Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taj Bengal 5 stars

34B, Belvedere Road, Alipore Kolkata 700027, 400003 Kolkata, India

#3 of 191 hotels in Kolkata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of storage space in the room; distance of changing room from the swimming pool; the mattress was depressed on two sides and fruits flowers chocolates could have been provided in the room.

    Warmth of staff and Great Food!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience at swimming pool.not attractive and inviting Also hammering from building site directly beside pool was dreadful. No relaxation.

    Rooms wonderful. Service fantastic . Liked the food in the speciality Indian restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath area was poor... water would accumulate in the bathroom often like a pool of water and the drainage is quite poor.. request for a change in room was also not looked into.. information desimination was poor.

    The hotel was situated very close to all the places of interest in Calcutta. Good security staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor points- although most staff provided a very good service a few were not up to the usual very high Taj standard. Some parts of the hotel could have been cleaner / cleaned quicker.

    Great location & a modern hotel. Nice layout & good variety of restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did not have a carpet , it also did not have a tub .

    The staff is amazing especially at Breakfast special mention of Roshan who made it pleasant experience for us every morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The poolside luxury rooms on the 2nd. floor are great and offer superb views. Indian menu at Sonargaon restaurant offers delicious meals. There is a complimentary evening tea and snacks service from 5 to 6 pm at the Promenade which is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast menu could be improved to include some Japanese dishes and more dessert items.

    The beds were very comfortable and sleep quality is excellent. Indian menu at the Sonargaon restaurant is delicious. Also, the evening tea and snacks, called 'Cutting Chai" and the samaosas at the Promenade lounge are a special attraction.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options and staff at coffee shop and reception staff

    I liked Taj Bengal but this time I found the service is sliding down the hill, specially reception and coffe shop. Breakfast/ Lunch food options (buffet) are very limited and staff also not helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that I had to explain twice to the in room dining lady that I would prefer my breakfast which was part of my package sent up rather than go down to have it, as I was unwell. Thanks.

    Comfortable rooms and great food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room key cards kept getting disabled despite not being near any wallet, mobile phone etc. and had to be re-activated every couple of days

    Staff were very friendly, very helpful and informative. Really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We were impressed by the Chief concierge who sat down and chatted with us at the end of our stay. A special mention is required for staff member Agnish at the hotel's main restaurant, Cal 27, who was very helpful to my elderly parents, helping them with their individual needs. He recommended the most suitable items from the menu for my parents.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet breakfast was awesome, loads of choice & lovely freshly cooked food, from curries to grills, from fruits to cereals, a range of breads / croissants, eggs, cold meats & delicious juices - nothing missing! The pool area was a calm oasis in the busy city. The staff were attentive & courteous without being all over you. The Junction bar was great fun, evening singer lovely. Support staff were helpful in arranging excursions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa in the hotel was not as good as expected.Breakfast was also very basic for a star hotel

    Restaurant food was excellent.Chai adda was an added surprise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the pool was closed so there was no where outside to sit and relax. Alcoholic drinks very expensive

    Great welcome, very efficient, tidy room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and quiet. Very friendly staffs, providing best services and hospitalities. Very good restaurants in the hotel. One the best hotel I have stayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The downside for me were the following - 1) the flute music that wafted into the room every morning and woke me up at 7.30 am when I could do with more sleep 2.) the breakfast service - the people attending call were dry and really dampened my morning spirit and the person who walked in with my breakfast on the 5th and 6th of June without a smile 3.) No shaving kit for a guest who is staying there nor any earbuds. This is expected and a standard in most hotels. These are minor irritants.

    The Taj experience cannot be compared to any other hotel in Kolkata. To draw comparison, I had visited the Hyatt property during the same time since a relative was staying there and the front desk staff as well as the restaurant staff were nothing compared to Taj. They were unpolished and didn't know how to speak to the guests at the Hyatt. They came across as bunch of goofs. While the staff at Taj right from the Hotel doormen, to the bell boys, the front desk staff, the guards in the property, the housekeeping staff are superlative. They are trained to the 'T' and can put the rest of the hotels to shame. They are fully switched on to most of your needs and extremely friendly. I felt I am at home at Taj. I was very well looked after by the following people - The security guards at the entrance screening, Simran from Front Desk, Saikat from the Baggage, the guard in the Foyer who was guiding, Biswajit Bala at the spa (He is a national swimmer and an ex army man - Respect), Subash at the Spa, Angshuman at Souk who fed me like someone would do to a dear guest - a living example of Indian Hospitality, Bikram and Gurcharan (I hope I got his name right). What an amazing team. I would like to compliment the dedication of all the team members. The view from the room was fantastic. The connectivity to the city, airport, business district and shopping area was great. The food excellent and I the decor just to be amazed at. Tastefully designed, decorated and maintained. To the team: "Wonderful work. Keep it up!" To the guest: "You have to experience Taj Kolkata. You will not be disappointed." PLease do dine at Souk. It has some of the best Mediterranean dishes. Anghsuman and team will give you a treat you cannot forget.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for remark.

    Excellent location as close to all important places worth visiting in Kolkatta. Service is extremely well. As the property was under up-gradation the air conditioning was less effective. However overall experience is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The humidity in Kolokata causes the hotel rooms to smell musty. All rooms are very clear .

    The food was authentic and the breakfast very tast. I liked the lounge with the karaoke singer. We at at all 3 restaurants and loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Taj Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Hotel is very central and clean. The staff are so polite and helpful. It's a wonderful hotel. There a a number of amazing restaurants to choose from and a lovely cosy little bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bottom could have been cleaner and more than R2000 ($40 Australian)service tax was a hefty slug on top of other costs (we dont get charged this in Australia so it was unexpected.)

    The pool,truly excellent food at various venues tried within hotel, comfy bed,great leafy district & city view, staff response to requests was swift, able to use facilities like pool and spa showers after checkout prior to late flight, nice &informative drivers(ask for Raja,)interesting art and especially loved the wood flute player in the foyer early morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screwed up policy and not able to refund my deposit money of Rd 8000. Won't recommend this hotel to no body. God bless this damm property and the people

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful buffet breakfast. Attentive staff. Very good concierge services Lovely in hotel restaurants Quiet location Wonderful as a solo traveler

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can tLk about. The reservation through Booking.com website had initially bothered me, but after I spoke directly with the Taj Bengal, I got it resolved. I did raise the problem I had experienced with your website re # of guests matter.

    Excellent stuff throughout and very helpful. Best in class indeed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Taj Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freshness of room and toilet should be taken care of.

    Akanaha sing of 5th floor reception desk was very helpful and softy spoken lady. We liked her gesture of kindness. She is simply excellent person. Moa of spa is also very lovely person and her treatment is some sort of unforgettable natured.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Free Wifi was poor and kept dropping to the point of being unworkable. The furniture is old and, in places, peeling plywood that looks like it was installed in the 70s.

    The food & beverage services are good (but expensive.)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Taj Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's wonderful; so comfortable with impeccable service. Having both England and India cricket teams for the ODI there made it even more memorable.

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service was so attentive, everything was kept spotless all the time. When breakfast buffet was full they let us use the premium breakfast room on the 5th floor at no charge which was lovely. Christmas stockings on the door and mini Christmas puddings in the room on Christmas day were the icing on the cake. Plus the Christmas lunch buffet was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Taj Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found no faults Clean bath fresh towels No iron facility in room Fridge drinks not topped up dailyAwew

    Fresh and awesome Kadak chai great idea Staff with Namaskar all the time Welcome tikka very traditional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM SERVICE VERY DEALAYED. AT THE TIME OF CHECK OUT AFTER WAITING TILL 30 MINUTES NO ONE CAME TO COLLECT LUGGAGE,

    PARTY AT POOL WAS VERY NICE.BUT ICE CREAM SERVED AT BUFFET WAS HALF MELTED.HOTEL DID NOT HAD THE FREEZER TO STORE THE ICE CREAM AT POOL SIDE.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area could be better. When we stayed the hotel was carrying out some noisy building work next to the pool making it impossible to use even if we wanted to. It's not very private i.e. Overlooked by the main restaurant and lots of bedrooms so you'd feel like the hotel entertainment should you use the pool!

    The service here is excellent, we loved our rooms and the delicious breakfasts. There's a very good selection of restaurants catering for different tastes. The gym is pretty good too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is not very big and there were a lot of people waiting.

    Amazing staff- ready to help out with anything and assisted me with a driver for the day to take my friend and I to tourist sites.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Up keep of rooms The hotel rooms are looking dated .

    As usual typical top class Taj staff service. We wanted to step out for some local street food and we had our Lobby manager step out till the street to guide us....only at the Taj!!! Super Breakfast spread Extremely comfortable rooms and beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good so no complaints at all.

    Excellent service from the staffs at TAJ. Food at restaurants was very tasty. Festival celebrated at hotel was interesting. Great lobby and deco throughout hotel was grand and posh looking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chicken biryani was not upto the standards of a 5 star rated property. The breakfast could have been better in line with indian tastes.

    The welcome was awesome and so was the check in experience. The staffs were great and well groomed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are aging and on the compact side. Can tend to get very crowded, especially when it is hosting events (which seems to be most of the time !)

    Great location and facilities, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was inside the bath The late check out facility was poor and communication by staff was dishonest. Hotel way overpriced. I will never stay again.

    Bed was Good View was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay and made the experience more memorable by the people we met.. We would like the wish them well and to thank them for there kindness.. Convey our thanks to your the hub restaurant staff including Malabika, Disha( chocolate croissant where lovely) Jaysanta and Shiany.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need to be updated, on my final day there was chaos at breakfast, the staff were stretched at handling the guests and we're not prepared and had no leadership

    Good sized room, friendly staff in general, nice spaces

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I never expect that can happen... Myself with my UK colleague checked in 23rd June. TAJ given us different level of rooms & attention on same charges for the rooms. why ? Not sure of your policy.......on this. I embarrassed when we want to get happy hour with my colleague, my colleague was on top floor restaurant but it is said to me I am not allowed. However they managed to get me in.. AGAIN while having drinks(Happy hours) with my colleague, your staff said to my colleague you have to pay for my drinks. My self & my colleague amazed when he said this. ... Again that was more embarrassment to me & my colleague... my colleague asked me IS THIS TAJ policy????????? I didnt have the answer for him.. This is nothing just a couple of pounds drinks for us...but its real bad feeling.... You can find we are frequent traveller & prefer Taj group where ever possible.. But next time will think 100times when come with expat..... Thanks, with best regards,

    its okay..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Taj Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Everything except price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the staff, the facilities, the food was outstanding. The concierge took care of every small request and was phenomenal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indian dishes needs improvement

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment and far from city

    Quiteness and comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sambhar at the time of breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    David Aaron

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing and calm and quite with awesome ambience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like food and clean can do batter

    It's good everything but food not good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With such a well thought out facility very surprised to see you need to go 2 floors down from swimming pool get to changing rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect.

    Luxurious property with warm service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super food, friendly staff, helpful for organising your business needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowadays gym should be upstairs, not in below ground level.

    Everything else - lobby, bed, bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant service and food quality was good but there is room for improvement.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi Fi connection Poor ventilation in the room

    The spread at the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles top, staff eten accomodaties

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took payment in £ and not Rupees .... so Exchange rate unfavourable .

    Breakfast and food pretty good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Taj Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometime the service was a little too much, but this isn't really a complaint.

    Lovely hotel with first class service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel lives up to its reputation!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything scrumptious and excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, always a smile, great food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food needs improvement

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not spicy

    It is a neat and good place to stay. Staff are courteous and pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent..........lot of small but effective personal touches too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for allowing me an early check in as I came for a very sensitive issue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indeed the bed was like a cloud! More than that, it was a beautiful haven and I loved every moment there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally nice quiet clean hotel. Helpful courteous staff. Pressing irons in room to do own ironing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding hospitality by all the staff who go out of their way to be helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything Perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious with a lovely big comfortable bed, lovely view from the windows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nol

    Comfortable awesome cleaner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    South Indian breakfast was amazing, better that what would we typically get in south of India!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to say now.

    We ( ma and my wife) are rice eaters

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: