Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taj Krishna 5 stars

Road no.1 Banjara Hills, Banjara Hills, 500034 Hyderabad, India

#24 of 225 hotels in Hyderabad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    always good but careful on assigning tooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they gave me a noisy room ...in addition on the 4th floor where on the fifth they have renovation . last day they painted fifth floor and pto fouraont smell came down to fourth floor through air condition aeration system smell unbearable!!

    most of it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taj Club Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soome room service slip ups on the first day. They more than made it up agter the initial complaint.

    Generous breakfast spread. Very attentive & responsive service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.7
    Will think hard about EVER staying in a Taj hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check-in was rushed and we were separated against our will from our handluggage (which included our passports etc) and rushed up to our room unnecessarily rather than being able to wait for them coming out of the security scanner; the checki-in receptionist was far too pushy wanting to take my credit card for a pre-authorisation out of my sight (which could have been completed in my presence (as desired) at the reception desk); it was nauseating that many of the staff (as in other Taj properties too) were constantly hankering for tips for absolutely everything and one of the hotel chauffeurs we booked, ignored where we wanted to go and instead took us to a jewellery shop where we were effectively obliged to buy something to get out and then taken on a random tour (and as a result not having the time to see the Salar Jung Museum and Golconda Fort etc we had gone to Hyderabad to see) to try and run up a fare... Needless to say, I will think hard about EVER staying in a Taj hotel again as the hankering for tips for absolutely everything seems to be an undesirable feature of all the ones I have stayed in despite being nice hotel buildings and facilities per se.... Oberoi group and its service are much to be preferred

    The hotel building and facilities were very nice and the Indian restaurant, the bar and bar staff and breakfast room staff and range of things on offer for breakfast very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.6
    Just OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs a major facelift. Very old carpet and upholstery. Common area washrooms were not very clean and well maintained

    Just the all day dining and the Chinese restaurant. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    7 🌟 service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent customer oriented staff. Will mention specially Mr.Nandu room service, Shruti Sarkar reception,hetal reception n Mr Dheeraj from banuet. Enjoyed my stay.... will recommend n definitely visit again. Kudos to management n humble staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was clean.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on in the morning and me and my wife woke up because of the noise and couldn't go to sleep. We were at Taj krishna for our honeymoon. So I was very disappointed.

    The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    I always like taj .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room need to be little upgrade next time when I will be there so I wish ,elegance,regal and futuristic room and every thing is very good with this property, I always prefer taj for dining or as stay depends. I never use my membership I don’t know how to previous this I come from taj Yeshwantpur.taj should keep on head And HEAD should should held up no other place for taj in any othe place .i hope you understand And just change the pics in online sites they seem to be very old.

    Hitesh is very good with his courteous and ability to know. And the person that I can’t stop to praise is CHEF MOHIT MISHRA HE took every thing and every aspects of the my food knowing like and dislike of.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    Terrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Taj Club Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First started with that the button for toilet watter splashing was not working... I fix it by myself it was easier to do by myself... And that problem was trying unsuccesfuly to be solved many times before my arrival. They tried to fix it with silver tape and some iron sticks before..... From 2 buttons was working only one..... The bath in the bathroom was way to low. The cards for the elevator and for the entrance door in room, spread out every 24hours, so you have to go to the reception every day to change the key cards. They are renovating 2 floors of the hotel, so there was terrible noise from 9am to 19h. Impossible to rest , sleep or work. (we solve that with hotel, with the disscount). When we ordered a bottle of wine, waiter came and he was trying to sell us a opened before and not full bottle of wine... ???? Later we found out, that he simply did not want to go to the another bar in the hotel to bring full one. At the end we order an early breakfast (breakfast is like 21eur). We get 1 small sandwich and juice that was filled in a bottle in which was before watter. Here I do not have to state that the bottle was not sealed. Overall I do not reccomend this hotel to anyone, specialy not for that price!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    We checkedout at 3 am , they packed our breakfast and sent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While checking in it took time, I had to wait for 30 mins.as i booked through bookings.com , there was some system error and hotel couldn’t see my booking.

    We checkedout at 3 am , they packed our breakfast and sent to our room at 2:45 am and made sure we dont remain hungry during our trip back home

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Overrated place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Taj Club Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was terrible. Mini bar was bot refilled.was not informed about the construction and renovation work going on in the hotel and swimming pool unavailability.

    The location was great. Adequate parking space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.5
    new pool is awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the jacuzzi at the pool side were not operational (salted water, warm water , cold water)

    new pool is awesome garden super this is more a palace than a hotel been there since it was the Krishna Oberoi ! always a luxury stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    You will want to keep coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa didn't have couples room

    The Nawabs of customer service. The staff are throughout professionals and obviously very good at their job. Made us feel extremely welcome. Loved the forest essentials products in the washroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    India Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    Lovely hotel with really great facilities. Our room was very comfortable. The staff really do make you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    We came back a second time in a matter of months... need I say more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing....oh yes... you dint give me a cake on my birthday....

    It felt like home but only a 5 star home.... comfortably pampered and beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.2
    Ok as last option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building is very very old, may be built in 1960s. Common areas used by all guests are maintained well. But rooms are not maintained at all. Bathrooms desperately need upgrade. Bathtub was tiny. It was difficult to take shower without water spraying outside the tub. Shower tap/spray is fixed into the wall, one need to turn to wash and it was difficult turn around without touching the bath curtain/wall. Biggest negative, there were separate taps for hot water and cold water. Hot water was very hot (appox 50C). One need to master the technique of mixing cold and hot waters at right amounts by opening tap valves at right levels. One need to do this fine adjustment every time, at sink and in the shower. Remember to carry enough 50INR with you to tip staff. Staff servicing the room, one carrying luggage to your room and most importantly staff at the entrance of the hotel. Rule is if someone is too nice to you, you need to tip them.

    Room size was reasonably big. Buffet breakfast spread was big and tasty. There was small open green area right next to restaurant Encounters. Kids can play easy games/sports early in the morning or evenings (Day time is too hot). We played skipping, foot ball (Soft cushy ball) and Police/Theif games. It helped in de-stressing kids. Travel desk was very good and manged to book Innova car easily. Gym is relatively ok for normal workout. Shower room in the gym was better than compared to shower in the room (A bit ironic).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    enjoyed food and service but suffered due to noise !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main problem is noise. In all three nights that we stayed there , there were very noisy events in the evenings in open areas of Hotel. They were noisy till 11 PM or even beyond. Hotel rooms have no sound proof windows so we had to suffer. Hotel reception was not able to give information on these events so that we could have changed the room or even Hotel.

    Room service and breakfast was very good. Outside of hotel campus is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Taj Club Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the Club Lounge and the wonderful attentive staff there. They quickly got to know what your likes and dislikes were and provided a perfect service. They made my husband's birthday very special. Especially the lovely Sudip who went above and beyond to make our stay very special. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    For the amount of money spent from the front desk to their...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the amount of money spent from the front desk to their business center needs a lot of improvement. on the whole in one word the place looks ancient and needs a lot of up grade and training for staff. It must be a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for double queen bed for two persons and i get one king bed , noise staff early morning you can here thier voice infrint of your room.

    Comfortable place , friendly staff and delicious food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Taj Krishna has beautiful grounds, wonderful staff and the ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kenneth (always cheerful, generous, helpful) and Neha (I think that was her name...she worked on the front desk and went out of her way to be friendly and helpful)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable & Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft & bed too springy

    The breakfast was well spread out with fresh Dosa's & omelette's-on the whole a Hearty Meal!!!The preparations at The Chinese Restaurant were excellent!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    A really good three days in Hyderabad with a central location to see the historical sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there for the New Year and the New Year eve party was a bit of a let down. However, management were quick to take feedback on board and provided compensatory solutions which reflected on the expected Taj hospitality.

    Overall the hotel provided the normal Taj ambience and the staff were extremely courteous and pleasant. The hotel's location was a plus and also had good pool and other facilities. The breakfast offered good choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, clean but relatively old property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel requires some modernization to the rooms, especially new mattresses and showers.

    Guest relations, security, and room service were extremely professional and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    3.8
    Not good at all!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of dust in the room, Glasses. No iron.. it was on circulation. Its a 5 star property, the wing that was given to me was not even 3 star.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Luxury hotel in Hyderabad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taj Club Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in club room was a bit disorganised. Food needed to be made “downstairs “ so was slow in coming and it wasn’t clear what choices were. We ended up eating breakfast downstairs in lobby restaurant.

    Club room and extra facilities (cocktails and nibbles) were great. Plus it allowed us a very early check in. Praveen Raj, team leader 8inclub room was very attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    A decent enough hotel at an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 60s building with a 1900s interior,the two just do not work. The artwork in corridors and rooms: in each corridor its the same uninspiring touched up print repeated adnauseum while every room both the regular ones and the club rooms have a similar 'painting' repeated 4 times.

    The food, the spaciousness of the whole complex

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    very good but expesive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Taj Club Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sometimes, unnecessarily calls from reception tell about hotel activity. also in bathroom there is no water hose for toilet. in the room condition, there was a free bottle of wine. they don't bring.

    easy check in, wide room, comfort bed and its facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Poor for a 5star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table lamp bulb fused.Empty facial tissues box.Had to make two calls to get it replaced.And the guy who did it didn't know how to refill the box.Worst of all is the aircon.Worst in the world I've come across and I travel the world.It was fixed at 24degrees and no option to change temp!Strange!! Engineer came up in the night and said all rooms are centrally controlled with temp set at 24C.Would never go back there again.

    Bed was good and room good size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    I am a member of the Inner Circle and when asked your staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am a member of the Inner Circle and when asked your staff for discount on our in-dinning the staff at the front office did not seem to be knowledgeable and kept on looking at each other ...no discount!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Luxurious Experience in Hyderabad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Amazing luxurious with huge fantastic elegant gardens. Dinner choices in open buffet are wide and excellent in both vegetarian and non-veg. Cheerful staff and they are very helpful always and trying to impress and delight customers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.8
    Worst TAJ Property
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a DISASTER. Badly managed property. Staff gave me keys tp a dirty room that had hangers in the bed, dirty wine glasses, finished wune bottle left in the room, the bed wasn't made ut had dirty linen, the bathrooms toilet seat was broken. It is the worst Taj property in the world and needs to be SHUT DOWN! Staff is clueless and passing the buck. Please don't stay here. It is ruining your trip if you do.

    Nothing at all. It was one of the most nis- managed property, totally chaotic staff doesn't know anything, they usher you in unmade rooms. I always prefer Taj over other properties, but this prioperty and the bad service has made me change my mind. Please do not stay At this property. The rooms are below par, dirty, not modern and should be immediately closed for revamp. Horrible banging sound going on throughout the floor since 6 am. The worst Taj Property in the world maybe. Please look into this disaster guys. Never ever stay in this hotel you will be disappointed beyond words. The Taj management I am sure knows about this tragedy called Taj Krishna but they aren't doing anything about it. HORRIBLE!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.5
    Training Desired. Property does not buy you class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning Staff stands like beggars after they complete their cleaning activities hoping for Tips. One went to the extent of saying that he has an off the next day. Secondly, on check in i was told they will extend the check out time to 4pm and then the Duty Manager refused to accept what was committed. in the end she had to but left a sad experience.

    Breakfast was being packed for few people who were running late for there flight and had to leave quickly for the airport. i think that was very thoughtful of the team.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Stayed at the Taj Krishna n truely xperienced it's... TAJNESS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here I would be nitpicking but I was lil upset tht there were no health faucets.... we are Indians you know n even the westerners admit toilet paper is not the way to hygiene.... maybe you cud rethink this n add it to the bathrooms.... I plan to be there in three months so I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

    Service wth warmth and a smile.... made us feel like home away from home... pampered. When ms Shruti at front desk came to know it was our anniversary she sent us a cake n tht made it xtra special.... special mention of mr pranab at encounters...so warm n gracious... xcellent mr pranab.. keep it up. Overall.... Taj... lived up to its TAJNESS.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.3
    The toilet wasn't working when we reached!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wasn't working when we reached! Had to call room service to have it fixed. Extremely disappointing! You don't expect this from taj! We were unable to reach in room dining from our room intercom. When we finally managed they took 50 minutes to send the order and with only one plate when I had requested for two since we were 2 people eating dinner. It took them another 20 minutes to get us extra plates and cutlery and the food by that time was ice cold and I had no patience to have it heated since it was impossible to reach the in room dining on phone!! Overall a very poor experience! Wouldn't go back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice, but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were not as luxurious as I hoped for. Had to change rooms because my first bed gave me insect bites. And they didn't upgrade me after the complaint, which is below average customer response. Breakfast was also average.

    The bed was very comfy, and the pool is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    lovely staff in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were phenomenal. From making the check in really easy to seeing that our kids had soft toys upon walking into the room. Also, everyone was attentive but not overbearingly so.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    I cannot fault the Taj. I was made to feel at home and the incredible staff made this a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful and I would love to return one day. I only had the opportunity to eat at the Golden Dragon but the food and atmosphere were divine. If I return I'll be certain to visit the other restaraunts on site. It's the little touches that really make the Taj Krishna stand out from other hotels I've stayed in and I must mention again that the staff are second to none!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Some shortcomings, but made up for by superb Staff! The Taj is the Taj.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room (and overall hotel upkeep) maintenance needs looking into. Paint is wearing off. Fixtures are aging. Upholstery (sofas) in need of replacement. Corridor carpets are fraying a bit (but clean). Food and beverages are priced slightly on the higher side (for a city like Hyderabad, I'd say 25%-30% lower would be justifiable for a property of this vintage). Room air-conditioning is a challenge. Because of the ambient heat perhaps, never managed to get the temperature in the room(s) below 23 degrees Celsius during the day. Still, enjoyable despite the little flaws.

    The staff, especially at restaurant (Encounters) were outstanding. Perhaps the friendliest, most attentive people we have interacted with (across the world). This is by far, the best example of brilliant training. They remember tiny details. They are especially great with children. That's what makes it the Taj! Room (deluxe luxury suite) was large. Location wise very convenient. Food quality was very good. Extra (lots of bottles) mineral water was always provided at no cost. In Room Dining Service was very good- well presented, and special requests - Baby's meal - done brilliantly and was complimentary (no charge). I would come back just for the beautiful experience!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of additional tax charges per day Hotel shuttle service severely overpriced - more than 5 times the public taxi cost

    Bed was very comfortable Staff were very helpful Good security

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Affordable Luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taj Club Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need refurbishing as they appear dated particularly the bathroom.

    Staff like those in the club lounge and Sudipto, the manager of Firdaus who remembered us from our last visit! Praveen of the club lounge was the epitome of hospitality!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    The Taj hospitality as usual across all their properties.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room facing the main road was very noisy almost throughout the night. They need to seriously work on proper soundproofing of these rooms.

    The Taj hospitality as usual across all their properties.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi sometimes had some issues; Had to replace the magnetic card keys a couple of times as they didn't work.

    Staff was excellent, facilities were great; by far the most helpful staff I have ever seen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice location. Close to lot of entertainment options.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception team. I had called and requested a Indian traditional welcome for my European friend upon arrival. I had called twice and got the confirmation saying that this was a routine. But, didn't even say at least traditional greeting 'Namaste'.

    Has a nice shower in the room and pool/ garden view bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.6
    NOT A "TAJ" EXPERIENCE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality and service attitude not found opposite to TAJ culture. Delayed delivery of food during breakfast and dinner. Response by the serving steward, " we are overbusy". Rotten fruits served in the room consecutively for two days during my stay. This indicates that no body is checking quality of food items served to the room guests. No body bothers about noise and air pollution created by repeated parking efforts of bus drivers, at the entrance door. Could not find a hospitable culture which signifies TAJ culture.

    Bathroom amenities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Taj Club Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is not the best, they have tried to squeeze a full bathroom in such a tiny space. The breakfast experience wasn't that great, we sat outside under a sheltered area, there was dust falling from up above. The staff were not that accommodating at breakfast and did not complete our order, otherwise the food that we did have was nice....

    Swimming pool is great (not heated) but Jacuzzi spa is heated and the staff and the staff that look after it were very accommodating. We are a family of 5, it was our fault for trying to squeeze the children in a room for two and the staff were very accommodating. We had a room with the butler service and the butler service was good as well. The room decor was art deco and suited this hotel, i liked it personally. All front desk staff had a great attitude.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Hotel staff provided us the best service, always smiling and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firdous restaurant was not very accommodating,

    Hotel staff provided us the best service, always smiling and welcoming they went out of their way to make sure, we were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.8
    Location only as near to my destination of work;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some AC exhaust switched on at 6 am on the roof top roaring loud becoz of which my sleep got shattered; room layout not upto the mark of a Taj property

    Location only as near to my destination of work; staff quite cordial

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel with a bad shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was bad! Hot water not consistent turning freezing at random points. Ended up taking a bath to avoid getting burned / frozen. Also the staff are a little too helpful. Not in bad way, just a little annoying.

    This place is posh. The lobby is amazing and the rooms look good and have a nice view (I took "city view"). The breakfast was good and the restaurant is very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    "The Taj Krishna Hotel - right place to stay when in Hyderabad"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini bar items in the room is too expensive and must add a welcoming complementary traditional drink to attract people to stay.

    Fantastic location. Pleasant hotel in the heart of the city Hyderabad, well positioned and a short walk away from GVK mall & City Center. Very heart warming service & the staff unfailingly are always friendly welling to help. comfortable room and a great view from the room as well. "I did enjoy my stay in the hotel very much & would recommend it to my friends".

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location, brilliant staff and service, tacky decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and hotel in general could do with an uplift. The bathrooms are dated and basic. The rooms are also quite basic. Lighting in the room could be better especially as you can't see what's in the wardrobe or safe.

    The room was a good size, and the bed very comfy. The staff were brilliant, and responded really quickly even if you call at all odd hours. The location is also very convenient especially in a city with awful traffic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Worth every penny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything

    The hotel is a stately home with exceptional hallways and marble flooring. Very friendly staff especially Mr. Kenneth from encounters

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    2.9
    Taj Palace of Fungus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i am still badly sick because of the visible fungus all over the hotel !!! as well as the rooms are full of bed bags, insects. and it was confirm by the hotel Management that they are aware of it !!!

    nothing at allllllllll

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Not good not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms r small...bathrooms are too clumsy..there was no TAJ feeling (grandness)only entrance was grand

    Mattress was comfy.. staff was co-operative..breakfast was too good..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Good property great ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked the rooms with the breakfast we have been asked to pay extra for the same, the advt is not clear , it's misleading

    Good property great ambience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    The property was clean and well maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • DeluxeTwin room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and well maintained. The staffs were really helpful. Th food was really good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Muy recomendable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Taj Club Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nice treatment that all personnel give to me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • DeluxeTwin room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WC was not working & required lot of water for flush

    Location & food serve

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.8
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms and washroom were dirty. There were cockroaches in the room.

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff were so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Easy checkin and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of dust on the glasses

    Courteous and helpful personnel .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Didn't have energy to move to another hotel. Exorbitant prices, lousy rooms, Badly needs renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room ambience, quality, etc.

    The food was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Baby food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been at a higher floor

    Baby food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Noise
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Food and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Execellent Staff and Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Taj Club Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Execellent Staff and Service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff could recognize me and greet with hospitality even I came after few years
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff are fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    The hospitality.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rates seems to be rising every other time.

    The hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    The toilete lock me insde and i get stuck inside the toilete...
    • Group
    • Taj Club Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilete lock me insde and i get stuck inside the toilete for more than 30mint

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some more warmth and courteousness

    The layout and decor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.0
    Location, service and buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated and bit smelly rooms plus escalators were not working for sometime during my stay.

    Location, service and buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Food was excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    2.5
    Mymindandmybodywastooupsettostayyourhotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Taj Club Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unrespectedstaff

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Better treatment necessary during check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a long journey during my check in and very poor reception response and made me to wait for more than an hour. Very poor

    The bed good comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Stay, Great Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    exlant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was good

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: