Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maidens Hotel New Delhi 5 stars

7, Sham Nath Marg, 110054 New Delhi, India

#4 of 611 hotels in New Delhi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was a little bit expensive but the food quality was good.

    The hotel had a really high quality service. In the restaurant the waiters were polite and helpful. I was asking for a camomiée tea which they say it was not available but later they managed to get one for free. Altought it is an old building the rooms are modern and well equipped. The hotel is located close (200 m)to the Civil Line metro station. It is also recommended to spend the hot afternoon at the poolside when free ice tea and frozen fruits were served.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts needs renovation. Breakfast was not great.

    Great building from 150 years ago. When you are walking at late evening (everywhere is quiet) you feel you are living in a historical Palace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have a gym which is a plus but my husband was disappointed with the quality of the gym equipment.

    We liked almost everything about this hotel. The staff were excellent as were the charming well equipped rooms. It is in a great location about 200m from the Metro so easy access to the hustle and bustle of Delhi yet set in a peaceful garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast spread is very little.

    A an amazing property with one of the best staffs. Everything was taken care off to the tiniest bit. Staff is very well mannered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing is if the TV screen can be bigger it would be great , as the distance between Sofa and TV being very large ( due to very spacious room ) - bigger screen would be better suitable .

    Personalised Service . Very courteous staff . GM comes to meet and asks to contact is there is an problem during the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is excellent

    Their service did impress me alot. The manager was so nice and he took good care of my stay in the hotel. And my room was upgraded. Can say nothing, just excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ask for too many things at breakfast which weren't provided - spoon with coffee, bowl for cereals, butter etc. Seemed like hard work. Eggs were undercooked.

    Very beautiful hotel, high 5* Indian standard as expected, large room with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was really expensive and what is worse was really below expectations During 10 days in india we spent time in other 5 star hotels and their breakfast were really superior in quality,quantity,variety

    we got a very good rate for this excellent, comfortable hotel and the staff was extremely kind.Charming the rooms and the historic building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were exceptionally spacious and location is reasonably close to Old Delhi and North Delhi by taxi. Location is situated across some convenience stores and hairdressers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilets didn't have the hand jet wash to suit Indian customers. However, the engineering staff was accommodative to fit them within the hour which was great.

    The Masala Omellete with cheese made per request was very yummy. The patio of the restaurant was nice with the peacock occasionally making a stroll.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no windows in 90% of the rooms, even in the deluxe suite. The oy windows are to the common hallways and they are stained for privacy... The only exception is the premium suite.

    The overall sraycwas great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two restaurants within easy walking distance.

    High quality historical hotel. Close to - 250m - metro station. Very comfortable. Staff most helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We rarely stay at 5 Star hotels because we find them poor value, with condescending staff and guests and the last holdouts against free WIFI, water and boarding pass printing. However, after trekking in Sikkim, we wanted a little luxury and we got it at Maidens. It is a truly fabulous hotel, with great, friendly staff, terrific food and wonderful ambiance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed tens of hotels around the world, some cheap, some ultra luxury but Maidens was the best. Cause it delivers what it promises at best. Amazing building, very silent and clean, great staff. I enjoyed every second of my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the dining area was bigger with better food option for a 5 star property the seating was cramped.

    The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. we were surprised with a cake to celebrate our anniversary. The property was very pretty and luxurious and well maintained considering it is some 140 years old. we got a free upgrade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although great choice of food, the restaurants are at higher price end.

    This hotel feels like stepping into a 5 star hotel in the 1950s. It is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in following combination of attentive staff, large rooms, great housekeeping teams (thanks Akash!) and great choice of food. We even extended our stay for one more night as we really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks could be cheaper as there didn’t seem anywhere else nearby to be able to do eat so it felt a little overpriced with no alternative.

    Lovely garden area at the back away from the noise of the city. The room was huge with plenty of space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Thank you for a lovely, restful stay!

    Had an excellent stay here, glad I booked it. The bed was super comfortable, the facilities in general were lovely, the breakfast menu was great and the staff couldn’t do enough for you, from the front desk to room service and housekeeping- they were just wonderful. Would not hesitate to book here again next time I’m in Delhi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the Hotel is an heritage property, it's required an on-going maintenance in order to keep their 5 star property value.

    We were happy with the upgraded deluxe room. The overall food variety was good. Breakfast and dinner buffet is a great mix of food choices with a range of traditional Northern Indian cuisine and a corner of western and continental platters. The entire service is very attentive and polite, especially the Hotel and Restaurant Manager who helped us to upgrade our room and makes our stays more comfortable. The Executive Chef is very creative too and wow us with a fusion Pizza topped with chicken tikka and light mint sauce. We recommend this property to anyone who are stopping for a few days in New Delhi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They first put me in a room with no windows to the outdoors. I couldn’t stay in it and they did find another room when I asked

    The service was excellent and the historic architecture was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Staff were very accommodating to organize a late check out and late check in.Very helpful with the process and welcoming.Rooms are very spacious-there was a brief issue with the hot water which was addressed and fixed promptly.breakfast buffet was extensive. The whole building is beautiful and sits in a little park like environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee is lousy for a TOP place like this, and the fruits I find better at the market place than in the hotel. Our room was big, but I missed windows to the outside world, like the garden or so. I would love to come again.

    The property itself with the amazing garden, pool is fab! And it's so conveniently located, close to the Delhi Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel building is quite nice. We had booked the hotel for our anniversary. They upgraded us to a deluxe room and sent us complimentary food on our anniversary night. Staff is very friendly and nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outside of New Delhi but the hotel’s plus points more than make up for it.

    I booked the hotel last minute and I was so happy I did. The colonial property has bags of character and charm. The pool was gorgeous and I felt very relaxed. But the icing on the cake were the charming and attentive staff who went well above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable - nothing was too much trouble. This was my first stay in India and it was a fabuolous introduction to the country - I’d like to thank the Manager and all the staff for their wonderful welcome. I cannot recommend the property enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. No downsides whatsoever.

    Everything. Every aspect of this hotel was superb. Beautiful building, luxurious room, very friendly and efficient staff. A thoroughly classy establishment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool was undergoing annual maintance but was not pool weather so not really an issue

    Exceptional Service In a calm oasis in Old Delhi, very close to the Metro so handy for travel to and from the airport and for sightseeing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was under repair though.

    Staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful, especially because my luggage was delayed by the airline. They were always willing to help. Very close to metro station, civil lines.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay at the Maidens hotel was simply excellent. The hotel is centrally located and has great colonial charm. The staff is very competent and extremely helpful. We will certainly stay at the Maidens again when we return to Delhi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not very cool & we found the room hot, but as it was January the local people thought it was very cold.

    Large room, nice breakfast. Colonial ambiance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Major mess up in booking a car to collect us to bring us to the hotel. The hotel sent the driver to the wrong station and we were left stranded in the middle of the night. Profuse apologies received but they failed miserably to follow our written instructions.

    This is an excellent hotel with exceptional staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great spacious room with high ceiling in a historical building. Super clean. Greta staff and service. The breakfast by the court yard is the best. Very convenient to travel in Delhi, the metro is just 200 meter away. I spent 5 nights in the hotel. The final day with a midnight departure flight, they arranged a free room for me to rest and wash out for a few hours after I returned from sightseeing in Delhi in the afternoon. That was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We overslept the breakfast =)

    Close to Red Fort. Nice Indian style greeting at the check-in. We booked this hotel for New Year night. They served a dinner outside, in a lovely decorated garden. We also got a free room upgrade. The staff and service provided was just great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the ground floor need refurbishment from the scratch, there is no place for a room like that in this kind of hotel.

    The room we got upon arrival did not meet our expectations, was on ground floor, shabby without any windows outside and no external light, they upgraded us to a suite on the 3rd floor, it was great, the staff were extremely nice and the hotel GM is very professional and understanding. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty in controlling room temperature, most waiters not properly trained to work in a 5 star hotel

    The cleanliness of the hotel, the design of the bathroom, breakfast, The Curzon Restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    This hotel has everything for tourists particularly first timers in Delhi. It provides a safe haven away from the mad traffic and hoards of people just outside the gates. The location is in a different part of town from the other 4 and 5 star hotels, giving the visitor an opportunity to experience the rustic parts of the city. On approach there were many monkeys sitting on the pavement! A real gem . We stayed over New Year and attended their Gala Dinner which was held in the beautiful garden, it was fantastic. The food was excellent and service second to none. The restaurant food was wonderful and in room dining also was spot on.. On arrival, the hotel arranged for their driver to pick us up from the airport. I would highly recommend this from a personal safety aspect and he was an excellent driver. During our stay he took us around Delhi to many tourist attractions and also to Old Delhi which was chaotic and included a rickshaw ride to the spice market because the traffic was so heavy. On check out their driver also took us to our next destination in Alwar, which was a 4 hour drive. It was worth every rupee to arrive safely. So many thanks to the staff at The Maidens Hotel for making our stay so marvellous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management and staff were on hand at all times to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The hotel is situated very near to the Red Fort. It is very easy to book transportation daily and there is also a nearby and convenient metro station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was excellent. The grounds were beautiful and the service was fantastic. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay in Delhi and I hope I can stay here again during my next visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing colonial 50s 60s decorates hotel. Rooms sparsely decorated but lovely and spacious. The grounds are amazing which we wish we had more time to spend time in. Sikh Chef whose name I wish we could recall prepared an amazing Christmas Eve dinner spread.. service was slow a little in the restaurant..our only complaint.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying at Maidens hotel was a unique experience, and rating it 10/10 doesn't seem enough. From the beautifully maintained, colonial architecture that takes you back a 100 years to the impeccable service by the wonderful staff, this is a place you can not miss. We were upgraded to a suite, and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment there. The hotel is very close to the yellow metro line which will take you to Old Delhi if you wish to try public transportation. Simply amazing, will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is beautiful, maintained in its original condition. It is tastefully decorated. The rooms are very comfortable and the shower was amazing. We ate in the Indian restaurant and the food and service was great. All the staff in the hotel were amazing, very helpful. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic from airport, which was not hotel's fault. Traveling at rush hour at night is a mess in Delhi.

    Service was tremendous. The staff responded and was more than helpful with my numerous questions and requests. The food was delicious. Rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Group
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Everything, the staff especially and their willingness to serve with a smile, I belong to an aristocratic family and it took me back to my grandfather's days where the staff was trained to be like this

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality (buffet lunch and breakfast)could have been better. It didn’t match what use to be served in the now closed for renovation Oberoi on Mathura Road, New Delhi.

    I was upgraded to a large spacious deluxe suite and hotel has a charm of an old bygone era. A great place to be away from Delhi’s hustle and bustle. A historic charm pervades this place. Very attentive staff and very helpful. Being a small property allows a very good personal touch and service to be developed with guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very quiet room (as we requested), staff very kind with us when arrived in the evening. Breakfast is very good, unfortunately we did have time to use the facilities of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pick up service and process needs to be improve.

    A great heritage boutique hotel with excellent service. Hotel Manager Mr Puneet Kapoor was extremely professional and put in extra effort to make up for the shortfall in pick up service arranged.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Quiet hotel. Conveniently located near the metro station. Very spacious room, clean, comfortable bed, quality Indian cuisine in the buffet and very friendly and helpful staff. All very correct.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel rooms need a little upgrade though though ours was still comfortable. Overall, a highly recommended hotel.

    The Maidens is a beautiful , old fashioned, colonial,style hotel which provides a warm and courteous welcome. All staff were most helpful. The room, although perhaps in need of a little more attention to decorative detail, was large and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, eaten in the wonderful gardens. Truly a welcome oasis from the noise and bustle of Delhi. Also well situated for Metro although quite a way from centre and major historic areas of Delhi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a nice vintage hotel. The normal rooms are also really big and spacious. Bigger than all others to be honest. The staff was helpful and really polite. Had a great time there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    very comfortable rooms with extra large beds. Food was very nice although range was limited compared to other properties I have stayed in in India. Large ground with pool with lovely old colonial era buildings. Close to metro train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very relaxed introduction to India. Clean and quiet room, courteous and helpful staff and tasty, plentiful breakfast options. Close to the metro. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure. Everything positive.

    Hotel has a lot of character, staff very attentive, food excellent. Spacious room with good facilities. Look forward to returning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very far from most major attractions and good markets. The garden was tiny and although the room was spacious, it had one window overlooking the corridor.

    The staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simply amazing! There is a very good reason this hotel does not have one bad rating, it is because you just can't fault it! Beautiful facilities and room, set in between amazing gardens and grounds. Staff are simply wonderful as well, especially the manager who organised a complementary breakfast pack on our last day as he knew we were leaving the hotel early. Will definitely head back there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    This is a beautiful heritage hotel in a great location. The metro is 200 metres from tge hotel. EVERYTHING about this hotel is good. The staff are so professional and kind , they can not do enough to make your stay memorable. We booked a private car to take us to Agra , staying overnight and then on to Jaipur. The driver was careful and so very courteous. It was just great. Thank you Maidens hotel for everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room price very good value for money, extras were a little on the pricey side.

    Stunning old colonial building, beautifully maintained to the highest standards. Staff made every effort, pool delightful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are excellent value, but everything else is overpriced eg restaurant, drinks, taxi to train station (the taxi from the airport felt like good value considering the distance and waiting etc). You are much better off eating around Connaught Place, which I assume is still overpriced, but half price compared to hotel and same quality.

    Excellent location with only a couple of minutes walk to the metro. The staff recommended the metro and it was definitely the most efficient way to travel. The pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved everything.

    Already posted a review for our first two nights at this fantastic hotel. Had a fabulous second stay for our last three nights during our India 'Golden Triangle' trip and loved every minute. Could not have felt more spoilt if we had been royalty. Mr Kapoor and his team could not do enough to make our stay special and memorable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing. Having to leave Maidens to come home.

    My wife and I have recently returned from a trip of a lifetime to India, where we had the good fortune to stay at Maidens hotel (Oberoi) New Delhi. We also travelled independently to Agra and Jaipur, but it was at Maidens Hotel (Oberoi) where we were treated like royalty. Not one member of their staff could have done more for us, the service was exemplary, always being met with a smile, from the doorman, the reception staff and management. Mr Kapoor has a magnificently trained staff team who go that extra mile to accommodate and afford guests the most luxurious comfort a hotel can offer. We have travelled extensively worldwide but never have we felt so “cared for” as at Maidens. The dining room is a complete culinary delight offering food for guests to meet all tastes from around the world. Amundeep is the master chef in this wonderful establishment. His food is top class whether Indian, Chinese or European. He even presented me with a happy birthday celebratory chocolate cake and a WELCOME back cake on our return to Maidens. Incidentally the breads he and his team bake are a delicious accompaniment with any meal and their speciality ice cream with Rose petal flavouring was totally out of this world. It’s a very relaxed dining room which Deepak and Rohan and their team serve to perfection. They were so friendly and efficient it was a delight to have meals there. The morning pancakes were fab. We often talked of our next day’s adventures with Rohan whose local knowledge was invaluable. Our suite was luxurious and very welcome following our daily travels, so clean with quality fixtures and fittings and the floor was beautifully polished. The comfort was home from home. The respect shown by the room staff made us feel very welcome and special. Our daily dip in the pool, which was clean and well serviced by staff, was an oasis of beauty. The buildings and grounds were immaculate and well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dark - not too much natural light comes though.

    The staff were incredibly kind and accomodating to our requests. They gave us an extra cot for a friend who didn't want to stay alone, and they held onto our bags after checkout so we could explore the city before our flight out that night. They gave us suggestions for where to go, and helped us book an airport taxi. The grounds are also beautiful and we were welcome to use them even after checkout but before our flight out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None.

    Dining services were outstanding! Best food we ever had in a hotel. Super kind staff - take care of everything... Close to the New-Delhi metro. After a long trip in the villages, it was the perfect place to finish the vacation. Very recommended!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive alcohol but that's par for the course in India.

    Beautiful hotel, lovely kind staff who couldn't do enough for us. Spotlessly clean. Upgraded to suite when we complained about bed being in 2 halves.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We purchased the breakfast and dinner package, I was a little disappointed with the dinner buffet, I had hoped to choose from what was previously a great little Italian menu but the staff were wonderful and the package represented great value for money

    Super comfortable and professional hotel, an oasis in old Delhi - our second stay and will stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we were living in a more relaxed era,I would like to see a drawing room there to take afternoon tea or drinks before dinner,such as in the best London hotels,but alas most of the guests are too busy for that.

    This lovely old hotel in Old Delhi has all the charm and character of an age long gone.Within,it has most obliging staff,most comfortable large rooms,quiet and efficient air-conditioning ,constant hot water and excellent food,somewhat less.hot than Indians themselves may eat. It is within pleasant gardens,not too far from the busy metro station which can be unbearably crowded.They have good hotel cars to go to various tourist destinations and the prices for most things are fair but not cheap. Always a pleasure to be there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service provided by Maidens Hotel was beyond expectations. From the management to the concierge to front desk to the waiters, the staff is very professional and they really go the extra mile to make guests feel comfortable, content, and satisfied. Surrounded by a lush garden, the hotel is located in one of Delhi's more quiet areas, which provided a very relaxing experience after the city's hustle and bustle. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained, so with all of this in mind, I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone who visits Delhi, wheteher it is for business or pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drinks orders were sometimes confused but that's a minor niggle.

    The staff were exemplary, possibly the best I've ever encountered. Nothing was too much trouble and we were quite a demanding bunch as a couple of us swapped rooms (not that there was anything wrong with them but for personal reasons). The pool was like a little oasis and the rooms were huge. Beds and pillows were fantastic. Food was high quality with a good selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The croissants. The price for coffee and tea. The price for the food at the restaurant - too expensive. Buffet - ridiculous price.

    The croissants were dry and heavy. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to get to the gym you have to pass through a funny smelling corridor.

    Nice heritage hotel very close to Civil Lines Metro Station. Property is surrounded by gardens and there is a beautiful pool for guests use. Staff is very kind and attentive to customers needs. Good breakfast and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym is very small and has no views or large windows. It would be nice if they had an area to do yoga and stretches. Only 2 women working in the hotel while we were there, one in reception and one in the garden terrace restaurant. Really not acceptable for a 5 star hotel in 2017. We stayed in 2 different rooms, the one with a view to the front of the hotel was vulnerable to the honking noises from the street. Nothing that kept us from sleeping, but you can continuously hear them in the back. We then stayed in a larger room with no noise, but no view. Unfortunately because this hotel is over 100 years old some of the upgrades have come to the cost of the view, so they have made the glass in the rooms translucent white to block the pipes and cables outside the window.

    The staff at the Maidens is absolutely dedicated to make sure their guests are comfortable and feel welcomed. Both restaurants in the hotel are absolutely fantastic. We stayed for a week and ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel almost every day and were never disappointed. We always felt good after eating there. I'm celiac and the chef always came out to take my order and make sure it could be made gluten free. I never had any symptoms of having gluten after eating at the hotel. The pool is really beautiful. It's a very old pool very deep in one end, about 12 feet, very well maintained and surrounded by a beautiful garden. The best part of this hotel is that you feel like you are coming back to a good old comfortable place you know at the end of your day where you can relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room which was old. The hotel is in old delhi so a little far from tgr main attractions. Though the subway is very close.

    Staff more specifically the manager Puneet and the housekeeper of our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not really ideal to explore interesting sites of Delhi.

    The folks at the hotel were very welcoming and hospitable. The breakfast and dinner was simply great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were very courteous and helpful. The hotel was very clean and room was big. The metro train was just a few meters away from the hotel. Hotel is a heritage building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothign at all. Everything was good. Nothign to add.

    Simply excellent. Elegance, style, comfort, beaytiful rooms, garden and pool. Good i situ restaurant. Great staff. All praise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pricing could have been better. Drinks were far too expensive compared to the local rates.

    The staff were very attentive without fussing around us all the while.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location was remote which made it more quiet but not nearby to walk to. No ATM In hotel.

    The service and the breakfasts were exquisite. The staff was helpful and kind. The coffee was excellent and free flowing. The bouffet selection was diverse and the made to order selections were prepared perfectly. Grounds were beautiful and pool area lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very high quality colonial era hotel.. on a level with the Hay Adams in Washington DC or Raffles in Singapore. Like all Oberoi hotels, flawless

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maidens Hotel New Delhi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: