Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taj Jai Mahal Palace 5 stars

Jacob Road, Civil Lines, 302005 Jaipur, India

#20 of 345 hotels in Jaipur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere wasn't great. Staff do not seem happy. The grounds were big and lovely but our room was on the end floor and the terrace doors were a bit old and not very secure therefore we got a lot of big ants in the room.

    The omelettes were freshly made.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb hospitality, was traveling alone for the first time! Was given a tour of the property and the amenities Had a wonderful time besides the pool reading and sipping on an Australian brut

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    The food in the restaurants was excellent, in particular in the Cinnamon restaurant! Also the visual impression wad great. The pool was excellent too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is superb in every way. Only one slight annoyance on my last dAy was a staff member clearly angling for a tip and k ocked on my door so I was sure to know who he was. General Manager might want to chastise staff over this practice. I will not name the individual or the function he performed as that may cost him his job. This minor indiscretion didn't detract from the pleasure of my overall stay.

    Superb property with beautiful gardens. Excellent room facilities. Plenty of bottled water. Staff are here to meet your every need and go out of their way to assist. In particular, front of house, bar and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place in general is good. Pics of private sit out place on booking.com is totally deceptive. Do not trust those pics. In reality the sit out place is extremely small so its a shock after seeing the pics while booking and finally visiting the place. Its not even private. The fruits mentioned in the booking confirmation were not served until reminded and were not replaced the next day or on the 3rd day. Restaurants & Food - excellent. Rest hospitality in general was good. Spa is nice. Location is nice. People are nice. But becoz of deceptive pics, i have lost abt 20,480 inr. & the hotel agreed to the deceptive pics but could only give 1500 inr discount. Wow...1500 inr. Thanks...Like seriously...i stayed frm 14 may 2018 - 18 may 2018, just for info. Room no.119.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked to be charged in Rupees and they charged us un Euros which means that we lost 150 Euros for the currency exchange. We were always asled in other hotels and had no problems, but here we had this problem so be careful. The service was really nice and the cleaning person was always asking about the service and if we needed something

    The pool area and the service is amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t even have a proper First Aid box which is very sad for such a hotel and I was given room which was at the complete end.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A few occasions, slow service, getting a 2nd glass of wine, after dinner.......they were busy attending to large groups, and think I got overlooked, being on my own...

    My Room with an outside garden,the food, totally amazing staff from the Front Desk, Concierge Desk in arranging all my trips outwith Car and Driver, Guides where I was going, Housekeeping, Pool guys, Spa Ladies..........nothing was too much trouble for anyone, to make sure your stay was truly memorable....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like about this hotel!

    The beautiful palatial gardens and the quietness. The room was clean, decent sized, and exceptionally good. The laundry service was pretty amazing and decently priced!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little way out which we knew so stayed within hotel , but if wanted to could have used a taxi.

    Booked this hotel as a birthday treat for my husband for our first night in Jaipur. The staff were wonderful, booing in went smoothly, suitcases dealt with very efficiently. The room was so nice, had a garden room, had a small garden with a hedge, and picket fence. Bowl of fruit and chocolates to welcome. The prices were reasonable for a 5 star hotel. We ate at the hotel restaurant, cinnamon restaurant, staff so friendly and food very nice. Had cocktails at the bar which were very nice, once again service wonderful. Used the facilities at the pool which were very clean. The hotel had a wedding and a conference going on so was busy, but did not impact on our stay. Dance entertainment in the evening which was pleasant. Used hotel car to move to our next hotel the next day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange pool half a meter deep. Surrounding highways spoil a bit the impression.

    Great old colonial style place with fantastic personnel and very good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff are far too pushy for tips, particularly st the restaurants, which is surprising for such an establishment. Service very much depends on the staff member, some are great but some are rather miserable.

    Comfortable bed. Room tastefully decorated. Beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints and we would definitely stay again! If i were to be picky, some very minor improvements could be made such as the ability to dim lights and restaurant staff to be just a little more attentive (we noticed sometimes cutlery etc. missing, tables not cleared promptly and staff sometimes not quite as attentive as they could have been). But we were comparing to the Leela Palace and Fairmont Hotel we had just come from (Leela is more 6-7 star) but overall everything was perfect! Jiva Spa was a very lovely facility, but I had a somewhat average experience which was a little disappointing. I think the treatments could have been a little better/higher standard given its a 5-star palace.

    The palace is truly beautiful! We received a memorable warm welcome & wonderful staff who went out of their way to make our stay extra special. They accommodated all our requests with ease & went above and beyond to accomodate our late checkout request as we had a late flight! They gave us a 2 x night complimentary upgrade to a suite for our special occasion & made our special royal destination dinner truly something to remember! Everything was absolutely wonderful and we truly enjoyed our 3 x night stay during Holi 2018 ~ Thank you for looking after us so well!!! xx

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service is skin deep. Lots of polite bowing and scraping, but when it came to actual delivery not good. We had to complain about our service at breakfast on our first morning. We were essentially ignored, had to get up twice to get coffee, the jam pots were open and half used and overall the quality of food not great. However after complaining things went the other way. The staff were all over us, to an extent where it became annoying. It is impossible to use the pool as it is used as a bath for the huge number of pigeons and the surface is covered with feathers and excrement. Finally you don't actually get to use the grounds. Of the 3 nights we were there there were huge weddings which meant most of the grounds were cordoned off. Also they became noisy building sites. The weddings were actually not noisy and a joy to watch but the setting up and dismantling very disruptive. Ask how manay weddings they have on before you book.

    The room was lovely and really well equipped. The grounds are lovely (but see comments below) and the property looks superb. Going in you are given a garland, rose petals are thrown over you and your a made to feel really special. Check in is seamless. The Italian restaurant is wonderful and I paid more for much worse meals in London.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall is a little small for a Taj hotel. The entertainers need to be monitored. They tend to be commercial and ask for tips very blatantly. Also sell the wares ... it should be done more discreetly ... it’s sad ... Also due to some event being set up they had used ugly plastic screening , in the beautiful lawns .... so shocking. The saloon is not up to a hotel standard.

    Design and decor of the hotel was nice. They had some lovely local entertainment in the evening. The quality of food was good and the staff also very good ..always smiling and polite. The room was pretty

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delayed check-in (Took almost 45 mins)

    Great hospitality, the morning breakfast spread was very good, and ofcourse the famous Aslam Tea (Aslam is a team member at Taj Jaipur, whose hospitality is absolutely superb)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit patchy even after upgrading to premium service but the premium fee was not charged when I mentioned the quality to the lobby manager.

    Beautiful heritage hotel and gardens. Usual impeccable Taj service. Lovely room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were small and not that comfortable to sleep on. Unfortunately I got sick with gastro while staying here - not sure if it’s food or water related.

    Friendly attentive staff. Good attention to safety and security Beautiful grounds rooms were kept clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not told about internet access on checking-in. I thought they were a trifle anxious about payment and the exclusions!!!

    The rooms were comfortable. The dinner with friends was excellent and the breakfast was comprehensive. The gym was great. Immaculately maintained gardens - very nice for taking a stroll or a walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were two huge all-consuming private events going on which rather took over the beautiful grounds. First with building and banging, and then the event guests. We used Apple devices (laptop and phones) and found the wifi troublesome and slow. Concierge booked me trains tickets and said that he could only get 2nd AC as 1st AC was unavailable. Once we got tickets it turned out that we were actually booked in 3rd AC. - Not ideal really.

    Room was ok and buffet restaurant not bad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wakeup with a sound and view of Peacock. The room was great, were lucky enough to get upgrade for pool villa. Thanks to the great staff for prompt services. Spa is good but can be better on service they offer for price. Cinnamon restaurant is worth, dont miss it if you are here. You will get a better welcome and horse buggy ride if you checkin daytime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good service, great Indian restaurant, lots of complimentary entertainment at the hotel. Live flute player in the morning during breakfast, evening entertainment around sunset/dinner time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    It was such an incredible stay from the food to the facilities of the place and the staff especially Aslam. It is one of the best hotels in the world for me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    It was an “ experience” . Everything about the hotel is great. The rooms are awesome, the staff is super cool, the food is delicious. The most important thing is the essence of service that you feel in this hotel. I am definetly coming back to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and its grounds were simply stunning and a complete oasis that allows a quick escape from the bustle of the city of Jaipur after a day of touring. We particularly enjoyed breakfasting and dining on the terrace overlooking the garden. The morning flute player created a wonderful ambience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a really comfortable stay. Fantastic hotel with great massage facilities. The hotel really made us feel welcomed and looked after us. Food was good too! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the worst service is what we remember the most from this beautiful hotel. Staff are nonchalant when not pushy to sell extras or to get a tip. At breakfast nobody showed guests to a table so there were constantly people sitting down at tables that were already taken but guests were by the buffet. Even when guests were standing around looking for a free table staff didn't really care. Dirty dishes were put down next to the till and reservation area and left for a long time. Highlight was when one of the staff took a tea spoon from this pile of dirty dishes, wiped it on his apron, placed it on a saucer and served it with the tea to the guest behind him (who had his back to him). And this right in the middle of the breakfast area. Never seen anything like it in a budget hotel in my life! The security staff told us a tuk-tuk to Amber Fort would take 3 hours because they wanted to sell us a taxi. It took us about 40 minutes.

    The decor, the grounds, the setting and the room were excellent. We loved to play badminton. Cinnamon was superb food and great service, definitely the highlight of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting a royal touch in a palace hotel. Rooms were small. Sit out provided didn’t have any privacy. Pics on the website were misleading. Definitely not worth 20 k per night without complementary breakfast.

    Staff was very good. Cleanliness was good. Swimming pool and children’s area was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free still water at the restaurant as it is free in the rooms but 200 rupees a bottle in the restaurant!

    The staff were so welcoming and friendly, made you feel really at home. The hotel itself was magical, everything I think of when I dream of India. We saw dancers, monkeys, elephants, the whole works!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is a very large and not new so it has a slightly shabby feel in some of the remoter areas.

    Delightful staff and customer service, they upgraded me when I commented that the outside sitting area was rather badly maintained. Excellent verandah restaurant . Main parts of the hotel are well maintained. Beautiful pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is perfect for people on vacation. Do not check in with a business hotel mentality. The service is timely as they want to make you feel welcomed and not rushed. They encourage you to walk around, offer drinks,freshness towel,garland and a warm hearted welcome at check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double charge of taxes for ticket bought by them. Not a good service. Increased 33 percent cost of ticket if i had made on my own.

    Room. Restaurant food, waitress. Housekeeping service. Private Tour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not understand the meaning of HOT, VERY HOT, GARAM, BAHUT GARAM etc! Very HOT milk was Luke warm , could do a "bottoms up" 😔😢! Steward on breakfast time did not take me seriously when I mentioned " am medically allergic to EGGS" ! On 28th Aug when I entered the breakfast room eggs were being prepared next to the door in a closed AC room! I must have taken couple of steps inside and I was gasping for breath, I ran out of the room! Complained to the steward on duty of the smell " he snickered and said am hearing this for the first time"! I came out and sat outside with my friend ! The next best thing the steward did was open the door so that the outside area also smelt of the eggs preparation ! I ordered for HOT milk with turmeric & honey separately ! What I got was absolutely lukewarm/cold milk! I returned it in front of the steward and requested him to ask the waiter to serve me VERY HOT milk! Again the milk came in a cup and I took a spoonful of the milk in front of the steward and informed him that it is NOT hot! If I can take a spoonful without burning my tongue then it is definitely not hot! But the steward insisted it is hot and I left the breakfast area without eating anything at all ! It was going to be a long day as my friend and I were visiting all the temples starting from Amer temple, Kanak Vrindawan, Govindji ( city palace), khole ji Hanuman, Tarkeshwarji Mahadev, Jharkhand temple (Vashali ) etc ! Am very disappointed with the attitude of the staff ! Only persons who impressed me was Ms Misbah ( check in) and Chef Pankaj Kumar both Very pleasant and helpful personalities! Gold inner circle membership - 101010097863 Hope my next stay (if it happens) would be a better and pleasant ! Thank you Kavita Sinha

    The Long walk to the room - 218 😂

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety at the buffet

    Staff was fantastic- welcoming and accomodating. Special mention for Misba and Aslam who went out of their way to make out stay memorable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had one of my best customer experience at the Jai Mahal! Thanks for a great reception and your fantastic customer service! Comfortable and spacey rooms equipped with anything you might need. Also a small playground for children. I definitely want to visit Jai Mahal again and I recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the staff members and their services.... they treated us like kings and queens. The property was wonderful it is constructed really well and staff was icing on the cake . Must stay if anyone goes to Jaipur and want to feel special ...❤️❤️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not professional & construction going in some parts of the hotel which disturbs the peace & comfort, breakfast was very average.

    Location is superb, property is well maintained & lots of open space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff and Hotel was amazing. The staff are so friendly and helpful and often went out of their way to help you. I have never received such excellent service as I did at Taj Mahal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather of course!😊 In May it is quite hot!

    Extra accommodating staf! They even bought me safety pins when I requested! The restaurant made special food on our request! Breakfast was amazing a00 91 89394 57474nd the hot food was very tasty!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Jaipur is a busy City but shops and restaurants are far apart. Only Uber and the hotel driver could get one to place and the latter was the only choice for shopping. . There was only one shop on the hotel grounds.

    The Masala Chai was excellent. The staff was very helpful! One evening the hotel provided ethnic dancing which was very entertaining. Most mornings there was a flutist playing, which was delightful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in the Cinnamon restaurant is extremely expensive, and it is absolute crap. We took Tali and I should say it is a trap. No one else was there in the restaurant when we went for the dinner, and for next 1 hour, I didn't see anyone coming in. That tells you how good the food is. I have a feeling they served us the items from Marble Arch buffet, because I have seen similar/same items in the buffet, next day in the Marble Arch. The property should think one more time, before allowing loud celebrations in the lawn. The second day of our stay, there was a happy hour celebration of doctors until 10:00 pm, which was very loud. In my opinion, property's outdoors ambiance gets 5 stars, 5 stars for room cleanliness, 3 stars for the room size, 2-3 stars for the food, restaurant and hotel staff. Overall, I will give 3 stars for this property. Taj has to improve the quality and service a lot more, and provide value for the money they charge, to claim 5 stars. Service should not end with the fancy welcome!

    Folk dance in the evening and flute performance in the morning. Rooms are small but clean, and property is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. The rooms are quite noisy, and since the cleaners start early in the morning, this wakes you up when you would like to sleep in.

    The hotel is in an old palace and lovely to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in a beautiful historical building. There is a very good but quite expensive Italian restaurant there. They import ingredients and the quality is really good. We stayed at the weekend and Friday-Saturday there were big weddings happening at the hotel. Might be a bit noisy for some guests. But was fine for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely superb service in all respects - fantastic staff, great facilities, excellent food. It was our son's second birthday while we were there and the hotel treated him like a prince. We had initially booked into a different hotel in Jaipur which was charging a lot more money per night for a really bad service. We decided we couldn't stay there and headed to the Jai Mahal Palace instead. It was the best decision we could have made.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't get the requested rooms - took them a long time to confirm and provide the requested room. Also painting the room door during the stay was not nice to put up fresh paint smell.

    Service & Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beauty spa was very very basic. The pedicure was basic, but the price reflected this. It was incongruous to the hotel.

    Breakfast was great, staff very friendly and helpful. Gautam, who looked after the pool area couldn't do enough for the guests - lovely to our children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi was probably the worst we experienced in our two weeks in India in seven different hotels. The staff were a bit thin on the ground perhaps as they had two very large private functions on in the evening.

    The room was spotless as you would expect for a top end hotel. The bed very comfortable. Sadly we had an early start so missed breakfast but they packed us up an amazing feast to go.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room did not have a window that opens, only artificial ventilation. There was no kids' club or books to borrow or games to play for the children, I regretted I did not prepare for this.

    The staff were extremely friendly to us as well as to the children. Children liked the daily puppet and dance shows. The flute playing at breakfast time was very intoxicating. We were given plenty of water in our room. The grounds were peaceful and lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing....or maybe the cost of the wine....expensive.

    Everything was magnificent particularly ALL the staff who couldn't do enough for you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price as on booking.com is not in line with the facilities of the property, both rooms and common areas. Everything is very basic and extremely outdated. The photos on booking.com do not correspond with the reality. This hotel is not at all luxurious, on the contrary. This is a 3 star hotel at best... with prices of a 5 star...

    The staff are exceptional. The management accommodate immediately when there is a problem. The food is good quality, also the buffet. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .The beautifull palace with the excellent service makes the hotel unforgetable. The stafe was excellent and made us feel special. We would like to thank for their warm hospitality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While four-night stay ruined by incessant evening music from a series of huge wedding parties. Beware of this if you want to sleep before 1am

    Staff courtesy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The initial room given to us was next to the service lift which was going all night, when we ran a bath the water was brown, it took the maintenance staff an hour to correct the problem and only after a second reminder, we asked to be moved and were but not until we return to the hotel in the evening even though we were assured it would take place during our tiki e away, it then took an hour or more to get the luggage, the room was worse in that it was on the junction of two corridors and a stairs. I accept that someone has to have these rooms, but having come from the lake palace hotel in Udaipur which was exceptional in every way i would have thought that they would have been kinder to us. it seemed as we were not Indian we were not important enough, the desk staff gave us no indication of where the facilities were or how to locate them, given the cost of this hotel i was extremely disappointed in what transpired , when i questioned the staff, they reluctantly gave me the one breakfast free-

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff extremely professional and friendly, large well appointed rooms with great decoration building with a real history and great general feeling

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom area could be better planned. Too much space taken up with bathtub and therefore small shower section. And would like a water jet near the commode. In the age of conservation and water shortage would suggest removal of tubs !

    Superb personalised service from check in to check out . After a minor blip at our first meal we could not fault the staff and great effort was made to see to all our needs. Special mention for Sant our room attendant who created the most amazing towel art and to Aslam at the all day dining who ensured we were well fed and happy at meal time. Thanks to the entire team for their dedicated and joint efforts to make this a memorable visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot complain.

    We liked the hotel a lot and is prepared to go again some time. The staff in the reception and the staff in the dining area were excellent, looking after us very well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive. Also we were forced into taking the so called gala New Year's evening. This was unfair as we have two children under 11 and we had no intention in attending a techno party for New Years. Also the cost for such dinner was astronomical. Finally, as if to add insult to injury, the DJ together w playing terrible music unsuitable for families, she got the time of midnight late!!

    Great old palace.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall Service was shocking for a luxury hotel charging $600 per night Allocated downgraded room Powdered milk and tea bags Restaurants poor quality food Pool no heating

    Omlettes at breakfast, location and the wedding at hotel during our stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool a bit cool

    The Cinnamon restaurant was excellent and Rajesh the chef was knowledgeable friendly and very enthusiastic in guiding us through the extensive menu.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, room for improvement

    Everything was just perfect, felt the true palace experience, it felt real the ambience... Provided early check in together with room upgrade to suite, recommend a drive in classic hotel car or horse and carriage. Friendly staff all round. Lovely weather this time of year!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the rooms are a bit small but cosy

    perfect service.Excellent food.beautiful hotel with a huge garden with a large pool, well equipped gym with billiard room and ping pong, good spa, children playground and playhouse,puppet show, traditional dances in the evening.hotel provides drivers for sightseeing and shopping at a good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new overhead metro line is very close to the edge of the property so be careful when choosing a 'City View' room. Our original room had opaque glass in the window and was very dark - the staff however were lovely and moved us to a 'Garden View' room which was ideal.

    A charming property with superb gardens and some great restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here for 3 days at the end of October. What a fabulously tranquil place in the heart of a busy bustling city. The staff were so attentive and friendly, especially Aslam and Mool Chand in the restaurant, my kids still talk about them!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How helpful the staff was... out train into the city was late by 6 hrs and to my surprise at midnight our hotel still had our driver at the station to pick us up safely and get us to the hotel! It was a great start to a great stay with such an amazing staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just ideal.

    Perfect in so many ways and extremely pleasant staff and attentive management, extremely good food, excellent rooms, great grounds - a palace indeed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought that the hotel was overpriced. Paid breakfast, expensive dinner.

    Very nice heritage hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taj hospitality at its best! The staff, the property, the service, amenities, everything was great. Try out their Spa service, really relaxing. All in all, they made our honeymoon and the Jaipur stay memorable :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff asking for positive feedback a little too often but the service was wonderful. The Indian restaurant was more catered for tourists and so the curry was very mild.

    Beautiful grounds and lovely service. Couldn't ask for more in a hotel. Very clean. Lovely to sit outside and have a few drinks and watch the traditional dancing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No interconnecting rooms for families. Also booking.com are generally very week on providing correct information regards family rooms/ beds etc.

    Very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite had no window to the outside to let in natural light

    The lovely large gardens and the very friendly staff. A haven from the chaos outside the gate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) I would have expected hands howers in the bathroom given a large clientele is from India and its all environmental friendly option.2) A twin bad option should come with a large twin bed sized mattress not two single mattress joint together 3) Wifi speed should be improved, specially in the business center 4) Most of the door-men, room cleaners were very polite but they all expect a tip (one could make out from their expressions or behaviour), which could be irritating at times. 4) The young chap manning the travel desk was not very attentive and kept on looking at his mobile

    1) Amazing breakfast 2) Great service and hospitality 3) Very supportive for a late check out and early check in 4) Room was cleaned multiple times during the day 5) I really loved the gesture of putting a cake with a candle in our room being my anniversary

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I mentioned the breakfast choice is a bit limiting and they have taken on the suggestion and hopefully will see more in the future!

    The property is very beautiful with nice garden and interior decor. The room is comfortable and spacious. And the hotel has this specially designed hand blocked painted bedding which is simply beautiful! Every morning sitting at the garden restaurant for breakfast is a treat. The greatest thing of all is their team. The people there are always smiling, helpful and they are so warm! I would like to thank Ashton Sir for the warm welcome and story about the hotel transformation , Exe Chef Amendra , Indian chef Danish and Sous Chef Naman for the great food, Mukesh Sir and his team of people like Bhanu , Sanchin who serves me every morning at breakfast. And the great front desk concierge like Sankalp and Sujata who arranged things for me and give warm welcome everytime I am back in hotel!! I will definitely stay there again ❤️

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel. One of the best hotels I've stayed in! Excellent service! Excellent food! Everyone was so accommodating, friendly, courteous!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Private Sit-out
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was allocated room 122. This room did not have a side table on one side of the bed

    Everything is going for this hotel The food, cleanliness, staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner spread in the buffet was very limited. More non-veg options need to be added.

    Good experience of Rajasthan. The complementary folk dance and puppet shows were good. Quality of food was very good. Very committed and cordial staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Taj Jai Mahal Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: