Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Rajasthan B&B and inn reviews
  4. Jaipur B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Pratap Bhawan Homestay

Reviews of Pratap Bhawan Homestay This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

A-4 Pratap Bhawan Jamnalal Bajaj Marg C-scheme, 302001 Jaipur, India

#16 of 77 B&Bs and inns in Jaipur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 49 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    5.8
    Very average. Good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its proximity to a railway line and springy mattresses.

    It’s next to a railway line, the sound from which wakes you up at ungodly hours. Beds weren’t comfortable at all. Strange sounds either won’t let you sleep or will keep you waking up.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    This place is very nice and located in a quiet lane, not too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This place is very nice and located in a quiet lane, not too far from the airport and busy bazaar, since you can go around by Uber easily. We know that it's very close to the train station and some said that the noise can affect those light sleepers, (I am a very light sleeper actually), but I had no problem at all! The room is very nice. We actually stayed in three different rooms (as we travelled to different places and back to this place as our base). All rooms are beautifully decorated with enough facilities to make your comfortable stay. We love the cottage on the ground floor, separate from the main building most. Thank you for putting us there on our last night stay. The best of all is Himanshu and his wife, they are so nice and helpful. Himanshu also recommended good driver for our day trip and helped a lot with other things (and questions!) The staff is also nice and friendly. I think that really adds up to our experience. Home-cooked food is lovely. We love all the details they put in breakfast serving. You can get up every morning to see such lovely hospitality on the table. Lastly, we checked out but need to keep our baggage until late night and we were so welcomed to stay at the living area to do all the packing and waiting. Thank you again!!! We will definitely come back :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    A clean and welcoming place. Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have travelled around the world and this place really stands out. It is a clean, welcoming, and warm place. The host is fantastic making you feel very much at home, the staff is extremely friendly, breakfast and location perfect.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing Owners- Felt like home!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Himanshu went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. He even helped us order food online and gave us advice about so many photo spots. You can tell this family cares — it was so cold and when we came back to the room one day he had put a little space heater on there for us !! Thanks again Himanshu XK Flyaway from IG

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    I felt very relaxed there, well appointed and comfortable...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The trains running nearby may be an issue for some people but I quickly adjusted to it and quite liked it after a day or so

    I felt very relaxed there, well appointed and comfortable without being stuffy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    20/10 stay in Jaipur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thank you very much to Deepti and Himanshu for making us feel so welcome. Everything about our stay was fantastic,we felt very safe staying with our children and Himanshu kindly helped us to make our visit to Jaipur very special. We were recommended to stay by a friend who visited last year and I will be recommending it to any of my friends who are thinking of visiting Jaipur. Wish we could score 20/10😀.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing stay, fab bed, fab shower. Lovely owner Highly recommend staying, will definitely come back if in Jaipur, don't stay anywhere else in Jaipur

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.1
    A homely atmosphere, friendly staff and good food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was very noisy so I used only the fans but it was still hot. A bit noisy in the mornings.

    I really enjoyed my stay in Pratap Bahwan hotel, the staff was helpful and the room simple but confortable. The breakfast and dinner were very good, and the bed was confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    A gem in Jaipur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simply a surprise. The owners are really welcoming, the rooms are spacious, clean and everything is set to make you feel at home. The food is home cooked and it's different from what you can find in any restaurant: simply delicious. It's nice to share the big table with the other guests. A real gem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    An excellent good value homestay in a good location in Jaipur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very happy with all aspects of the homestay. We were there in January when Jaipur is cold in the evenings and early mornings but we had electric fires in our rooms and extra quilts and were warm and comfortable.

    Comfortable bedrooms and modern bathrooms. Very helpful host and staff. We had delicious dinners on two occasions at the home stay which I highly recommend. There was a very good Indian restaurant 10 minutes walk from the homestay where we ate on two other nights. The homestay was down a small quiet lane and we could always find an auto rickshaw from the main road to get around Jaipur.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    6.3
    The staff was excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel away from interesting places and close only to a train junction- they supplied earplugs!! Room old needing renovation There was no price-list for the (ok) breakfast and (nice homemade) dinner

    The staff was excellent and friendly. Also the fact that we had breakfast/dinner in a common table giving us the chance to socialise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, comfortable place with very nice hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hosts. Very attentive staff. Very comfortable and spacious room. Bed especially comfortable. Best nights sleep in India. In a safe area. Very good restaurant nearby as well as nice hotel with nice garden.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    5.8
    Location is very good and rooms are decent, host is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear trains passing by the whole night blowing the horn permanently. You need earplugs. They say they serve signature homemade food, but it was very oily, and other Indian guests felt it was too oily for homemade food too, I wouldn’t recommend to eat here, especially after I looked into their very dirty fridge I would not eat anything there at all. You get better breakfast outside.

    Location is very good and rooms are decent, host is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    A perfect guest house in a quieter area of Delhi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners Dipi and Himanche were very hospitable and extremely helpful with tips for restaurants and with organising drivers. The accommodation was very comfortable and home cooking excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.3
    There are only 5-6 rooms so this is a small, friendly, warm place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is near a train crossing, and the horn blowing was sometimes disconcerting, but then India is a pretty noisy place.

    Deepli was super nice, very accommodating, went out of her way to help out. The dinner I had there was incredibly delicious, abundant, and an excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hosts!
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hosts! Very accommodating with food, check-in and check-out preferences. Superbly comfortable - with hosts and staff going the extra mile to make it an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    9.2
    The homestay is clean, the food is very good and we even...
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is close to the station but far from the centre of Jaipur. Better to have a car or use a taxi to move around.

    The homestay is clean, the food is very good and we even enjoyed a total body massage in our room for a very good price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Very nice place, welcoming and warm, nice food, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice place, welcoming and warm, nice food, very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was amazing. Very nice home stay staff and family very welcoming. We will go back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous. Would like to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs to 1st floor are scary for aged persons like us. Dining space is not properly cooled.

    Nice room, good ac, good bathroom. Good staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all good

    It was spacious and there was good outside space too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and family environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly

    Friendly staff and family environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.3
    I recommend this place if you have transportation. Very nice owners and staff.clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV is old and very bad quality.

    The owners of the place very nice and responsive.place is nice and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.0
    Very homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Very homely. Friendly and competent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely homestay, v good food, lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their dinners and breakfasts were excellent, and our room, their newest, was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice respite on a hot, sunny day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything

    We had options for breakfast from which to choose.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    10
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy because of the trains. The location is very near from the railway.

    Good breakfast. Very big and clean room. Nice hosts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    10
    my stay was very comfortable and the staff were really...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The address marked was not cleare and a quite difficult for Taxi

    my stay was very comfortable and the staff were really hospitlized

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    10
    Lovely host and a pleasant atmosphere.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely host and a pleasant atmosphere.Grt home food n good staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely family style welcome in a traditional villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't stay long enough

    Lovely family style welcome in a traditional villa. I took the cottage and had loads of space for myself and my friends to hang out.

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2016

    8.8
    I upgraded and took the new cottage, it was very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just a little bit too far from the centre of Jaipur to walk, but very easy to get a tuc-tuc

    I upgraded and took the new cottage, it was very comfortable with loads of space for my friends and I to sit and chat over a pre dinner beer!

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    10
    Everything was very clean and the rooms comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is the railway closeby, so be sure you have your earplugs if that might be a problem.

    Everything was very clean and the rooms comfortable. Good choice at the breakfast and you can ask for what you want. You can also ask for an homemade cooked meal, which is amazingly good! The family and staff are very friendly and helpful and can give suggestions on your sightseeing/shopping.

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2016

    6.7
    Got the basics more or less right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast uninspiring. Eggs and toast. Instant coffee. Quiet, apart from the trains approaching the crossing.

    Got the basics more or less right. Clean, decent sized room, comfy bed etc.

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2016

    8.3
    The owners were extremely friendly and made sure we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Freshly made coffee rather than instant would make breakfast more pleasurable.

    The owners were extremely friendly and made sure we were comfortable. Even travelling out to find us a bottle of beer to enjoy on the veranda. The room was comfortable and the location quiet for an Indian city, apart from when the train crosses the street just a block away.

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    8.3
    Very warm and courteous hosts;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room could have been cleaner. The bathroom also could have been cleaner. On the whole, not too bad. There is good staff but they need proper instructions how best to clean after a guest leaves.

    Very warm and courteous hosts; very flexible. My mother could not climb stairs but I had not booked a ground floor room. At a very short notice the hosts gave us a ground floor cottage and served us breakfast there!! Felt very secure

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    9.5
    Great food and loverly accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing to dislike about this place

    Great food and loverly accommodation

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    5.4
    Very helpful friendly and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not great location as near to endless train noise

    Very helpful friendly and professional

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2015

    9.2
    amazing staff amazing room and amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    amazing staff amazing room and amazing breakfast..nice place to stay at

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2015

    7.5
    clean, spacious rooms, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    clean, spacious rooms, nice staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: