Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taj Chandigarh 5 stars

Block No 9, Sector 17 A, 160017 Chandīgarh, India

#8 of 105 hotels in Chandīgarh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 440 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Just average. Breakfast menu was a repeat, deserts were stale&d bread kept4display had green fungus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the Taj experience one expects. Too plain and uneventfull. Property needs to be made lively.

    Gagandeep serving at the acfe was very couteous. Staff was good and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    On booking it was showing 6200 rupee but when I received...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking it was showing 6200 rupee but when I received confirmation it says additional 1116 rupee. Its not fair. You are overcharging customers. It shoud be shown at first place.its misleading customers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful 2 nights relaxing in luxury away from work in Punjab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a half board stay of two nights through Booking. com. Unfortunately, I was not informed by the receptionist that I had to eat in Cafe 17. I chose to eat in the Chines restaurant and had to pay extra for these meals. I have subsequently written to the manager of the Taj and requested a free meal to the value of the extra amount. He has agreed. I am happy with this outcome.

    Dinner both nights at the excellent Chinese restaurant ‘Black Lotus.’ Also, the huge, clean swimming pool. There could be more umbrellas next to the pool for shade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    breakfast was good.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    housekeeping poor. some towels are not replaced. gym is poor with no responsible person there. the towels in gym smell of oil. i had ordered a tandoori chicken with great expectation as i had come from south india, which was pathetic.

    breakfast was good. room service good, front office OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very comfortable and centrally located and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the rooms and the worn out carpets .

    The hotel is very comfortable and centrally located and the staff bend backwards to make to feel like VIPs . Only the musty smell in the rooms needs to be worked on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Location good but hotel can do improvement at the property to excite the guests.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms have a stinking and pungent smell. The washrooms look like they are from 70's and not up to mark.

    Staff was very warm specially the people in the breakfast area. I hope i am complimenting the right person - zasmeet was such attentive and kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Good hotel in the center of city
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking dot com mentioned in the confirmation as the price was all inclusive with no hidden costs but the hotel has charged taxes extra. We should be made clear of the amount of taxes also while booking. Any how I got a good deal.

    Located in the center of the city close to malls and offices. Excellent breakfast with south Indian, North Indian and continental dishes. Service was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was pathetic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool could have been cleaner, breakfast was not the best, it was really badly managed. Food was not hot.! I don't expect this from a hotel of level of TAJ. The breakfast hall could not accommodate enough people!

    Amazing customer service, granted us delayed check out without a hassle. The staff is very courteous, the spa was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Deepak at breakfast was extremely attentive and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deepak at breakfast was extremely attentive and courteous. Many hotels prefer to play 'Western' music in the background which is really terrible. We really enjoyed the sitar player who was playing outside the breakfast restaurant at the Taj.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    My son sprained his ankle and we had to check for a fracture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son sprained his ankle and we had to check for a fracture. The hotel arranged transport to a nearby hospital at night and also took us to a pharmacy for medicine. They did not even charge us for it even though we did not mind paying. Besides, we slept well at night and also had a good dinner and breakfast. It was an excellent stopover between Delhi and Shimla !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean quiet and tastefully decorated property.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking rooms were far and few. Only non smoking rooms were available. The size of the twin bed room was a bit too small for 2 people.

    Nice clean quiet and tastefully decorated property. The staff was very warm and welcoming. The hotel also has a shopping arcade with good shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and experience. Will definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything. There is some scope to improve their Spa services by providing more training to the masseurs. Can be more proactive to arrange extra tables for breakfast in case of full capacity.

    We were upgraded to a suite so that really helped enhance our stay at the Taj. The location is in the center of the city to close to almost everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    As usual, a great place to stay in Chandigarh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The table and chairs in the room need to be refurbished. The chair on the table has wheels that tend to run away and thus risky for use

    The room; the restaurant staff and in particular Deepak; the front office staff, the Lounge staff on the fifth floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of knowledge among specialist desk staff on things to see in Chandigarh. For example, when we asked if Le Corbusier museum would be open on Monday we were told yes from 9-5. However on getting there we found it is closed on Mondays. We could have gone on the Saturday that we were there.

    The location, lounge area, room, friendly staff. ambience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel; but watch the wi fi!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI FI see above

    Everything was great at the hotel, except the wi fi, which was a huge problem for me. The wonderful staff tried to sort it out, but weren't able to, and the situation caused me a lot of problems because I need to send and receive important emails constantly. I do want to commend one of the staff members in particular: Mr. Guarav, at the front desk, who went well beyond the call of duty to make sure that I enjoyed my visit to Chandigarh. Also the IT staff member was great; he tried and tried with great patience. It wasnt his fault that the wi fi was poor It is some sort of router or other hardware issue at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    stay was good but they should have included breakfast in the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    my shower did not have hot water. I had to call the engineer to get the hot water fixed. next morning I had the same problem of no hot water

    the rooms were very comfortable. the bathroom was nice. location was very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Rohini cant thank u enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rohini singh front desk one of the best staff in taj. She makes you feel welcome and has the ability in customer serivce like no other thank you rohini

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel fine, restaurant not up to standard for this price..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service wasn't great... Staff didn't seem to have been trained properly and weren't very efficient. Also all of their uniforms had stains on them. Doesn't give a very clean impression in a restaurant...

    Lovely building, very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Worst hotel in Chandigarh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is pathetic. They could not refund me 800 Euro that they charged by mistake. It’s been three weeks now and there seems to be no one responsible to help out. Absolutely superficial and dubious hotel.

    The check-out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    I'm coming back here soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too springy but can be overlooked.

    Great view from the room. No glitches during my stay. My baby got gifted a small soft toy and chocolate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    Hotel looks beautiful... staff are an asset no fault in the staff at all so helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was not clean dead flies floating cold... steam room was awful. Smell inside hotel room floors was musty need more ventilation... my room view was an old desolate swimming pool.... 5star I expected more luxury. Shopping area near hotel was in need of desperate repair...

    Staff... food Raj in housekeeping was very attentive 👌🏽

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Was a uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for two seperate beds and were offered a suite but again with single bed which made our stay uncomfortable

    Firstly there is no sign board mentioning Taj Hotel but the only visible sign is the Range Rover board and more over no directional sign on the road side and the main entrance. We got in just by chance and on asking the security is this the Taj Hotel as there were no branding

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.6
    Taj made me miss my flight
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My baggage was mixed up with another guest during the checkout process and they call me only when I am halfway thru to the airport and the staff did not even apologise for the inconvenience caused and all they did was to panic and make me feel suffocated and such a pathetic way to start the day when you have tons of other things to worry about. I never expected this from the country's top hospitality provider. I can't express what they made me feel because the stress is appalling

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. I guess I had higher expectations on variety of the food. It was too many Indian dishes and very less continental. Nevertheless, the dosa and egg live station were tasty.

    The location of the hotel was nice, the overall ambiance and the Chinese restaurant is amazing both in food and service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    I am disappointed that my family was asked to settle the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am disappointed that my family was asked to settle the bill and was made to wait for an hour when all the bills were already settled in advance online. This is unprofessional that staff is not aware of the payment. It was my parents wedding anniversary and I didn't want them to stress about making payment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    my experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    laid back attitude of staff, no courtesy. My room key wasn’t working, called from house phone to get a new key, waited for 15 mins for the key, called again for it & got to know that the reception lady heard the wrong room number. Waited for another 20 mins Called again & she said mam sending after waiting for 5 more mins i went to the reception & collected the key, however it didn’t worked aswell. I called again ask for jt again she took 15 mins & no response. Meanwhile a housekeeper was passing & i requested him to open the door. 10 mins post entering to the room a gentleman came with a key. So much of negligence. Annoying & not acceptable.

    location & Food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    New Year Celebration was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went there specially for new Year Celebration. & they have charged extra Rs 13000 for this. but it was not value for money. the event company managed it very badly. No game , no excitement nothing for kids. they showed some Indian dancers in the name of Belly dancers. Event was not up to mark as per the standard of five star property. Please guys improved.

    Property is very good , nicely located. staff was very good and corporative.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dOne thing tho my stay was for only a night but no one came to give water on the second day and neither no one came to re fill the tea and coffee bags..

    Taj never dissapoints... Its always great to stay in Taj

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    An exhilarating experience in hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All above expectations compared to experiences elsewhere!

    The excellent service by the Staff. Very courteous and helpful. Went the extra mile to assist us with a smile - both at the front desk and the breakfast area. Deepak and your new Chef, I can’t remember his name were simply fabulous. They are an asset to Taj in particular and to any organisation in general. We look forward to our future stays at Taj and recommend this awesome place to ALL. Cheers!😀😀 May I know how to sign up for Taj membership please?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Awe full
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pair of slippers No bathrobes Cupboards doors in bad shape The pillars outside the window were dirty shabby Next room was extremely loud till 4 am had about 6 people in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Saved by the breakfast but not the true Taj experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    To me this is a Taj franchise and not a true Taj hotel. The flooring in the bedroom was warn and chipped. Unable to book any treatments in the spa. We had no turndown service or flowers put on the floor in the room. Little things we expect if this is a true 5 star hotel. Not a patch on the Taj at Mumbai where we have stayed twice before. Service was not what I would expect either.

    Excellent location and the welcome from outside, you realise you are in a Taj hotel. The breakfast buffet had an excellent choice which you would expect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    A good location. More of a business hotel than family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were cold and not very friendly. Although this could be seen as professional. Although the head of security was excellent and very friendly. Children were not allowed in the bar. We didn’t know this and were escorted out by the manager after we had ordered drinks!!

    The hotel is in a great location to explore the city. There are a lot of options for dinning. The checkin process was very simple. The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.2
    I have no hope from this property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room uncomfortable - Bathroom fixtures - poor - Pillows - bad - Room service - third class - F&B service - third class - Room service staff - third class - Service standards - third class - Does not look like a Taj property.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, clean, friendly & responsive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in the room.No ironing facility in the room.Travel desk forgot to send the car for pickup despite clear telephonic booking 4 hrs earlier.

    Clean, good view, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Nothing but Taj at Chandigrah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You should include breakfast in your room charges at reasonable rate.

    Excellent centralized location. Great entrance & lobby. Courteous Front Desk. Excellent Room & Bathroom. Neat & Clean. Quick response from Bell Captain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is begining to show that it is becoming old. The rooms need to be looked into. The matteress is not at all comfortable. The pillows are old and uncomfortable. The housekeeping in the room is not checked.

    Staff was good. I needed a special diet and they were verybhelpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Very bad trip because your cheating
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not given the room as per our bookings .we had booked Twin room and were given twin bed in single room .I had asked you for twin room suit type accomodation for three persons .you booked for two persons only and I didn't check what you had booked.You may check the details given by me in my booking s.The room was too small for three persons and was charged extra for third bed.This was not expected from you.I was given a lecture about twin room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    Nothing like as much the price charged per night not say...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like as much the price charged per night not say that it was 5 star hotela level , food was also ok not so much of variety we found no welcome drinks , takes too much time for check in and check out formalities. In nutshell not staisfied as compare to cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    Not worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    System. If u don't respond the bell at once their staff will streight way get in with the Master Key. No privacy for a family. Disgusting. This procedure was confirmed by their staff at reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.0
    Nice & Enjoyed.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View blocked by Structural Pillars. Carpets are difficult to keep clean , so they must be Out.

    Staff ( Each one of them ) is really Nice & Helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Swimming pool is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's taxi service is way overpriced (5000+ for an half hour ride). No alcohol due to the liqueur ban.

    Swimming pool is really nice. Very friendly reception service. Club lounge food is just amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.3
    Gone for fun turned into a sad trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pathetic security and services.. Gave my car valet parking. Gave a big scratch on my new car. Security not ready to accept their mistake.

    Approachable place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.9
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was below standard. The room didn't even have any of the the personal care items. No bar Very much below the expectations of being in a Taj.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    2.5
    Hotel of thieves...be careful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our money was stolen from our Room while the staff came to drop the luggage....Very disappointed with the whole staff and security. Will never come to this place of thieves again

    Nothing good ...was travelling for leisure but spoiled my trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    CASUAL APPROACH AND concern of TAJ people while stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE WERE 3 ADULTS AS A FAMILY( MYSELF,SPOUSE AND SON) BUT REPEATEDLY WE WERE PROVIDED WITH 2 THINGS AND AT TIMES ONLY ONE, e.g. ONE COFFEE MUG IN THE ROOM, ONE TEA CUP ,TEA KIT FOR ONE PERSON ( repeatedly we were asking for 2 more). WHILE SWIMMING MY SON GOT INJURY THROUGH THE JUNK NAIL,THEN DR.ALSO VISITED.

    CASUAL APPROACH OF THE SERVICES AS FAR AS OUR STAY IS CONCERNED .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Luxury at the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No option of all inclusive package with breakfast on my dates but that was something that Booking.com should work out with the property. Dont think thats a negative for the property by itself

    The place was located at the heart of the city and you could get to any place within a few minutes. This proved to be a major boon. I also realized that talking to the hotel was fairly easy and they were accommodating to say the least.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Beds were comfortable, the rooms and access to them had a nice elegant feel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The construction is loud at times. We were trying to have important conversations, and could barely hear. Also, there is lounge music playing that is also a little too loud, at least for our needs.

    There was only one restaurant open. Food was meh. Price was high. Extensive menu though, so others may have better luck. Service was indifferent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Special thanks to Mr. Ganesh Chaudary and staff members of Taj Chandigarh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay at Taj Chandigarh is one of the best stays I ever had during my holidays. Staff at Taj Chandigarh knows how to pamper their customers and make them feel like they are at home away from home. Staff is very courteous , friendly and caring towards their customers. We had dinner at their Indian restaurant named Dera, It had best Indian food we had in a long time. Our special thanks to restaurant manager Mr. Ganesh Chaudary, who is a very courteous host and a very nice person to talk to. He treated us so well that we are thinking of going back to Taj Chandigarh to enjoy more meals in their Indian restaurant Dera. Once again, thank you Mr. Ganesh Chaudary, it was a pleasure meeting you and your staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Luxurious and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As everything was simply perfect there was nothing we could falter!

    The hotel was very luxurious and the overall service was excellent. The staff were always cheerful and very courteous. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous and the staff went out of their way to fulfil our every request.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Overall a very pleasant experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room rate was very reasonable, although once all the various taxes were added on it ended up costing a little more than I had anticipated.

    Great food and service in the restaurants. Good breakfast with a large variety of food and eggs cooked fresh to order. Very comfortable room with all the expected facilities. Staff were generally very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was being cancelled by booking .com without my authority. I had no booking and that wasted lots of my time and start was stressful. Booking.com needs to refund me the accommodation as compensation .

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Class and comfort meets hometown hospitality
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much was there which we didn't like. The business center staff were very nice. Maybe they could upgrade their copy machine.

    The Taj Chandigarh is a world class hotel which lives fully up to the Taj group's unparalleled reputation. The location, decor, architecture and cleanliness are perfect. The staff members are extremely courteous, well trained and efficient. Since we live in the US and my husband's hometown is Chandigarh-Panchkula where all our relatives live and celebrate their special occasions, we visit the city once or more every year. Through the years, the management has taken excellent care of us, never disappointing. The highlight of our days here is usually their huge breakfast-brunch throughout the week in Cafe 17 - which featured a huge buffet of European, American and Indian dishes with an amazing array of made-to-order Indian delicacies like Puris, parathas, kulchas, bhaturas, dosas, utthapams, and gourmet omelettes. And not to mention the many delicious fruits, salads, desserts and juices. All this is enhanced by the superb service of Chefs like Yogesh and many servers like Javed, Pankaj, Ashok (dinner), Kapil and Tresa. Must also mention front desk management - Abhishek, Vivek and Arvind, Amarinder and business Center Rajat who provide round-the-clock service and take care of international guests superbly. The doormen actually present quite impressive pictures as they welcome guests in Indian style. As world travellers, my husband and I - Dr.Naresh Goel and Dr. Koeli Goel have experienced hospitality in some of the elite hotels across many continents. We count Taj Chandigarh among the top-class. Three Cheers!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.0
    END OF HOLIDAY TRIP RUINED BY TAJ CHANDIGARH STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The trip ruined by your staff (I guess manager for the day 30 December) asking for India ID or OCI cards. Threatened to not allow to check in or take me to police (FRRO office). I don't usually carry important documents (passport etc) once in India and travelling from place to place. Ironically no one asked me the same at check out and never since when I am now back in the UK. POOR SERVICE. THE WHOLE TRIP SPOILT BY THE UNNECESSARY THREAT & STRESS - SHAMEFUL FOR A HOTEL OF TAJ'S CALIBRE.

    NOTHING, SEE NEXT

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Very well placed in the center of Chandigarh. Pleasant stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness within the room. Overall it was ok but there are small thing which can be taken care of before we check in to room.

    Facilitation and services were good. Staff was quite hostile. Location of the hotel is quite good as it's a walking distance from Chandigarh popular shopping and fun places. Breakfast menu is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, perfect for visiting Le Corbusier's Capitol Complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    What you see in the pictures is what you get. Service was also optimal: friendly and helfull staff at all moments. Good location to visit Capitol Complex. Close to City center too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Simply loved the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the Lobby staffs are very unfriendly. As if they don't like you visiting them.😐

    Simply loved the room. Had a really good time at Taj. And food was super delicious 😊

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    The stay was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby's are little loud. You can hear voices from lobby of your neighbouring guests in your room.

    Food, ambience and culture, it's amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was below par for what I would expect for a Taj. Service for tea was very slow. We had to wait to be seated for breakfast as there were too many people.

    Very comfortable room. Very quiet. Pool was lovely. Security staff and door men were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a leak in the bathroom sink so requested it to be fixed while I was out. The leak was fixed but the bathroom was left dirty. Had to request housekeeping to come clean.

    Room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Bonus points for the personalised service during breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Old time Chandigarh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were slightly uncomfortable but I could ignore that.

    Everything was good, specially the front office staff Mr.Vivek & Ms.Rupinder. Also, Mr. Sant from travel desk guided well to visit the important places.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Short but nice stay at Taj Chandigarh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Washrooms there should be toilet faucets .Which are there in most of the hotels. I think only by this addition you can get more internationa Clients.

    Warm welcome & easy check in in room by Ms. Chandni was very nice.. Quality of Dinner & breakfast at the same place was good. Services were also nice. We had a very short stay of one night only this time but we'll come here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous staff. Great location. Overall a great stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    More option should be there for vegetarian food in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    More option should be there for vegetarian food in restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Rooms need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Awesome room excellent food friendly staffs pleasure stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools not functioning

    Awesome room excellent food friendly staffs pleasure stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    Please Direct book hotel from the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked extra large bed room but we found normal room.

    Ambiance and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    The spa staffs weren’t good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa staffs weren’t good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    The spa staffs weren’t good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa staffs weren’t good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room lekejes

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    After travelling throughout Punjab for a week;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After travelling throughout Punjab for a week; I extra enjoyed the luxury of this great hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Cleanliness and class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    The ambience was really good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food could have been better

    The ambience was really good... It was beautifully constructed. And staff was warm enough!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Good ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too soft. You pretty much sink into it.

    Excellent service. Great food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    This is a real amazing 5 stars hotel on every parameters...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a real amazing 5 stars hotel on every parameters (I'm traveling often in India and it's not always the case).

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: