1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Kerala hotel reviews
  4. Kottayam hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of GK`s Riverview Homestay

Reviews of GK`s Riverview Homestay 3 stars

GK`s Riverview Homestay,Pulikkuttyssery, 686015 Kottayam, India

#3 of 16 hotels in Kottayam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 9 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    10.0

  • Value for money

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 9

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a lovely stay, beautifull place and lovely helpfull hosts. Thanks so much

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2019

    9.0
    Simple but excellent place to stay. We would return there in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little hard to find but that's also part of the charm. Make sure your driver speaks with George.

    Very friendly and helpful host! George is awesome. His homestay is in a very peaceful area. Make sure to go for an early morning canoe ride in the canals.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    8.8
    Warm & welcoming Homestay with great hosts & food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George and his family were great hosts at this excellent homestay.All meals were tasty and were made with local ingredients.Local ferry boat trip across the lagoon that George suggested was a great way of seeing the backwaters. He also arranged an early morning canoe trip along the waterways which run along in front of his home. The location is so tranquil & relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect short stay in a serene, peaceful location. George, Dai and family have been fabulous hosts and the food was wonderful. A special stay that we will not forget. The coffee in our room was a nice bonus also! Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing experience. George was a fantastic host and we felt at home right away. We had hot water powered by solar and WiFi. Beautiful and very quiet place, made so special by George who looked after us so well (even rescuing us when we got lost !)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2019

    9.0
    Warm and welcoming homestay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The GK Kutty homestay is not a luxury place - we knew that as friends had recommended it to us and were happy with it, but people expecting luxury might find this difficult. However it is v clean and there were no uninvited guests in the room like lizards and mosquitoes which we have experienced at more expensive places.

    George is the most delightful and friendly host in this home stay in the Kerala backwaters. Arranged perfect activities and is always happy to chat about India and everything else. And his wife Dai provides delicious food.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 – 9

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: