Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Gateway Hotel KM Road 4 stars

K.M. Road, Opposite Pavitravana, Jyothinagar Post, 577102 Chikmagalūr, India

#4 of 20 hotels in Chikmagalūr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aged furniture in room, uncomfortable ridges on mattress, no modern socket to use international plug to charge phone, no iron or iron board available. Cushions on patio wiped off after rain but had already absorbed the water so customers got wet!

    The regional dishes were excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food can be better. At around Rs 10k per night it is highly overpriced. Rs 6-7k per night would have been right. We had a room facing the front gate.

    Excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel it is not as much value for the money for the facilities, the resort is not a huge property, and not a forest like experience, nor is a coffee estate

    The birds chirping and the greenery

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs a bit of cleaning.

    The staff are very friendly and caring . Mr Sandeep Singh and his team are very good at their job and very friendly to kids . Great team .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool needs to cleaned as I could see sand at the bottom of the pool and was a point of distraction.

    Manager Chirag Patel, Vijay Kumar ,Yogesh PK, Sandeep Singh shekhawat and chef Anil were friendly and the property was very well maintained. Hospitality is A class.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyone was very kind to us, the hotel was very comfortable but with a nice atmosphere...very pretty gardens and the pool would have been nice but the water was green due to bad weather. By the time we left, it was much better. The restaurant staff were exceptional. We ate in the garden at night, such a lovely view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    all the cottages are not similar. you may be surprised in case you get a diff kind of room next time. Food is below average

    very quiet atmosphere and good staff handling the gust properly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garden view could have been a better view and well maintained with plants rather than leaving it dry.

    It's around 6kms from the city and a fantastic location with absolutely no noise of any sort. The property is very well maintained. The room are spacious and was impeccably clean. Amazing place to spend over the weekends. Outdoor activities are well managed. You will never feel bored at this location. A beautiful place to wake up in the morning hearing all kinds of bird chirping. Mesmerizing! Amazing hospitality and very friendly support staffs. Since it was our first visit we got an upgrade of room as well.Yogesh and Sandeep Singh took care of us and ensured we always had a good time. Magic show was good and enjoyable. The food is delicious and the restaurant is very well equipped and restaurant service was really good with all the F&B staff always being atttentive and attending to the guest's special requirements. I have become a fan of the chicken and mutton biryani! House keeping service is very prompt and courteous.It was a memorable experience to have Arabica coffee sitting by the pool side with a mountain view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not maintained as per Taj standards, Bath room smell was coming to room - poor Ventilation, room was smelling while entering-we had to ask for freshener, food-breakfast was very ordinary-first time observing this scarcity in Taj, swimming pool was smelling chlorine, our near by room repair was on while we stay there...overall not a good experience

    Nothing special

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishing at the property is a bit old .It does not match the "Taj" standards .Renovation is very much required .

    The staff was very helpful and nice and made our first anniversary celebration a day to remember.We asked for a candle night dinner set up and it was done up to the mark . The food served was also great .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a 25 year old property, that being said, interiors are very traditional. I've got an ayurvedic massage, which did not satisfy my expectations. Also, bathrooms are considerably small and no bath tub in any of the rooms. Even though it is a peaceful location, it has an average view.

    Rooms are very spacious, bed is super comfortable. Wifi works everywhere. Hot water works perfectly well. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is decent. I loved reading by the pool and hammocks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff dint explain all the activities available. There is no much complementary items, every thing is chargeable after paying so much of money. Wifi was very slow. Basically its too costly for the faciloties it has

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice property. Greenery all over and clean. The best thing about the hotel was the hospitality. I have been to many hotels but the hospitality there is out of the charts. Interactive staff and moreover professional. I loved it thoroughly. One of the best trips.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not value for money when it comes to food. Not much options . We got to know lot of guests were stepping out for dinner, don't think its a good sign especially for a brand like Taj!! Restaurant really needs a make over, with options and vegetarian food as well. To improve buffet spread this applies to all meals -breakfast/lunch/dinner & of course the room service order/s placed as well.

    Good stay. Easily approachable location. Friendly staff and good hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not value for money when it comes to food. Very limited options for Vegetarians. We realized lot of guests going out for dinner not a good sign especially for a brand like TAJ!!

    The cleanliness, polite staff and hospitality!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant is pretty expensive and nothing near by.

    Property is awesome and very well maintained. Nice location and spread of activities provided are quite helpful for kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were spacious and extremely neat and clean. Staffs were courteous and friendly. Loved the buffet breakfast and dinner spread in the restaurant. The kitchen staffs were extremely courteous and have been repeatedly checking on our comfort and further serving of food. Pool area is nice. Overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very courteous staff, who are ready to help you out with all the sightseeing. Even offered to pack some breakfast for us as we were leaving. Just adds to the experience. Great location and ambience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay at the hotel was pleasant and the staff was Courteous . Sandeep Singh - Supervisor restaurant is one of the best resource hotel had. Pankaj and Yogesh were among the most courteous staff. The rooms were comfortable and the buffet dinner organised by the hotel was amazing. I will surely stay at the same place if i have to travel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap in the basin had problem. And it is overpriced considering the fact that I have stayed in similar facilities at more premium location at half the cost in normal seasons. Moreover it is built on a previously govt property and hence the land acquisition cost had to be low.

    Very good hospitality from the staffs. They are extremely courteous, well trained and always ready to help. Decent food. Nice painting collection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to technical glitch in Booking.com while i was booking where i got timeout error, i had to repeat my reservation process and i ended up with two reservations for the same dates. Unfortunately, booking.com support team did not help. So i ended up paying for 1st day double charged.

    Taj group maintained this property very well. Staff was very friendly, dedicated and was always willing to help and provide all necessary assistance. I visited with parents and was very impressed with the personal attention given by resort property management team Prasad and at the restaurant. Breakfast had a good spread and tasty. Enjoyed it. After visiting places in mornings, we used to have dinner at the resort and due to special lite diet, we opted to order food which was specially served by the team going beyond my expectations by preparing items even outside of menu. Special thanks to Sandeep Singh, Chef Kerti (awesome), Yogesh and Raj.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bed is really bad and it sucks u in and gives u a bad back ache, and its a taj common do some renovation guys like the furniture and the amenities, is like its from stone age. or if that cant be done then price the room a little lower. coz the price really don't match the room, Also the best part of the stay was coz of this housekeeper purshothom, such a sweetheart and did his job very very well !!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charges for the water bottles are simply preposterous. Two one litre bottles costed us almost $5 after taxes. Please carry your own water than ordering it in at the resort.

    Overall good stay and wonderful service. Food was good at the restaurant. The spa needs a special mention due to their expert therapists.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very old Toilets not up to the mark All locks and handles shaky Very bad Expected Taj brand to be good But very disappointed by this property Black mark on Taj

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room and the place is definitely not value for money

    The staff was very helpful and accommodative. They were willing to guide on various sight seeing locations umpteenth number of times with dollops of patience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Place to unwind self and family, also a weekend holiday environment enjoying the homely hospitality by staff on nature bed.. Special thanks to the Hotel Managers and chef for surprising with special dish/deserts and food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought I had booked with Breakfast; at he check in I was told no breakfast included. Toilet commode is at least 20 years old with stain marks. Ants were freely moving inside the commode. the toilet seat was totally mismatch to the commode

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed was very low.

    The rooms were very tidy. The service staff were very friendly and gave us a lot of complimentary starters and desserts on our first day there. Food quality is very high.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities - swimming pool and gym were not available and there was not advance or during-the-stay notice about this. The room we were moved to due to the noise of fellow guests was not of the same quality in terms of size and the beds were very hard. We were not given any offers of compensation for the inconvenience of this, and the lack of swimming pool availability which is disappointing given it was one of the reasons we booked the hotel as a mini-break and pamper in the middle of an extended holiday.

    The staff were excellent - very kind, helpful and friendly. We had both a nature walk and a plantation tour during our stay and both were fun and interesting with helpful and friendly guides. When we found that we had a problem with noise from an adjoining room we were moved immediately.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like anything else. Washrooms were filthy, walls either had cracks or leakages around power sockets, lights were not functional, photos did not represent the rooms we were allotted, basic amenities one expect in this class of hotel weren't there (no slippers, or saucers for cups, or shaving kits or toothpaste or brushes, or combs, or shower caps, hair conditioner etc, etc.), half the courteous and half the staff was oogling, half litre water bottles so you end up finish them faster and buy their unknown brands, breakfast is not included because they do not provide such options, no bathtub in the bathroom, no doormats. Food was overall OK. In short, do not expect anything more than what an INR 2000 hotel would for this INR 11000 a night hotel.

    The reception staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was feeling that i was checking into a budget hotel. Fussy about checkout timings. Ourlast visit to this property was overwhelming. Despite being a rush weekned,there was no effort from the Taj Gateway team to make people feel welcome

    Good ambience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My mother loved a particular flower in their garden and we requested the Manjula from the front office if we could get a sapling and she immediately arranged for it. Raju, the gardener was super helpful and both of them went out of their way to help us. My mother was super happy and so were we! Thanks!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rates are exorbitant. The property was old and run down, but all food rates were sky high. No concession for large groups. Would never visit the property again.

    The staff was very courteous n helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was the MOST courteous I have ever seen or met! Right from the Hotel Manager to the bartender, everyone in the Resturant and Reception were exceedingly nice and very very accommodating of all our requests. The property is a real jewel in the midst of the green emerald that is Chikmagalur. It was also very well maintained and well staffed! The food was delicious as well!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little expensive, Breakfast not upto satisfaction after charging so much. Hotel should provide complimentary breakfast atleast or it can think of reducing some items in the menu and provide as complimentary for the amount it charges.

    Location, atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely small property, 20+ rooms are cramped up in small space. Not a great hotel if you are looking for privacy.

    Outstanding service, extremely polite and helpful staff. Kid-friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.Waste of water in the flushing cistern 2.Mixed menu is good ,but some local flavors add to the stay experience 3.Bar is too cramped with the Snooker table.The view from the bar is superb ,so it will be nice to sit and enjoy a drink

    Excellent ambiance. Must have a garden tour like other similar resorts. Must have a chargeable drivers rest room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to the town, and the rooms were very spacious

    The hospitality provided by the staff were certainly great. The staff around were good. It was just relaxing and my spouse and kids were sad when we left them and the place after the end of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is slightly away from the plantations/ Mulyangiri peak but then they do have lots of plants and trees in a big area which made up for it.

    The rooms were big and overlooking the green gardens. Food was unexpectedly good as well both breakfast and dinner. Excellent Service - we got lots of personal attention and everyone was really nice to us which made our stay extra comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms look a bit dated.

    Lovely soft and bouncy latex mattress. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Got an amazing massage experience. Got to see nearly a dozen different bird species within the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food . It's not bad but can be better.

    The management and staff were v welcoming and warm. They went out of their way to make our stay special. Comfortable room with private balcony was another plus. View at night s amazing !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and bed covers had some weird odour

    Buffet had decent spread and tasted good. Staff in restaurant were good and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The property was clean enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall experience was great. chef Mr.Keethi was so good and took care of every guest. The food was also very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality is best. Ambient atmosphere friendly staff. Stay was very best.

    Location and pleasant campus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    The rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Bad shower. No hot water. Just warm water. That too some times during the day,

    Courtesy of staff and specialy restaurant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be the indian curries in the lunch menu can be made less hot for children.

    Children park. Nature's walk. Local dishes made by chef in dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food not much of a variety. Stick to Indian food it’s the best option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Hospitality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed , the food, the service

    Heritage and in the hill station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms have water seepage marks in the rooms and dinning area birds are flying and dust starts falling on food

    nice gardens

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lush green property with wonderful and courteous staff most importantly amazing food! But stick to Indian cuisine when you order.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food n coffee was too expensive

    Calm n clean place to spend time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hospitality by the hotel crew. The breakfast had a great spread.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    its not upto the standards of TAJ.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and rest room is old needs upgrade

    Service is the best part , green and well maintained

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was OK OK, not that good.

    Ambience was good with cottage kinda feeling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food can be better.

    Quiet location, away from town. Nice view of hills.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, open property and amazing staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping service was not great. We had to ask for everything little thing like the towels, dental kit etc..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was sumptuous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    na

    Staffs were very good.Front office Manager Chirag Patel&Sandeep Singh restaurant supervisor were very cooperative and customer friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A slider is required in the kids play area...

    The ambience around is very good with a relaxed environment... staff is very cordial...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very courteous and helpful staff...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food , not at all authentic Malanad food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property should have bath tubs, and it seems they don't have 24 restaurant at there property.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If BF included in the tariff

    Rooms big airy Very courteous staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of food was bit high

    The location of the property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water shower was not up to the mark

    Overall look & feel of surroundings

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cottage Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is not comfortable

    Nice location Good dinner buffet with multiple choices

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Gateway Hotel KM Road traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: