Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Uttar Pradesh hotel reviews
  4. Varanasi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Heritage Inn

Reviews of Hotel Heritage Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

B - 3/26 - A , Shivala, 221005 Varanasi, India

#128 of 217 hotels in Varanasi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    7.5
    Good but feeling of shortchanged by staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no parking as professed by them;they try to get your vehicle parked in a hospital nearby. You have to climb four floors for in house restaurant and same holds true for room on third or second floor.

    It happens to be located near all the main ghats and close to Vishwanath temple.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    9.6
    Highly Recommended. Clean, comfortable. Excellent Service team. Value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift. Limited TV channels

    Perfect Location, just a few minutes walk to Ganga River. Lost of shops nearby. We booked a normal deluxe & was upgraded for Heritage Double with no extra charge. Thank you! Hotel is newly renovated, bed was super comfy! Room, Toilet & Towels were clean. Room was spacious. staff was courteous, friendly & they were very helpful. Quiet ambience, loved it! They went the extra mile to make sure you were taken care off. Excellent Service overall from the staffs. Had no problem with Wi-fi, smooth access. Check in was a breezy. Heritage Inn team overall are very professional, they made sure we covered all the places that we had requested on the tour that was booked. Whatever glitches (due to crowds during Kumbh), they made sure it was rectified & made sure the tour went on well. I have yet to encounter such a good team, everything went on so smoothly. Keep it up Guys! We would highly recommend for you to book your stay & tour with them directly. (Do not go through agents). Breakfast was good. Food was good. Overall our stay in Heritage Inn was the best! Absolute value for money.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    7.1
    Very nice staff, stunning room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A part from our room, the rest of the building looked at little bit old and dirty. But it s India I guess

    Very good located, near tulsi ghat. Walking distance to the main ghats but out of the bad noise and crowd. We were upgraded to a better room from what we paid for and the room and bathroom were absolutely stunning. Staff was always nice and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.9
    All in all it was a decent place to stay near the Ganges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The biggest issue for us was that the floor needed to be cleaned. (Mopped). It was a bit dirty. Everything else was clean including the bathroom. Also the phone in the room was dead.

    The staff was helpful and very accommodating.!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.5
    would like to stay again for its cleanliness and very good location and recommend to others
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Heritage Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    entrance has no ambience, check in took quite some time, no welcome drink etc. offered in the meantime, no lift, for the money guest amenities very less (no complementary mineral water, no tooth brush, tooth paste, shower cap, body lotion, disposable slippers which are normally provided in hotels of this range)

    very clean, location very good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely friendly and the manager / owner himself arranged a car for me as i had booked last minute and there were none available. Location was very convenient close to the ghats and the room was fantastic for the price.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very good. The staffs very helpful. Help you for sightseeing and temple darshan with their helpful guides. Also the rooms are beautifully designed with luxurious amenities. The hotel premise is very neat and clean. I would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    2.5
    Like a hotel run by Drug Addicts? Then Hotel Heritage inn (Hell) is for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is off the beaten path; in fact my driver gave up and said it was down a dark and twisted alley that his taxi could not fit. I’ve had this scenario before. You pay and head down the alley and there’s no hotel by the name you seek and you’re on your own, so I told the driver I wouldn’t pay until we reached the hotel, so he walked me there, but we had to try a few alleys. The manager visibly shaking and either high or burning for a fix, then began to explain the history of the locale of the hotel. It very incoherent and confusing and ended with a pitch to hire a private guide for 3 times the cost in New Delhi. The hotel manager barks orders at his staff and insults them. It is obvious his employees fear him and his irrational behavior. The manager of the restaurant is the same with the off-kilter antics going from table to table making confusing and concerning comments. To a young child eating with her parents he said “why do you look so angry smile already.” After they left, another diner said he’s a bad host and manager. Then the manager said, “Well, I thank you for your opinion.” He kept walking around repeating in variations… “Thank you for your opinion.” After that diner left, he went up to his employee and said, “Can you believe that guy.” The foodis particularly bad. There is no rooftop observation or lounge as described. When I went to dinner I wanted to sit there, and every guest after me while I was there. The included breakfast is exceptionally bad. It’s as if they want to mock their guests. When I got there and looked around everyone has that I cannot believe this garbage look. The fun or perhaps sad part is seeing each new guest come in and realize what a disappoint it is. People seemed to gravitate towards the toast machine because most everything else looks (and is unsavory). I only stayed one night because I enjoy a hotel not run by people with the manners of a high school bully.

    Nothing good to say about this drug den. There are plenty of respectful hotels nearby.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very neat and clean . The hotel is very well designed . The staffs are very helpful . The breakfast on the roof top restaurant is marvellous.i would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    Big upgrades
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Returned to the Hotel Heritage Inn after 3 years to find great improvements, sparkly new extension with lovely rooms, staff were great as always very helpful and knowledgeable. All trips available from the bookings desk saves a lot of hassle and just back from the gnats. Perfect.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    4.2
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) For the price me & my friend paid(~INR.2800 per diem) we couldn't get 24hrs hot/cold water. They've a strange rule of 7-10AM & 7-10PM when hot water will be available. Anytime before or after you've to call the front desk to turn the water heater on! Never had that experience, ever!!! 2) There's no elevator, at least not yet!! 3)The hotel parking is off site. The hotelier had struck a deal with a nearby hospital & uses their parking. If you're trying to park earlier during the day when the hospital is busy, well, tough luck Mr.Guest!! Park on the street! 4)Sub-par breakfast.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    4.2
    Really good decorated rooms and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. No hot water. Only warm and not always. 2. There are construction works. Noisy from machines, paints smell and it's not safe to move in corridor there are liquid on the floor and no barrier. 3. Hotel manager tried to sell us tours and push to us. He lied that we cannot pass to Golden Temple without his help.

    Really good decorated rooms and hotel. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.0
    - Room was new and clean when we have arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Very noisy in the front of my room door. I had the room in some new floor and there was always very big noise of renovatings. Even in the New Year at 10AM - The toilet seat was broken - There was no hot water, I should ask personel to turn it on all the time - There was no telephone in the room - Breakfast for European people was only for ‚one try’ - There wasnt room cleaning, I had to ask for new dry towels by myself

    - Room was new and clean when we have arrived

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    5.8
    By and large, it was an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant is at the rooftop—sixth flor, and there is no elevator. Also, bathroom fixtures need better maintenance.

    We liked the staff. They all tried to be as helpful as possible.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel to stay for budget travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During our stay there were restoration/construction works in place and the room was all covered with white dust. Bathroom, including toilet was dirty. There was bit of climbing to the rooftop canteen (no lift).

    Staff was helpful and arranged the sightseeing tour. Room was spacious. Hotel in close proximity to the ghats.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    3.3
    Lack of ethics and amenities: not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Less attention on service and more attention on making money. No elevator in the hotel. The Owner of the hotel is very rude.ethics of prostitute. Not cooperative. No hot water in time. Price to product ratio very poor. They provided stained cover and pillow. Highly not recommended.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located very close to the Ganges . The rooms are well furnished with beautiful designed. The staffs are very cooperative . I would highly recommend stay forever.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    8.8
    Out of expectation!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a wonderful property. The rooms are very well designed and worthed more than what you pay . Also they upgraded my room to their best rooms. They suggested us a well organized tour programme which wss excellent with their guide and driver. I would highly recommend to stay over here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    improve ventilation equipments.

    Location is good and easy to access Ghat and river view. Excutive rooms are nice but hotel is under renovation, chemical small is very strong. The manager is helpful and tour arranged is good. Airport pick up is on time. Hotel provides vegetarian food with reasonable price and no need go out to have dinner.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    4.2
    Only staff was quite helpfull and courteous .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location in narrow lane. Toilet seat very uncomfertable and difficult to use. The cloth hanger in bathroom is placed at top of door so to hang Cloths you need a stool to stand. The gen manager/ owner is very rude and ill manared. He doesn't know to knock the door before entering. He tried to enter bathroom while my wife was in toilet.hurting her modesty. I had to shout to stop him. On top this argued with me. With th result I cut down my stay and checked out

    Only staff was quite helpfull and courteous .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    2.5
    Living HELL - WORST HOTEL IN THE WORLD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This could be a book! This isn't really a hotel! This is a dirty building that looks like a mob family home. Since the beginning nothing was good. When we arrived they were having problems with the electricity. Other customers were complaining about wifi, electricity and AC and... they were right! Before arriving I received EVERYDAY an email trying to sell trips, taxis and buses. As soon as we did the check in (in a poor reception hall packed with people hanging around like a family meeting of some sort) we had another lecture of the trips they could do for us. All overpriced as we checked afterwards. When we were shown the room we were amazed! Nothing like the pictures. Hairs on the bed, dirty sheets, wifi not working, bad and small room. As soon as we could we got out of there. We were VERY scared especially because of the attitude we were seeing towards other guests. Everything on the hotel was dirty and some rooms in construction. Electricity was always going down. We asked to change the beds and each time they were surprised and asking again if it was really needed. Sheets were stained, two times they were even ripped! Bathroom rug was so dirty it looked like it was already used by shoes! There is no shower! just a "thing" hanging next to the toilet, no curtain, no nothing. Scared and exhausted we tried to get out of there by any means. They wanted to charge us for the four nights when we said we wanted to get out and go to other place. As I said I would write this review, the manager accused me of blackmailing him and tried to said that i would have karmic consequences. Staff and manager harass people and are very rude. We managed to pay one night (that we didn't use) but the damage was done. The photos can't even show how bad it was. Toilet said it was clean but it was so dirty that it looked like someone had used it on didn't clean. There is no lift and we had to carry our luggage for four flights of stairs.

    Nothing! there is nothing positive on this place

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.4
    Rooms are bigger and clean.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lift should be there. No proper parking facility is present.Price should be less expensive.Hotel is not near by to the main temple.Bathroom should be more properly managed.

    Rooms are bigger and clean. Area is away from crowd and sound.Staff are friendly and helpful.Owner of the hotel is present there most of the time which makes the staff to care more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great service, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Take your own toilet paper - only 1/5 of a roll is provided at a time!

    Location was great - quiet end of town, perfect after a busy day. The staff were kind and helpful, and even upgraded our room, which was a pleasant surprise. Bathroom was generous with good shower pressure and very clean. Really happy with our experience here and would stay again. The front desk helpfully organised a boat tour for us in the morning too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was handed over with a delay of more then 1 hour .. food was not served on time with a delay of 1 hour . No lift for restaurant. No ac in restaurant . Restaurant is under a tin shed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Good hotel at correct place..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nearest to all ghats. Very very interesting to reach Ganga river by walk.

    Very nice hotel. Nice people to show every thing. Prompt to reach airport by their Driver. Hats off to him.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a shower screen missing, as in almost all hotels in India, so that the water does not run out.

    They gave us a superior room for the same price. Good attention from the staff. The restaurant was quite good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.5
    Manager/owner very nice, spacious and decent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices for taxi to airport more expensive than pre-paid taxi and of course more expensive than "ola". Restaurant not very clean (glasses bit dirty).

    Manager/owner very nice, spacious and decent room. Nice staff in general, good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    5.8
    The rooms are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Till date I haven't received the bill. They have charged me the entire amount with GST but still I haved not any bill along with GST...

    The rooms are good. The service part was the concern. Short of manpower... Needs more fans or cooler in a cafeteria... Its very difficult to have even a breakfast area....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.1
    Experiencing Benaras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Resturant is on 5th floor (roof top) but there is no elevator. Senior citizens as well as others face problems climbing for breakfast.

    1.Cleanliness of rooms and toilets 2.Behaviour of staffs 3.Food quality is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.1
    Facilities given as promised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift. Restaurant in hotel has expensive rates. Taxi till train station can be more economical. Breakfast should be offered on the day of arrival rather on day of check out. Pillows are too big to sleep.

    Facilities given as promised. Near to temple around 2.5 kms. Quality of food in restaurant is good. Room service is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.8
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice property love staying here nice room comfortable bed. The staffs are very helpful.They are very informative.The front desk provided us information how to easily explore around the temples and ghats. I would like all of you who visit varansi must stay here. The restaurant also serves delicious hand licking dishes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff is very helpful. The rooms are very well furnished. The hotel is located very close to the ghats. Also they helped us to visit the temples in a hecticless way with the good guide .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was my first visit to Varanasi but the hotel Heritage inn team made it a ever memorable one. The front office people gave us a warm welcome with the helping guidelines to go around the city. They arranged a sight seeing program which was very helpful and cost efficient.

    It was my first visit to Varanasi but the hotel Heritage inn team made it a ever memorable one. The front office people gave us a warm welcome with the helping guidelines to go around the city. They arranged a sight seeing program which was very helpful and cost efficient. The hotel has a roof top restaurant with beautiful view. They serve delicious dishes. The rooms are well designed and very neat and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    2.9
    Horrible experience this should be removed from online booking sites
    • Solo traveler
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Management is over charging the guests taking advantage of local support 2. The hotel in booking .com is not properly reviewed 3. no lift facility in the hotel. very congested rooms 4. they are charging ectra 5% GST ON CREDIT CARDS APART FROM REGULAR TAX NO BILL IS GIVEN TO THE CUSTOMER ON DEPARTURE. 5. THE MANAGEMENT PERSON MR.RAVI IS MISGUIDING THE TRAVELLERS BY MIXING WITH LOCAL PUNDITS .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is situated very close to ghats. The staffs from the lobby until the restaurant were very polite and helpful with cherish smile on face. The hotel organises for you a sightseeing program which is very cost efficient and helpful. I would love to stay here ever I visit Varanasi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely staff I booked a heritage room they upgrade my room to new executive room which is very neat and clean very nice room, very comfortable room I like this hotel very much I recommend this place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    The property is value for money and staff very polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is value for money and staff very polite and courteous. Only downside is that there is no lift which makes reaching the restaurant on 5th floor very tedious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Awesome stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was awesome and staffs were very cooperative. The hotel,s location is quite comfy as it is walking distance from the river ganges , temples , and old city. It was a memorable stay with this hotel and would like to stay here in my every next visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Good clean place to escape the surrounding dirt frantic pace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant could do with AC

    Good clean and modern hotel in Varanasi. A good place to escape the frantic hustle and bustle, dirt and grime of Varanasi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    2.9
    Clean
    • Group
    • Heritage Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff Bihaviyar Not satisfied good not good facilities No Lift Not good good service improvement talking with COSTAMER s & They not told amount how much pay online booking money matter that people misuse the COSTAMER.

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.3
    The overall experience at this hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning could have been better.

    The overall experience at this hotel was very good.It is safe and very near to the Ganga Ghat that is an added advantage.Staffs were very supportive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.8
    AC in the restaurant hardly works
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC in the restaurant hardly works No lift in a 5 storied building Cable (TV) frequently gets disconnected Separate billing system of restaurant is very irritating. Feels like having food from outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    5.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel didnt have a lift and it was no where stated in the ammenities not available while doing the hotel booking . My mom is a heart patiend it caused her great inconvenience to climb floors. The food was pathetic with high amount of sugar even in staple diet like dal and sabzi since my mom is a diabetic her sugar levels shot up . Despite of telling the hotel not to put sugar in staple dishes they did nothing about it they added sugar .

    Pathetic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great short stay in varanasi
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower has no curtain so gets some of the washroom wet, not a huge problem though.

    We had 2 single beds both of which were very comfortable. The a/c worked great in the hot indian summer. Felt very safe with a security guard and bolt lock on your door. Nice window with street view. Staff was very helpful getting train times and were overall always ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.4
    Just For Sake Of Our Good faith Upon Booking
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aminities Spacious Living Rooms With Extra Beds And 24 Hours Restaurants With Self Parking,

    Bed Was Comfortable For Us Couple But Extra Bed Was Very Cheap Folding Cot A Mattress Thrown On It Which Dose Not Suit To Rating Of Hotel It's Heritage As Well. My 10 Year Son Do Not Belongs To Such Standards Of Living And Uncomfortable Bed To Sleep. I Was Taken Aback To See Conjuction In Living Room A Very Narrow Way To Go For Washroom,Although We Had No Choice To Cancel The Booking And Opt For Another Stay At Midnight While 10:30 P.M There Restaurant Is Also Closed While We Need Dinner For Which They Were Informed Properly While Being On The Way By Road From Lucknow To Varanasi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very good, rooms are very neat and clean, staff's are friendly ,but no parking and lift facility

    Value for money, Very near to assist ghat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    3.8
    Renovated room and restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible service! They are only interested in squeezing all the money they can get from you! First they tried to overcharge the bill, despite the fact I had my Booking.com confirmation. When I challenged, the staff got irritated. Then, they tried to overcharge a taxi request and when I challenged, they said I could book a taxi myself and didn’t offer any other help! Worst service I ever had in India! Definitely not recommended!

    Renovated room and restaurant staff. Location was also ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.3
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night and really enjoyed our stay. The hospitality on arrival was first class and made us feel home. The location is excellent close to all major sites. There are also some excellent restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.0
    Good hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is good and is located at a very accessible location, very close to the main spot. Rooms were good in size but not too neat. The shower enclosure was too small for comfort. The breakfast is good, though with a limited set of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Best experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Lovely property. Very comfortable. Best service I got ever. Staff was well trained. Clean and beautiful interior. Wll recommend to every one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best service

    It was amazing experience very comfortable neat n clean room very friendly staff we book heritage room they upgraded my room to executive room very nice perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.8
    Will be very nice once the work is complete but for now...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Under going a lot of renovation so it felt like staying at the hotel from Carry On Abroad! We had work going on everywhere around us including the hotel in front so we had no privacy. We were on on the top floor and there is no lift which can be tiring. Lots of power cuts, the wifi was poor and stopped working often, the TV didnt work properly and the lights in the rooms didn't work either. The room wasn't cleaned at all during our stay and we kept having to ring reception for toilet roll as they only liked to hand it out sparingly! Breakfast was also exactly the same every single day and very limited for choice!

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff and the air-con worked a treat. Once the renovations are complete it will be very nice indeed! Despite the negatives below I would consider staying there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.5
    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful as well as being knowledgeable of the local area-definitely ask them about local lunch spots-we got a couple of great recommendations from them. They helped us in visiting to the Holy Ganges place too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.3
    It was over overall ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast (included in room price) is of very poor quality. But very interestingly the same kitchen prepares awesome food for lunch and dinner which is separately paid.

    Staff behaviour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Comfortable Hotel at a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable Hotel at a fair price The hotel is very well located to visit the city. At a walking distance for many tourist attractions. The staff is very attentive and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    4.2
    Too much bad service , no positive response from hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much bad service , no positive response from hotel management. Breakfast was included in my pacakage but hotel staff didn’t inform about that . Room service was also poor quality ...My wife ask to clear the room after we finish dinner but hotel staff tell to keep utensils outside room and their boy will clear . no cooperation from them . I ask a glass of milk for my child and they serve too hot milk 🥛 that was unable to drink . Approx 5000 I pay but service was not satisfying

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked the hotel through tripadvisor. When we reached the hotel they upgraded us to executive room which were very luxurious . We had a comfortable stay and also the hotel people help you to go to the temples and do aarti by boat. It was amazing stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    A value for money & budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly atmosphere, staff is very cooperative and quick service, hotel infrastructure is really good. Best part is fully safe for all visitors and located near main Ghat. Good for families as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    3.3
    My purpose was solved but the stay was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to be liked. The hotel doesn’t have lift. How do you expect elders to claim the stairs The free breakfast is on the TOP floor and doesn’t have the lift. Sorry. Very pathetic hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    4.2
    Unless you are masochistic: don't stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely poor service. Only interested in selling tours and transport. For a one minute call to order ataxi they charged 1000Rs!! Rip off place. Poor management. Constantly the airco was being switched despite promises to keep it switched on. Overcharged the airport shuttle. Restaurant was lousy.

    Location near Assi ghat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    3.3
    The hotel was under renovation and it was very noisy,dusty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was under renovation and it was very noisy,dusty and the power kept going out. The WiFi was very poor. The staff were helpful and friendly thou.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    2.5
    It was one of the worst experiences this far in my 15 years of traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner was harassing me to get the payment even before checkout. He even sent a guy to collect the payment at the event i was attending. Highly unprofessional.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent & we thanks booking.com for providing us such a wonderful stay in Varanasi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift is required otherwise stay was very comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay in Heritage inn Varanasi.

    Yes,Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Varanasi! Excellent service mind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food could have been better. But overall it is okay!

    Location: Excellent location. Easy to find. Just 3 minute walk to the nearest ghat. The service: beyond expectation. The manager even gave us a room to stay after finding out our train was 10 hrs delayed. At 3am with coldest temperature, the guy at the reception went to find a rickshaw for us... with a smile on his face. Room: The bed is comfy and the room is big enough for 2 guests. However, the floor was a bit dirty/dusty. Although the hotel was being renovated and expanded during our stay, there was no loud noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    4.2
    AVOID! Unless desperate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Filthy bed linen and towels, damp bed, Horrid smells from locals burning things under window, unfriendly staff, very bad breakfast (rock hard eggs, cheap white bread, cold and soggy Indian selection).

    Good location Food in restaurant good, however, not the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    2.9
    the worst hotel experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The constant dampness and cold in the room. I had condensation on my computer screens in the morning it was so damp.There was no hot water for the entire time. When we asked about the hot water they said tomorrow would be different it never was. There was construction and floor polishing going on right outside our door for five days and they had liquid from the work flowing under our room door. They did not clean our room or give us toilet paper unless we asked for it multiple times. When we asked why they said that they do not clean rooms, give out new towels or toilet paper unless told to do so each day. There was no info in the room on this fact. The electricity and internet went off for two days constantly, no explanation or warning for that. We asked for a discount because of all of the issues and they said they could not do that because it was done through booking.com. The desk person in the evening said he would give us the water and small laundry without charge that is all he could do. But the next morning as we were leaving and catching our plane out, the morning desk person tried to charge us again for that and also the room again, we explained that we had already paid and just needed a receipt for that, he took about 20 minutes to do that. I have traveled all over the world and I have to say this is the worst hotel experience I have ever had.

    The room was attractive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    5.0
    The people at the hotel tried to make our stay comfortable but it was below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although we had booked a triple room, the room we were finally allotted was a double room with a mattress thrown on the floor. There was no hot water in the morning before we left for our darshans and no hot water again to wash up at night time.

    The location. Very well placed and the ghata were easily accessible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    5.4
    Overall trip was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room given was smaller than promised. No lift in the property. Had to go up everytime by stairs to our room on the third floor. Restaurant was on the top floor- fifth floor. It should have been on lower floors.

    Staff was helpfull. Sightseeing package given was worth the cost. Breakfast was good and had variety. Property was near to the station, Kashi Vishwanath temple and ghats. Property was neat and secure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    9.6
    unexpected comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a mindblowing stay. the hotel was very well decorated. the rooms were speechless beautiful. it was a super sightseeing also recommended by the hotel management. we really enjoyed our stay with hotel heritage inn.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    The Best Stay in India !!!
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the heritage rooms of the property. but they upgraded our room to their new upgraded rooms . the rooms are wonderfully designed . we have no words to describe the hotel's beauty. they also provided us a sightseeing program. the guide was quite informative. this was our best stay in india.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.1
    The rooms are quite nice.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Settling the account was a bit stressful and complicated.

    The rooms are quite nice. There is a nice roof restaurant with delicious food and nice staff. Breakfast medium. Staff at the reception were a bit stressed. Even the hotel is close to the ghats it was quiet during the nights. Just a few minutes walk to the ghats.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    4.2
    I have lost faith in the quality of Booking.Com enlistments!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have my grievance not against the hotel but against Booking.Com. Please verify and ensure that all the pictures and details given by any hotel are true before enlisting such hotels on your site. This Hotel – Heritage Inn, Varanasi - does not have a lift, a shocking fact which we came to know only on checking in at the hotel. My wife with her knee pain had to climb every day up to the second floor. Unfortunately the restaurant of the hotel is on the 5th floor and we had no choice but to climb up to the 5th floor everyday for breakfast and sometimes for lunch and dinner too. Further, the hotel is located in a small lane where four-wheelers cannot enter! A similar bitter experience I had earlier with a Delhi hotel where the room was like a catacomb (extremely small size) and Booking.com had not mentioned about that in their Hotel profile. I think these factors like size of the room, availability of a Lift at the hotel, reachability by four wheeler till the entrance of the hotel, etc., should be verified by Booking.com before they simply include on their portal all those information the hotels provide. With these two instances, I have lost my faith in Booking.Com!!

    Staff behavior is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    8.3
    Great rooftop restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift in the building and restaurant on top floor. No problem for us but I don't remember reading any notification of this when booking. No shower curtain or door to segregate toilet so a bit of splash when showering and water drained quickly however covered most of the floor. Strange idea on quantity of toilet paper to supply guests. No problem with supplying when requested however a ridiculously tiny amount on the roll. Power outages momentarily but very quickly resolved.

    Great rooftop restaurant. Meals were very tasty, authentic and good value. Staff very willing to assist. Main desk staff spoke very good English but all staff had some knowledge of English. Good location to Ghats. Room was secure. Very clean and comfortable beds. Had no problem with wi-fi. We had to extend our stay due to delayed train and the hotel had no problem accommodating us. Coffee n tea making facilities in room were good. Minibar well stocked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    5.0
    Not up to the mark, no electricity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately when we arrived there was no electricity with no guarantee of it coming back on. So, they had a noisy generator which could be heard throughout the whole property. The generator was not strong enough to power the A/C so it would have been a hot night. Not an ideal place to come back to in Varanasi! No lights either. We waited for 2/3 hours and left.

    Welcome drink was nice. Staff were friendly and trying to help but couldn't give any real answers on power coming on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    2.5
    Will not recommend to anyone.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, stairs and resturant was dusty. Seemed like it was not cleaned for months. Infact we got them to clean our room when we checked in. The photo on the website is how the bed looks like. There is no dressing mirror it is replaced by a TV. The mirror is in the corridor. The window was sealed as the next building was only few meters away. The resturant only served vegetarian meals.

    Nothing . It was a real dump.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: