliant staff and individually decorated rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay with amazing people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Host were amazing. Property in a well maintained, clean and beautiful. Really loved my stay here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.8
    Nice relaxing place to stay and nice owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice relaxing place to stay and nice owners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    The best value if you're heading to North Goa. Sofia and Hardip are fantastic hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    The definition of a hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hidden gem!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Candolim, you will not be disappointed..........SUPERB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing

    Spacious rooms, great hosts, fabulous fresh healthy breakfasts, excellent location & very clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    The calm, the relaxed atmosphere, and more amazingly the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The calm, the relaxed atmosphere, and more amazingly the people!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    We were very pleased , with our stay at Casa Da Praia , ten out of ten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all good

    We liked the location, the owners, the accommodation, the whole thing, food . Book it if you can.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    A liitle paradise in Goa , ideal place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Staff. Owners are always taking care of you Delicious breakfast with a lot of choices. Nice and clean room,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Delightful stay and warm host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, atmosphere, cleanliness, hospitality

    Everything felt very warm and homely, we stayed for 1 week n the experience was delightful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely room, fantastic breakfast. Owners and staff excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.6
    Comfort and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfort and quite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like

    Excellent all round, staff very helpful, Sophie and Paul made our stay very enjoyable.... I would highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    excellent place to stay highly reccommended staff friendly and helpfull owners brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    Beautiful B&B tucked away from the busy streets. Owners were really lovely and couldn't do enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    Breakfast was beautiful; Staff very friendly and accommodating; Room was luxurious; Great tips for things to do

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Neat and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size

    Neat and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great place peace and quiet very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place peace and quiet very relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    9.6
    An oasis of calm and sophistication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The attentive and knowledgeable hosts & the fantastic breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    10
    Extraordinary stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect! Wonderful hospitality!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    10
    A+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Annex Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A fantastic place with lovely staff and owners . Will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    10
    A lovely family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A lovely family. The hosts and staff go the extra mile to ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. Excellent facilities , a comfy bed, and a great breakfast. We would strongly recommend this place. Close to perfect!!

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2016

    10
    Beautiful setting, a lush garden and spotless swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was perfect !

    Beautiful setting, a lush garden and spotless swimming pool, stylish and spacious rooms , delicious breakfast. Warm, friendly and very helpful hosts. We had an amazing holiday, Casa Da Praia is so peaceful and relaxing we didn't want to leave. Perfect in every way.

  • Reviewed: February 29, 2016

    10
    Sofia & Hardip are the best hosts and make you feel at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Sofia & Hardip are the best hosts and make you feel at home throughout your stay. The property has beautiful rooms sprawled in between beautiful gardens and with the view of pool. The breakfast is amazing especially the pancakes.

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2016

    10
    We stayed for a week and had an excellent time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for a week and had an excellent time . The owners will do all to make your stay comfortable and well worth returning. Hope they will keep it charmingly small scaled .See you next year guys.

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not on the roadside; you have to be directed by the host to the spot which is about 600 ft from road. But once you know, it's easy to enter from the road and 1000 ft to the beach from back door.

    Friendly hosts, clean room with nice breeze, nice breakfast included, walking distance to the beach, restaurants & shops. It's very safe. Lots of new kinds of birds all around the property!

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2015

    10
    From first arriving everything was exactly I'd hoped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    From first arriving everything was exactly I'd hoped. The owners were very accommodating the rooms were immaculate. The fresh breakfasts were a great start to the day and they even supplied you with fresh water everyday which saves a small fortune. It's like a little oasis in the centre of town

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2015

    10
    Comfy bed, excellent breakfast in gorgeous surrounding great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave

    Comfy bed, excellent breakfast in gorgeous surrounding great location an oasis in the hustle and bustle that is Goa Run by a lovely family, it was a privilege to stay with them THANK YOU

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    10
    Paul and Sophia treat you like a part of the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!

    Paul and Sophia treat you like a part of the family. They are wonderful hosts who make sure they help you have the best holiday possible. Breakfast is A1, rooms clean and very comfortable, gardens and pool area stunning. Highly recommended!!

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2015

    10
    one of the best places we have ever stayed at.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    one of the best places we have ever stayed at. everything about it was excellent from the location,room comfort, pool and gardens,all the staff and the breakfast, and an especial thanks to hardip and sophia, we could not have wished for better hosts. there was nothing too much trouble for them and smashing people as well. a very big thankyou to everyone malcolm and isla.

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2015

    9.6
    The owners are fantastic, very welcoming and knowledgable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The immediate approach to the place isn't the best but that is only for 50m and it is in a brilliant location which more than makes up for it.

    The owners are fantastic, very welcoming and knowledgable about what is happening in the area. Making sure you have plenty of options to fill your time. I would stay here again in a heart beat and recommend to friends.

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2015

    9.6
    A beautiful, clean and comfortable guest house with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Unfortunately, the surroundings of the guest house is - as everywhere in India - dirty and unkmept.

    A beautiful, clean and comfortable guest house with a friendly and cheerful landlord. No doubt, it is the best place in the entire area. And a short walk to the lovely Candolim beachm as well as to many good restaurants only.

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    10
    Everthing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everthing... the clean rooms with sitout area, the welcoming owners, the delicious breakfast, the garden, the location close to the beach, the quiet surroundings, the excellent dinner recommendations, everything was just perfect and as required.

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2015

    8.8
    This is a newer and smaller Bed and Breakfast with terrific...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is a newer and smaller Bed and Breakfast with terrific hosts (Hardeep & Sofia) who are passionate about making his guests comfortable and their stay enjoyable. The property is well maintained with spacious and very comfortable rooms (+ good air conditioning). Location is great and very close to the beach on one side and towards the Candolim village with plenty of restaurants on the other side.

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2015

    10
    Paul and his wife Sophie are warm and gracious hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paul and his wife Sophie are warm and gracious hosts. They've thought of everything you need to fall in love with Goa. The rooms are lovely. The pool and gardens gorgeous. Breakfast divine. And a gorgeous beach just a short walk away. We loved our time here. Thanks for all.

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2015

    10
    passion and profession of the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    had to leave after 2 days :-(

    passion and profession of the owner from the 1st moment after booking until departure he organised , offered support and was always helpful perfect hospitality amazing breakfast with swedish touch (fica) best maintained pool i ve ever seen in a B&B

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    10
    Its the perfect place to stay if you want a different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Its the perfect place to stay if you want a different experience apart from the regular commercial hotels. The place is just 2 mins walking from the main road and 3-5 mins on foot from the Candolim Beach. The breakfast served is delectable. The hosts Paul and Sofia are so warm and friendly, always ready to help, spreading infectious energy each morning. Paul was just a phone call away whenever we required any kind of help. I am definitely going to stay with them every time I visit Goa and am also going to strongly recommend the place to my family and friends. Guys, Casa Praia is a place absolutely worth staying at. So go stay with them and make you holiday in Goa even more special.

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    10
    Words can be minced but character and feelings cannot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Words can be minced but character and feelings cannot.. It was a real wonderful feeling to stay at this place.. The hosts were wonderful taking care of you as a family.. Fully recommended

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: