Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Rajasthan B&B and inn reviews
  4. Jaipur B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Pratap Bhawan Homestay

Reviews of Pratap Bhawan Homestay This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

A-4 Pratap Bhawan Jamnalal Bajaj Marg C-scheme, 302001 Jaipur, India

#17 of 55 B&Bs and inns in Jaipur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 17 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2020

    10
    cozy home stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing.

    -Close to the centre but quiet. -Very nice breakfast and don’t miss the dinner, all freshly cooked at the moment. -It feels like home, they take care of you and you get everything you need. They picked us up at the train station for free, even we arrived before 10am, they had the room ready and let us check in, also offered us with some snacks and coffee as we arrived tired from the train and we hadn’t had breakfast. For a very fair price they have these small details that make the differece. Don’t heasitate to book this place!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2020

    9.0
    Great Homestay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit difficult to find...

    Very nice and Clean place with great staff. Food was great.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2019

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice welcome when we arrived, easy check in. Initially we booked for 2 people but it was no problem to add an extra bed to the room. The AC was a bit loud but working. The room itself was good, the bathroom big and clean. Only the shower head was a bit lose and seemed to fall off soon. The terrace is nice to relax. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    9.6
    Relaxing and beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tuk til drivers often could not find their way to the address

    Lovely hospitality and evening meals

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    9.6
    A lovely comfortable place to stay, where nothing is too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tuk tuk drivers had difficulty in finding the place but got there in the end. Perhaps some directions for them in Hindi (not all could read western script) on the back of the business card along the lines of 'on the east side of the railway crossing by the water tower', would be helpful? While speaking of railway lines, yes it is close and the train drivers, like all drivers of motorised vehicles in India love to use their horn (to excess) and while I can't understand why a train driver needs to sound his horn so often or in such long blasts, we didn't have a disturbed night because of this. But ear plugs were provided just in case!

    We ate dinner in each night. Beautifully home-cooked, varied, reasonable and fresh; why go anywhere else? With Prem to do the cooking, Prakash performing excellent butler duties, Himanshu as Mr Fixit for anything you want organised and a fount of knowledge for everything touristic ably supported by Deepti; there is a wonderful family feel to staying at Pratap Bhawan. The accommodation is very comfortable and we met some very interesting people around the breakfast and dinner table.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This place is very nice and located in a quiet lane, not too far from the airport and busy bazaar, since you can go around by Uber easily. We know that it's very close to the train station and some said that the noise can affect those light sleepers, (I am a very light sleeper actually), but I had no problem at all! The room is very nice. We actually stayed in three different rooms (as we travelled to different places and back to this place as our base). All rooms are beautifully decorated with enough facilities to make your comfortable stay. We love the cottage on the ground floor, separate from the main building most. Thank you for putting us there on our last night stay. The best of all is Himanshu and his wife, they are so nice and helpful. Himanshu also recommended good driver for our day trip and helped a lot with other things (and questions!) The staff is also nice and friendly. I think that really adds up to our experience. Home-cooked food is lovely. We love all the details they put in breakfast serving. You can get up every morning to see such lovely hospitality on the table. Lastly, we checked out but need to keep our baggage until late night and we were so welcomed to stay at the living area to do all the packing and waiting. Thank you again!!! We will definitely come back :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice place, welcoming and warm, nice food, very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    A clean and welcoming place. Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have travelled around the world and this place really stands out. It is a clean, welcoming, and warm place. The host is fantastic making you feel very much at home, the staff is extremely friendly, breakfast and location perfect.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing Owners- Felt like home!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Himanshu went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. He even helped us order food online and gave us advice about so many photo spots. You can tell this family cares — it was so cold and when we came back to the room one day he had put a little space heater on there for us !! Thanks again Himanshu XK Flyaway from IG

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was amazing. Very nice home stay staff and family very welcoming. We will go back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The trains running nearby may be an issue for some people but I quickly adjusted to it and quite liked it after a day or so

    I felt very relaxed there, well appointed and comfortable without being stuffy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    20/10 stay in Jaipur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thank you very much to Deepti and Himanshu for making us feel so welcome. Everything about our stay was fantastic,we felt very safe staying with our children and Himanshu kindly helped us to make our visit to Jaipur very special. We were recommended to stay by a friend who visited last year and I will be recommending it to any of my friends who are thinking of visiting Jaipur. Wish we could score 20/10😀.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    5.8
    Very average. Good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its proximity to a railway line and springy mattresses.

    It’s next to a railway line, the sound from which wakes you up at ungodly hours. Beds weren’t comfortable at all. Strange sounds either won’t let you sleep or will keep you waking up.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2019

    10
    Oasis in Jaipur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved our time at Pratap Bhawan Homestay. We stayed in the cottage which was a huge room with a fantastic bathroom and a really comfortable king sized bed. Breakfast was delicious and we also opted in for lunch one day which was so tasty. Highly recommend doing so and make sure you try Himanshu’s special aubergine curry. Himanshu and his wife were wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble including our midnight check in after a delayed train. Definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 17

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: