Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vivanta Aurangabad 5 stars

8-N - 12, CIDCO, Rauza Bagh, 431001 Aurangabad, India

#1 of 58 hotels in Aurangabad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    good but its time for updating the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave us an extension in the room check out but not long enough and they had hundreds of rooms as hotel quiet The breakfast was ok not great The rooms and bathrooms very old needs a refit no free yoga

    The staff were good pool was large but not much shade not all the umbrellas worked a good hotel shop The dancers at night were better than some hotels spa was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Probably the best option in Aurangabad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You,ve to insist to get your food zero spicy... but in the end we got a marvellous chicken tikka and tasty grilled cat fish ...Thanks a lot to the chef!!!

    Nice facial cleansing massage! ( cucumber, coconut scrub, papaia...)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff is up to the mark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food is quite average and in some cases poor. One would expect more from a 5 star. Only the Chinese restaurant "Latitude" served good food.

    Staff is up to the mark. Very well trained!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Felt like home. Very comfortable. the food was excellent. The chef made my own recipe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to say everything was perfect.

    Hospitality that you receive in Taj is the best. Even if you pay a little extra. It's great. The entire team ensures that the guest has a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great for business or short sightseeing trips. Ellora Caves are worth the journey alone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Admittedly - we have been a little spoiled with some of the hotels we have stayed in during pur visit to India so when we arrived after several Flights one evening we were wowed by the stunning and glamourous reception area and then shown to a room that was little more than a tired looking box room that looked like it was waiting for a makeover. But, yet again the staff were quick to find us another more suitable room and were upgraded free of charge. With regards to the area - Aurangabad is a working Indian town and fascinating for that reason. The main tourist sites are breathtaking but I suggest staying no more than two days to cover most things. We found ourselves feeling a little like we had time to kill before pur flight but hey, there are worse places to be bored than a 5 star hotel with a lovely big and very quiet pool!

    As always in India the hotel staff were fantastic! They each individually went out of their way to help and assist in any way they could. To sum up - they were on the ball and on the job 24/7!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    A great starting place for all the historic sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most people coming to Aurangabad want to visit the historic sites in the area. This can be quite time consuming and strenuous. The Taj hotel is a great place to wind down after such a trip, the quiet, relaxing atmosphere and some time at the huge pool is exactly what you need, Food was great, both for breakfast and dinner; the Chinese restaurant offers an excellent selection. The staff is very friendly and attentive, including their drivers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    The way they work was very professional & polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom sink was little bit damaged/broken which I didn’t like.

    The way they work was very professional & polite. Front desk was so prompt. I will love to stay more in future😃

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay while visiting Ajanta/Ellora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurants were overpriced for the quality of food. Deluxe rooms with garden view not as roomy as expected and there was only one chair in the balcony.

    The friendly staff, gardens and pool area with hammock, games (croquet, carroms, darts, chess). Pool view rooms were nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    value for every penny paid.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the property is very neat clean and comely the staff were very helpful and welcoming we arrived at 00:30 hours and still the welcome drink was offered the staff were very kind helpful and prompt in their service. breakfast should have been included as it was in their routine tariff but not for us having come through BOOKING.COM this was the only disadvantage of coming from Booking.com

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    A wonderful team of people lifted the profile of a superior hotel and made it memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The management and staff of this hotel are just outstanding in their service and go way beyond the call of duty to help and support. We reached on a day when there were riots in parts of Aurangabad followed by a statewide Maharashtra Bandh; and the Front Office Manager (Vivek Kaushik) and the Hotel Security Officer personally came to the airport to ensure the safety of our group and other guests and escorted us to the Hotel. Have not seen anything like this anywhere. I would also like to highlight the extra mile of service from Kishore Zope (travel) and their drivers Raees, Rafiq and others. In fact Rafiq was much more than a driver, he made our trip come alive with his huge knowledge of Aurangabad and all the heritage sites and history that it has to offer. The Dining Room staff were beyond anything that one can expect. They were so readily forthcoming at all times especially since we had two infants in our group with special diet requirements. Housekeeping was also very prompt, attentive and efficient. The upshot is that this wonderful team of people lifted the profile of a superior hotel in a medium sized town to new levels and made the whole experience simply outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing property, extremely courteous and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom and lighting were dated; there were no USB charging ports

    Professional staff; excellent restaurant and amazing hotel grounds..very relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Except for the BBQ, it was ok, but not great, considering it’s supposedly the best hotel In A.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor bbq was virtually inedible. Everything was awful. We couldn’t understand why/how it was so bad.

    Everything was nice, but for the price, I just expected a bit more - nicer room, and above all better food. We had the outdoor barbecue and honestly it was one of the worst meals we ever had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very courteous and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet although had ample variety but some.items 2hich I tasted lacked taste. Things like veg stew was no way near the authentic, so was Sambhar. Not much curry leaves in Sambhar which resulted in lacked flavour, stew had absolutely no taste. Maybe you should look at getting the recipe from The Leela or an.authentic chef for that cuisine.

    Staff were very courteous and very helpful. I do appreciate the guards at the main entrance who work tirelessly and greet Namaste with folding hands and a big smile. Very very genuine and from the heart.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Great accomodation and staff; could improve on the food offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really disapointed by the cost and quality of the unlimited BBQ. It was not unlimited, the food was not of a standard expected of a Taj hotel and we had to have the main course from the buffet restuarant which go cold by the time the naan and roti came. In fairness the hotel did adjust our bill.

    Excellemt staff - Shalin in particular stands out as he really helped us above and beyound what was expected when we had some issues with our onward hotel booking. We cannot thank him enough. He is a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property

    Superb hotel! Special thanks to Anuj and Manjeet at the restaurants who were extremely helpful and amazing with us! Housekeeping was also always thriving to the best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Vivanta by Taj is the nicest place in town and worth a stay, but with some drawbacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there is a huge staff and they are so very nice, our room was made up for 1 person, not 2, and we asked for another bathrobe and towels. They never came. The service in the restaurant also took forever. Each night we waited 20 minutes or more for drinks. But it's important to know that many staffers are students at the hotel training school nearby. That may also explain the bad massage I had. My friend's massage was good, but my deep tissue massage was like a gentle rubbing with oil. Also not the spa is one room with 2 beds, so it's not really a proper spa for this level of hotel. The gym is fine.

    We loved the grounds, very pretty with a great pool. We liked the food in the Chinese restaurant, though the lighting was very harsh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very attentive and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Private cars or excursions booked through the hotel were twice the average prices.

    The staff was very attentive and extremely helpful. Amazing pool in a very clean hotel. The facilities and wi-fi were outstanding!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, a lot of personal attention given by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting to the hotel was easy, a 20 minute car ride from the airport. Beautiful hotel with the a good spread of amenities. Check in was a breeze. Rooms were clean and well kept. Staff was very welcoming and gave a lot of personal attention in every interaction. Breakfast buffet was very good and delicious with a variety of food options. In house restaurants are also good. Enjoyed our stay here. Would recommend if visiting Aurangabad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for the caves
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy (you ear everything from your room which means you wake up at 6am every morning and get to sleep when every single guest does...). Expensive for what you get, on particular private cars for the caves (twice the normal price).

    The only good hotel in the area. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    A nice hotel but it definitely needs to improve service and is definitely not the usual taj standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orders in the restaurant were not followed all the way through by one member of staff leading to things having to be repeated multiple times and too many staff buzzing round one's table.There also seemed to be a lack of basic knowledge on some things such as serving white wine and champagne chilled and eg that one can't get a boiled egg with a massive soup spoon!

    The hotel and rooms and restaurant food are very nice and staff who cleaned the room very pleasant but the service in the restaurant was chaotic with food and drinks coming in relays and not together and basic items e.g. sparkling water being out of stock and apparently incapable of being reordered within almost a week!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay, very attentive & courteous staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Approach to breakfast room & restaurant can be improved.

    Service & food at Dinner time was Excellent Staff in the restaurant was very very courteous with the highest level of personal touch especially Mr Vikram. He made my local guest feel like royalty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washrooms need to be refurbished as the property is atleast 40 yrs old . Rooms still have the charm .

    very well groomed staff and excellent service made my stay memorable. Definitely will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Not a 5 star resort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have certain expectations when I book into Taj, particularly one touting itself as a 5 star resort. This Taj didn't not measure up. The property is old. Arriving late on my first night, I was greeted with a musty-smelling room and bug infested mattress. To the credit of Yogesh on reception the next morning, I was promptly offered a new room. The rest of the stay proceeded ok but little things reminded me that I was not in a 5 star resort. The breakfast buffet was uninspiring, soggy dosas are not my thing. Room service was inept. Dressing on the side does not mean put dressing on the salad. And when I call to have it fixed, it does not mean bring me more dressing. The final straw was reception's attempt to overcharge me by 13000 rupees. With no apology when I correct the erroneous bill. Aurangabad is the gateway to Ajanta and Ellora caves, which I highly recommend visiting. But unlike the caves, Taj Aurangabad has had it's day.

    Proximity to Ajanta and Ellora Caves

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Keep up the good work & look forward to staying with you soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding difficult to write anything negative.

    Staff was friendly and smart appearanced Room was clean and comfortable. Security was appropriate but never felt intimidated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Get ripped off by staying at Taj
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    better staff most of them are trainees from the college, the entire hotel is run by trainees, the buffet breakfast was not good the spread was limited, the Chinese restaurant was hopeless

    the water in shower even in hot summer the hot water had right temperature

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic .....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good. In room menu was though a little over priced... all the same food was excellent.. Rs. 300.00 for a tea is a over expensive for people who have tea 3 - 4 times a day.... rest all too good location cleanliness all up to the mark...

    It was a fantastic experience and I was helped a lot by Mr. Keshav at the gate who guided me with all information that I needed, which went fantastically well. Really a good person. In fact I wished to give him something for his help which he flatly refused saying that it was his duty to do his best...people like him...really a gem of a person

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    It's a historical place, old but well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aurangabad doesn't have nothing to offer except Ajanta, Ellora, little Taj and the Fort. No places to have proper dinner or lunch if you are not Indian.

    It's a historical place, old but well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    best in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Alcohol ban without any forewarning

    We stayed for 4 nights. Having in mind, that this hotel is a training hotel for Taj hotel acadamy our over all impression was never the less positive. During our stay we had temperatures of 42 degrees celsius, still the AC worked fine. The grounds were well kept. Unfortunately we were hit by the 01. 04 alcohol ban, which means there was no more beer / wine for dinner since the hotel is less than 500 m from the national highway. So we advise to bring your own as long as this is in place. The staff was very friendly and trying their best, but especially the service at the restaurant still needs some more training. The restaurant manager was next to us most of the time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    A wonderful experience in Auguarbad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "grill" food service in the evening . Everything tastes the same because they all have the same spices on them. They need to mix it up a bit. They offer fish & chicken but really they all taste thevsame.

    Truly exceptional service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    The place to stay in Aurangabad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was over the top friendly. Any question you had was answered, even those having nothing to do with the hotel. The service was outstanding. I am having trouble thinking of any hotel I've ever stayed in that offered better service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Stay at Viventa Taj ..a pleasent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor is not upto standard Update details of the day's special for the dinner and event through message sms to the guest's number. Will fetch more attention to dinner The car rent found to be extraordinarly high On confirmation of room booking the travel assistance can contact the guests in advance with a travel plan for their choice ...this will help to avoid seeking outside taxis Also free airport pickup is essential

    We like the lobby and its ambience Service in the lawn and the traditional dance The paintings of heritage at places

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    4.2
    B'fast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lifts, stairs and lobby needs to be attended. We came long distance by car and we had to wait long for reservation as my friened was not having a address proof! I wish you must have trusted me as I am holding your inner circle gold card.

    B'fast was good. It started on time at 6.00 a.m. Dinner was also good. Dining staff was courteous. Room was good but overall hotel is old and needs update.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Best place to stay in Aurangabad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful large gardens. Well maintained hotel Extremely helpful, courteous and friendly staff, always with a smile. Excellent meals. Although it was a buffet breakfast the staff at the restaurant accommodated our special requests. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent experience and great hotel - highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the bed confortable, although a little soft for my preference. Would have preferred a firmer mattress. Also, wifi was slow.

    Food, staff and environment around the hotel were all excellent. It is a tranquil oasis in a busy part of the city. I especially liked the Indian music and dancing in the evening at dinner. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Mystery of Ajanta & Ellora, Aurangabad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first day food @ restaurant. They just cud have it correct. However from that point the food was excellent.

    The attitude & helpfulness of the staff was really good to have. Location is nice & no disturbances around the hotel. The pool was superb.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    All of the staff are actually in training so it was more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff are actually in training so it was more difficult to get things done that we wanted. However they were all very keen and friendly. Apparently this hotel is a hotel management school facility.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    The hotel needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old building. Needs renovation. Poor breakfast - not Taj level.

    Very nice swimming pool - especially at night with bats flying above. Nice night dancing show. Very unique balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Great Hotel for a short vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the food was good, the cost of buffet is expensive for a three tier city.

    Excellent landscaped garden and swimming pool area. Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Mystery of Ajanta & Ellora, Aurangabad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Allure Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Pasta, Lassi & Pizza.

    The super responsive service. The cool swimming pool. The large balconies in our room. The swing in balcony of the Suite room. The choice in breakfast menu & taste.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.5
    A good stay at a decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should provide a hard bed and hard pillows

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    The staff and the wipes are good ifcourse its taj so no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the wipes are good ifcourse its taj so no comments or suggestion required lol

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    breakfast buffet was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the property is very old , maximum staff are student like

    breakfast buffet was

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    overall pleasurable stay , would recommend it as the best place to stay in aurangabad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loos felt dated .

    the maharashtrian food was exceptional !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Bath towel quality was very poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towel quality was very poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Everything was Execellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Execellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very old fashioned. Doesn't feel like a 5-star property.

    The food is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Land scaping, all services and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washrooms in lobby

    Land scaping, all services and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    enjoyable escape from the rigours of India
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Needed ceiling fans on the verandah dining area

    The large pool & attentive staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Allure Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The surrounding with scape gardens, we had a relaxing memorable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality & quantity of the veg meal we had was as per expectation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    It was too old not taj style
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Allure Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet

    Some rooms are not upto the mark

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing which I didn"t like

    Everything was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    We got terrible food poisoning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got terrible food poisoning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice property, good rooms and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is little too soft for my taste

    Very nice property, good rooms and helpful staff. Great food served at the restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic for 5 star hotel

    Indian experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    We would stay there again if we went back to Aurangabad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely room with balcony that overlooked the gardens Staff were friendly and always there to help Good breakfasts, and excellent evening meals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    memorable,excellent and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the internet connection

    yes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, bed, facilities

    We did not feel the it was up top Taj level of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our total experience was great at the place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Very reasonable prices for meals, excursions etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not think of anything we did not like

    Old world design and comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant oasis to return to from sighseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Staff very considerate and efficient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Comes up to the expectations of Taj Standards but need a bit more understanding of NRI issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps require a bit more understanding of NRI-specific issues and a proactive approach to offer solutions.

    Friendly and efficient service by staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff professionalism and kindness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design a bit basic and oldish

    Staff professionalism and kindness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    It was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast spread and non indian food could be improved.

    It was excellent. We had a great weekend. Great service and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Quietly supportive staff made the visit very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife was unwell and they couldn’t have been kinder. I left my waistcoat behind and it was immediately brought to the airport for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    location - a long way from Ajanta and Ellora caves, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location - a long way from Ajanta and Ellora caves, which was the purpose of my visit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.6
    Only visit due to amazing caves of Ajanta and Ellora. Should put more effort in promoting India.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and dinning very costly out of proportion.

    Transportation and dining very costly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    Acceptable but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is tired and in need of renovation

    Support to arrange Mehendi for the group

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold swimming pool Poor breakfast Ok-sh but not more buffet dinner

    The garden

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Bldg design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bldg design

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Beautifully crafted & constructed Hotel with courteous front desk & good mannered staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way it's built, looks like palace..

    It's awesome, fantastic & pleasing property..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hôtel with big garden, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hôtel with big garden, clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our driver Ali was outstanding

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: