Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taj MG Road Bengaluru 5 stars

41/3 M G Road, 560001 Bangalore, India

#27 of 411 hotels in Bangalore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 526 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a water leaki ng problem on the bathroom floor.wish there is more choice for breakfast.

    All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Facility in the room is great. Location great, a department store on the other side of the road in front of the hotel is a plus, also metro station is nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa.. Jiva Spa was not clean.. the ambience was poor,the therapist was inexperienced.My one hour treatment was over in 45 minutes and when told them so,they insisted that she is one of the best..If she was the best then I am afraid the standards are very low.The steam was not working.Overall very unsatisfactory!!

    The staff is welcoming and the management is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing service and very friendly and professional staff. Especially Rakesh in the front desk was highly courteous and ensured i enjoy every bit of my stay at the property. Value for money, best of customer service, tasty food and newly done rooms, all in the middle of Central Business District.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy one staff always standing in front of the elevator no outside guest is allowed if this is the hotel policy prior information shoud be communicating to the guest before booking.

    The staff is so friendly and helpful Rooms are clean and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the reception and cafe areas so the moment you are checked out you are cut off. Despite the fact we were using the restaurant and buying food I was initially told it would be chargeable. The staff at the front desk then sorted out uncharged access for me quite quickly but in a 5 star you really should have free access without the need for endless log ins on the landing page.

    All the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful. The pool area and outside terrace was lovely, a haven from the city outside (even though you can't entirely escape the traffic noise).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the restourant are noisy during the night, specially when there is party in the restaurant downstairs

    Very friendly staff, new clean room and very fast room service. Had a good overall experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Taj hotes have always displayed fabulous service standards. But this time they simply wowed me with their service! I was very delayed getting to the airport due to heavy rain and terrible traffic. Realizing the situation, the hotel offered the service of their airport coordinators and both of them worked so hard to get me on my flight. It was an unbelievable end to a stressful journey. The entire team deserves to be recommended for the way they ensure that your every problem is dealt with. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the best experience.

    The ambience is the best. Room is very spacious and designed with great esthetic sense. The bed linen and all toilet accessories, the best. Every thing in its place and in a proper order. The best so far.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was revocation work going on and nothing was updated on the site. I would have not booked this hotel at the price quoted.... Disappointed with the non renovated rooms at that price ..The entire hotel was smelling of paint and dust ...

    All dining restaurant is top quality only due to the service of their very experienced staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must specially mention Ravi the housekeeping staff on 7th floor who did an exceptional job at looking after all my needs. The front/lobby deskstaff were very helpful in booking cabs etc. Mr Nazim the hotel mgr assisted and went out of his way to make the stay wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. Only one lift to the top floors. Some noise disturbance since renovation was happening at the time when we visited.

    Our stay at Vivanta by Taj in Bangalore was one of the best part of our holidays in India. Amazing quality whether it is food, cleanliness, room services or staff courtesy. All staffs need a great appreciation. We hired a cab and chauffeur for the city trip. Robert who took us around was absolutely fantastic. The service rendered by Arun at the cafe restaurant for breakfast was commendable. Ismael at the front desk was quite helpful as well. Will definitely come back on my next trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room City View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at nights during some decorations.

    Excellent service even exceeding the client expectation, nice breakfast, good location near Metro and shopping malls.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Dirty, cleanliness issue during stay, staff service not great.

    There was renovation and which was uninformed while booking and lot of disturbance in stay due to renovation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooòld swimming pool. Small rooms . Mini bathrooms with no health faucet.

    Everything about vivanta was awesome. Staff were friendly courteous & helpful. Good food. Lovely property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small Room....Highly uncomfortable (we felt that we paid amount only for Big Brand) No hand faucet or Jet available in toilet....Highly uncomfortable

    Nice Interior n architect work

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very friendly staff, very comfortable room, Veronica in the spa was amazing and the manager Manoj knew my name for 4 days. Will definitely return next time in Bangalore.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice draws a very mixed crowd, and if you're looking for quiet and relaxation, it kind of changes the atmosphere of the place in a negative way. Of course, you can retreat to your room, but it's less than optimal.

    I loved how attentive and friendly the team at the Taj was, and although I didn't try out the in-house restaurants on this trip, I've eaten there before and can vouch for the food at Memories of China.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Charm Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located bang on the centre the metro is only a 5 min walk and then there are 4 to 5 malls nearby for passing the time then there are some clubs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to improve on house keeping. quality of mattress needs to be improved.

    conveniently located. excellent service. check in & check out was super fast. special food requests taken care of.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The crew are really nice. I had to stop for the night for a business trip, and check out early in the morning, I didn't have time for breakfast, they even offered to give me a take out breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very bad. Old, smelly , not very clean. Even the bed linen wasn't very clean. Bathroom is small. Not worth the money. Not give star quality

    Poolside is nice. Lobby is nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room & its furniture were unacceptable to the money they charge me. The chair is probable from the inception of the hotel with the fabric having stains from its inauguration day onwards but not cleaned since then!!. The furniture are really old & do not qualify for the money they charge. there is never a charm of a 4-5 star hotel & value for money is very low.

    The people were nice & polite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process takes too long. No health faucet in bathroom (this is not a foreign country!) Too expensive for service offered.

    The view was good, room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old property with musty smell even in suite room and no executive lounge as mentioned in booking .com for deluxe suite Bed is not comfortable at all :(

    friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not temperature controlled.

    Breakfast was excellent. In specific the south indian delicousies was a surprise and a good change from the usual bread stuffs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms look tired. Could do with upgrading of facilities.

    Service at every point and in every aspect was exceptional. The breakfast choice was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt musty. The balcony was not clean. Th décor looks dated and worn out. Rooms need an update. Getting a taxi from the hotel was a hassle and took a long time. Front office staff not friendly or welcoming. Below the level I would expect from a Taj hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need not be called lake view, while the lake is actually 2 kms away and has lots of buildings in between.

    Access to the ICE pub is free for boarders. Friendly staff, very helpful and courteous

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Charm Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms...high time for a renovation and cleanliness was also not upto taj standards at all

    Service of the staff especially in the restaurant during breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a worn old property desperately needing renovation with high prices compared to the value they offer. The towels and bed linen are also frayed! Uncomfortable mattress!Room lacks basic polishing of cupboards/ doors!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing material, no nearby shopping centre mainly business offices. We can improve variety of vegetarian breakfast

    I really liked the variety of cuisine available and all food were of great quality The staff are very kind and helpful Generally there is a positive vibe in the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Charm Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    very conjcted/heavy traffic to reach the hotel. beggers and street vendors approaching while go out of hotel gate while walk out

    prompt support and action for re booking flight ticket,,,, live coocking at pool side varites of Indian and International food clean and freindly staff at SONA steam bath

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Charm Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints so far. I'm very happy with the service, food.

    Execellent customer services. A two thumbs up for all the staffs there throughout the premises for their professionalism and friendliness at the same time. Another two thumbs up for the two wonderful staffs at the business center. They were extremely professional and very helpful in getting the documents we need in a very prompt and professional way. We'd give Vivanta by Taj a 10+ points. We'd go to this hotel each time I come back to Bangalore and would definitely recommend my friends to stay here. We look forward to stay at Vivanta on MG road again with my next visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff is very very Good. Front Office staff especially, Lucky and Varun made our stay really special. In just one day, it felt like a home away from home. We checked out with a really heavy heart.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to use the pool area if the hotel has an event.

    Great breakfast with so much to choose from. Lovely decor and atmosphere of the hotel. Very comfy bedroom with a wonderful shower! Would go back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Staff at the Concierge, Reception, House Keeping, Room Service and Staff in the Dinning hall, every one needs to be appreciated. There was n't a single instance where it needs to be pointed out. My overall experience staying in Taj was very satisfying.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel to stay in bangalore.tastefull foods.very calm and well designed and comfortable room.clean water to use.well equipped Zim. Understanding and friendly staffs.centre place to go any where to the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    What we didn't like?????????leaving after 1 night stay.

    Everything here was PERFECT and the breakfast awesome.Ginil Varghese was the perfect host and made us feel like royalty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ur staf playing music with finger tips on table when I was filling checking in form inside room (535) ... irritates me

    Architecture of property , hospitality

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Charm Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee / Tea bag kept only for one time use, we have to request for more, too often !

    Breakfast / Bed / complimentary cosmetic is of very good quality !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, there is nothing that I did not like about this property.

    Located in a central area and is easily accessible, Jiva spa is great. The breakfast has a huge spread and the the taste was awesome. The inhouse restaurants are also good with great taste.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't exceptional.

    Excellent location. Courteous and friendly staff. Srumptious breakfast. We were given a garden room. Very comfortable stay. Would go back again and again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet, while good, was not great as at other top hotels. The coffee shop itself had no atmosphere, also suffered from overcrowding towards the end of breakfast. The pool was a disappointment, obviously designed for décor purposes rather than for swimming, water icy cold.

    Comfortable beds and great shower, nice toiletries. Staff generally very good, especially Mahadev (room associate) who couldn't do enough for us. Nice, if limited selection of pastries in Sugar and Spice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services at breakfast buffet was pathetic...cold tea was served after multiple follow ups..your staff were ignorant..and inconsiderate... This was the service attitude overall from most of your staff.

    Very poor staff... Service.. Overall poor experience...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It has been a very poor experience staying on the second floor of the hotel facing the roadside. Despite the road traffic street noise, the hotel was inconsiderate in allowing the loud parties go on beyond midnight. On one night, I had to call the manager three times to request the party to end as the music was so loud that my bed was shaking and vibrating, making it impossible for me to sleep. This is absolutely unacceptable. When I called the manager again around 12:10AM, he said that it will continue until 12:30. Even after multiple requests to turn the volume down, the music continued until about 1245AM, making it nearly impossible to sleep. I had even asked the manager if I have to call the Bangalore Police regarding noise complaint and he said I didn't have to do that... I thought that this hotel met the class of hotels where the guests were cared for and the star rating represented the class of service. However, the manager made it clear that it doesn't matter what I think but the party will go on. I hope the general manager of the hotel will review this matter. I am not sure I will ever stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Charm Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no USB charging point in the room. Tried finding anywhere else in the hotel but could not get any. Finally I had to go to car parking and charged my cell in the car using car charger. In today's world when almost all the electronic device like TV, DVD etc comes with USB port, it was difficult to believe that hotel like Vivanta will not have an USB port.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Charm Twin Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The fact that there is no drainage in the toilet outside the shower which makes any water spillage to stay till next room service. 2. Arabic Channels at lease the news channels since there was none as far as I can scroll down the channel list.

    1. Staff attitude to serve the guests especially Ms. Cassie Weightman who was very nice and manage to accommodate my mum request for room change due to unviability of WC hand shower to another room. She was very helpful and polite and did it while we were away. I would personally recommend her for special award/promotion since hotel staff attitude can make a guest day or destroy it. Staff such as Ms. Weightman should be taken to higher positions where other can take them as example in hotel industry. 2. Location, location, location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They made some special wholemeal bread with seeds for me after I had said that I was not impressed by their brown bread, which looked like dyed white bread. Nothing was too much trouble, excellent staff, friendly, courteous and most accommodating. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool is a bit too close to the roads and with the people eating all around it its a bit awkward doing silly stuff in it with family...

    The location was spot on with almost everything just a short distance away...there are Metro stations close by and a couple of Malls too...options to travel are plentiful with autos, buses, trains all just a short walk away...the staff was very polite...though we did have to wait a while for checking in even though we had requested for an early check in. Over all it was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of things .... from the room to the facilities , inner circle cupons are a farce ... just another gimmick by a reputed hotel .discounts are just a lie .

    Just the location .....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Serious noise from street traffic and from hotel nightclub. Swimming pool surrounded by restaurant seating, not inviting at all.

    Very attentive staff. Good restaurants on site.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Charm Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent an email to the hotel regarding a earing I left behind in the room safety box.The earing is of sentimental value irreplaceable. I received no response from the hotel. No customer support/ service after check out

    Good customer care and service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Property started probably in early 1980s,and was the STAR but over the years has not kept up pace with the time and needs REFURBISHING Probably today The Gateway property,I know is lower in rating than than Vivanta,but is better

    Taj has a Standard and a tradition to maintain, it is not to those Glorious Standards it Started

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool on the ground was mostly in the shade. Traffic is very noicy. One Indian food tasted artificial like Maggi. Croissants were old. WLAN was too difficult. Esch time I close the mobile I have to reconnect!

    Breakfast at the poll was great! Personal was so accomodating and friendly. I appreciated very much your generous offers for early check-in and late check-out! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not too friendly and helpful.Moreover the hotel is a little run down and poorly maintained.But the charges of the hotel stay and F&B is exorbitant!!

    Ideal and very strategic location.Breakfast buffet spread is good but can improve.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff won't go out of their way to help you. They're also not experts in local geography when there's a place too far away.

    Friendly and English-speaking stuff. High quality food. The location is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and service were excellent. They made every effort to make our stay comfortable. we used the Jiva spa as well. It was a beautiful experience. we will visit again. The food at the restaurant was very good and the staff there took care of our every need

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated and shows it's age. It's time for a refurb.

    The staff were excellent, the lobby area and restaurants were great and the breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness,timely attention that madequate me feel special

    I felt special,I have heard about hospitality of Taj from my friends, even though I had my uncle,I want to experience and enjoy the stay and so i stayed. thanks,will definitely look forward for stay in future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Good Service. The entire staff was warm, friendly and accommodating, going well above and beyond the level of service I've ever experienced from a hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No indoor pool for swimming, the one which is outdoor near to restaurants.

    This is an excellent location, who are wish to move around Bangalore. Pool side dinning area are awesome. The car rental from the TAJ service is great and cab drivers are very experience persons.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Charm Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good staff . The chef and the room dining department did an excellent job and helped me with whatever I wanted while I was a bit sick from travelling . Great staff . I am thankful to all of them

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were noisy and you could hear the traffic from the main road. You could also hear the music from the night club ICE late into the night in the rooms.

    Very good location in the center of the city. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Charm Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spot lights nt wrkng No weighng scale in my room Lots of dirt behind the side table Master swtch dint hv access to the other side table lamp

    Bed cmfrtable Brkfast gud Staff excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Lake View King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi should be provided

    Cleanliness and amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy due to renovation work

    Ideal location. Very clean. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows we're a bit hard

    Super

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    The hospitality of the staff was too good and a very convenient place to stay for all purposes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alls

    Alls

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    a nicer gym and a bath. a new gym is coming apparently

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't fresh fruit juices , not wide choice of croissants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Lake View King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations were going on

    Center of the city...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Thank you to Vivanta by Taj and all staff to have care about my stay , all was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: