Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taj Banjara 5 stars

Road # 1 Banjara Hills, Banjara Hills, 500034 Hyderabad, India

#24 of 215 hotels in Hyderabad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 548 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.4
    Very nice environment as well as all staff's behaviour .
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk Staffs were very frendly in any help as well coversations . Specialy we are grateful to front desk officer Mr. Avishekh Kundu for kind cooperation in all times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Away from a typical Taj experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel gives a very old Hotel feel with its wooden panels. Inside the hotel is very clean but the furniture and furnishings seem to be very old and giving off. I have been a great Taj Hotels fan but this didn't keep up to the Taj standards. Food was neither great to look forward to. The major issue is the mosquitoes and foul smell just after you step out of the hotel. Its right next to a waste water dump and the smell outside the lobby is really bad.

    I liked the old Hotel feel and traditional Taj hospitality. The hotel and room were very clean. The location is very central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    I have extended for two more nights because of helpful & kind staff Particularly Ms. Shabnam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the toilet. It is time for major renovation and considering better lighting.

    I liked staff attitude I liked the Aish restaurant in lobby area very clean, excellent Hyderabadi food, wonderful atmosphere Ms. Najma so professional and dedicated restaurant staff. I suggest must visit this restaurant even if you don't stay in The Park hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    The room (501) was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes and bad smell emanating from the pond of water in front of the hotel.

    The room (501) was very nice. The shower was excellent with good water pressure and hit water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    I felt Taj Banjara is currently in the loweest rung of the 5-star category.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Banjara lake, which is next to the hotel, is not in good shape and stinks a lot Wear and tear of the hotel property is visible inside the rooms WiFi was not good at all. I had to use my own JioFi. There was a certain degree of lackadaisical approach visible among the cleaning staff. Toilets near the swimming pool were not clean and were poorly maintained.

    Beds were comfortable. Shower in the bath tub was very powerful and enjoyable. Bathrooms were equipped with toiletries from an expensive brand - Forest Essentials. Front staff was very professional Request for late check out by two hours was gladly accepted. Checking out process was very fast. Welcome drink was a good start at the time of checking-in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Good. but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All bath rooms do not have jet sprays in them. And to many masquitoes around the property.

    They don’t have jet sprays in the washroom. It was a health concern. And they did not inform me about this in the reception I had to ask them to change the room. I had to tell them that I will check out if they don’t give the room which has a jet spray in the wash room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell from the lake is overpowering....do something drastic about it and give it a much needed facelift The corridors and rooms smell a bit musty We had requested for 3 adults in a room (my parents and I) however linen was provided for 2 and similarly crockery (cups for tea) was for 2

    Good service (right from the doorman to the waiters and housekeeping) Tasty food Proximity to several places in Banjara Hills which makes it easy to go around Awesome view of the lake from the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Poor sanitation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room sanitation, no water exit as that of Indian style.. Bed is provided queen bed in place of king sized.

    Sanitation is not improved, probably TajBanjara architecture style ... !! Not comfortable, it’s my third trip stay in two years.... every time top management use to promise to rectify the same complaint, but left in vein...😔

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    Very un-Taj
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place is falling apart. Not of Taj/premium standards. The toilet fittings are scaled & needs immediate replacement. The furniture is pathetic & wood work should be thrown into the lake behind. There is musty smell in the corridors & I could hear neighbours complain of water problems. The staff response is very slow. AVOIDABLE property unless one wants to experience trouble.

    Enthusiastic barman

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    The worst place to stay in Hyderabad
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel situated at a prime location, but service is very bad, Air condition not working, no drain to go waste water from bathroom, there was enough food for breakfast in the restaurant but the staff doesn't know to serve it .very low standard staff in restaurant. They never provide , what they offer through booking.com

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Not satisfied at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is near a lake which gives out a foul smell. We where full time Indoor. The moment you go out of the property you are surrounded by mosquitoes. It is the not at all a value for money property.

    staff where very good. The hospitality of all the staff was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Extremely courteous staff and best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dull rooms at night with minimum lighting. Lights have to be increased in the rooms.

    Extremely courteous staff and best location. Nice Hotel with very good maintenance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff were delightful and made a real effort to sort out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lake is very smelly and although they are trying to sort it out it does detract from the hotel and also means there are a lot of mosquitos in the public areas (the room was fine). The hotel is also a bit tired and needs some re-decoration in the rooms.

    The staff were delightful and made a real effort to sort out issues and welcome us daily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff is kind, and they treat us very well from the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell because of the lake, and the food must have more varieties specially on lunch time.

    Staff is kind, and they treat us very well from the welcoming to good bye.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Just the location and very good hospitality at the front...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality was pathetic especially the breakfast. The water quality in the bathroom is very very bad.

    Just the location and very good hospitality at the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Banquet halls are not up to the mark. Carpets are old and dirty.

    The staff was attentive and professional. It was quiet and close to everything that you would need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    All staff are very good smiling face.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had seen such a worse property of TAJ GROUP. Bad smell coming from lake. Dirty coridoor wall.,It's a big mistake to choose Taj banjara.

    All staff are very good smiling face.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is old. All things have seen better days. Beds could have been more comfortable. The lake beside the property stinks

    Food was good.staff were helpful. Cleanliness was fair. Value for money. Locality very central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    The Taj Banjara is a superb hotel to reside-in while visiting Hyderabad. Come on over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The juice selection during the Continental Breakfast needs to be improved. The hotel kitchen staff always served mango juice, watermelon juice, and grape juice. All was very fresh. However, good ol orange juice is what my belly needed.

    The Taj Banjara is a comfortable hotel located in a safe area of Hyderabad. There are some grocery stores in the area which allowed me to purchase some delicious snacks at a very reasonable price. The hotel room, a twin bed room, was pleasantly comfortable. The hotel staff is outstandingly courteous, helpful, and beautifully accommodating. The hotel building is eight stories tall, white in color, and some spots are worn...inside and out. The pond, which is adjacent to the hotel, is polluted and does have a minor foul odor. However, the smell is very tolerable and you can swim in the swimming pool not inside of the pond. The Taj Banjara, compared to hotels located in the USA, is what a customer would spend $40 to $70 each night. This is the type of room that a Westerner can expect...nothing fancy but the room was delightfully clean and a little worn in certain spots. My eyes are marvelously keen during hotel room inspections. Yours truly highly recommends bedding-down inside of the Taj Banjara when visiting Hyderabad, India.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    highly ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is close to a Nala. This stinks and breeds mosquitoes. Also the property needs doing up. It has lost the TAJ FEEL.

    The staff. Specially Madam Neelima at the reception. She recommended Chutneys restaurant and we had a good time. She also was very helpful in many ways.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice spacious old hotel in bad need of some renovation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very run down, old, there is a bad smell in the air conditioning system and all over it is like an old grand hotel left to rotten. Needs a good upgrading or needs to cost a lot less.

    the room service food is amazing. I ordered hyderabadi food and it was out of this world good. The bed is comfortable. the pool is not very deep but nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Hotel was not as expected it requires improvement in infrastructure and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff did nit clean the room on 2nd day. Phone inside the room was not working properly too old needs to change. Tax was applied on every night of stay which I have not seen in any other hotel. This is ridiculous.

    Kuch bhi nai.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant...So willing to make you feel welcome and comfortable....very impressive the Staff's warmth ,congeniality and enthusiasm .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    The location of the property is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need renovation. Bathroom fittings are very old and rusty. Interiors are very old. The hallway carpet is stained and old. Doesn’t fit to be a Taj property

    The location of the property is great. Right beside a lake. It’s clean and staff is very courteous. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were pretty average and old fashioned and they are in a urgent need of renovation..the bed was small not enough space for two people to sleep

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn’t recommend for international travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most everything. Outdated hotel with very poor service. Breakfast service was extremely poor. One of the elevators broke so it took forever to get the luggage down. No bath mat in the bathrooms - very strange for a luxury hotel. Most luxury hotels have world adapter electric plugs but here they have only Indian style - not great for world travelers.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Awesome and amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The staff is extremely helpful and made my stay amazing One of the most genuine staff was a server named Mohammed nawaz I don't really remember the name but a middle aged man who was always around and offered a lot of help he is an asset to your property and he was there in the breakfast area serving us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    Bath products
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just hated my stay. Rotting walls, dirty carpets, old furnitures, poor equipment, cockroach(es) in the room... This hotel is a shame within the Taj Hotels... it is rated as a 5 star, but I would give it a maximum of 2. Nice and helpful personnel (except at the reception), but worth nothing in such run-down facility... Won’t be back until completely renovated...

    Bath products

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location but service need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was closed and we were not aware. Closed for 15 days. Last day we planned to send time in the pool and came to know that it was closed. Asked for late check out at 4 pm and the reception informed us that they are fully booked therefore cant give late check out but when I checked booking.com it shows 5 rooms still available on same day. Lake water is stinking they should clean the water or inform the authorities to do the same.

    Property location was excellent, Check-in was smooth. F&B service is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    The location is good, stay was just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small, linen not fresh, food was lousy and internet slow. And why do you want a guest's purse to be scanned every time? What contraband could I possibly be bringing back with me every time I go out?

    The restaurant staff were very friendly, which made up for the fact that the food was below par. they even prepared some special food (i.e. not in the menu) for my husband who was very unwell. Thanks for that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Will be back!:)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would suggest the balcony is made accessible. It adds charm to the atmosphere, and allows one to savour the fresh air.

    Loved the lake and the atmosphere around it. Dinner at the Indian restaurant was magnificient. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole floor was filled with cigarrettte smoke smell. We were told its lake overlooking room. But it was so filthy. I think it was a drainange. No health faucet for the toilet. For Indians its very well needed I guess.

    Staff were good and helpful. Good location in the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    needs revamping of rooms furnishings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, we were a family with two young children, we had informed through booking. Com and directly by phone that we have children, then they told it would be ok.But the room had only a medium sized queen bed .And they charged 1000 Rs/ day for a small folding extra bed that was not even flat when unfolded.Also the bathrooms do not have a toilet health faucet for washing which is quite surprising for a hotel in India,

    Restaurants and bar are very good, breakfast spread is good, also the kebab restaurant is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Jaded but pleasant hotel with Taj basic level of comfort and very very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was horrendous. Algae and unclean water - not hygienic at all. I wouldn’t want to swallow the pool water. And it was right next to raw sewage in the lake.

    the food was good, the bed comfortable, the hotel is jaded a little, could do with a makeover with walls and carpets in corridors and the pool is appalling - but what makes it enjoyable is the staff who were amazing. I will return because of the people and the location. Thanks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    It is not for family leisure but only suitable for buisness trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel not as per Taj Standard . Bathroom and sink gets chocked frequently Lot of sewage smell near entry gate of hotel . Showing Wrong Ph level at swimming pool .

    Staff is very courteous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    2.9
    It is one night stay I had lot of expectations on taj property but not at all happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There is no chair at writing table where only charging socket is there 2. The doors not closed properly 3. If water spill in washroom you need to walk in pool no floor trap 4.i called thrice to in room dining no one lift phone I need to walk down to reception to order food

    Nothing it is not like Taj hotel at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    OK but will look for better value hotels next time I am at Hyderabad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are getting old and jaded, especially the toilets, with discoloration of the sink and toilet very evident, making for an uncomfortable sight. Had to request for a bathroom floor mat. Shower taps were loose. Wifi was also bad, unless you go for the costly premium service. Budget hotels at least give you free and fast wifi. For all these, the room rates are high and not commensurative with what you get.

    Location was good, and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.6
    Taj Banjara
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its near a lake with filthy and stinking water, lot of mosquitoes around. Being taj property the interiors of the room were conventional, the washroom floors do not have any water outlet, the doors have to be kept closed due to nearby dirty water lake hence no fresh air to the room.

    Its well connected to various tourist attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    The hotel falls way below Taj Standards. A 3star budget Taj property in my view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite repeated requests, only one set of towels were kept. Cutlery was dirty. Bed spread was torn and had mosquito blood stains. Shower cubicle leaked daily.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Some staff were very polite and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very old, we can literally see some cracks on the walls. The balcony is closed because of the so called drainage lake.

    The staff there were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is close to city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    wah Taj!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free drinking water available in the room. actually got surprised.

    hospitality of the staff was excellent. Mr abhishek is a wonderful and a very helpful guy. requesy for early check in was accepted immediately as we reached early. would definitely like to stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    The ambience is very good, the staff was extremely ...
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ambience is very good, the staff was extremely courteous and pleasant, food was delicious and stay very comfortable. Airport to and fro transfer would be appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT STAFF & A GREAT ATMOSPHERE, TYPICALLY TAJ !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCELLENT STAFF & A GREAT ATMOSPHERE, TYPICALLY TAJ !!!! I needed an iphone cable at 7am, and within minutes someone find one & sent it to my room !!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant experince
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty stinking lake, need management attention for cleaning, Room view ( being rear side) was not good.

    Courteous staff, Room Service, Internal ambience, food & cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is really good at Taj Banjara though this time we felt that they were lacking lilttle respect for the guest. Please note this is not a complaint just I compared my last stay at taj banjara with my recent stay.Staff is good they always show some extra care for the guest which I like the most about taj banjara and I dnt want them to loose that quality. So taj staff dnt loose your quality enhance it.

    We like Taj banjara for its location and for value for money and for the care and respect we get from the staff and thts why we always prefer taj banjara over other taj hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    Not at all Taj Experiance. Property need major overhauling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities are too poor AC was too fast Need to call 3 times for assistance for electric fittings - TV, Tea M/c & AC working related issues No Jet in toilet No Lock - Put temporary manual lock Not at all Taj experiance

    Location at Central place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Location, Price and Taj name .....it as good experince otherwise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is run down and needs refurbishment at the earliest. Room interiors and general decor totally outdated. The first room I was allotted was having a musty smell and requested for a change and they promptly shifted me into another one which too had a similar musty smell but I didnt complain.

    Location, Staff, Food.... over all A TAJ experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.4
    Just ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and needs a lot of renovation. The breakfast buffet is very limited and not upto the standards of what you expect from Taj group of hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    The luxury of the staff , Bedroom, room Service , food ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathroom - 1. Above the bath tub there is the ventilation net , which inside is full with mold and dust . 2. The ceiling above the bathtub was dirty . Painting was done poorly and it has some yellow stains . 3. The shower head is not de-tachable 4. The toilet sit Very Very old and cheap (almost falls of the toilet , It's was white color that became yellow ) 5. Only 2 pieces of small hard soap in the bathroom . 6. The chips in the bag I had (in the mini bar ) They expired 4 months ago :( I opened the bag and it's all was rotten and dry .

    The luxury of the staff , Bedroom, room Service , food , location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room I booked didn't have a bathtub as shown in the pictures. Wifi was not working. Had to wait for 1 hour at reception before I could check in.

    The hotel was tidy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant , satisfactory and matching with the Reputation of Taj
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a Drainage Outlet a Bucket-mug and Exhaust Fan in the Bathroom a jet Spray in Comode , Smell of the Lake while Entering the Property is Very Bad and creats wrong first impression abt Property , Management must Co ordinate with Local Municipality to Clean n decorate the Lake can also make a Surrounding JOGGING TRACK Around the Lake and a Fountain in the Center, A Gym _ Fitness Centre and Children Game Zone - Play Area should also be there in the Hotel. ,

    Polite behaviour and Quick Service of the Restaurant Staff , Prompt Service of House Keeping .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    The highlight of the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parents travelled with their friends. As senior citizens they were attended to pro-actively including local travelling arrangements.They call it out as the highlight of the trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Not staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn’t live upto the Taj brand name... Do not book here if ur assuming it’s Taj property and it will be good by default. The property is old and badly in need of renovation. Flaky paints, water stained walls and ceilings. I had a lake view room but the only view I got was that of a cess pool masquerading as a lake. Very poor property. Not at all value for money considering they charge you five star rates when the property is not even half a star ....

    The only highlight were the staff ... super friendly and super efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Room clear good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast almost few choices for me. And lake water smell not good. One mid night suddenly ring my doorbell. Make me very afraid. Then inform they made mistake. What?!

    Room clear good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    Will surly not recommend to anyone to stay and it’s a very big surprise that It’s a Taj property
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room the bathroom all were old and broken even the Bed was small and not at all comfortable the taps were leaking so so many issues

    It sure is not a Taj property as it’s old and not good by any standard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.5
    At check-out, after learning that I had skipped breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was allotted a "smoking room" without checking on the same with me. I had to go back to Reception & insist I wanted a "non-smoking" room. The open-air restaurant was pleasant and cool. However, tough to keep the mosquitoes at bay. The Manager got the repellents around me only after I was in discomfort. Finally he sent my food to the room. Of course, it was a bit cold by then.

    At check-out, after learning that I had skipped breakfast, the Manager offered me a packed breakfast. However I was in a rush and could not take it. But, a nice gesture nevertheless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful. Staff always go out of their way to make sure you get what you need.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like AC blowing on me when I sleep. The only duct was right over the bed. We turned it off for the night. The restaurant featured a buffet for all meals. The cost was high for the quality of the food.

    They upgraded us to a junior suite, which was very nice. It gave extra room and comfort. The bed was firm and comfortable. The Taj usually locates their properties set back from major roads so that you are not bothered by traffic noise. Staff is exceptionally helpful in all ways. Their transportation was very high in cost but reliable. We were met at the airport by the Taj representative. He made sure we met up with the driver and escorted us to the car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    sad to see the deteriorationof this great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed earlier at the banjara when it was the pre eminent taj property in hyderabad. It has deteriorated the rooms are in a bad way the shower is a makeshift one not befitting a taj property , the bathroom door looks like one from a sarkari guesthouse. when i checked in i was told that they had ugraded me . the room was terrible .small tucked away in a corner had to walk down stairs to get to the bed room 218 if i remember correctly. they shifted me to another room 702 which was better,wonder why they had to give me such a terrible room in the first place ! I was very dissapointed going back after a long time

    the location. the food is still reasonably good . the breakfast is good. some staff specially in the f&b are good and like to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    For a price and location the hotel is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym facility i found out to be not so great. Had the feeling that they converted a single room into a Gym facility. But had something than nothing to work out.

    The location of the hotel and the courtesy of staff was good. Even the restaurant in the hotel was good and did offer some variety of cuisine. Overall it is a good hotel in and around area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    For that price? I'd look for better next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible view from the window. Hearing cars on the street honking all the time. Gross bath in the bathroom. Food wasn't good, and breakfast for that price they wanted was really overpriced. Don't go for breakfast included. Laundry wasn't done the time I wanted, I made complaint and next day they've woken me up giving me it.

    The staff really nice. Room style is good except bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took more than an hour to check in ! Never seen any hotel taking that much time ! Charged me 7000₹ for everything which wasn’t worth atall !

    Nothing to like about ! Foul smell everywhere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Low priced Taj hotel but not worth it
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dated property. Felt like a 3*. Definitely not Taj category. Cant blame Taj but the lake beside Taj is not a lake but a drain. Property / pool is full of mosquitoes. I had a hundred mosquitoes over my head when I tried swimming. Furniture, rooms and facilities are very dated and old. Definitely doesnot feel like a TAJ property

    Staff was very courtious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Was fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the swmming pool smells very bad Also if you ordered a deleivery food to the hotel you have to go out the hotel to receive it !

    There break fast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Don't need a sentence. Just a word- FABULOUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rear entrance. Also they need to do up the building facade

    Very cooperative staff and people who make a difference in your stay. An essence of hospitality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    The fixture and fittings were old, unclean and inelegant due to lack of attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, though I didn't try vegetarian alone.

    Staff were helpful. The went all the way to help. They allowed us to stay until 4pm before checking out which was great as our flight was somewhat later in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    A nice place. The feeling is.."home away from home"
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lake adjoining the property seriously needs cleaning. Its not the hotel property but yet it spread bad smell and may be mosquitoes as well.

    Location of the property is very good as most business and shopping places are nearby...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, super service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would suggest installing health faucet and hand showers in the bathroom.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was easily one of the best I've had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    The location was best.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lake in front of the hotel which is not part of the property probably was dirty.

    The location was best. The rooms were a bit on the smaller side but given the fact it is one of the first 5 star hotel in Hyderabad it can be considered pretty well maintained. The staff were very well mannered and make efforts to make your stay comfortable. Some might not like it though, for it being an old property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent..
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 24-07-2017 aalu 65 is not good...the taste is very very very poor..I'm disappointed in that day

    Staff is excellent..their receiving customers very well..when i'm visiting to taj miss Priyanka guided me very well..in reception staff everyone is good..& good maintenance.thank u

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    A happy experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall everything was fine.

    The shower was excellent....good force of water. The breakfast was delicious and the staff at the restaurant were very efficient and smiling. The bed in room 210 was not comfortable....for me !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    The Hotel was very accommodative to upgrade my stay to a higher room category. They are very helpful for every small request. the breakfast was awesome. Great Service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the property there is a lake called BANJARA lake. It was filled with trash and I can only assume what was sewage water. Walking past it to go out of the property was horrible. But inside the hotel everything was clean and you couldn't smell anything. If you're going in and out by car you will never realize the smell.

    Amazing location. In the center of the city. Close to all major shopping areas and great restaurants. We got connecting rooms and it was very convenient for our family's needs. Room was clean and well maintained. Once we had an issue with the AC and water but the maintenance team came and resolved the problem immediately Staff is very friendly and professional. Helpful in giving directions and ideas about where to go in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Need more facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad financially, because the mangemant take payment not by local currency it going to take it by your currency with big different rates not same the bank if u will pay by credit . And when I was try to explain to them they was thinking that right till I show him any one take payment by local currency and in the end this mangemant rules

    Staf, silent , location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay which can be made more enjoyable with little improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absence of washing jet in toilet some items in washroom were provided only on being asked absence of steady uninterrupted WiFi Portion of food for single person should be included in the menu to avoid wastage of food.

    Courteous staff Room and furniture i.e. bed,chairs, sofa etc lighting in the room Gym Bar, Restaurant, Food Other amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the stay at the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Odour of the pond while entering the property, Fridge not working properly.

    Up-gradation with adjacent rooms, friendly behavior of staff especially Ms Priyanka Sen, prompt service, cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: