Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taj Club House 5 stars

No. 2 Club House Road, 600002 Chennai, India

#10 of 269 hotels in Chennai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 792 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Chefs need to improve on some of the food. The buffet menu needs to improve.

    Communication was easy. Everyone spoke English. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. They had solutions to everything . Would highly recommend the hotel. The restaurant was very comfortable. With the wolrd cup on, Dinner time was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested for an early check-in. They wanted extra payment for that. I was staying with them for three nights. Few hours early check-in would not have hurt them. Also requested late check out. They just gave me an hour extra.

    Well trained courteous staff. Very professional. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors which lead to rooms can be kept more clean. The walk to the room from elevator on 2nd floor was not very pleasant

    the dinner was excellent at the North Indian restaurant. Fresh ingredients, flour. Excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behaviour of the staff and the breakfast are the most noted things at this hotel. Earlier I stayed at other 4 srarred hotels such as Grand chennai and Residency and paid more what I paid at Taz Club house but was so unhappy. However, this hotel was so comfortable that I felt worse not staying here earlier. The staff are so courteous that you feel like smiling all the time. The breakfast was very good- a good combination of south-north Indian as well as continentals. If you was luxury in an affordable price, go there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefered a toilet with a handshower which was not available..so if it could be be clarified before check in it's best.

    The stay at Taj club house was such a pleasent experience.. The staff there made our stay special..Mention has to be made of Mrs.Rajeshwari menon..who made all our tours and short Chennai trips so easy, she also went out of her way to give us advice on ideal shopping locations and a wealth of infomation on south India.. The sous chef Mr. Rajendran at the club house also went out of his way n prepared so many nice dishes n south indian delicacies according to our choice.. Both these people are an asset to Taj club house I feel...with their experience & helpful nature.. Also Mr.Darren at reservations was constantly in touch before we arrived and arranged our airport pickup etc , perfectly along with other requests. All other staffs, specially the drivers were very helpful in our travel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Foods order from the kitchen / restaurant is pricey, would not recommenced. Toilet inside the room doesn't provide toilet hose, meanwhile only have small bucket. Disappointment on toilet. Kindly upgrade the toilet.

    We stayed for 2 days which is superb. The staff is kind and helpful. Breakfasts was almost same everyday, will be great if can make changes otherwise it's good. Good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Clean , very friendly polite staff , restaurant was very welcoming and lovely place to sit and chat . The front office manager even helped us get our luggage to the car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are fantastic right from the reception to the security to the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff. That's what I love about this place. The people. Amazing team, keep up the good work!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is rather old and not modern. Bathtub/shower should be updated.

    The service at the Sheraton was very good. Excellent staff! Confortable bed and very good room service and breakfast (amazing choice and very good quality).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The humid smell in the room. No space to put something or the hang the towels in the bathroom. Pigeon at the swimming pool. Walking distance from the mall.

    The hotel had very spacious room, comfortable bed. The swimming pool was very nice but something has to be done with the pigeons. The best part of this hotel was the food! I have tried the Mediterranean restaurant and the Indian cuisine and it was delicious. Albert the chef was very nice and took the time to meet his guests. Big plus for the staff who contacted me after my stay because I have forgotten something in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was great! We asked for interconnecting room and it was unavailable on check in, but they did moved us the next day to a family room and my mum was delighted! All thanks to Ms Rajeswari Menon. She was a real help when my mother was upset because we couldn’t get the family room on day 1.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great quality for the price. Especially noteworthy was the service on the rooftop by the guy (Bharvat I think) looking after the pool - he was so welcoming and made a real difference.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needs maintenance and lavknof a constant pool buddy at the place.

    The luxurious facilities and the dietaty requirements being met by way of the chef's direct contact on the first day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool cleanliness and generally the way things were at the pool.

    Our specific dietary requirement of pure vegeterian food without garlic or onion was met on all 8 of our sittings for breakfast and the room service. Special mention to the two chefs, Rajendrabhai,(apologies the second male chef's name escapes me for the time being). Keep up the great work guys.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bar was closed for renovation work for two days 1st and 2nd May. The shower screen and enclosure were not up to the standard expected in a five star hotel (room 419). On the afternoon of Sunday 6th May the carpets on the fourth floor were being replaced and the smell of epoxy glue was extremely unpleasant even in the room.

    Staff were amazing, pool and restaurant good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inroom telephones are practically antiques. The couch was super dusty - I sat down and watched tons of dust float up. We avoided the couch after that. Food was mediocre.

    The service provided by Rajeswari, in Guest Relations, was the very best thing about the hotel. She went above and beyond - perhaps the best I’ve seen in that role anywhere worldwide. I can’t praise her enough for her help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness could’ve been better. It wasn’t bad at all and not like the property was dirty in any way, but it could’ve been better.

    The location was superb. Staff was friendly and courteous. The terrace swimming pool was also beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security guys giving uncomfortable handshakes for tips

    After a long time I really found a star hotel worth staying And again not all TAJ are TAJ THIS HOTEL IS AM EXCEPTION

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had pasta on the second day and found a tiny worm. Told the chef and they were sorry about it. But no compensation was given.

    The food was big portion, the guards and everyone working was kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything . Cooperative staff nice hospitality .

    Very warm welcome and hospitality . They arrange spl arrangements for my anniversary which touch us a lot . Thanks for making my day special .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest, there really was not that much that was wrong with the place. On the way to our room there were these rooms with smaller doors which made a lot of noise. I think that is just nitpicking now. The cocktails were, however, made quite poorly, but that did not affect my opinion of the room nor the hotel.

    The breakfast buffet was quite good at this hotel - make sure to ask for fresh eggs and waffles/pancakes (depends what they offer that day). The room was a great size and very clean. The staff were very welcoming and helpful with finding good restaurants nearby. The pool and gym facilities exceeded my expectation, which is always a good thing. They offered us a lovely cake as part of our honeymoon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As such I am nothing found bad but I must say if prices of food is little higher range .... or else everything were fantastic.

    The service experience was awesome and food equality were too good, I have cheese oumlet which was beyond my expectations. I am defiantly stay again while travel to chennai

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We think that a washing machine and clothes dryer would help guests was there small clothes, especially those we were daily. We found this facility common in US hotels - Marriott.

    We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The room was a surprise upgrade and we were very happy about it. My wife is asthmatic and cleanliness of the hotel helped her a lot in enjoying the hotel. The furniture and TV was good and practical. Bed was very comfortable. The front staff were great help, especially Rajeshwari.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three one night stays over one week. The first night over a very noisy bar/night club. Second night hot water didn’t work. No offer to change rooms. Third night we arrived at 7:00 pm amd the room wasn’t ready !!! How is this possible?

    The restaurant was superb. The food and staff were very good and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little stuffy. Bathroom shower design is too ambitiousand not practical - especially when you have infants to bath.

    Great food, strategically located, friendly staff who will attend to you almost immediately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spoke to the manager as couldn’t sleep for 2 nights as next door occupants were very noisy and loud others also complained on this issue

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On day of chekout we forgot to take our packed breakfast since we left early and were not reminded to do so

    we liked the warm hospitality and the attention given to my mother who stayed there just after a surgical operation and she was given a wheelchair to move about and could come to the restaurant for breakfast . A very relaxing stay amidst a clean and fragrant surrounding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head is fixed on the adjustable metal pipe, so it wasn't very convenient to use.

    Breakfast, happy hours drinks and snacks, pool, sauna, excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great specially the staffs. They catered us to the tee. From the waiter to the chef. Enjoyed the rooftop bar n food. From the time we reached the hotel the guards the bellboys all the receptionist were amazing. The greeting from Rajeshwari was icing on cake. She was polite sweet n very helpful. Every need we had Rajeshwari was on to if it giving us instructions what is good and where we will be safe. Every hotel should have a female guide to all females especially in India like Rajeshwari. Food was excellent. A real five star hotel for me because of the courteous staff . Definately coming back to Taj club 🙏🙏🙏

    Close to shopping area for high end silk sarees

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous staff, maintenance and upkeep of facilities like pool, steam and sauna was perfect. Duty manager- Kurush Motivala was courteous and made us feel at home in Chennai.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The was ongoing drilling and noise on the floor above our room. Afternoon naps were disturbed. No notification from hotel on renovation works.

    The aircondition was great and water pressure was strong for a good shower. Location next to Express Avenue Mall. Staff were attentive and around to serve. The south indian breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I personally found the musical entertainment unnecessary, but I'm sure other guests enjoyed it.

    This hotel has the whole package, from the moment you arrive. I must mention the security lady on the door - Evatri, I think her name was - so helpful and super good humoured.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some ratings might have been higher but not everything was open as construction work taking place in some areas. We would stay there again

    Excellent attentive staff in all areas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the rooms could be cleaner. Not saying it was dirty but for a 5 star Taj hotel, it didn’t live up to the standard.

    So strategically located. All the staff were very friendly & polite. Especially Rajeswari Menon in guest relations. The pool was divine!!! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late on a Saturday evening. Our room seemed to be located over the night club. We could hear the music through the floor. I would stay there again, but would ask for room higher up, or away from the night club.

    The staff were warm and welcoming. Excellent buffet breakfast with a variety of western and local choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bedroom/suite. Upgraded on check in. Staff super helpful and friendly. Everything clean and modern. Coffee bar has exceptional selection of desserts and sweets! Food on the roof top restaurant very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a lady who keeps coming over at breakfast to check on how the stay was, honestly it's a bit of an intrusion. Service staff keep bowing down all the time to foreigners, it would be great if Indian hospitality wasn't taken so literally, we're all equals, respectful doesn't have to mean actually bowing down. The dessert section of the breakfast buffet was honestly nothing less than 3 days old... the muffins, cakes, donuts were all stale. Food at the bar near the pool wasn't very great and honestly extremely overpriced.

    The check in team was the best! Accomodated an early check in and late check out. The king room was spacious and very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially when a made booking it was not mentioned anywhere the cost is without breakfast. Even the correspondence we got from the hotel they mentioned how much they charge for 2 hours late checkout and 4 hours how much and beyond that how much. But in that also they have not mentioned whether it is with breakfast or not. When we check in they were telling the price is without breakfast. Kindly note TAJ is not a small unbranded or unethical or un defined practice adopted brand. Present sinerio world wide all the big brands they don’t talk about the breakfast since it is normally included. That is the reason we don’t ask too much on this. If booking .com made a mistake then it is not right part of having business with them by BIG BRAND LIKE TAJ.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning the staff told us the cab price then being reject by one lobby guy, which is twice more than the price we ve been told the first time. We don't get receipt of this. Think we've been overcharged.

    The top roof is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to pay extra fee for the internet (for sending some big data)

    The room was very comfortable and I had nice breakfast everyday. And there was a shopping mall nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a hotel of the Taj group I expected to have better definitions in the rooms. Lack of maintenance in the bathroom and the ceiling. Some investment needed.

    The bed was very comfortable, good location right next Express Avenue Mall, Breakfast is good, staff is nice and very responding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    organized driver and tour a bit overprized and the english of the driver was a bit bad, rooms are not totally soundproof

    Perfect location, super friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast, pool and gym was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the room was a bit too small but we were soon accommadated accordingly. That set the tone for a pleasant 10 day stay.

    Yes to both statements bed and crossiants were indeed spot on. Breakfast menu was great. Room was fresh very day. Prabhakar made sure of that. Towels were indeed fresh and soft. Excellent pro handling by Rajeswarie and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby area very warm no air-conditioned And also full of mosquitos. Blend d bar seems to be OK but we still face the same mosquito problem. Hope you can rectify this problem as 1 of the leading 5 stars Hotel. Tq

    Overall good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very polite and friendly. The breakfast was amazing. I enjoyed the property and the facilities it offers- roof top pool, steam, sauna, jacuzzi. It is very well located with walking distance to the express avenue mall from the back door. I was also impressed on how they had taken care of providing extra grooming kit for ladies :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear people walking, talking in the corridor easily which is annoying if you were business traveler and taking conference calls.

    Very nice, clean and in the heart of the city. Staff are very courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a few issues with service, a little slow and not up to usual standard. Breakfast buffet can be very busy and a little slow with orders.

    The hotel is very well presented, clean and rooms are modern and comfortable. Staff are friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Suggestion: inform clients prior to ordering an imported liquor, we paid 58% taxes on a bottle of wine.

    - Breakfast from all over the world (including of course India) - Staff is extremely nice and friendly - We had lunch and dinner at the hotel (Beyondindus and The clubhouse) and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really liked my stay at Taj Club House , The front desk representatives are very helpful and really really friendly and mutual respectful. Even though I arrived much earlier without any fuss they offered me the available room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, the toilet bowl and seat was stained. Called up the housekeeping to clean and personally also informed the reception counter before we went out for dinner. But nothing was done when we returned. Had to call housekeeping again, then they came to clean. Even for the breakfast we had to request for the coffee the 3rd time then someone will respond. Service standard has to be improved.

    Location is good. Near the shopping area. Conciege staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In th coffee shop the lady always never had change in the cash register we found that odd.

    Everything was superb will always stay at taj club house just perfect 👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service is slow and is supposed to start at 7am (which is already quite a late service in comparison to other hotels). However, even at 7am they didn't have all the items ready and seem to be still setting up. Buffett dinner in the restaurant is of limited variety and underwhelming.

    Staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the hotel and the room - the mosquitoes in the room - the staff efficiency, I had to call 3 times the reception to get mosquito repellent

    Value for money - nice pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast scene, full with no guests , needed to wait too long before got a table - manager had made something for me in addition 😃👍

    manager on duty has made my stay after check out more comfortable- thanks to that 😃👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress who gave us the table she gave the dirty table the food spilled on the flow and the table where we were seated it was dirty the honey and it was so sticky not cleaned. When I asked the waitress to clean and she did the hat jock and left us when I complain to the manager and she the stuff she gave me a look. Room bathroom door was stop if you close from inside you can’t open it somebody have to comment open when we noticed to the manager they did not fix the problem they just ignored

    I like the valet parking Staffs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots: the staff was sperficial and fake.they would just say no In a super sweet way The people in restaurant were poor: esp 1 guy shiva at cover house, on day 2 of my stay at breakfast I asked for a raha dosa twice from him and despite very sitting right next to live kitchen the dosa never came. Next morning I again went to live station to order n he said in the rudest possible tone to order from my table and almost shooed me away. It nice to care about international traveler but giving them more importance than your own countrymen is a shame

    Everything was just average

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff should be more welcoming and warm, did not have a pleasant check in - found the staff on duty to be condescending , cold and almost bordering to being rude. I would like to mention a few staff members who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Mrs Rajeswari - who was the saving grace - we were on the verge of moving to another hotel She went out of her way to help us in everyway. Ben, Pradeep and the lady security at the entrance.

    We were happy with the cleanliness of the room, the food was excellent, some of the staff members were really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast... Most of the cereals like Muesli, contained sugar/honey The house yoghurts also were pre-sweetened. Since I don't take sugar for medical reasons, I had to ask for non sweetened yoghurt. There should be a choice.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tourism desk was a problem. They were either not there at the desk or if they were, they would give you inexact information or mislead you to use their partners such as taxis that would charge several times higher than the regular rate. Fortunately, there is an office of tourism right around the corner, with competent staff, and there is something called the Internet that allows you to verify the information!

    For me, Taj used to signify excellence but now it seems it is merely very good. The breakfast at Taj Club was still excellent; a wide variety of high quality food and beverages. The room and the bathroom were very clean and tastefully decorated. The air conditioning was excellent; I was in a smoking room but I couldn't feel any smell. But the staff, especially the front desk, seemed lacking experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style facility. The rooms should be renovated.

    Extremely kind and helpful staff. Shops and malls at a walking distance. Very good meditterranean restaurant on the hotel roof.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in early was not possible. We had to pay half day rate. We were checking out early but that didn’t make any difference

    We liked all the staff. Room was good. Staff here is so willing to help you. Front desk staff very helpful. Lady called Rajeshwari was extremely helpful and caring

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Breakfast rush hour is quite chaotic. Be ready to wait for a bit. However, breakfast can be sent to your room as well at no extra cost which we got to know only on the last day. If you avoid the rush hour, the choice of breakfast is great. - The additional taxes are quite high because of GST. Be ready to pay around 15-20% if taxes are not included in the price.

    This is the second time we've stayed at this property. We were very pleased to see that the staff has improved their service. Excellent staff, extremely friendly and showed that they really cared. 10/10 for staff friendliness. Rooms were clean and shower is great. Great choice of breakfast with a variety each day. We tried out the restaurant on the 7th floor and the food there was great too. Just a few minutes walk from 2 large malls. Overall we were very happy with our stay this time and would definitely stay here the next time we are in Chennai.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basically nothing.

    This hotel has new structure, rooms and facilities. Room was clean; the bed was very confortable. It's very quite, even with A/C fans active of other rooms. The breakfast is full of food for both western and indian people. The location is easy to reach by taxi from any part of Chennai. There is also good restaurant with indian food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i can think of.

    Food yum. Stay comfortable. Hospitality excellent. Ms Rajeshwari was warm, cordial and pleasing with her dealings. It was an excellent experience. Will revisit again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom 1. The space for wc is not enough for sitting on pot,it to tight to move

    The bed are ok Pillows are comfortable Breakfast variety and service was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is the smallest I have been. All these years my experience in Europe has the smallest bathrooms but this on beat them by quite some margin. Not comfortable light in the lobby as well. It feels like the designer just cramped everything everywhere.

    Experience and the helpful staff is the best. They are very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall carpet grotty and needs replacing. Foyer bathrooms need renovating. Jaccusi needed a clean out. Had mould and slime. Some nossels not working.

    Nice room. Awesome gym. Nice Foyer and great breakfast. Service very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some unbelievably inhuman front desk officers who could not allow an hour extension knowing the room was vacant and our flight was delayed due to fog. They wasted our time discussing and then asked us to vacate immediately causing inconveniences

    Everything except the staff response and some unbelievably inhuman front desk officers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This accommodation is fantastic. To be honest I cant comment on the location as I didnt really leave the place. The rooms were large and clean. The pool was clean and with staff available to provide towels, regular cold water and sunbeds. There are different places to eat. Prices were a bit expensive (in line with European prices) but there was a happy hour at the bar so overall not too bad. We had just spent 10 days in a small house with no facilities so it was lovely to have a bit of luxury and be pampered by the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and bathrooms and water was choked in bathroom and telephone not working and paint coming out from ceiling and too much time for towels to come.

    Nothing at all, it is no where close to Taj standards was even worst then a 4star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could have been softer in the rooms . They were a bit old & drab

    We were very impressed with the professional & courteous attitude of Rajeshwari at the travel desk. She was excellent in taking care of all our requests . Well done to her.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping does not fold the end of the toilet paper when cleaning the room ..it’s not a problem but quite unusual for a 4/5 Star hotel.

    Great gym and good spa facilities. Lowest class room slightly on the small side but excellent for one person to stay. The staff at this hotel are excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms due for referb however very clean

    The food was excellent 5 star to chef and all the staff at front desk nothing an issue. Overall staff seems to be well trained combined with Indian hospitality 5star thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Mattress was surprisingly hard * No bathtub * I would have liked a comprehensive written guide to the hotel and the city in the room - with all of the restaurants/hours/menu, all hotel services, key local attractions, etc. * Staff is highly male. Why aren't more women hired?

    * Guests are welcomed with a small glass of fresh watermelon juice * The office chair and the reading chair were both incredibly comfortable. * Staff are as kind and obliging as usual in Taj hotels. * Evening welcome snack was appreciated * Beautiful and comfortable lobby * I appreciated being able to take my breakfast to go

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning due to housekeeping, poor sound insulation, mouldy shower area.

    Well sized rooms with all modern amenities and comfortable beds and pillows. Dinner served was also very good at the coffee shop.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Taj Club House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: