Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. India hotel reviews
  3. Maharashtra hotel reviews
  4. Mumbai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Sahara Star-Mumbai Airport

Reviews of Hotel Sahara Star-Mumbai Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Opposite Domestic Airport, Vileparle, 400099 Mumbai, India

#88 of 464 hotels in Mumbai

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1986 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    Everything under one roof so very close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It felt like virtual reality hotel being u Dee the massive dome, by the pool you had to go inside to smoke, no smoking outside.

    Everything under one roof so very close to airport Outside pool was lovely and peaceful considering your in middle of Mumbai Staff were so very helpful Breakfast was nice and varied. Able to leave my bag at hotel then came back for it 2 weeks later

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.4
    Expected more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of smaller issues, you wouldn’t expect in a 5-star.. a discount offer for in-house guests, was kept in the room, but the restaurant refused the discount. The staff is extremely slow in responding to issues. They spent 2 hours in trying to fix our TV, to no avail.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Safe, secure and relaxing, feel comfortable in a suit and or shorts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi very poor. Key card did not work, had to come back down from 5th floor to get it recharged. Not a big deal but like a lot of your customers I had been travelling for a long time and just wanted to relax.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpfull, especially Sandeep. All the staff remember you from previous visits and make you feel comfortable. I will be back again in a week which is testament enough.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very good place to re-energise and have a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good but it would have been appreciated if there had been more kinds of breads rather than vienoiserie for example.

    Very helpful staff, very keen to explain what to visit in the city. The rooms are very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    5.0
    Not 5 stars and not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got an "upgrade" at reception, but the room smelled mouldy and was completely outdated. The newer rooms (the ones they show in the pictures) were better, but still some of the equipment was dated, dirty or nonfunctional. The curtains didn't close entirely and the music played in the dome all night was very noisy. Outside food isn't allowed and food is very overpriced. WiFi was very slow and they charge 500rp for one day "high speed" internet.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Food and coffee were great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in mumbai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room provided for me was exactly opposite side the elevator.. so i had to walk a bit.. :)

    Best location, value for money, nice staff etc etc... all things are good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    5.4
    We were not allowed to take eatables from outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were not allowed to take eatables from outside...when we choose to stay we select hotels based on rooms and category and not based on food. It is our choice if we would like to eat something that is not available in the hotel ar taste outside food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.3
    Not up to my expectation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It took me half an hour to get my car from the valet and when I called for things from housekeeping the delivery took a lot of time I had asked for a room with the airport view and or privacy .. there were kids screaming outside my Roma and plaaying at 4 am !!!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel, great Location to both Domestic and international airport, Service, Staff, Management, excellent, food high standard, A big Thank you to Noel(Manager) thank you for your attention to detail and outstanding service delivery.Thank you for making our stay a memorable one, will definitely stay here again. Thank you Noel. Rating done by Meera Ravindra Maharaj

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    5.8
    The room given to us first was equivalent to staff quarters.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in Process was pathetic. Staff in untrained and not so hospitable. I think the hotel needs to renovate one of their floors completely where I was given the room first. Also the gym and fitness centre needs a complete revamp.

    The room given to us first was equivalent to staff quarters. After complaining to the Duty Manager, they upgraded us to their suite room which was really comfortable and nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    6.7
    Refurbished and clean rooms, very near to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price seems on the higher side when comparing near by hotels. My colleague who was staying in the same hotel but in a different room complained that the room was old and dirty.

    The windows in the room had automatic blinds and a full size windows, this was great. The windows open all the way till the ceiling which was great. The room was new and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    3.3
    Very bad experience, and not at all recommended even after spending 12000 rupees for one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guest are not allowed to take any liquor bottles with them to the room. which I have never seen in any of the hotels in India. Too much security checking creating unwanted problems. Every lift one security and outside security manager with three four staff for watching all guest, like guest does not know to operate a lift. which seen only in hospitals. all bed and other facilities including toilets are very old not maintained properly. Telephones are not working, Internet wifi are not connected in all location in the hotel. Phone number given in website making unnecessary call transfers and not getting connected, just wasting time. Too much securities in the front lobby, just watching guest and making unnecessary comments on guest, which is not tolerated. overall to say too much staff, and nothing is happening which is actually wanted for the guest.

    Domestic drop facility for the guest, which was a very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    cleanliness and
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    booking.com not clearly stated about bath tub availability.The room i have booked is very small and no bath tub. checkout to be improved.

    cleanliness and service is good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    My stay was enjoyable overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was too soft. Pillows shd be thinner. Buffet dinner was over priced. Veg section had a mismatch of menu selected. Rajma was watery. Bad. Salad Bar was excellent. Desserts were good. Nice Ambience.

    Yes, they were flaky.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    2.9
    One our of ten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like the cooperation of the management and staff inspite of being a regular at Sahara Stad

    Food is decent and other than that nithing so great. Staff not cooperative at all

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    We had booked a double room but robe was one towels were two...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had booked a double room but robe was one towels were two and mini bar was locked till we asked it to be opened . We always book a room with a mini bar to keep some medecine .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    5.8
    The lighting in the room was terrible , the staff were very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the room was terrible , the staff were very stiff , they cut off your personal WiFi connection to force you to use theirs and pay a price , there was no indication that we had to pay for WiFi prior to getting there , very disappointing , will not go.there again and will not recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, staff and service. HORRIBLE WIFI.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet is ridiculously slow. They sent their IT person 3 times but no difference. Food and beverage pricing is extremely high.

    Amazing staff. I came feeling sick and the staff went overboard to send flowers, food, juice and fruits to my room. It was very much appreciated. Service is very prompt and with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.3
    No more of booking.com, thanx for the arrogant and unprofessional attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No more of Booking.com bcoz of there unprofessional attitude, goofing up my bookings, I don't think I will ever go through your website. Thanx to Sahara star, since I have been regular to there property and were very obliging and accommodative.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    4.6
    Ok hotel but not a 5 star
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’ve to tell house keeping what to do otherwise they will just make the bed, remove the plates, that’s it.. won’t clean the room and bathroom. When I booked room, it showed me free breakfast but hotel denied that. And, I booked smoking room but didn’t got it

    Only location and rooms are good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    I have no words to write about this hotel, because it was amazing 😉
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All staffs were very kind and professional, the breakfast was great, restaurant Maburuk had a delicious Arabic food. A special thanks to Shereen, Nisha, Gracy and Alll thank you again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    2.5
    Sahara star cheated me they took a deposit of 30000 from me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sahara star cheated me they took a deposit of 30000 from me n then they didn’t refund me my money 15000 which is still with them I even complain booking.com but they guys straight away denied for the refund n th y say I only made a deposit of 15000 I even have a receipt of 30000 cash advance deposit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in

    Staff was very good there guidance and behaivior also room location also very good and dinner was also so testy it is the major part of Shara star

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    Star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lobby looks a bit dated.

    By far one of the best buffet in Mumbai, a benchmark of sorts. The property was well maintained and the service was really prompt. The managers were on their toes at check-in and at the restaurants to ensure a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    4.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in took an hour as the room was not ready at 2:30 PM (the designated check in time). The electric kettle in the room was dirty and I had to get it replaced. The flooring was uneven and bulging at places.

    Great location. The lagoon in the centre is nicely created.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.2
    The room is decently sized, staff is courteous, they gave me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not all curtains were working with the remote, they should have that looked at.

    The room is decently sized, staff is courteous, they gave me a complimentary airport transfer, were courteous, all of them. The dome like structure is an experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    3.8
    Go for the other 5 stars for a similar price.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The maintenance is poor. Couple of switches and light were non functioning. Not as clean as I would like. Wouldn't say I had a five star experience and I could've gotten a better 5 star say The Lalit for the same amount. Not upto the standards of a five star and wouldn't recommend it.

    Walking distance from the domestic terminal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.1
    Very good working people thete, nice, kind, smiling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Early Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The controller for the electric devices did not function well, especially the air conditioner is very hard to control the fun speed or works on the temperature control. No hot watet for bathtub. Wifi is weak.

    Very good working people thete, nice, kind, smiling. Food is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.9
    It was a comfortable stay for the entire team.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the service level could be better. the air conditioning in room was too strong. Late check out was not allowed.

    the staff was friendly. Location is good and the food is also good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.4
    After changing the room, its a little bit more quite than...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wall of the hotel is very thin, quite noisy in the room.

    After changing the room, its a little bit more quite than the first one. Food have several options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    6.3
    Over all feel of the hote the entrance plaza the attrium...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff while checkin was very very poor , he did not provide a right room which was booked and also took more then 20 mins to allocate the room , reciprocation was very poor , bed had too many bugs 🙄when I entered the new room it was stinking of pesticides.

    Over all feel of the hote the entrance plaza the attrium concept and the variety of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed comparing with room charge per night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room Service is very poor, i stayed 3 nights checked in Sept 5th but no filling up body cream and shower gel even one time. Just got the card from hotel written that " no response from your room to place aminities" on Sept 7th after 10pm why not done this job in the day time. Hotel officer ring the bell of my room after i slept 2 times around 10.30pm in the same night without calling to my room first to explain for the purpose of coming to my room, not sure they wanted to come to place aminities or other reason. scaring!

    hotel decoration and design

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    6.3
    I didn't find it warm and welcoming . And wouldn't want to re plan weekend at this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since it was early notified that the women is expecting and coming for their baby moon , there was no single gesture from the staff towards the women . And knowing the fact about she's pregnant , the room was 40rooms far from lift !! How reasonable was that .

    Interior of the hotel is Fabulous ! That's it .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.5
    The ambiance is really very nice, the grand entrance and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast??? We stayed for 6 Nights and had the same breakfast everyday, that was something we did not expected. There wasn't any change in variety in the breakfast, there was a counter Named Khaas Pakwan but for all the six days they served only Jelebi & Poori Bhaji, other menu was South Indian Idli and Dosa and one counter for Egg. For a single day there was lot of variety but for people like us who were there for six days we ended up having the same stuff every day.

    The ambiance is really very nice, the grand entrance and the Lagoon is very much peaceful. If you are staying in a lagoon facing room you will really feel safe and cosy. The view of lagoon is extraordinarily beautiful when the lights of all the rooms are ON.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    6.7
    Ok not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My bed sheet was having a big dirt spot bottom Maybe Housekeeping did not Notice it before Allocating me the Room I have never experienced this sort of negligence before in my lifetime

    Location Ambience Service staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    4.6
    5star hotel with a 2 star service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was terrible . It was a 15th August buffet and the food was so bad that I landed up sending back everything I took . Being a 5 star hotel they didn't have sauna and the steam room was for only those who used the spa . The room mini bar is very poorly stocked . For a 5 star hotel I am very disappointed . This isn't the first time I have stayed at this hotel but this time was a huge let down in everyway .

    Room service was quick and polite .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could be better, but it's claiming on a quite high level :)

    It's perfect when you fly in and fly out and if you want to avoid the insane Mumbai traffic. Spent only few hours there, it was a pleasure. Huge breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    4.6
    Not a value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prohibitively high prices at restaurants and the design of the property makes to walk quite a long in circle to reach your room, if your room is placed the other side of the elevator.

    Nothing much, except that this is walkable distance to domestic terminal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    AWESOME!!! I am definitely going there for my HONEYMOON as well! But in a SUITE this time... :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Food Pricing could be a little more comfortable... I thought, that the Breakfast Buffet is reasonable but the dinner packages were a bit too much on the higher end as compared to the options of food offered.

    THE BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Sahara star Hotel is hands down my favorite hotel of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Sahara star Hotel is hands down my favorite hotel of all time. I've stayed in numerous upscale hotels, and I've never received the level of customer service that I received while staying here. My wife and I stayed here for a portion of our holidays this week , and it was superb. The establishment itself is beautiful and highly maintained, and the location is convenient just opposite mumbai airport and their food is absolutely wonderful. Lovely people at reception, house keeping and restaurant, they take care of every detail to make sure you are fine. The restaurant at hotel was very good. I had a good experience staying at hotel Sahara star Mumbai . It’s was one of the best stay of my life at MUMBAI with my family and kids , never forget and would like to comeback again and again Very pleasant stay, perfect service and dinner. Special thanks to “Vishakha “ for room upgrade , she is so kind , lovely large room with comfortable bed. Breakfast was good . Good going , see you soon again .. Sahara Pranam 🙏😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel with lot of shortcomings for food and room expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) On first they give us smoking room instead non smoking. On inquiry it was informed that the room was non smoking but last guest smoked.( Not satisfactory atleast for us) - subsequently they send room freshener but not long lasting - my child faced health issue subsequently due to smoke breath 2) Food taste is horrible (atleast as per our family taste) -Room service pricey and not value for money 3) Breakfast - Lot of varieties but again taste problem- (Just to mention we are vegetarian- so take my comments accordingly) - Tea & live counter items were excellent but others taste not fresh enough as expected 4) On welcome luggage unloading - bell boys looking each others face on who will unload - little waste of time but not good when you reach after a long journey 5) We order vegie pasta - On first call they gave affirmative response but after 15 minutes call received as negative - again not good for 5 star facility for such poor response and inability for customized cooking 6) The room was clean but bathroom still has cigarette packet - horrible housekeeing I find it difficult why to visit them again with these experience.

    1) Location excellent 2) Property design is good - photogenic views 3) Bathroom very good and rich in toiletries 4) smooth check-in 5) staff good but little slow - not horribly slow but may be due to rush

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    4.6
    The room which was alloted was leakin from the ac vent and...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room which was alloted was leakin from the ac vent and bathroom flush plus it was quiet a distance from the lobby lift though the hotel was empty but they did not give us a near by room.next day they change our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.1
    Average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room size could have been better. The ac was not cool enough. Could have provided a little bit more of drinking water, only one main exit considering that the corridor's toooo long

    The restaurant ambience , the zen garden and the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    3.8
    I left my charger in the room I also called lost n found...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I left my charger in the room I also called lost n found department many times they said will send my charger through courier but not received any call neither courier ,this is really annoying and very unprofessional behaviour of sahara hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet couldn't flush called reception they sorted it out the tub was dirty and the room smelt of smoke dirty mat. The hotel has seen better days and just needs some tlc paint work outside esp.

    Service was the greatest! Staff was so friendly and helpful, the room was huge and over looked the lagoon. Gym staff was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Sherin attended to us and was very helpful. Get the rooms away from the noise of the airport. Overall I enjoyed the stay it was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing ambience and love the restaurants .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing ambience and love the restaurants ...thanks to entire staff including duty manager Mr Navin for taking good care of my stay and upgrading my room as well .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A couple of things didn’t work Blind in bathroom Telephone for service Sink was broke And hairdressers was being renovated . However it’s such a beautiful hotel .

    The hotel is superb .The room was a little tired .But the restaurant ‘s swimming area Staff Food And facilities were amazing .I would go again 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Unbelievably great resort style 5 star hotel at a great price point inside Mumbai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pricey food and drinks, warmer top floors open space area during afternoons (unavoidable due to building structure and to maintain the great trees and plants inside hotel)

    Huge green atrium, excellent and large swimming pool, quite huge rooms and large well fitted and stylish bathrooms, superb breakfast spread, great service staff. Simply brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.0
    Not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were shabby..you should send your team to other competent hotels and leaen from them..the staff was too loud in the lobby connected to room and also a bell ringing in other room was higly audible in our room not too great

    The staff was swift enough to help me woth check in check out...but when i called to confirm the bookings the response of staff was that of a 3star property..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.4
    Architecture, room size, choice of restaurants and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decent overall but bathroom was not clean and spa massage rooms were also not as clean as you would expect from a 5 Star property

    Architecture, room size, choice of restaurants and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Overall nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well all things were good so it's difficult to say about not good .

    Well ..it was good experience overall ...welcome by staff was good...even welcome by outside sardarji was good.so far as food is concerned..I could take break fast ...and that was good in terms of quality. Wi-Fi service was good ...I could have used both laptop and mobile without any kind of disturbance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    5.4
    WiFi was not connected till 2 hours after Check in.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not connected till 2 hours after Check in. After making several complaints the WiFi connected after almost 2 of check in. NO Break Fast was provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    Its the best place to stay in mumbai. Enjoyed every moment of stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    House keeping. and secondly few staff including reception are not awared of the process of controlling light and temperature in the room.

    Overall ambience is very good, swimming pool is excellent as we have jacussi there, food is awesome including breakfast and on the top the special feature is they have a piano player for the evening time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.1
    Good but could be great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room, even I do realize we opted with the one that has city view still the room and everything inside it seemed old and like it hasn't been changed since the opening of the hotel. It definitely needs a refurbishment.

    Breakfast was great with a lot of fresh options, staff nice and very accommodating (they granted us a very early check in and a late check out which was so helpful), unique style of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with great ambience .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matters are to changes , Toilets to renovated . The hotel has changed the GST 28% against applicable tax as 18% , which is against the rules which needs to be addressed.

    The location, the air conditioning and the ambience of the hotel is too good .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Location and ambiance and air conditioning.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed matters quality and toilets in the rooms to be upgraded, it’s very old now. Further as per GSTIN rules of India hotel is supposed to charge 18% GST for the room tariff less then 7500₹ but hotel has charged 28% which against the tax rules of GST. Which need to be addressed. I hope hotel will respond to GST issue and correct the same.

    Location and ambiance and air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and service was quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a deal breaker - the central atrium gets quite humid during the day. Think the cooling/ ventilation system design needs to be reviewed.

    The staff was very friendly and service was quick. The location is quite nice due to its proximity to the airport. The food was great and the chefs were accommodating and happily provided lots of vegan options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    5.4
    Looks are deceiving..this stay proofed it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there are many things i did not like about this property : 1) they are miser.. the mindset is of misers.. 2) they give just 2 types of towel and a total of 3 pieces, and when asked for more the housekeeping says "I have given two " it sounds as if saying " Home many do you use???!!! " 3) they do not even change the toilet roll when a new guest comes in because its not totally over. 4) they do not change the shampoo/conditioner/body wash the next day because it has still some left in it. 5) the master switch of one side of the bed does not work, so you have to go around the bed each time to switch on or off, even in the middle of the night. 6) the light in the closet does not go off, because the door does not close totally, and you have to sleep with a beam of light coming out from the gap (MY ROOM# 4031) 7) the sound proofing could have been better. 8) the AC sound makes you feel you have not left the aircraft and are still inside it all the time. 9) the rubber mat inside the bathroom is so dirty that you may feel to do without using it. 10) hot water in the basin takes forever to come.. 11) and the HEIGHT of all!!! they keep the Mini BAR locked, you need to call them if you need anything, each time... 12) they do not keep the Spa menu in the room... when you call they ask you to come and find out.... 13) the wifi range does not catch in the bathroom 14) They do not allow outside food inside their hotel and this they have mentioned this on such a small signage, to ensure you miss it and when you do get food from outside they will embarrass you by the security stopping at the gate and then they will parade you to the front desk as if you have killed someone and are carrying the corpse yourself.. 15) they advertise about an Astrologer in their room??? wonder why is their owner where he is for so long... The Vaastu of the place is very bad! Round structures do not do good in business... maybe that is the reason...

    The inside of the Property is truly grand. Feels like you are inside a rain forest ( minus the rain ). for early flights, the location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    a good experience
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at the breakfast restaurant was dismill. before we could even sit down we were told we only have 30 min before they have to close the restaurant. had to order for a dosa maybe 8 times before I went myself and stood there while the chef made it and demanded he give that one to me. very unfriendly waiters and waitresses at this hotel restaurant.

    The lady who greeted us while waiting at reception was amazing. really friendly and warm and gave us alot of info. she made the stay worthwhile. the room was beautiful although the walk to and from the elevator was rather long.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is bad hotel I was stay for to night but there staff behaviour is very bad also they have bad service in room and they are not ready to listen

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    3.8
    Not a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is outdated as per luxury hotel standard. This property can be put in budget hotel category. Unfortunately they do not charge you as per budget hotel standards. I would not recommend if someone is looking for value for money or a luxury hotel.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.8
    The view is good, staff too good and food was yummy!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The travel desk manager directing me to the security to ask for a taxi whereas a day before this was arranged by them. Giving me descriptions of the security to whom am supposed to talk to. Rather he knows him, would have been easier for him!

    The rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    4.6
    Getting old, low on service and losing it’s charm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was old and smelly. Service level of staff is terrible. They are not bothered about guests at all. I have stayed in this hotel in the past many a times but I am seeing the level dropping every passing day. Not worth the money they charge

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    3.3
    Hotel to flee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad experience in this "hotel", room was not clean at all, some hairs were still in the bath at the check in. it's also very noisy. food for room service was cold. internet was not working properly. Staff is not pleasant at all. For this range of price you can get much better quality in other hotels near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.5
    BIG NAME SMALL IN LUXURY
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not as per the expectations. Also I noticed that if you booked a room in any hotel through other hotel booking websites like booking, goibibo etc. then hotel give you a second-third preference in rooms . They always provide us a dead inventory.

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    4.2
    welcoming and staff response , even bathroom was too dirty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    welcoming and staff response , even bathroom was too dirty and room having mosquitoes inside it. bed wasnt upto the mark, havent seen 5star category hotels like this. i checked in at 12.05am just for night stay but felt much pity on my decision

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    I have stayed internationally as-well as domestically,never a hotel made me talk about it.Sahara Did
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay was only for 3 days-That part I didn't like

    I liked the culture, they infact exceeded my expectation. I was spellbound with the actions and sincerity of the CEO-Manish. Didn't get a chance to chat with him, however impressed with the ways he handles the operations. That is very much evident from the ethics of the employees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    Genuine Feedback
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too muxh of negativity no positive vibes seems lime staff were told to lie to guest whereever possible and breakfast quality of food was pretty ok though spread was good

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    Rejuvenating getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathtub promised but not provided by Sahara. આ little disappointed.

    Great ambience and a fantastic staff. Highly personalized services with state of the art amenities. A must do

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is really a sight to be seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really a sight to be seen. However, for the cost of the room you would think the bed sheets would not have stains and the pillows not be lumpy. The bath room was scary including a shower that allowed water to drain on to the floor. I had to ask for a 2nd pair of slippers and rob and was questioned about it by staff. I traveled with someone and that was reflected in my booking but I guess we are to share these items. The pool is amazing I suggest going. The food is all right noting amazing and the cost it high. This might seem silly but it annoyed me for whatever reason but after I checked out I went outside and sat on the side of the what I am going to call the side of a flower box ( you know the marble decoration that can be filled with dirt and plants ) anyway I was told I could not sit there....Why just why. Anyway, I still suggest this hotel but be ready for it to look like a 5 star but act like a 3 or 4 star

    The hotel is really a sight to be seen. However, for the cost of the room you would think the bed sheets would not have stains and the pillows not be lumpy. The bath room was scary including a shower that allowed water to drain on to the floor. I had to ask for a 2nd pair of slippers and rob and was questioned about it by staff. I traveled with someone and that was reflected in my booking but I guess we are to share these items. The pool is amazing I suggest going. The food is all right noting amazing and the cost it high. This might seem silly but it annoyed me for whatever reason but after I checked out I went outside and sat on the side of the what I am going to call the side of a flower box ( you know the marble decoration that can be filled with dirt and plants ) anyway I was told I could not sit there....Why just why. Anyway, I still suggest this hotel but be ready for it to look like a 5 star but act like a 3 or 4 star

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Airport hotel with and Excellent ambience and comfy rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room mini bar was over priced. Need review

    Spacious rooms, nice lay for buffet breakfast, helping and knowledgeable staff and an excellent location within walking distance of the domestic airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    I might return back again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They would have offerred unlimitted wifi free of cost.room service was expensive.

    *View from the room. *Hotel Interiors. *Hotel lobby *Toiletries Liked everything actually.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    5.0
    Terrible staff in a really beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist is Does not very cooporative even though I am a regular there. I love the lagoon view there that is the only reason I usually go there. But every time I go there I get more disappointed with the staff. When we first arrived there last time, they said they going to bring refreshments , which I am still waiting for....and they made us wait too long while checking in like always,also. The concierge was basically useless . The room service gets worse in time ,since I have been going there for about 25 years. The staff of the new spa “Juvena” are careless and they do not have the massage I asked for as it is in their massage guide. After the massage was done ,I discussed about the massage with their manger and I told him it was awe full, and it turns out that the massage they gave me was different from the one I booked . They might have changed it because they don not have it , the massage itself was very bad. and they had a very bad receptionist .

    Room is good . View is great, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Nice & Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly, the TV Channels were chargeble... But then, who watches TV on trips anyways. :)

    The rooms are awesome. The ambiance is even better. Felt like a different world as we looked onto the lagoon from the 6th floor. We chose a sky room with see-through ceiling., but i presume that even a lagoon facing room (with balcony) would be great choice. The staff were all very nice and polite. Felt nice! Just steps away from airport, & the hotel provides complimantary shuttle .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    Ambience, people are so cooperative our relationship manager...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If some one won't like the property after stayed they are not good for nonthing

    Ambience, people are so cooperative our relationship manager Mr debasish patra was superb and Noor who assisted the food for my baby. Everything.....was good keep it up

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Sahara Star-Mumbai Airport Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: