Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Rajasthan hotel reviews
  4. Jodhpur hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of RAAS Jodhpur

Reviews of RAAS Jodhpur This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Tunwarji ka Jhalra Makrana Mohalla, 342001 Jodhpur, India

#4 of 149 hotels in Jodhpur

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    6.7
    Disapointing view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a deluxe room with view, but was very disapointing, we were facing a wall ( very diferent to booking photos). We asked for a room change, but they told us that the hotel was full( I checked on booking and on the hotel site and was not true).

    Great location. The Pool area is incredible. The breakfast was really good

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing! We got upgraded to the heritage suite which was absolutely beautiful. The service and all the staff members took our short stay to the next level. Hands down one of our best hotel experience! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.2
    We love this place for its design, service and location just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We find the International menu limited and not very attractive. Indian menu is great tho. All the back rooms, at the bottom of the hotel, while beautiful and amazing to enjoy during the day, have a big flaw after sunset. The lack of proper soundproofing makes the noise at night very bad, and we are not easily bothered. Cars, rickshaws honking, people shouting until 12 - 1 AM and packs pf dogs barking all night. Its either ear plugs or getting wasted to sleep well.

    We love this place for its design, service and location just next to Clock Tower. Has to be one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever seen. Lots of spots to spend the day, relax and have some drinks. All around the hotel there’s a whole set of great experiences for food, entertainment, shopping and culture.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely unique way to experience the walled city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    -Quick efficient car pickup at airport /driver pointed things out along the way. -stunning views of the Fort & just like Devigarh, a feast for the eyes -conveniently next to the historic stepwell and cute shops in the Moon House & other restored Havelis. -Has branch of Gem Palace in hotel courtyard -room 322: modern, clean, fantastic fort view -Food and service were good -sunset and the Fort view from rooftop bar -eco friendly hotel (no plastic bottles, electric tuk-tuks, water saving taps etc) -mould breaking city revitalization project -brought my Bose noise canceling headphones but didn’t use them

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    9.6
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a wedding next to the hotel when we stayed and the music was amazingly loud. Price to be paid to be within the city life I guess but the hotel staff should have told us in advance!

    Location, location, location. Fantastic rooftop dinner

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    8.3
    Beautiful , calm stay if noisy setting in a chaotic town full of hustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some European options were poor- Italian anti pasta for example very poor and staff unsure how to serve cheese plate.

    Good food selection- Indian menu excellent

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    10
    Excellent highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a stunning hotel the staff chef butler and house keeping can’t do enough for you. The hotel is located just behind the market and click tower. It’s safe to walk around and admire shops and locals.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    9.6
    What a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The local Mosque is close by and even with ear plugs the 6AM wakeup is inevitable. The surroundings are quite noisy anyway. reaching the hotel by car is complicated (our driver left us at the Clock tower and we got a Tuc-tuc to get to the hotel.

    Had the Heritage Suite 335 - Just Splendid (two levels, private patio and private terrace with a great private view of the fortress). Bathroom excellent. Food at the restaurant (for breakfast and dinner) is excellent and above local standards. Location in the center (everything is walking distance)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay st the RAAS, the ambience and view of the Fort was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were kept awake at night by music and woken by the mosque at 6.00am

    A quiet haven in a vibrant city. A lovely hotel with excellent restaurants with a heated pool and gardens.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    The property is just perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved all about Raas!

    The property is just perfectly located. The gardens and rooms are wonderfull and the staff incredible! The secret passage to the well was an unexpected jewel!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    8.8
    Perfect location, lovely gardens but noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though the hotel provided ear plugs the call to prayer at 6am from the mosque right next door to the hotel work me up every morning and I couldn’t get back to sleep.

    The gardens in the hotel are gorgeous and everywhere you go in the hotel has amazing views of the fort including sitting by the pool. Being able to just wonder straight out into the old town was great with lots of bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    Absolutely fabulous experience. Definitely on the must go again hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting is dim in the room.

    The Laal Maas was superb. The Architecture the service and the amenities ambience all out together make a fabulous experience to the 5 senses. The view of Mehrangarh. WOWOWOW

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel right in the center of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mosque is literally right next door and the noise was way more intrusive than we had anticipated and for a long time. Despite the hotel being so lovely, would have moved somewhere else if it was more than a 2 night stay.

    Fantastic hotel right in the center of the old town. Great staff, lovely food, very nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.2
    place was nice , good food, fantastic view , specially at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was located near the street and was very noisy , music was very loud impossible to sleep. Masjid was in the are and speakers are very loud , from 5-6 AM jumping from the bed because of pray - hotel staff should inform guests at the time of reservation about noise level

    place was nice , good food, fantastic view , specially at roof bar.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.5
    Bishnoi Village Tour was the best thing we’ve done during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bishnoi Village Tour was the best thing we’ve done during our 4 weeks in India. Deepak was the best guide EVER! Highly recommend and can be booked from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior design of the room is not at the same level as the building and landscape architecture

    Amazing location, stunning landscape and bulding architecture

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    8.3
    Good location , helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location , close to the market. Comfortable stay.... Staff is very helpful.. My son forgot his wallet in the room but somehow hotel was quick to send it by courier to our home...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, great location ( apart from Mosque next door ) and lovely staff, highly recommend !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could only advise clients not to be there eating at the hotel on fridays evening as the mosque next door is intentionally making an awful lot of noise. It is not the hotel's fault but it is very noisy that evening. This was really the only issue and we know this issue is not the hotel's fault.

    Loved it all, beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, great customer service, they really are very welcoming and helpful, I would definitely stay again when in Jodhpur, really really enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Would come back - while it’s price is on the high side, it’s well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The call to prayer from next door mosque is very loud and happens sporadically, changing each day. This is annoying when trying to enjoy dinner outdoors at the hotel.

    Breakfast was amazing. All of the staff were exceptional and restaurant staff went above and beyond for us! Property is a wonderful oasis in the middle of the city!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel!! We cannot recommend it enough. Stunning location, property and rooms. We enjoyed the food and the warm hospitality. The pool is heated to perfection and the spa is one of the best.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.8
    one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult to reach by car (only tuk tuks) due to traffic and speakers too loud at the nearby Mosque

    amazing structure - great view - excellent food - outstanding service

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in all ways!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel is excellent for being able to walk into the old city. Be prepared for all the sounds of the city on your doorstep but that adds to the whole Indian experience. The staff here are amazingly attentive and super friendly. And, the food is excellent with a fantastic Indian and European menu. The pool is great and the hotel ambience and style is both authentic and contemporary. It’s an oasis within the city and romantic at night being beautifully lit with the backdrop of the Fort to add a truly awesome sight. It really was a memorable experience staying here and one of the best in India so far. It’s also great that the hotel thinks about the environment within it’s operations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    Stunning designer hotel,well trained staff, professional management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they is a mosque near by that has chanting going on in the evening its not the hotels fault but maybe better sound proofing in the rooms many different prices on lots of websites

    this is a designer hotel the whole hotel has been made from beautiful red sandstone but in a modern way the staff were brilliant The central tipping is a great idea for india you have fantastic views of the fort

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Everything fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bugs are a bit annoy but we understand

    Everything fantastic!The staffs are great helpful and super friendly. We love the courtyard suite so much,and location is really wonderful can see the fort right in the hotel,the stuff even packed us two big boxes good breakfast for us when checking out really early like 4:30am to catch our train!def will come back!and this is the only hotel you need in Jodhpur

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a Muslim calling from the mosque near by a few times a day

    The hotel is beautiful! View is amazing, pool is beautiful and the staff were very kind

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Absolutely superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are only a Few things to bear in mind. There is a mosque right next door which is very loud. As early as 5 am! Many of the rooms don’t have a fort view so do ask. The rooms are very modern. None of these are complaints at all. The place is still wonderful.

    Beautifully done. Magical views. Swimming pool is amazing as was the breakfast. The staff could not have been nicer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    A wonderful luxurious place to stay with staff who really care about your every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was delicious but dinner was expensive and food itself quite average, that was my only disappointment. They should consider adding a thali style meal for solo travellers.

    Absolutely gorgeous, stylish rooms that were beautifully designed and incredibly comfortable and with a view like no other!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.1
    i requested for late checkout ( 3 pm ) but they force me to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i requested for late checkout ( 3 pm ) but they force me to leave at 12.30 pm i have already requested in my booking..but no response from hotel or booking.com

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    A dream come true.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C was a little loud.

    Our heritage room was superb, historic but not lacking any comfort or amenities. The bed was huge with comfy bed linen and pillows. The bathroom was extremely cool and had a bathtub with view on the fort. The breakfast was fantastic. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and polite. The view on the fort from the restaurant and pool area is breathtaking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    The best option to stay in Jodhpur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a small food poising issue while staying there

    The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated and everyone is super nice. The view of the fort is amazing and the location is much better than the Umaid Bhawan

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    This hotel is a great position in the city Center with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is a great position in the city Center with an amazing view on the fort. Even if it’s located in the center of the city, the hotel inside is very quiet an peaceful. Our room was big and very clean with very fast WiFi. The food of the restaurant is amazing! It’s the best food we had during our tour in Rajasthan All the staff is very friendly, professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we have experienced in our lives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was so good that we were sad to leave, completely lost after such a perfect stay

    One of the best hotels we have experienced in our lives. Adorable staff, food is great, the rooms are well furnished and the view on the fort is impressive. Some people complain about the muezzin singing from the mosque, but it adds magic to the experience and the staff gives you earplugs for the night if needed. Thank you for everything !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    We had a great stay and we can really recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and service minded staff. Mr. Subrata Bhattacharya gave a good show and introduction to the history of Taj Mahal and made us feel very welcomed. The roof top bar was good and the infinity pool nice, overlooking Agra and Taj Mahal (in the distance). We appreciated the room service and the restaurant that had a good meny and great service. Overall a very nice stay. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    The service is impeccable, the craftmanship within the room...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is impeccable, the craftmanship within the room exquisite. Intelligent design using the narrow plinth effectively, blends the new seamlessly with the old heritage structures within the property, and sensitively with those outside. And then there is THAT view of the fort that looms in magnificence in daylight and lit at night. Jodhpur from the old city in style.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.3
    Architectural gem with disappointing facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel states that it has 2 restaurants and a bar but it turned out that bar was closed and the restaurants are indeed two but serving the same menu and being serviced out of the same kitchen. The local cuisine is good but try to avoid international/non-Indian menu as on all occasions it was a big let down not meeting our expectations at all.

    The architecture of the hotel is known outside of India and it is really worth visiting if you appreciate attention to details when it comes to the construct as well as the interior design.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Extremely nice experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charming setting overlooking the fort. Vintage architecture really hits the spot. Amazingly warm and welcoming staff; special mention for Akash. Personalised care. Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Indulged in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very attentive to your every need; check in done in our room (nice touch), very accommodating in showing the room off. Bed and furnishings very comfortable and a complimentary set of ear plugs in case you are a light sleeper. Food menus were Indian or International fare all very well prepared and very tasty. Even my wife's Caesar salad was refreshed! Breakfast recommendation is the French Toast - but felt that all would be very tasty. They even got my coffee the right strength. Staff managed to find musk melon for the wife (next day) so well done guys it was really appreciated, even down to the glass of lemon water and lemon ice popsicle by the swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an oasis of calm and relaxation in the hub Bub of Jodphur. The staff was friendly and helpful and the no-tipping policy was such a weight off my shoulders after tipping my way through India! The view of the fort as you walked into the hotel grounds was one of the best ever at a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel - a must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is great.

    This hotel is simply incredible. No photos can do it justice, and we were blown away by the beauty of the property and surrounding area. The facilities are all great, with one of the nicest restaurants we experienced in India, and at a reasonable price. The views from the property, and bedroom, are breathtaking. The bedroom itself has a large comfortable bed, with an immaculate bathroom and tub. Every detail has been thought out and it is clear that much work has been put into this hotel. We only wish that we had more time to spend there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    One of the best places we stayed at in India.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best places we stayed at in India. The location is perfect (you can walk to and from the fort), the restaurant and bar are excellent. The view from our room was right on the fort. The pool is superb. The staff is incredibly professional and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    5.0
    Terrible value, poor service, decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not attentive, mattress rock hard, received food poisoning from restaurant inside the hotel. Overall, very poor value for a hotel that sells itself on being boutique. I wouldn't return.

    Excellent location and property itself is nice. Appears to have been build during a time of much excitement only to be forgotten about.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and a fabulous view but noisy with the mosque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only criticism was the fact it is next to a mosque and it was very noisy several times a day. The street noise in our room could still be heard too and luckily the earplugs helped a lot with the street noise.

    Staff were AlLL Super. The view of the fort especially from the roof bar was fabulous. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Oasis of luxury in Jodhpur Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, except the noise from outside but then we already knew about it when we booked

    The magnificent view of Mehrangarh fort, the luxury and calm it offers from the noise outside, the food, the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel - shame about the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked a Luxury double room and expected a 1st or 2nd floor room as illustrated on Booking.com's website. We were given a garden room and I felt we had been 'down graded' and mislead. Reception staff hopeless.

    Great rooftop bar and an excellent spa. Restaurants are good, breakfast a bit limited. Very nice ambience in the evening with all the lights in the garden/pool area. The rooms are nice with a good bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Luxury, comfort, style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Touts in the town hanging around the hotel pretending to work at the Raas "hi remember me I work at the Raas and served you breakfast - can I show you the best shop....." tricks for the trusting guest.

    Lovely staff, spotless room and beautifully lit everywhere. Central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    7.1
    To much money for what it is
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel over prized. People seem a bit unskilled and lack of service

    Food was very very nice and so was the people in the restaurant. Overall this hotel has an amazing view of the Fort, and has some great buildings itself. However the staff seems untrained and slightly arrogant. Service was poor as you would expect from a hotel like this. Overall I consider this hotel as bad price performance. Offer a few pennies more and try and stay at the Umaid Bhawan.....and you will never regret but have a memory for the rest of your life.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    8.3
    Raas Jodphur met our expectations, we had a very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived for breakfast a few minutes before 10.30 and the staff was already disposing the breakfast buffet. We still managed to eat something, but they could have kept the buffet when they saw us there.

    The heritage suite, the view from the pool, the pool open 24h, being greeted with a bottle of champagne (honeymoon)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    The hotel was a haven of calm and cool in the busy centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was a haven of calm and cool in the busy centre of Jodphur Old Town. A beautiful, sleek, and modern designer hotel with incredible views to the Mehrangarh fort. Facilities (beautiful spa and pool), food, and staff were superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.6
    memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a few more things to do in the hotel complex itself.

    excellent view from the room specially at night with the fully lit Mehrangarh fort looking majestic in the backdrop. very good food and a very friendly and always smiling staff at times going out of their way to make our trip a very memorable experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    Raas - A luxurious treat to indulge in !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful location, very well maintained and clean and great rooms with view of mehrangarh fort. The staff is very friendly and warm.Moreover, they were generous to upgrade our heritage suite to the Stepwell Suite on the ocassion of my parents anniversary plus a Chandon Brut Champagne, some wonderful rangolis made by the staff and a cake to celebrate. The view from the roof top restaurant was amazing and so was the food. Each dish is prepared with finesse and special care to all guests dining.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.2
    Superb designed Hotel but the overall atmosphere is rather too aloof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The atmosphere was a little too precious for my liking, the staff seem to have been told to " keep their distance" so very little interaction was possible which for a solo traveller is one of the most delightful things one usually finds in India. Maybe the type of guest it attracts like this because there was very little eye contact or interaction there either.

    The design of the hotel is superb, could not be faulted, it's clean and very well kept. A beautifully landscaped large pool with an excellent main restaurant terrace ( for breakfast, lunch and dinner) that overlooks it, adjacent to which are delightful muslin draped alcoved rooms suitable for hot sunny days or just privacy. The rooftop restaurant serves superb food both European and Indian. My basic room was large and well designed with a very comfortable large bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    8.3
    The haveli of splendid Gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food. We definitely did not enjoy the complimentary Breakfast, which had no taste of the setting at all. I remember our visit to Udaipur, or Abu where the hotels like this have great Rajasthani flavour, like the spices and some local cuisines. This one had none.

    The rooms were good, well maintained and the staff was superb. We also liked the Landscape of the whole premises, it had beautiful plants, great aura and a worth visiting ambiance to name a few.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Clean, luxurious and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guy on the street pretended to work at the hotel and tried to scam us , was very convincing and scary

    Everything best hotel I've ever stayed at!!! The staff were so lovely and kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Every detail was considered and executed beautifully. They offer a complimentary tour of the old town by tuk tuk and arranged for us to visit the fort as well. All in all a perfect stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Fantastic property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Obviously not the hotel's fault, but the neighborhood was very noisy, though mostly during the day.

    It was a magical place with beautiful rooms and an excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    10
    Nice environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The occasional power shut down.

    Freshly prepared breakfast. Many varitirea

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    10
    Good blend of boutique in historic aettkng
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good blend of boutique in historic aettkng

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    10
    Thank you Raas for an amazing stay!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI reception could have been better

    Amazing hotel and even more amazing staff!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful place with great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful place with great staff and location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    Beautiful peaceful environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful peaceful environment

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    10
    Location was great but most importantly service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great but most importantly service and attention to detail was impeccable

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    2.5
    it was good but spoiled by that repeated loud speaker. why don't you stop that disturbing noise.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud speaker noise pollution.

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    10
    Great stay.... we enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay longer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything. Perfect place!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    9.2
    A total haven in the midst of Jodhpur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool service is variable, would have been good if rooftop bar opened earlier.

    Beautifully designed hotel. A total haven in the midst of Jodhpur.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was superb, the food and staff were excellent. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Also spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Everything!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.2
    Beautifully restored complex of havelis with new wings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautifully restored complex of havelis with new wings built in the garden . Very good service

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.5
    Location, staff, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy day and night

    Location, staff, pool

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    9.6
    The prettiest view! This hotel is magic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is extremely kind and accomodating.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.2
    Magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dirty street outside the hotel.

    The view of the Mehrangarh Fort from RAAS is outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price

    Amazing location. Great building. Lovely food. Nice treat for our honeymoon. Extortionate price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    perfect oasis in Jodhpur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Stunning backdrop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ambiance

    Sensational location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Amazing property, nice breakfast, in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing property, nice breakfast, in the city centre. Its a must!

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: