Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, Goa 5 stars

Dando, Bardez, 403515 Candolim, India

#4 of 50 hotels in Candolim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 844 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sports building is quite far away and is shared between Taj aguada and Taj Holiday Village. Though the hotel provides a shuttle to go there, still thinking about the distance will deter one from going there. They have squash, TT, two tennis courts etc.

    The restaurants at Taj... especially The Banyan Tree was simply excellent. Its a Thai cuisine and each dish that we tried was really yummy. Even the Caravella restaurant was great with an exciting spread at the buffet. The a-la-cart in the evening allowed us to choose from the Goan cuisine (we tried the Prawns Balchao) which was exquisite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The behaviour of the staffs were excellent. Food was outstanding. Excellent views.being senior citizens we were bit worried regarding our travel. But their services were excellent.from airport pickup to drop they provided every effort to make us comfortable. Special thanks to duty manager Anamika Sharma for her effort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exhorbant charges for extra bed required for kid , which preferably should b complimentary as it was in Grand Hyat

    The service rendered by housekeeping GUYZ Laltu and Navnath. Laltu is an amazing guy who warmly received us n made ur stay comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size and washroom size was very small for the price charged. View of the beach was also very limited. Breakfast was very limited and monotonous for 3 days that we were there. Spa could have been better.

    Stayed for three days and the stay was very comfortable. Service of Mr Shailesh Chavan, Laltu and Navanath were great. Service and hospitality was Taj standard. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was the two rooms either side of us were connected by a locked door, which wasn’t a problem, however the door meant the noise from the other rooms came through.

    Staff we extremely helpful and couldn’t do enough for you. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit disappointed with the room, very very outdated. Had some bugs in the room...

    Staff was great. Location was great. A lot of things to do, a lot of restaurants around. Hotel’s Goan restaurant was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Service and hospitality were amazing. Housekeeping staff were incredibly attentive and did some special stuff for my bday! Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and deck near restaurant could be more clean. Bath tub knobs could be better.

    We always love the warmth of staff at Taj village Goa. This time sapan from hospitality ,joile from restaurant Shubham waiter, musicians and many more people. Made our trip memorable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com is not tranperant on deal... taxes extra not mentioned clearly... poor ethics Choice of in room dining very limited. Security check at midnight for sleepy kids is an area of correction at the resort Housekeeping and other staff are a great asset

    Extremely friendly staff Beautiful ambience Taj hospitality at its best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property had gym and spa at other side.. which turn u off...and booking for the spa need to do will in advance.

    Ambience of the place. Privacy for the couple. Give all the comfort for the relaxing or for leisure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's a great resort I have absolutely no complaints with Taj Holiday Village goa. It's rare not to have any complaints but it's true.

    The location, the resort, the food, the service and at the top the hospitality. It's a great looking resort the breakfast is amazing and the staff will go out of the way to help the guests with anything they need. We will stay again for sure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in specific..maybe a lively bar/evening entertainment (without kids) can be something that the management can look into...something like a jazz bar Too many kids and noise near the pool area - blame goes to guests and not the hotel/staff Overall great experience.

    The staff ensures that ensure you get an incredible 'Taj' experience. We were upgraded to a better category room (at no additional cost) as we were not very pleased with the category booked by us. Amazing view, sunset deck, beautiful landscapes, huge pool, fantastic breakfast, clean and maintained beach Special mention - Thank you Derek & team for hosting us and ensuring our experience is top notch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wish I had more time

    The bed and other linen were clean and house keeping more than expectation. Food was good and staff extremely polite and helpful. The property if well worth the payment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are many five star properties I have stayed but I will be honest its the people who work for the property that makes the stay amazing and Taj Village is one of them, exceptionally excellent service by the managers, reservation staff, rather every single person, from beach staff, pool staff, house cleaning, to every single person who works for this property is absolutly outstanding in hospitality and services. we went there for our anniversary and to our surprise when we returned from the beach in the evening, the room was decorated with Roses and the Bathtub was also filled with warm water and roses..... a perfect chocolate cake, wow I have never experienced any hotel doing that for us. Taj Village will be my first choice whenever I will visit Goa and it might be one the reason I would visit Goa, Keep it up ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.... I didn't like the fact that we had to leave..sniff..sniff.

    The staff were excellent.They were warm and loving and extremely professional. Millan, Sarath,Sujith,Rakesh and Shailesh were all wonderful. It made a huge difference to our holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my 2nd stay in 3 years and I felt the property was looking tired this time around, especially the rooms.

    Like all Taj properties, the USP here is the service and the staff. They go above and beyond, and always with a smile, a special call-out to Devanand at the buffet area, always catering to our kids whims. Great buffet, great location, always a hit, especially with the kids. The new activity center is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit dated property. The rooms are very small as compared to other 5-star hotels in Goa. The staff is good at giving at false assurances. Will never stay again or recommend this to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Cottage Garden View - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness is an issue here whether its the food , cups etc : apart from a few senior staff , the team is young and a little raw : training would help beginning at the lobby / reception staff and right across.

    The bed : excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was almost unbearably hot. Rooms need upgrading, damp patches on wall in the bathroom, stained bath and toilet seat. Also more attention could be paid to cleaning of the bathroom. It felt overpriced compared to other Taj hotels and their standards.

    Very comfortable bed and beautiful surroundings. Pool area was lovely. Complained about damp patches in room and bathroom-the staff did make an effort to paint over it, but the damp was coming through towards end of stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived, my room was ice cold. A technician adjusted the thermostat, and the temperature was then acceptable. However, this did not cure the musty smell in my room. I found the breakfast buffet only average. I was also not that impressed with the Banyan Tree (the resort's upscale Asian restaurant) -- the prices are rather high for Goa, and on one occasion the main dish I ordered was really quite bland. Some updating is in order -- e.g. the furniture around the pool is clunky and, in some cases, not in great shape.

    This resort is in a very attractive setting -- tall trees everywhere, well-kept grounds. It is right beside the beach and has its own fairly large pool. The staff were generally attentive and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean but what u expect in Taj brand not so, tiles not very clean, for kids not much to do much activity. Reception staff good but as one is handling many so wait time more infact at our chk out they forgot we are waiting for forgot we are waiting for chkout formalities to be completed . After 1/2 hr my husband again went n reminded the person. Not much options in food for vegetarians. Balcony is shared which is not good idea if one room is occupied by family and other by bachelors

    Beautiful property. Not look like as hotel but of home. Beach personal. And easy access

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in serious need of up dating especially the bathrooms. The beach area needs more shades and beds as this caused a few confrontations one quite nasty, beds and shades were old and tatty and towels always arrived late. Bags of rubbish by the stairs on the beach need to be removed. Food and drink were very good but expensive with added taxes compared to other places. This is not a 5 star hotel and very disappointing for a Taj hotel as it is not cheap to stay here.

    Location was good, lovely gardens, nice helpful staff, breakfast was ok. Very large comfortable bed. Lovely beach but the sea-was quite rough during our stay and not suitable for young children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we checked into first was rather lame. It looked like it was under renovation. But I asked for a shift and it happened like that! So, no regrets.

    It was my birthday. And the room was given a celebratory twist. It was completely unexpected and done with a lot of flair. Says a lot about the personalization that Taj brings to the table. Wherever you look you see green. A breath of fresh air from the concrete jungle. Would have loved to spend more time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cottage Sea View - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the sea is quite muddy and wavy

    It's the really good hotel! Amazing service! The staff do all they can to make your stay pleasant. Gym is pretty good but it need to take an electric car to get there. The sea shore convenient for the running. The restaurants in the hotel have nice meals. clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beachfront is fenced (in an ugly way) and there’s only one access point. Balcony was shared (not mentioned). Breakfast area is rather stuffy, worn and badly ventilated despite being semi open-air and on the beach. Some parts of the property/villas are a bit worn.

    The grounds are lush and well kept. Smooth check-in. Clean and spacious rooms. Great wifi all over the property. Good breakfast quality with wide choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms desperately need updating they’re old & tired They need to install a beach bar and adequate sun beds

    The staff were excellent and The surroundings beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be disliked

    Beaitiful green and close to nature property. Extremely well maintained. Very close to the beach. Throw yourself to the lap of nature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room I was in had a door adjoining between mine and the next room, and I could basically hear everything (conversations, TV shows, phone ringing, all...) that was happening in their room as if it were in my own. Thankfully, upon my telling them, the staff promptly moved me to another room which was much quieter and also had a better view, in which I had a very pleasant stay. The beach this hotel is on is a bit crowded and hectic with lots of beach shacks, boats, and partying, though there are moments of quiet.

    Attentive staff, delicious breakfast and overall food, beautiful beach front property, comfortable room, and lush landscape throughout the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drive back to the airport was little bad in the traffic; hope this will get resolved once the new bridges come in to operation.

    we liked the calmness in the residence area with lot of plants and trees all around ; excellent pool with bar and the wonderful water front and the restarent is very pleasant . The staff are very cordial and very co-operative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms inside were substandard ,very poor quality bathroom and showers Had to call twice to get the room cleaned and the room service taken away,i travel all the time and I'm very used to 5 star rooms, this was a 3 star room inside. for the money you charge it was below any standards.

    Beautiful grounds and the trees in the property, wonderful architecture, really tranquil and pleasing to the senses

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is perfect for relaxing and spending some great time. A must visit property. I would like to thank Mr. Mainak (Front Office) , Mr. Sadashiv & Mr. Spandan ( Housekeeping Dept) for making special arrangements for us and making the stay a most comfortable one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not as good as expected . That was or one and only disappointment . Inconsistent food. Made us eat outside the hotel at restaurants more .

    The staff , hospitality and vibe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are highly priced and in addition the prices of the food at the restaurants too are steep.

    The staff were courteous and helpful. The breakfast spread was awesome. The location is very kids friendly as it has a private access to the beach, the park and the kids pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that we didnt like. Would recommend getting an open air jacuzzi ....

    Ultimate hospitality. Beautiful grounds. Superb Location. Ideal for romance, couples and family. Food and service was top notch. Breakfast was surreal. One of the most memorable holidays. Thank you Taj.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General condition,food very poor compared with previous stay

    Normal Taj comfort, bed,sheets etc but I thought the whole place was overdue for a makeover apart from the pool which looked great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Cottage Sea View - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant floor manager Mr. Sunil was unable to handle his role, there was chaos during breakfast on all 4 days of our stay, last day we had to leave break-fast, to save our flight, not upto the level of staff we see at Taj properties.

    Ambience, overall staff, its natural env.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have preferred a more formal check in process but that is simply because after a long trip I like to focus on what I am signing up to rather than sit in a comfy chair have someone offer me juice and other distractions.

    I loved the layout of a small village with everyone very relaxed and walking around in flipflops. The pool area was great and specially the always courteous attitude of Sameed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Cottage Sea View - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at the restaurants could have been better - everything else was fabulous !

    Loved the friendliness of the staff and their attention to detail - special mention Laltu- service team , ankush - front desk and the chef at the breakfast buffet! Loved the property and the ocean access and the rooms . The spa and the staff and services were outstanding! Only wish they had better coffee :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Cottage Garden View - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Liked everything.

    Our overall experience was marvelous. It was a pleasure staying at the hotel for 4 nights during my birthday trip. I had come with my parents, child, and my elder brother visiting us from Sydney. We had a blast. The property was very kid friendly, and we felt very safe leaving the children to themselves, and they could roam around freely wherever they wanted to. Sahoo from the pool staff was also exceptionally warm and gave brilliant service. The breakfast spread was marvelous. Would strongly recommend this property to everyone. It is worth the price, and a memorable experience!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, the food could be better. Fruit was often not ripe at breakfast & the evening meal we had at the Caravela was a little disappointing.

    Staff are so friendly, polite & attentive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom and tub and floor in the room could be cleaner.

    The staff was extremely courteous and welcoming right from the check in to house keeping and buggy services. They were extremely warm to our kid of 8 years. The breakfast was good and the property location and landscaping is awesome. Banyan tree food was delicious we had two meals there. Special mention for certain staff like Laltu from house keeping, Ram Dass from Buggy services and Bijoy from Beach gate who were very helpful for all our needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have nothing special... The rate are high and all the taxes make it so much expensive at the end

    Great family location, great resort; direct access to a quiet beach, fantastic view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t understand why so few beach chairs available, pool side service poor, beach side service non existant. Not possible to eat lunch outside!

    Friendly service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with the bathtub but that got sorted pretty quick.

    This could be among the most beautiful resorts in Goa. Great for kids (travelled with an 8 yo) as well as for adults - gives a complete Beach resort experience and the access to Taj Agoda only enhances it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive

    We really liked the food and location of hotel. Staff were really helpful. Cleanliness across the resort was remarkable. Pappu has decorated our room very well for anniversary which adds value to our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit over priced always good to book through Taj site as I found out a vast difference in pricing for the same day later, It’s expensive on booking .com site! Christmas Gala dinner was strictly ok and very loud !

    Very good property! Pleasant staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property could have come out clear on Charging breakfasts (which usually are complimentary) etc

    The comfort of the soft pampering bed, the sun & the balcony, the walk paths in the property, the gorgeous beach by the property ... The housekeeping staff like Aditya

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the whole property. It’s gorgeous. The breakfast in the morning is to die for- we travelled with 6 month old baby and everything was taken care of. Totally worth it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had seen the photo of the room online which was very beautiful but unfortunately it was terrible and we had to change it and actually it was the right one. Hotel had not enough and suitable entertainment programs. It was really too far from the city as I had read and had no shuttle to city.

    The nature around the hotel was beautiful. Our room had a nice view and was also clean and comfortable. The staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of staff anamika, when I checked in. I requested her to give me a room near the pool as I was traveling with a 5 year old. But she didn’t wanted to listen to me and said mam this is the room available and the room was stinking like hell. It was the corner end of the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cottage Garden View - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In house Restaurant expensive Rooms decoration and Bathrooms dated but immaculately clean

    Security,Staff can do attitude,Great Location,Reliable Drivers,Cleanliness of Facility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms with old bathroom fittings. Pool bar closes very early at 7-30pm. Buggy takes ages to come. Was staying at W Vagator for 2 days too, buggy took less than 2 mins to come.

    Good breakfast. Good restaurants. Location of the property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Resort is bit old, but as I said it not a big deal.

    Although resort is bit old and you can see it, they beat all by their exceptional service. Never seen service like that. Hotel staff is everywhere ready to help you. Best one was Mr. Lulta cleaning our room. He would clean it even twice a day if we want. My father was burned by jellyfish, hotel doctor solved it in just few mins. If you want to be treated like a king yo have to stay in Taj. There is nice pool with pool bar they make great pinacolada and have great drought mango beer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say it’s a 5 star hotel with a big brand but I had to ask for everything and they took too long to provide me service that I had to do things myself like carry from luggage to reception at 12:21pm when I booked them and rang them to pick it up at 12pm. They didn’t provide face cloths or a robe or hair conditioner and to refill my bar fridge and I had to keep asking daily for my room to have these added after they already cleaned it. The room was old and needed a painting and the curtains had stains all over them. I had clothes laundered but one shirt came back dirty and I had to resend. They charged me so much that I would have expected WAY better service. I asked how much for a room upgrade and they told me someone would call and they never did call. I understand it was busy but they should have enough staff to ensure every guest is served. I also wasn’t allowed to eat outside on the terrace as it was always reserved. They never had my Sula dessert wine in stock and said to try tomorrow, I tried for 5 days and they still didn’t restock. This was my holiday And I was not impressed at all with the Taj.

    The bed sheets were soft and the pool staff were courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very little I did not enjoy at the hotel. It would be nice if guests could walk the beaches at night but I understand that shut-off access to ensure guests' safety.

    Stayed at the Taj hotels throughout India and South Africa and have never had a bad experience so my expectations were understandably high when I booked my family in at the Holiday Village. The sight of the resort and the entire experience of the staff clearly reinforced my belief that the Taj resorts rank among the best of the best globally. I cannot thank your staff enough for going the extra mile to make our stay additionally comfortable, even luxurious. I would like to make a special mention of 2 employees: Scarlet, at the front desk, and Laltu, from Housekeeping who were really amazingly accommodating and kind. Laltu went above his normal duties in making the stay for such a large group (we were 6 people) amazing - from giving us additional water, to the finer touches at our departure. Scarlet at the front desk was simply exceptional from the our check-in. We were travelling with my elderly mother who had mobility problems and so Scarlet very kindly arranged an upgrade for us so that she could have a ground-floor room. She was patient with my mother, even offering to provide her with plant cuttings from the garden. Finally the staff at breakfast were also amazing, making a special effort to remember that my mother liked Kheer and making it even though it wasnt officially on the menu.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food was excellent although prices very high so we had dinner from local restaurants. Lots of Russian guests who were generally rude and miserable.

    Staff were all wonderful and could not do enough for us. Room was excellent with great location . Hotel had great pools and also overlooked the beach which had beds with shade and hotel towels. Had the option to visit the sister hotel next door for breakfast etc or to use their facilities which was great and the hotel would take you if you preferred not to walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERY THING IS GOOD JUST DON'T TAKE THE TAXI SERVICE FROM THE HOTEL THEY WILL FOOL YOU AND CHARGE EXTRA .TAKE A PRIVATE TAXI OR RENT A CAR ITS JUST RS 700 A DAY !!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms could use a face lift. Staff aren’t as welcoming to single guest. Asked for a room near the pool, I got one that was furthest away from it! Not the hotels fault but the Road to the hotel is always crowded!

    The property is beautiful! Very green! Lots of place to walk around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Goan Villa Sea View - King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired facilities in places for instance our Sun beds were sodden and worn until we asked them to be changed Room service very variable - and giving sweets not everyone's thing ( husband diabetic !) and our fruit was inedible apart from banana

    Booked last minute Rather overpriced for what we got particularly as we are. Ow at the Taj Mahal palace hotel in Mumbai which is wonderful - half the price and the breakfast is free ! And much better The staff friendly and felt safe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant is overpriced considering that the food is not so special. Beside this, for someone coming from Europe the price posted was misleading as it doesn't include 28% taxes. This is valid for the room price and all other cost (including restaurant fees).

    Green and reach garden with a beautiful view at the sea. Nice and comfy rooms with a small private garden. Excellent service and great place to relax with the family. Personnel is very helpful and responsive and they quickly came with a solution when we had some issues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First three rooms we were shown smelt of mould and £350 was added in taxes when we checked out.

    Property was good very scenic. The staff were very helpful and could not do enough to make our stay a good one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were falling apart. There was minimal facilities provided for premium price. The breakfast was also not complimentary like elsewhere. The property does not suit people who are of advanced age. That there was zero value for money and I will never stay at a Taj Property ever again.

    Bed was OK. But the rooms were falling apart. There was minimal facilities provided for premium price. The breakfast was also not complimentary like elsewhere. The property does not suit people who are of advanced age.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast spread was average and could have been better. More fun activities for children (like cyclying, pottery, fishing, etc) could have been introduced like the ones you have at Vivanta by Taj Kumarakom.

    All the employees including the housekeeping staff, staff manning the beach entrance and the pool, the drivers of the carts were prompt, friendly, courteous and helpful. My child who is six and half years old enjoyed the children's play area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Cottage Garden View - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stray dogs on the beach , would have appreciated beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach ..,

    The staff were very friendly... specially Anamika at the front desk .. also Swapan and Jayprakash (House keeping) .. they did not leave any stone unturned to make our stay memorable...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifull property with a amazing private beach. Perfect for a family/couple getaway. Special attention for my wife's birthday with decor and wonderful dinner arrangements. A great swimming pool with a attached bar also did the trick.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Housekeeping staff need to be trained better....current newspapers and fruits platter were removed daily from the room and there was no system to replace towels properly without the occasional reminder.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the ambience of the hotel is spectacular and the staff are very friendly....the front office staff especially, go out of their way to help out. Checkin and checkout are seamlessly smooth and the property gives a complimentary pickup and drop from the airport for all guests, provided the hotel is advised the flight details.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was muddy water in our shower. moved to a another room. Asked for chairs and they gave rotten dirty dilapidated chairs. Overpriced food. Staff not too friendly. Not expected from a Taj property.

    Breakfast was good. Bath products were good. Kids area was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Beach was not very clean - broken glasses all over the place, trash here and there. For a 5 star property, it should have been much cleaner. Agreed, it has a public access, but Taj could take care of it by cleaning it up every couple of days. 2) The restaurants were almost empty ! Says a lot about the food there. They should really improve on that aspect.

    Service was brilliant. Location was very good, property was clean. It was very pretty and lean inside the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was not upto Taj standards. The bathroom tub was stained and quality of the overall room and experience should have been much better. Think did not get the values worth which was expected from a 5 star hotel. They did try their best to provide an alternative but the other rooms were pretty the same.

    Very helpful staff and tried their best to make the trip comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Room Garden View with Sitout - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    I have rated the hotel twice the two experience we had were completely opposite. The rooms we got initially were not comfortable or well kept. But the during the next stay, we received an amazing room with all the comforts you look in a property like this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older rooms are not worthy Taj Brand. New rooms are very comfortable and well kept

    Some of the rooms in property are very good and some are average. Better ask for newly renovated rooms. They are quite good. Older rooms are some what a disappointment. But do try the restaurants in Taj, they serve amazing food, surely will recommend the sea food restaurant. Never tasted more fresh fish, it was awesome!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Garden View with Balcony - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Be aware of Street Dogs on the beach and never leave the property to the beach without a wooden stick to defend your self, because i got a dog bite while walking on the beach the electricity kept disconnecting for a minute then it would reconnect, that happened on a daily basis. my room had a broken phone with not working properly Tv that got changed as soon as I requested.

    The village is very quiet, nice and clean with 3 yummy restaurants on the property and a nice pool and good beach view and access to the public beach. a very comfy bed with a nice view balcony. The staff were the best and were very helpful and responsive which made the whole stay better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cottage Garden View - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think off.

    Staff is extremely polite and helpful around the clock, location is superb. Food at the restaurant was exceptional including the in room dining service. Faultless hotel and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cottage Sea View - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premium cottage which they charged us extra for the sea view had a pool view. It was not what we expected as the extra payment compared to the cottage with garden view was for sea view. That should be changed as it is misleading and does not allow one to make a proper choice. When we complained, they shifted us to a better room, thanks to a conscientious manager called Anamika..without her intervention, our holiday would have been ruined in spite of having spent so much.

    Everything else was good. They had lovely lilies in our room. Also fruits, pastries and nuts were also providedo. Staff was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cottage Garden View - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention

    Staff is very co-operative and always greet u with smile. Property location is awesome ! Perfect place for couple and for family too. Housekeeping of property is also too good. Food is also good (quality and quantity both ;))

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: