Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vivanta Hari Mahal 5 stars

5, Residency Road, 342001 Jodhpur, India

#19 of 140 hotels in Jodhpur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    It’s a good five-star hotel, with a lovely pool and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite expensive for what it is, probably Worth it though on a trip if you want a bit of luxury.

    It’s a good five-star hotel, with a lovely pool and an adequate gym. The concierge was excellent and very helpful with restaurants. Staff were very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay at Taj standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not anywhere near sights and close to the loud highway

    The hotel is very comfortable and peaceful. The food in the restaurant was great. The staff is excellent and took great care of us

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    A vaction which cannot be forgotton !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing !!!

    The room which was well furnished. The friendly and personal attention given by the staff especially Mr Lokendra and Mr Irfan Ali as well as the GM of the hotel. They made our stay very memorable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The best property with the best people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Actually there is nothing that we did not like. If there is a perfect hotel with perfect hospitality then this is it!!!!Having traveled the world I can definitely and proudly say that no Hotel can beat a Taj and its hospitality.

    Everything about the Hotel was great. The cleanliness, the food, the bar, pool, high tea next to the pool, the live music, check-in etc.etc.etc. But the highlight of this Hotel is its Staff. I distinctly remember Tushar at the reception, Mali in the Spa, Sr.Manager Mr.Lokendra and the gentleman at the pool who shared his swimming goggles with us. Having traveled the

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Best service I’ve ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve been fortunate enough to recently spend time in 5 star hotels in Rome, Florence, LA and London and I can honestly say none have come anywhere near the standard of service at Vivanta. From the initial greeting the staff were exceptional. Priya checked me in and couldn’t have done more to make my stay more enjoyable. I was travelling alone and she realised it was my birthday, before I knew it I had the birthday to end all birthdays. I’d recommend this hotel to anyone and can’t begin to say how much of an asset Taj hotels have in Priya. I hope to come back again soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I could think of right now.

    The room was spacious and came with a king-size bed. This was a bonus as we were 3 and could do away with the extra bed which would have taken up space. The house keeping staff were very accommodative especially Ram Singh .Breakfast spread was very good and tasty. We tried out the Spa by having a relaxing body massage and was surprised by the pleasant experience we had. Overall our stay was a memorable one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Underwhelming experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) the Indian restaurant was very avg 2) the high tea was below standard 3) men’s steam sauna did not work during our entire stay 4) there were only 2 restaurants one of which opened only in the eve and the bar was disappointing. 5) the kids entertainment centre was well equipped but very unclean. 6) the only saving grace of the hotel was the staff and the manager was exceptionally helpful and courteous.

    The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff was superbly courteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    A Truly Disappointing and Unhappy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How long have you got? Put very simply, this was one of the worst experiences I have had in any hotel anywhere in the world. I would advise not staying here as they 100% prioritise mass bookings for functions over couples or smaller groups. There was a wedding here which included music by the pool area, where our room was located, which lasted until midnight at full volume including drummers. After finally falling asleep we were awoken at 1.45 am by the families on our floor basically bringing the party to their rooms. Doors open, slamming, people shouting, shrieking, running around. Totally selfish and inconsiderate behaviour. The problem was that I had already asked for a refund on the first day so that I could check in to another hotel. The hotel backs on to a busy overpass. As this is India, vehicles cannot travel more than 5 metres without honking horns. So the first room was a cacophony of noise. We moved to another room only to have serious banging overhead. The manager denied this until I went to check and found the entire floor was closed and was being renovated. He then remembered all about it. I had asked for my money back at this point but the manager begged us to stay and promised there would be no more problems. He knew very well that the wedding party was due and what that would entail. Lying by omission. Worst Internet connection I have ever had in a hotel. Disconnected every 2 minutes. Miserable stay. Avoid if you value piece of mind and sanity.

    I'm thinking about it. Give me a minute, please. There must be something. Breakfast choice of food was adequate. Even this was marred by 6 or 7 different staff members asking if the food is OK. 7 times in 30 minutes! They also hovered behind you as you made your choices waiting to pounce and offer any service. I half expected them to offer to chew my food for me. Oppressive and unhelpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice in Jodhpur
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is in a great location to escape the hustle and bustle of Jodhpur but close enough to do all the sight seeing you need. Rooms are spacious and the Resort guards its traditional architecture. Pool is fantastic. Staff were delightful and always happy to assist with any arrangement - I’d like to recognise Tushar who was an absolute star.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.0
    Disappoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us twin bed and asked to stay with my family in that room. On asking to refund money they changed the room. How can they even offer twin room to family....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hospitality, very large and comfortable rooms. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only gripe is that the decor of the hotel in the common areas is more mid-budget hotel than a Taj. The upholstery is in shockingly poor taste, and the interiors aren't decorated in a manner befitting such a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Looking forward to going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More local cuisine on the menu would be good. What was served was great so it makes us want more.

    The staff, as always, makes staying at a Taj property worthwhile. The service was top-class. Rahul, Ashita, everyone else at the front desk, the security, drivers, room service, housekeeping, restaurant staff, everyone went out of their way to make us and our four-year-old feel comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The property itself is stunning. We felt like we were on a resort. The rooms were well appointed and very confortable. By far, the thing that stood out most was the staff. From the front desk to the cleaning staff, everyone went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and well cared for. I will definitely return the next time I find myself in Jodhpur.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Well attending to visitors. Beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not very good for tourists. Quite a ride to the fort or center or old town. Very expensive stay. Some of the public areas need a modern face lift or a change for more heritage style. The corridors feel like 70 ies, out-dated. Lobby is nice.

    Big and lovely room and enmities. The breakfast was great The staff were nice, some especially kind (Priya) the pool is lovely. Large spaces.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Earth restaurant service was slow and food so so. The decor of both restaurants is poor and the chef seems to be complacent about the very average food they serve.

    Superb front office staff, both friendly and extremely helpful. We were upgraded to a magnificent suite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer care and satisfaction is the main focus of this place, the staff and the management really go out of their way to take care of the guests and it's evident by the personalized attention by all members of the staff. Would like to thank all the staff for the help they gave us when we had an emergency.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    In all excellent stay. Worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate for was high for a small city like Jodhpur.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Special mention for Duty Manager Ankit and car chauffeur Paan Singh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Memorable stay at the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entree Mains were extraordinarily delicious. Taste of Rajasthan. Red meat was a speciality. Waited for my dinner time and also enjoyed the ambience. Above all was courtious and exemplary hospitality. Staff right from GM to all assistants were so humble and ready to assist. Very positive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much emphasis on setting up stalls around the pool for tourists in evenings to make sales rather than just enjoying entertainment such as traditional music and dance. Staff sometimes over attentive to no practical purpose ; could be more knowledgeable about local sites and history for example. Restaurants expensive and not the fine dining we have experienced in other hotels of this standard.

    Elegant hotel , well situated with lovely swimming pool and traditional musicians playing in the restaurant. Terrace area is very pleasant to sit and enjoy breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel with very attentive staff, great pool and facilities, fabulous entertainment (dancing, magician and puppeteer) and great restaurant food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    We were given a free upgrade to a recently renovated suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a free upgrade to a recently renovated suite. The room was perfect: spacious, well-designed and very comfortable. The swimming pool area is also great to spend time in, and it has Rajasthani puppet show and magic tricks at night. The restaurant and bar are both great. It was a real pleasure to stay here, would definitely come again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from where the action is in town - had to rely on tuk tuk to get us there and back.

    Spacious, clean and well-appointed room. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approach road to the hotel. It is coming under flyover which will underline the value.

    It was a fantastic experience. The hotel/ rooms/ staff was fantastic replicating the Taj group. Overall very good experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in urban but not urban setting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff gathered outside my window for their rest, so sometimes noisy

    Bed was comfortable, room spacious, bathroom had both shower and bath. Driver was helpful when ordered for 4 hours.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.4
    Gorgeous looking hotel but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating..room 112 was falling apart, in the bathroom, the shower tap came off while I was showering. The towel holder and the hooks on the hanging rail were quite wobbly.

    Very helpful staff especially Kavita (housekeeping), The night manager on arrival and Ashita at reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Great property to stay, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast I had in Taj Gateway Nashik was much better than Taj Vivanta.......Also was disappointed with the quality of Beacon that was served.

    Overall ambience of the hotel and the room sizes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    The guest reception with garland was a nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in the room did not work

    The guest reception with garland was a nice surprise. kids got small toys. Daily activities including magic show, music and puppet show.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    An oasis of calm in a busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing !

    Staff are superb, they really are excellent , The hotel is better than the photographs portray, my room was very spacious and well furnished. Extra touches like evening entertainment, puppeteers, magians etc were delightful. Early check in provided plus late checkout very much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    its an amazing exprence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    over all stay with food

    excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    The vintage feels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room phones were not working properly.

    The vintage feels. Gorgeous room. Very warm staff and amazing SPA.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure at the shower

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good services in all aspects

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    The room size could have been bigger.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size could have been bigger. Also, non-smoking guests must not be given smoking rooms or rooms having odour of cigarette smoke.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    fabulous service and friendly staff
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its one of my favourite hotels, i always stay there when in Jodhpur

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    friendly and comfortable but service not up to usual Taj or Vivanta standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant had poor menu and slow service, no one in charge.

    pool size, good room layout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Amazing! Worthy of royalty. Staff well coordinated and superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality: unsurpassed. We travel a lot, Taj ranks way up there in their product.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Shaandaar experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely courteous and solicitous staff. Takes care of all needs. A great send off

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpressurising food staff looking for a tip Dreary Spa Disappointing breakfast

    Lovely rooms and pool Good bar staff Warm welcome and check out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Taj vivanta a great base for a visit to Jodhpur
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware the govt 28% GST is a bit of a kicker!

    Good facilities and excellent staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    It was One of the best stay in a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricing was a bit higher side

    Staff was very friendly and went extra mile to keep us happy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Superb customer service, made us feel really welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb customer service, made us feel really welcomed. Offered us an upgrade. Fantastic suite with nice view of the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not disturbed by noise from the road and railway but I understand that others were

    Friendly helpful staff Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Service's l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service's l

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A fulfilling holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luke warm water in bath shower

    Hospitality, Ambience, friendly staff and room comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Ambience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Tajs own property in the heart of jodhpur.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old property. Breakfast spread. Overall quality of food is very poor.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel, very friendly service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room key is not working sometimes, and the curtain is not easy to draw

    service is excelent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    The perfect getaway- Taj vivanta- Hari Mahal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few more options for food/ cuisine

    Property, staff, rooms, location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome property with all modern amenities and hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A pleasent stay in jodhpur with vivanta
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love service by staff they open gym for me in mid night. Food was osum everything is beautiful and peacefull here❤️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Everything except approach to the entrance gate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance location

    Everything except approach to the entrance gate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No functional swimming pool

    Everything except no functional swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff were extremely helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was undergoing tenovation

    Staff were extremely helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Everything good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac in room not working properly

    Everything good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and attentive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really.

    Staff were very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Like I had died and gone to heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I had stayed longer!

    Gorgeous, serene property with extremely attentive staff. Great value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely decoration, quiet and clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely decoration, quiet and clean place. Staff pleasant and polite. Good massage, Holi organised by the hotel . Nice place for enjoying rest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    there was a conference, so the pool was not available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a conference, so the pool was not available

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay overall I will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not for me

    The rooms were spacious and the compounds was very well kept and impressive overall

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Excellent property value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    would like you to have different restrooms for marriage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    would like you to have different restrooms for marriage parties and other guests. this felt a bit odd ,wading thru marriage guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping supervision and urgent renovation

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms r not properly furnished and the toilets don't have proper taps n all

    The palace look

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Couldn't get any better than this. Exceptional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road in front is being worked up, makes it a bit of a hassel, no fault of the property though.

    Great facilities, very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Good location, rooms ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could be cleaner

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Jodhpur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bath

    Room suze and comfort and close to everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Stay at bovanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited too long for a snack over 20 minutes for brochetta!

    The room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    The design of the hotel, and comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the hotel, and comfy rooms. Superb swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bad location - new highway being built next to property. Staff - Very poor service and rude staff. Asked them for assistance and I was told that "it will be taken care of" but nothing ever happened, even after repeat asking. Also there was an event happening and our room was facing the pool where there was loud music and commentators talking for several hours.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    4.6
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shabby detail in the bathroom. So so food. High prices charged (which is ok) for nothing special (which is not ok). Soulless. Sham security procedures at the front door that are just a pain, when in fact you can simply walk in through the open service gate round the back. I think they must be relying on any bad guys being spectacularly stupid or they realise they could not stop an attack and simply have a process on the front door to make the guests feel better. Would not return.

    Not much. Had much nicer experiences for less than half the price on our tour. The pool area was OK. If you want what this brand delivers I suppose it would not have let you down.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    5.8
    The architecture and the interior are very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is a massive construction site right infront of the hotel and you can hear noise of construction and traffic consistently. In terms of facilities, there was no complimentary pick up or drop off to the airport. This hotel is good for conferences and things like that because it's close to the airport, but I wouldn't recommend it for families intending to simply relax

    The architecture and the interior are very beautiful

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    4.6
    Nothing could meet the satisfaction with considering its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When I consider such super expensive price, I and my family could not be satisfied at all with Vivanta by Taj Hari Mahal at all. Such poor bath room was worse than standard class business hotel in any of metro places. Poor service for breakfast for in-room dining made us irritated. Unfortunately my younger kid and wife got sick and we could not go out but needed to stay hotels full two days. Thus we could take a lot of time to experience the facility. And found the level of them could not meet the level equivalent to the expensive price and my elder boy said "Holiday inn was better choice than this place!" as we have just stayed holiday inn Jaipur before coming this place. Once we have been satisfied with Oberoi Agra which price was almost equivalent with Vivanta by Taj Hari Mahal, and expected to have the similar, but... In our future hotel list, we won't have Taj for ever.

    Nothing could meet the satisfaction with considering its price.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    4.6
    Rooms should've been cleaner, at 450 dollars per night ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast not being included in the high room tariff, staff couldn't speak proper English, lot of junior staff looked like part timers who didn't know anything about the menus or the hotel

    Rooms should've been cleaner, at 450 dollars per night , breakfast should definitely be included in the tariff , charging separately for breakfast was weird

There are also 61 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: