Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa

Benaulim Beach, 403716 Benaulim, India

#1 of 13 hotels in Benaulim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 515 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    World's Best Hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining options were limited due to off season.

    A perfect 100 score on hospitality. I don't think the hospitality and service can be beaten by any other other hotel in the world. Absolutely a delight to stay at this property. 10/10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say at all.

    Excellent staff and hospitality. Very clean and peaceful property. Very child friendly, my five year old enjoyed the activities for the children on the property. Had a relaxing day at the Jiva spa which is excellent as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    AMAZING stay will go back again for sure !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is our fourth visit to Taj exotica and it was impeccable in everyway the lunch and dinner buffet was amazing Mr Singh @ Sala da Pranzo was very very nice and took very good care of us Achaari mushroom and falooda was out of the world .The person who see us off on early morning departure was so warm ...we will surely go back again .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not experience staff. We booked all inclusive plan n We reached little late they denied to provide us lunch or snac. C. V how 4lllllkolklloy

    Clean beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Location was awesome, maintenance of the property and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not always as I’d expect from a Taj property - small things that could have improved my experience in a big way were not automatic - and I had to ask for them.

    Location was awesome, maintenance of the property and ambience was very good and they have very friendly well meaning staff - our rooms were just as promised! Jiva was a good spa too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    highly recommended !! especially for families with small kids !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast at Taj Exotica was delicious and the service that the hotel offers you is second to none. The entire hotel staff, be it at the front desk or at all the different restaurants is exceptionally caring and friendly. An experience not to be missed, just for the service !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    An unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain at all

    An amazing experience and a great location. Taj never disappoints you. We were floored by the hospitality of the staff from the front desk to the kitchen. Somanth at the restaurant was a great guy who cared for all our gourmet needs. Chef Hitesh prepared us a chocolate croissant impromptu. Jaison who came to keep Wickets while we played cricket. And last Annabella who upgraded us to pool villa which was a really sweet gesture from Taj. Had so much fun in a long time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Just awesome and good value for money. Gave us an extended check out FOC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from the housekeeping carts when you are taking a nap in the afternoon. My initial requests at the time of booking was not taken care of.. extra feather pillows n a wine opener

    The room the bed the breakfast the location n the landscaping was awesome. I will surely visit again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff is great, the breakfast wonderful and the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Prices of dinner is somewhat high but the quality is good. You can not swim in the sea in Monsoon time, which was a shame. No lobster restaurant in this season.

    The staff is great, the breakfast wonderful and the beach the best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    It was terrific and a memorable 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travelling to the closest chemist can cost you Rs 2500 and over for a round trip from the Hotel's travel desk. They weren't exactly generous in understanding that I would not pay that much to just grab a Rs 150 medicine. Figured out another way to get around by just renting a bike.

    Food was great. The Goan restaurant above the Coffee Shop is amazing and authentic. Definitely worth a try if you're staying there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Service food and everything within the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walkable to access outside area. Should have more facility for inaccessible customers. Lift area is far from restaurant area on lower floor.

    Service food and everything within the resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    it was perfect!!!1
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area of the hotel is picturesque,you can ride a bike,do golf,swim in the pool,take a huge massage bathe ,do exercises in the gym,use a small car driving around a hotel,play football in the large football field,play chess with figures of the size of 4 years child,play the piano,snooker -all these activities are for free.The room was very tidy and clean and it was done every morning even on the day of our leaving,the room has the terrace with the sea view-the most beautiful in the world...The food was various and delicious,the stuff is polite and non-intrusive.Every request was done immediately and the was very sunny,the coasts are soft and gentle ,we walked barefoot,there is restaurant on the beach where we tasted sea products.Fishermen do their job daily on the beach and u can watch them.I had unforgettable weekends in my life!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully spread property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully spread property. Several activities like cycling, football, etc. Beautiful view from the bar, lovely time spent in the pool. Good food. Didn’t have the need to step out of the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved this place! Beautiful facilities and rooms and great SPA treatments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much I didn't like. A bigger international food selection for dinner would have been good (e.g. for people that don't like curry - though their Indian food and buffet is very yummy!). And no swimming on the beach during monsoon season (though this is not specific to the hotel).

    Loved this place and wish we had stayed much longer! Staff is VERY attentive and lovely. The place is super clean. The garden is absolutely pretty, the rooms are beautiful and the SPA treatments are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place, will definitely visit again at the first chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Indulgence Villa Room with Plunge Pool King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives!

    Fantastic property, recently renovated rooms. Private pools are clean and maintained well. Restaurant and food choices in the buffet are great. Fantastic when staying with kids- kids club has many activities with very friendly staff and many other kids to interact with. The property is fairly large, but buggies are never more than 2 minutes away to take you around. Exceptional staff and service. Special thanks to Reagan , SD Rawat, Nanna, Jai and Alexio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and memorable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Indulgence Villa Room with Plunge Pool King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was travelling with my father who is slightly handicapped. They missed to consider this in their reservation despite us mentioning it and he was allotted a higher floor room, so it was a little mess in the beginning but later on was quite nicely resolved by the team.

    Best luxury place should you wish to travel with infants or toddlers. Don't think twice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The property is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is fabulous. Anyone who goes there once, will not choose any place else in Goa. The staff is extremely courteous and warm. They 'll keep up with anything that you want or need. Love it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    My one of the best relaxed vacation with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of Gym in a property need to be replaced , proper lift facility required for very old people.

    Excellent Location of property- Beach facing, well maintain, friendly staff. Cleanliness of property and rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place for family! Super tasty food and a lot of activites to take part of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area was great, pools fresh and clean. There was a lot of activities for the kids, the beds were comfortable and the buffés super tasty! Great place for a family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Marvelous,Wonderful,supperb,every one must visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Villa Room Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    It's one of the best property we will definitely visit again,I just want to thank all the staff of Taj especially JAI in restaurant was so careing,and my kids will never forget this place.Its a real paradise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Indulgence Villa Room with Plunge Pool King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could be a lot better. Aesthetics of the security fence separating the beach from the hotel could be improved - rather stalag-luft 17 like.

    Superb beach. Excellent service. All day dining restaurant very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    it was a really great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Villa Room Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    while booking i had booked for 3 people.Web site didn't reflect that the room can be booked for 2 people.By the time i came to know the flaw from Booking.com it was not possible to cancel the booking. I had to pay extra for one person that was a big amount.next time i will not go for bookings .com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Goan Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pitch and putt facility is quite expensive, charged by the hour (rather than for the 9 holes available) and the signage on the course is apparently so poor that a caddy is required at additional expense. Unsurprisingly, few guests seemed to be using what could be an outstanding facility.

    A beautiful property, immaculately maintained and with plenty of activities to keep you occupied. Highlights have to be the quality of service and the stunning food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Bask in Luxury. One of the 2 most fav place of mine in Goa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Food: This has deteriorated in terms of Indian Palate. Used to be super awesome earlier -Pool: Not cleaned till 11 AM.

    Have been a regular. Liked most of the things -Room : Nice, clean, cosy -Service: Prompt & Courteous - Check in & Check out: Swift -Beach: one of the cleanest -Kids Area: awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    A very relaxing break with great service all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although drinks and snacks can be ordered and eaten at the pool, there is no seating other than the sunbeds or a couple of small coffee tables (in the smoking area). I would have preferred a proper poolside restaurant / snack bar. When making sightseeing arrangements through the hotel travel desk we were just shown a map with place names so didn't have a lot to go on. After our trip we saw another hotel guest being shown a series of photographs. That would have been very helpful - not sure why we weren't given that opportunity.

    The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The food was superb. Breakfast offered everything you could want - be it fruit, cereals, traditional English, continental, fresh pancakes or waffles as well as local dishes. We didn't try the Lobster Shack, but the other restaurants were fabulous for main meals. Again. something to suit everyone and PLENTY of it! We had fun working off the over-eating with a daily bike ride......

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    As close to Paradise as can be imagined - a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we can think of.

    The attention to detail was astounding and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. The facilities were excellent, and the hotel extremely well managed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for several days and enjoyed the service in the hotel very much. Especially helpful was the personal at the reception who organized tours for us. The check in during night time was easy with the great and kind help of Anuj Kanchan. Food throughout the hotel was excellent, we enjoyed the ambiance at the lobster shack twice very much. Inas was a very dedicated waiter there. Very recommendable hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay for the whole family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food offering for lunch could be better

    Beautifully kept property with amazing staff, stunning beach, beautiful Ayurvedic Spa, very comfortable rooms and well ran kids club

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we have stayed in!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! Extremely nice and kind stuff, they are very attentive!! All your wishes become real as soon as you think about it. A lot of little surprises by the hotel. Perfect cleanliness in the room and all the property. Incredible breakfast!! Everybody can find what they want, there is everything for everybody. A lot of activities on the territory. For children, teenagers, adults, elderly people, for everybody! Perfect location, near the hotel on the beach there are lot little cafe, spa and shops. Early check-in, late check-out. Big hello to Haris! His attention since our early arrival was super cool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    I can never stay anywhere else in Goa again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a TAJ property and has everything to the TAJ standards but the people and the service attitude is above any other I have seen anywhere - there is something that people who run a TAJ property just get right and take pride in and that I am yet to see elsewhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Calm beautiful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too calm.. I wouldn’t mind some kind of animation in the evening. I have to say I found it boring, but if there is what you are looking for you are in the right place.

    Calm beautiful resort. Amazing service. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    It was our 28th Wedding Anniversary and one of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our 28th Wedding Anniversary and one of the hotel manager(Deepti) took personal care of us throughout our stay! She and her made sure that we celebrate our anniversary grand with lot of decorations, personalized gifts and special attention! We loved our stay here and we would love to come back here soon!! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay at amazing hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are very minor things - more relaxing music at breakfast and herbal tea other than green please eg mint, fennel, chamomile etc.

    The best thing about this hotel is the staff - they make you feel so welcome. They collected me from the airport at 1.45am, made me a drink, offered me something to eat and checked me in without any fuss. My room was gorgeous, big and clean. The toiletries they provided were lovely. They provided a powerful hairdryer and not just a travel one. The grounds, the pool and the private beach were fantastic. Although the hotel was fully booked, it didn’t feel too busy - there was plenty of space for everyone to enjoy. There was a great selection of restaurants on site. The food was delicious and varied and there were lots of vegan options. Breakfast was superb. The spa was amazing. The complimentary morning yoga class was wonderful. Security was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Great property, once in a lifetime experience of comfort, service & quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This must be one of the best beach properties we have stayed in together, ever. The property itself is vast & beautiful, very well maintained, the staff are very courteous and helpful. The premium sea view room was brilliantly designed - a large spacious room with two large glass walls overlooking the sea. Of course, there was direct access to the almost private Benaulim beach. I must mention here - the Taj didn't have adequate no. of beach umbrella setups as one would have expected - didn't like the fact that we had to wait to find a place on the private beach. Other than that, everything else was great in this resort. The breakfast was great, the staff there at the restaurant really did their best to pay attention to each guest's unique requirements. The beach itself is very nice, not as much for taking a dip or having a swim, but to take long walks .. you can actually walk to the Varca beach for a morning walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, fantastic breakfast and large, comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you do not have an all-inclusive package, the restaurant and drink prices were about 5 times the price of the beach huts about 2 minutes walk away on the beach (and excellent food and drink). I have no idea why they would not try to be more competitive in their prices. Every night we met guests of the Taj at the local restaurants because no one wanted to pay those prices. Also, the lounge chairs on the beach and lawn were always completely booked - you had to get up at 7.30 to save the chairs (not such a relaxing vacation).

    The breakfast was amazing - fresh, varied, excellent. We also enjoyed the amazing location and well-kept grounds of the hotel. The rooms were very roomy and the bed was big and comfortable. Great facilities in general. The service and friendliness of staff were both amazing. I would highly recommend the location - Benaulim beach was so beautiful and clean and swimming in the ocean was so much fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking area in use next to breakfast and dinner tables when meals were being eaten was not good; could smell and breathe fumes while eating. Is it really necessary to charge for internet use to print boarding passes?

    Lots of drinking water in the room, frequently replaced. Lots of clean towels replaced as often as needed. Pool staff in particular most attentive and proactive. All staff friendly, willing and well trained. High tea very welcome. Excellent spa services. Grounds very well maintained. Felt secure throughout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Honeymooners - LOVE TAJ EXOTICA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We are honeymooners and before arrival I've informed the hotel with flight details and requested special treatment. Little did I know that staying at Taj Exotica would be the PERFECT start for our honeymoon and the perfect memory to save forever. They treated us like royalty. From picking/dropping us at the airport complimentary to attending to all our requests and needs to upgrading our room to a newly renovated suite that was everything we dreamed of. Thank you Taj Exotica for a memorable stay and special thanks to Hariss from the front desk for making our stay perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing, romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was top notch - from the service quality to the facilities. There are several places to eat on prem, and multiple places to spend time. There's golf, tennis and everyone's really friendly. I would recommend anyone to consider Taj Exotica or Taj Fort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Try it for a few nights to have no regrets but do not come for long
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of dampness in the main lobby and some of the rooms. The restaurants on the site are fair but not great and it will be difficult to eat their everyday during a long stay. You definitely can get better stay in India and in Asia overall for this type of money. Not the best of Taj hotels I stayed it. Recommend for a short stay (mainly due to the beach) but not a long one.

    Location, Location, Location. If you are looking for a beach time then this is the place for you. Hotel stands on one of the best beaches of Goa which is not crowded and provides good sense of privacy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Sea View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shortage of beach chairs during the entire stay.

    The kids activities were great! The Taj kids team including Narmin, Ambrosia, Livenzy and Lalita took good care of my child. The property is huge and beautiful. The service is great and the newly renovated rooms are exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay overall but it was, for us, too quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool area needs re-designing and brightening up. It's too quiet ... it could do with a proper bar, tables and chairs on which you can eat lunch and friendlier, less formal staff.

    The hotel and grounds are beautiful as is the beach area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    There was miscommunication between Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was ordinary. gala Dinner was a very sad waste of money and time.

    There was miscommunication between Booking.com and the hotel. Even though my booking was for 3 adult and a child they insisted Booking,com informed them it was for 2 adults and 2 children and demanded more money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    loved the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved the place. it wasn't as lively as I would have liked but maybe it is meant for a very chilled and relaxed time. staff were always accommodating and helpful. I would certainly recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    charming oasis of tranquilty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of meals at the hotel restaurants fluctuates quite a bit and food is overpriced for India.

    Beautiful oasis of tranquility amid the chaos of India that surrounds you. Great breakfast buffet, nice clean white sand beach, not many beach vendors. Large gardens surrounding the hotel, good massage. A nice place for a getaway and relaxation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    We had an excellent stay - this is the 3rd time we stayed here and we just love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hospitality, beautiful surroundings, access to the beach, very friendly staff, great food and above all - they have so many different activities right on the property that you don't even have to go out to the city :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Super Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing which cant be liked. Everything was super amazing and luxurious.

    Thank you Taj and front office team, restro team for making our stay and my birthday amazing. Property is beautiful and luxurious. Would surely recommend this property. Thank you Taj.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    A really welcoming hotel with friendly smiley staff and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn”t fault it

    Very welcoming hotel with excellent service from very friendly smiley staff. A Complimentary car met us at the airport and we were made to feel special from the moment we arrived, Good location on a lovely beach and wide choice of activities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Just fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    This hotel is completely fantastic. It is the best place I have ever stayed. The staff are so friendly and can not do enough to cater to your every need. The beach is fantastic and facilities are amazing. This place is out of this world and it was a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Before we left we commended the hotel manager for the fabulous service that we received, nothing was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Room Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    The beds and room were extremely comfortable and we were offered a free upgrade. We booked an extra night's stay through the hotel and they accommodated us to stay in the same room with a late check out at no extra cost. Harris on reception is a credit to the hotel and offered us amazing customer service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Excellent experience. I strongly recommend Taj Exotica Goa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful and silent property. Staffs were great, professional and friendly. I had an accident and everybody cared me. Room service was excellent. Nice beach and bars and restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Amazing experience with Taj Exotica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Indulgence Villa Room with Plunge Pool King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be little more privacy in Pool as well as Garden villa.

    Amazing experience of 5 star hotel. Staff was amazing and helpful. They make you feel special. Rooms were too good and very clean. Also the Beds were super comfortable, bathroom was amazing too. Truly relaxing and worth revisiting. Highly recommended to the people whoever is looking for amazing 5 star experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Lovely experience of Taj. Truly amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our Villa was with the Pool, but there was not much privacy. I feel there should be privacy in Villas. While walking around in the evening I realised that the lighting around the pathways and landscape was insufficient.

    Welcome was great. All the staff was really helpful. We also got the up-gradation with one villa. The Villas are amazing, very clean, good light and ventilation. Bed is very comfortable, Bathroom is amazing. Enjoyed the Villa, Pool and Garden. The restaurant, spa, room service everything gets 10/10. The food was really delicious, especially the breakfast spread. The sunset is beautiful with beautiful landscape, sea and beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    The only resort which gives you a warm welcome & equally warm send off. Makes you want to returnur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is impossible to name all the staff who made our stay comfortable. Every single person was polite, courteous, friendly, hospitable...... This includes the reception team & band, concierge team, buggy drivers, restaurant staff, interns, house keeping teams A big thank you to all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Active beach paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I got sick with one of the yogurt-fruit drinks (mango lassi). Pity as I lost a day recovering :(

    - Awesome beach and facilities - Nice and big comfy room - Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Guys, Taj Exotica's level of service was seriously next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guys, Taj Exotica's level of service was seriously next level! Had the most amazing stay. Perfect location, amazing staff, great mouthwatering food, very peaceful and very comfortable. Definitely coming back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended for a relaxed break away from the bustle! Incredible experience! Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Sea View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the room being huge, the storage space provided is very small and totally unpractical. 3 small drawers and a few hangers is all what you get, despite there being a 3m long closet. Could have been done more intelligently to cater for the need to store enough clothes for a week or two.

    Terrific lush grounds, a piece of heaven, immense beach (fringed with gorgeous coconut trees) for beach-walk lovers (we walked for hours upon hours), good cuisine at the restaurant, super comfy beds, beautiful balcony in the room, an amazing bathroom, super kind and responsive room-service and housekeeping... and most of all, totally adorable staff with no exception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property charge for minibars but they didn't specify it at the time of booking

    Front view location was superb & fantastic , room was neat & clean, they give us surprise when we reached to property by cakes & balloons to make our honeymoon trip owsmmm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel in India
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is very beautiful, huge and rooms are fantastic. The staff hospitality was better than anything that any other resort can provide. Service always with a huge smile. Super helpful and extra courteous. Without staff members like Biraj, Meghna, Shabinath, Amit and Harris our stay wouldn't be even close to memorable. Biraj Sakhia is a perfect manager. They all were brilliant. Three cheers to the staff!!.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was amazing, the range of food at the lunchtime buffet superb and the pool area and drinks service nice and relaxing. The recommendation to go to Martins Corner for dinner was spot on:-)!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Our family weekend getaway was a relaxing and refreshing break. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like really, but we felt the following would be an improvement. Kids area has no CCTV in the indoor area, only in the outdoor play area. Bathroom could have a draw rope to hang innerwear for drying.

    We had driven to this place for a family weekend with a four year old kid. The resort is beautiful,well maintained and is kid friendly. The staff are polite, friendly and have a pleasant disposition. In fact their attitude made our stay that much more comfortable and relaxing. A variety of facilities and activities are available so there is no need to step out of the resort. The food is awesome, even though we had our meals mostly in room. The Jiva spa is an amazing experience and should be on our must do list. The villa where we stayed was clean and beautiful. Excellent amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Service, Great Food, Great property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful. Great food, great views, great service. The entertainment for kids was also great. My kids refused to step outside of the property, they were having so much fun!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Spectacular, relaxing stay that was made out of this world by exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault this hotel in any way. In a league of their own. Only recommendation would be to make the airconditioners able to be set a little colder. Everything else was perfect!!

    Outstanding staff that just cannot be faulted. From the moment you arrive staff go above and beyond to make your stay truly incredible. Housekeeping staff were just unbelievable, particularly Mensan and his colleagues Putnam and Beisii and Dipti. Mensan went out of his way to take care of us and made us feel so special. He has a wonderful personality and goes above what is expected. It was a delight seeing him each day. A true professional who is outstanding at what he does. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble. The staff in this hotel are absolutely brilliant. Treat you like family. The chef made special food for our gluten free son and all wait staff were just fantastic. Best hotel we have ever stayed in and would go back !!! Cannot beat this hotel. Pure luxury. Amazing kids club, fantastic rooms, beautiful food. Great pool . Spectacular grounds . Need to include a half board rate as paying for dinner each night is expensive. Awesome breakfast !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Good holiday, good ambience with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to find a solution on how to keep the lobby cooler to enable us to spend more time in that area.

    The cleanliness,the ever smiling staff always ready to go an extra mile to meet your requirements. Good spreads of all meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay - family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing honestly. Everything was just perfect. Highly recommen

    The staff were extremely courteous and a wow from a kid friendly environment point of view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Some holidays leave a happy buzz, which lingers on and one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some holidays leave a happy buzz, which lingers on and one of the reasons is the luxurious ambiance and comfort that the property provides and the thoughtful care by the staff. Taj Exotica scores so very high on both these factors. We as a family will cherish this vacation for a long time. Thank you Taj.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    The best place for relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food in the restaurants a bit expensive.

    Excellent service!! They try to make your stay as comfortable as posible. The food was great, the place is amazing, very spacious with a lot of green, peaceful area. Few days before the arrival we were offered the complimentary airport transfer, which was really nice detail from the hotel team.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent property - plunge pool villas are amazing.The beach access is simply superb and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Indulgence Villa Room with Plunge Pool King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is so good,you wanna go back there again and again

    Special thanks to Ms Zenisha... The staff at Reception / Restaurants / Room service etc are exceptionally warm and welcoming and always there for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great place to unwind and enjoy your vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food (specially local food) was very good, staff is extra courteous and friendly taking care of your every need, excellent property for a family vacation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, very relaxing, warm bath!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Sea View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment at night is poor, but it was monsoon season...

    The renovated rooms with sea view are fabulous, the whole property is very well kept up, facilities great, staff extremely friendly! Stayed in room 214, recommended for sea view, bit of a walk to reception!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Felt as if I was staying with close relatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Sea View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were extra comfortable. House keeping kept it clean atleast twice day. The room was spacious. Beautiful tub. The room had a balcony facing the sea. Of course, the care taken by Taj members is extra ordinary. They have something called Tajness, and no one can beat that. Felt safe, looked after and thought of.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent property at the beach front for a decent family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants were only limited during our stay due to renovation hence limited choice of food

    Location , facilities and activities The kids area was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The dining options were limited. 2. The room had no carpet, so sometimes the floor felt really cold.

    1. The beach was lovely. 2. The property is nicely laid out. So we could be ourselves, even though there were many other guests. 3. Enjoyed the swimming pool very much, and the cycling option around the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Taj is Taj, Sabka hai Sartaj.. A must experience Hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room Garden View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Genuine smile on the faces of staff, including gardner. the warmth & caring attitude of restaurant staff. looking at the need of the person, not bothering about money. spaciousness of rooms, Golf palying area, safe accessibility to beach, maintenance of lush green environment giving a feel of thick forest, isolated Yoga area & a wonderful teacher(celebrated International Yoga day).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The Most Family Friendly Luxury Resort in Goa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Sea View King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms are being refurbished and renovated, yet there is not much inconvenience to the customers.

    It was a very short time in blissful family place and for sure, we will come back for more. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating ensuring customer delight. comfort and safety. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet (even the snacks) were very satisfying into food coma. The room is huge, the biggest we have stayed in Goa, North or South part. The facilities of the resort are very family friendly and on the high standard. The check in process was very seamless and efficient. We were given complementary transport to airport and was allowed for a very late check out. It's one thing we always look for in a resort, especially when it is more than 4 stars - how flexible is the management when it comes to customer requests. We would be highly recommending the resort to our family and friends through blog and word of mouth. When our family travels, we are more into the value of money than the real cost (luxury or nomadic), and this resort is definitely one worth checking out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    It's a good cosy place to spend good time with family and friends away from hustle bustle !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the service in the restaurants needs definite improvement. Seems like in the all the dining restaurant if you order a''la'carte due to food requirement being without garlic, takes lot of time to serve. The same food between lunch and dinner ordered a'la'carte varied in taste and presentation and way it was served.

    The rooms were quite comfortable. Staff very accommodative and ready to take care of all the needs and comfort. Spa was good, food was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: