Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taj Rambagh Palace 5 stars

Bhawani Singh Road, 302005 Jaipur, India

#9 of 345 hotels in Jaipur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attitude of the staff was remarkable. Nothing was too much trouble. Little extras, complimentary bottle of wine in the room on arrival, Easter egg in the room as it was Easter, arrangement of flower petals on the floor in the entrance hallway to the suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found it slightly odd to be told I couldn't take pictures of ourselves with a tripod, though it is not the first time in India. Eventually, the Duty Manager gave me permission.

    Everything was perfect, without being characterless. The staff are outstanding. Staff turnover seems to be very low, which I think speaks volumes. They are always there to help without being intrusive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to find but only the breakfast is somewhat a little bit limited in particular the bread options.

    one of the best world-wide and for me only comparable to the mamounia in marrakesch,reception outstanding as the service in general,rooms impeccable, fantastic spa area. dream destination to become true.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) the sound of the hern while we are staying in the garden 2) the value.

    1) the atmosphere 2) we like the room, the manager upgrade our room to kamal suite. 3) the garden and the restaurant. 4) the hospitality. 5) the old ford car and the hourse tour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. No huge trees. Expected a 50 year old property to be tree lined! (like your Bangalore property) 2. Please plant shady trees in the jogging track also & improve the tract. 3. The swimming pool was not heated in November.

    The wonderful ambience! The flute in the mornings & at twilight. The ever smiling and helpful staff !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not one single thing. This is the ultimate experience.

    I have stayed at hundreds of wonderful hotels around the world. This hotel is the single best hotel I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. The service is impeccable, their anticipating guest needs is on a level that 99.9% of the worlds finest hotels can't compete with. Absolutely exquisite property as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Impossible to find even a minor detail that was not perfect.

    Unparalleled exceptional service. Thanks to Nimish, Hitesh, Vikas and many many others our stay was a truly unforgettable one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second visit to Rambagh. The property is a royal haven in the midst of jaipur. Asides from that its as close as you can get to enjoying majestic service in a bonfied palace sprawling with peacocks and mystery. Special thanks to the entire staff and hotel manager for making our trip memorable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Amazing location. The property has large gardens that have peacocks roaming around. There are horse carriage rides for free in the evening. There is a beautiful outdoor pool and an even more beautiful indoor pool. We were offered a room upgrade since it was our honeymoon. The room was BEAUTIFUL. Loved the size, decor, toilet, shower, etc. Since it was our honeymoon, the hotel also had some surprises for us in our room. The service was second-to-none. The staff at the help desk were like friends to us. Everyone at the hotel was very polite and friendly. The breakfast was also incredible. They have a cold buffet and a menu from which you can order hot food. Very, very tasty. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh...if you would like to live like a Maharani for a few days - definitely check into this property. Only the Taj could maintain the palace like they do, the service, the ambience, the staff who work at the palace are sooooo special. It was the best time of our lives, personalized service to each and every guest is something we really appreciated. The spa and the pool are a must visit and do take the tour of the property as soon as you check in do you get to know the property better. Highly recommend a stay here while in Jaipur.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palace Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    moved my friends to a different room for no given reason during our stay, charges an extraordinarily high amount of taxes on the already expensive nightly price

    Bed like a cloud, beautiful architecture, amazing dinner on a renovated train

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service. i mean small things like not providing a spoon when i ordered cold coffee with icecream. The airconditioning was not working properly

    the grandeur of the palace and the originality of the heritage

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us an upgrade to a Royal Suite Room. Wonderful!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palace Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    fantastic hotel with huge parc! service and concierge very supportive and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a palace turned to hotel so dream comrs true

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE STAFF is the best.the service is amazing.the food is amazing also

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice view and excellent room and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer it was just wonderful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were attentive and kind. Hotel was luxurious. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Loved everything about the place, staff is friendly, property is very clean and every detail is taken care of, felt like royalty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding service and attention to details, each room has great history and premises are beautifully curated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be made more lively

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I only stayed such a short time

    Wonderful staff , good flavours , beautiful hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a suite which was beautifully decorated. The service was exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palace Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience, cleanliness, hospitality, comfort everything was brilliant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive bad wifi

    Upgrade Incredible service Great restaurants

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful service in a fabulous setting

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historical Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - overpriced though!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ambiance. Who couldn't love the Rambagh Palace

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The palace twin room has no window

    Unparalleled service, amazing architecture The overall experience is unique.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ONE PALACE HOTEL EVERYBODY SHOULD STAY AT LEAST ONCE IN LFE TIME.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything was very satisfying . No complains

    It was very clean . Good was served with lots of warmth & hospitality was amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could be better

    Staff service was amazing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palace Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee could have been better and the toast was not good. There could have been more sitting areas in the grounds.

    The overall luxury and beauty of the place. Wonderful service, delightful grounds to walk in. An oasis of peace in a bustling noisy city.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entire experience was perfect and the extra effort the staff did in making our 50th special made us speechless. Everyone was exceptionally helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The grounds were beautiful, the hotel itself was indeed a palace. The staff & restaurants were exceptional. The spa - wow. The massages were held in ornate tents, excellent massages & wonderful manicure & pedicure facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant and outdoor restaurant not very good service still need a lot of training to be like Umsid Bhawan stafflove

    Atmosphere wonderful --welcome wonderful--room comfort excellent

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food from terrace cafe and restaurant Steam was pretty average.

    Amazing property, spacious rooms, free wi-fi, nice breakfast, exceptional pool facilities

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing was poor

    The wonderful welcome. Helpfulness of the concierge, Vijay and presto. Help and attentiveness at breakfast, in particular Kishan. My driver, syam, who is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very disappointing breakfast for price of the hotel. Very poor choices, not tasty at all. We travelled all over Rajastan and this was one of most expensive hotels yet one of worst breakfasts!

    Stunning, beautiful hotel with very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free WIFI only for 24 hour BF buffet was for cold food and ordering from the menu for hot food

    I like everything, from the royal reception to the upgrade to Historical suit, friendly staff, in 3 days we felt the palace like home, our experience were beyond expectation. The gardens, the corridors of the palace, peacocks every where, words cant describe our experience. Thank you for everything!

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst service of any 5 star hotel I've ever stayed in. No concept of service, no interest or enthusiasm by untrained staff who have no idea what they are doing or meant to be doing. An overpriced disgrace by a hotel long resting on its laurels.

    Outdoor pool. Steam restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and service extremely poor. Not good value for money. Staff have no idea how to provide level of service of a 5 star hotel. Very disappointing.

    Nice gardens and pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most of the staff especially in the reception area were professional and courteous. But the waiters at the restaurants seemed more standoffish and snobby. We preferred the service at the Oberoi in Agra where there was a policy not to give tips and as a result the staff were much more genuine and helpful.

    Overall our stay at this hotel was one of the highlights of the trip in Jaipur. This beautiful property was rich in history and well maintained. We especially enjoyed the evening music and dance performances and how the tour of the palace ended with a historian who shared his knowledge about the region with us. The hotel was so spacious and comfortable that we almost didn't want to leave it to go out into the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi should be free........as in other hotels all over the world

    it was an amazing experience with cleanliness, comfort and service.... deserve a big applaud

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Even the best hotel I ever stayed in. Everything was amazing, from welcome to check-out. Territory, stuff, room, breakfast and all the rest things was perfect. We enjoyed so much our stay and will be back for sure!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    they were building a structure on the grounds for some visit by government dignitaries. This was near my room and created a fair amount of noise

    Beautiful hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish the room had a window. It was a bit dark and dinghy because of lack of light. Otherwise a beautiful room.

    Facility was beautiful and historic. Attentive staff and lovely location.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not having the time to stay longer to explore more of the garden and try out all the Restaurants or the amazing Spa!

    Everything here is designed to make you feel welcome and special. The staff are so well trained, yet personal and heartwarming in there hospitality! Amazing. A surprise upgrade made our stay even more special. Must try the indoor pool its great for midday swim in Summer.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can't think of anything I did not like.

    Amazing, beautiful hotel, wonderful garden, big comfortable rooms with high ceilings, makes you feel special, stuff is very attentive and friendly in a quite, professional way. They really understand the words "excellent service' The Rambagh Palace was the nicest hotel we stayed at during our trip through Rajasthan.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slightly surprised that the rooms were billed on arrival despite the hotel holding a cc guarantee - the only time this happened in several stays in taj group hotels in India.

    A former maharaja's palace with lovely rooms excellent facilities and great service.Hard to find fault except perhaps the price!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food was good, service, excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staying in a palace is amazing!

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothhing

    Best Hospitality, and great services.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The property, the rooms and the staff - all are exceptional. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Each and everything and will return back for sure

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Checking out.

    Overall service and atmosphere of the palace was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First class hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were amazing. Palace is amazing. Food was amazing. Generally amazing....

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No liquid soap in the spa bathrooms and swimming pool bath areas. Very slow room service.

    Beautiful gardens, peacocks around the grand property.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Excellent property, food and staff

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Huge lush green ground and peacocks gives you great feeling . Property is well maintained .

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything. It wasnt a stay. It was an experience.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the peacocks and the complimentary yoga classes in the morning

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bread selection at breakfast buffet needs improvement

    Great hotel location Beautiful palace estate Attentive staff

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Taj Rambagh Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: