Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Gateway Hotel Ramgarh 4 stars

The Ramgarh Lake, Jamwa Ramgarh,, 303 109 Gopālgarh, India

#1 of 1 hotels in Gopālgarh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 14 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The only downside was that we only stayed one day! The Gateway was just amazing. We were very generously upgraded at no cost on arrival, to a beautiful suite with great views. The room was huge - very comfortable beds, bathroom with jacuzzi and shower, and a small balcony. The staff were so accommodating, very attentive and friendly, they did their absolute best to make our stay great. Located around 1hr drive from Jaipur, I'd definitely recommend even a single night's stay in this haven to escape the business of Jaipur and unwind in the beautiful countryside. Great facilities - pool, gardens, games room etc - fun to come with a group of friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really....

    Although it was the hottest time of the year and very dry, the surroundings were still magnificent. Having the pool was a great way to forget the heat! The rooms were very spacious. The staff were very helpful, attentive, courteous and accommodating. The food was great too. One day we ended up telling the chef what we felt like eating that night and he had it ready for us! It was also our sons birthday and we asked the hotel if they were able to supply a small cake. We ended up with the most delicious chocolate mouse cake (yes in India!) which made the birthday boy's day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very quiet when we stayed so it lacked some of the atmosphere in the bar and restaurant when we were drinking and dining. The bed was also very hard.

    This hotel is in idyllic location overlooking the mountains and countryside of Rajasthan The hotel has a lovely feel about it and the Deluxe Suite we had booked was very spacious and well appointed with a large bathroom and separate dressing room. The gardens and pool area were beautiful and as the hotel was quiet when we stayed we had them totally to ourselves. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night we arrived and both the food and service were excellent. I really couldn't fault this place. If you want a different type of experience in the countryside of Rajasthan you should try this place - you wont be disappointed but be prepared for the 1-1.5 hour car journey from Jaipur.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should install telescopes to see the night sky which is very clear.

    The commitment of the staff and management. Astonishingly good. the geese and their little ones- added bonus to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the size of the hotel, dinner should be a la carte, based on the fresh products available from markets, and not buffet. Guests bringing noisy children to such a secluded hotel should be invited to have meals in a separate dining room.

    Peace. One of the few places where you will not hear car horns. Only mountains, trees and fields in the view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very courteous staff who ensured that we and our 4 Month old son were comfortable. Would recommend to go for the historic suite on the top floor. Perfect place for people looking for some peace and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs to improve.

    Lovely rooms. Very good food and service. Staff very polite. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property. Had a comfortable stay with my family here. Nice rejuvenating experience. Food, facilities and staff behaviour were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing which I can say I don't like

    The property was good in itself but the staff was very cordial n humble

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Historical Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect time out!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heritage

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is limited.

    Amazing staff..awesome care...lovely views....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food options, especially local Rajasthani cuisine are limited to only 1 dish and vegetarian food can be much better.

    Very attentive staff, huge rooms, peace and quiet, the lawns/hammock, well maintained lawns.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Property is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lactation, food, amenities, activities and staff value for money hotel for a Leisure Trip

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A quiet resort in very pleasant relaxed surroundings. The staff were superb, could not do enough for us.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: