7.8

Reviews of Cherai Beach Palace

Cherai Beach Road, 683514 Cherai Beach, India

  • 5.0 Fair
    Raj

    Reviewed: August 26, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Gini

    Reviewed: April 30, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Sureshkumar

    Reviewed: April 17, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Staff behaviour and food is so Good. Attractive Ambience.

    Courtesy items were not refilled properly

  • See the property
  • Apoorva

    Reviewed: December 9, 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Everything

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’ll continue working hard to make improvements where needed. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’ll continue working hard to make improvements where needed… Show more

    Cherai Beach Palace
    December 11, 2024
  • Neetu

    Reviewed: September 9, 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Gajapriya

    Reviewed: April 21, 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    There is no water and there is no electricity. They charge 10.000 rupees per. Its worse hotel... I don't want to go again

    Property response:

    Thank you for your understanding during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the temporary power issue caused by a connection problem with the KSEB electricity board. We made every effort to resolve the situation quickly by using a generator to minimize any inconvenience, and we appreciate your patience. We're happy to inform you that we've made significant improvements, and the pool is now open for guests to enjoy. We truly value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. shree , FOM.

    Thank you for your understanding during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the temporary power issue caused by a connection problem with the KSEB electricity board. We made every effort to resolve the situation quickly by using a … Show more

    Cherai Beach Palace
    November 16, 2024
  • See the property
  • Dinesh

    Reviewed: April 15, 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Access to the beach is very easy. The Room was comfortable and the sea view was very good.

    Since they don't have a kitchen getting food for every meal will be from the outside. I felt a bit difficult. No fridge inside the room. Complimentary breakfast was average.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’ll continue working hard to make improvements where needed. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’ll continue working hard to make improvements where needed… Show more

    Cherai Beach Palace
    December 11, 2024
  • Sreejith

    Reviewed: February 21, 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’ll continue working hard to make improvements where needed. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’ll continue working hard to make improvements where needed… Show more

    Cherai Beach Palace
    November 16, 2024
  • Jose

    Reviewed: October 25, 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Kumar

    Reviewed: October 2, 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: July 21, 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • Dinesh

    Reviewed: July 16, 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Location and view of the Arabian Sea

    Lack of kitchen

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’ll continue working hard to make improvements where needed. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’ll continue working hard to make improvements where needed… Show more

    Cherai Beach Palace
    November 16, 2024
  • See the property
  • Mukesh

    Reviewed: May 23, 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • 5.0 Fair
    Jose

    Reviewed: May 22, 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    Good

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’ll continue working hard to make improvements where needed. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’ll continue working hard to make improvements where needed… Show more

    Cherai Beach Palace
    November 16, 2024
  • Bhupinder

    Reviewed: April 11, 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    Nice stay and good staf

    They don't have there own restaurant

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’ll continue working hard to make improvements where needed. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we’ll continue working hard to make improvements where needed… Show more

    Cherai Beach Palace
    November 16, 2024
  • See the property
  • Rhoda

    Reviewed: February 17, 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    The location was great, the staff warm and friendly, and the bed wonderfully comfortable. My room had a sea view, though because of the easy accessibility of the sea, and the abundance of restaurants and spas, I didn't spend too much time in it.

    I was disappointed that though there was a shower, there was no hot water in the shower. I had to wash with hot water filled into a bucket. I would've appreciated knowing this in advance, as there were so many other accommodation options that were more affordable and had hot showers. Breakfast was not fantastic either - just some vegetable stew and 2 appam (similar to pancakes). There was no fruit nor fruit juice. Even though I asked for fruit, they didn't get any in the 2 days I was there. On their website and on this listing, it says that they have a spa and wellness centre - they don't. I don't think it survived covid. I understand that but they should update their listing so that it's not misleading. I spent many days deciding on which place to stay at, and I chose this one because of the sea view and the spa and wellness centre, so I felt a little cheated. For the price I paid, I thought what they offered was not enough.

  • Sangeetha

    Reviewed: November 8, 2022 · Stayed in November 2022

    Verified review
  • Kush

    Reviewed: October 28, 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review

    Sea view (broken view to some extent), cleanliness

    Found expensive to the amenities offered. Limited breakfast option.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 19

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The Minster Hotel

York, United Kingdom

Airport Residence

Istanbul, Turkey

2400 Motel

Vancouver, Canada

Fitjar Guesthouse

Mosfellsbær, Iceland

Nantgwynfaen Organic Farm Wales

Llandysul, United Kingdom

Glenn Howard Inn

Lac du Bonnet, Canada

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...