Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vivanta by Taj Gomti Nagar 5 stars

Vipin Khand, Gomti Nagar, Gomti Nagar, 226010 Lucknow, India

#3 of 68 hotels in Lucknow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    This was going to be an indulgent 2 days staying at one of the best hotels in India. I was not disappointed. Nothing was too much trouble. Sadly I was not able to enjoy the fine cuisine as I had a touch of 'Dehli Belly'. Staff were very helpful in re-arranging my travel plans after the over-night train to Varanasi was cancelled

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. The rooms were infested with mosquitos and the noise levels unacceptable. Couldn’t sleep given that our suite was below the main restaurant and we heard chairs being dragged all night long. The Duty manager was sympathetic and excellent in handling and moved us for second night - however the damage was done and half of our stay ruined with lack of sleep.

    The cafe was good and food to match

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Gym is too small .... both in space and equipment’s The way to my room 264, used to sting .... some kerosene like smell on the way ... probably because of the cleaning room in between The carpet on the floor (corridor) too old

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you consider the price the experience is dramatic. I will try to list all the problems we got in this place. Around the swimming pool was a very strong smell of chemistry linked to the renovation, so it was totally not usable. We ate twice in the restaurant and both time we had to wait, even if there was as many customers as waiters. The restaurant is good but you can find this decent of food and scenery with better service for 1/3 of the price in the city. But the worst experience about the staff is the reception that told us there is nothing interesting around and the museum we wanted to go were not interesting and closed so they tried to sell us a taxi to go to visit the other side of the city. First the museum was not closed and it was totally new luxurious, free, and interesting and second the park was interesting and in fact there were even 3 nice parcs with a lake and a lot of monument... And both of them were like 5 minutes walking distance. You can except that kind of attitude from tuktuk. Not from an expensive 5 stars hotel. To get shower you have to enable water and then push a button that automatically give you cold water for a few second but you can't avoid this cold water. Also the ceiling of the shower is was a bit moldy. The noise of the renovation was not too annoying. But I have been wake up by some kind of generator that didn't stop between around 5:30AM to 6:30AM. The room is very small for the price tag. Never get that small in other cities 5 stars. (not used to Taj btw)

    The entrance staff (outside). The scenery. The Wi-Fi (real 2Mbps stable). The air inside the building is nice. The business lobby & staff are nice. The whole experience if you don't consider the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pleasent experience I really enjoyed my stay in the the hotel staff was very friendly very helpfull

    They only thing which was a bit disappointing is the calculation of the the rent of the entire stay in the property they were so many taxes. Involved and I was quite amazing how much I had to pay it was to complicated and I was not pleased with calculation of the bill I would request you next time to make it clear right in the begining how much the customer has to pay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Delight
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation noises continuing until night, associated smoke and dust

    Pleasant and caring staff, makes you feel like a nawab. Excellent breakfast. Love the peace and quietness of the pool area and associated park. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Beware !! This is not an hotel, it is a dream !! A dream that will take you back to the time of the Nawabs, thanks to its architecture and cuisine. There's also the most attentive and kind staff, especially the Concierge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this hotel is fantastic, from the welcome by the manager upon arrival and his help in getting me back to the airport even though I was late to the advice on where to visit from Bhagat Singh, the wonderfully courteous pool manager. But all the staff are attentive and embarrassingly polite, while the hotel itself is a little island of heaven with beautiful interiors with paintings and ancient clocks and an all white marble outdoor swimming pool set in a lovely garden. The in-house restaurant is also excellent, with excellent waiters and waitresses as well. If all hotels were this comfortable, I'd sell my house. Thanks for an amazing stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Delight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some part of the building was being renovated, so it was noisy at times.

    The property itself and the staff was very friendly and ready to serve at all times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good, so there is nothing that I could say that I didn't like.

    The staff in the hotel were extremely hospitable and made our stay really comfortable and relaxing. We had dinner at the Indian restaurant - Oudhiyana and the food was just amazing. Have not had this kind of Awadhi food or service ever in my life. Big thank you to the team - Mr. Ashok Kumar - the restaurant Manager and Mr. Prakash and Mr. Arun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some construction work going on but this didn't cause a massive disturbance.

    This hotel is simply fantastic, the staff and service is that of a five star property. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lucknow. Breakfast buffet is great with lots of options Pool area is gorgeous! spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from visiting places, Room not very big, sheet quality very cheap, bathroom with old furniture, no massage when I was staying ( 3 days)

    Nice environnement and beautiful garden

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms themselves are a little old and run down. the bathroom shower in the room did not function properly.

    The property itself is amazing in terms of the way it looks from the outside, the lawns and the poolside etc. The staff is quite amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed! The mattress was uncomfortable. The hair dryer is very outdated and uncomfortable to use. The tea coffee station is awkwardly placed in a drawer...Very difficult to use especially for a shorter person. Shower was outdated too.

    The outdoor ambience and the lobby area is very nice. The food at a wedding ceremony we attended at the same hotel was great. Staff at reception and room service is good too. The concierge was very prompt and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Delight
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service level was fabulous, like the kitchen is. Great staff , excellent location with quiet garden to relax at the end of the day and recover from otherwise typical noisy traffic and street life . Place to be in interesting Lucknow. (Report from the Netherlands)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The journey into town is frequently very slow and difficult. Although one would have to no doubt compromise on standard of comfort, we would strongly recommend finding accomadation on the ghats which are largely the reason for being in Varanasi. At this hotel one is completely out of the action and, given the state of the roads it is a pain getting into it. The hotel and its infrastructure are tired, in some cases very. We did not have hot water in our room on two successive days and the reaction of the hotel to this problem was very inadequate. We would not recommend you stay at this hotel.

    Staff were on whole friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Indulgence Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The staff were welcoming, efficient, helpful and friendly. The restaurant, cafe and facilities were great and we loved our stay there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The served temperature of Western food was always to cold, when compared to the Indian dishes, and the Beacon always burned to a crisp,

    Everything, great Hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Delight
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast menu was limited and the same during the duration of my stay, one of the cab drivers provided by the hotel was pretty rude.

    Almost everything else.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an interconnected room which we did not receive, as a family we really had to face a lot of inconvenience because of that. The staff just kept saying sorry but did not do anything about it when we needed it. Our stay was very short but we did not enjoy it at all. The rooms were very damp and were smelling of stored water. The hotel was not value for money complete rip off! The previous night we stayed in a cheaper hotel with better service and clean facilities in the same area !

    Nothing was great about the hotel. Severely over priced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing: I didn't have a single bad experience here.

    The hotel grounds are beautiful and the staff are so charming, welcoming, and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful and the bartenders are experts at crafting cocktails.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Whole place was pleasant & helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the morning

    Very friendly and efficient check-in. I loved the huge garden with so so so much birds!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos in room and restaurant.

    Location and Brand

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Pool View King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff bhagat Singh in charge of the gym and spa was very helpful and warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the most amazing & relaxing experience of the entire NorthIndia trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less than Taj infrastructure

    Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff's attention, breakfast and comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should have pickup and drop to airport.it helps guest secure feelings

    It is nice bed with clean bed sheets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of thing

    It was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Friendly staff, beautiful garden and the very nice ambience of the hotel all have contributed to the very happy stay we had at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was smelly when I entered the hotel. Im

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not upto to the Taj levels the carpets in the room and in corridors were quite dusty

    Staff was extra courteous and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance/staffvery

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty room

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security attitude of surrounding of tips

    Good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small

    Friendly staff in the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and ambience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Delight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice property. Gives a colonial feel. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room liltlle small.. But... Hotel staff really to good

    Exilant experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closed Pool

    The Vegetable Juices shots with some yummy spices and Local delicacy Keema Palak (made better than the Local Shops)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Delight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Good ambiance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance of the property was happening. At time drilling machine noise was annoying.

    Excellent service and hospitality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wireless internet appalling. Pool under maintenance - should have been mentioned at time of booking.

    Service. property itself

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from building work, and 1 of the restaurants was closed, we were never informed of this.

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant with excellent food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't make it any better!

    Totally luxurious!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Delight
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and pleasant staff especially during breakfast. Will create special local breakfast dish.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    The staff were fantastic, attentive and very kind.... and the property is gorgeous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Delight Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience is the best . Very peaceful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention

    Pool well looked after and tested regularly. Very comfortable rooms and clean lobby and public areas. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was v small and room also

    Pool and lawn was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Service was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a interconnected room which we didn't get. Service was poor, rooms were damp.

    Breakfast staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Superior Garden View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rates can be lowered slightly

    awesome breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very overpriced. It should have been around 8000rupies maximum for a double

    The staff was extremely helpful and courteous

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pools or service by the swimming pool

    Lovely heritage hotel, beautiful grounds full of wildlife, saw a ginger mongoose! Gorgeous rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Indulgence Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Taj standards .. Suite room is not at upto the mark ! ! I think Taj badly need renovation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Disappointing spa/health club services - managers made no attempt to find alternative masseurs when the so-called resident one was away getting married!

    Impressive building, marble flooring, spacious, huge pool and colourful gardens, great food and car service. The Latitude buffet restaurant - and staff - were fantastic. Clean and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked all-

    The breakfast was extra fresh and imaginative. Food in Indian restaurant excellent with helpful waiter who explained dishes....and had suggestions.....delicious kebabs. The customer service staff were switched on to needs and good eye contact.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If the rates were down by around 10%, I would have enjoyed more as that would have been the ideal value for money I was looking for

    The vastness of the property, which reminded me of the life of the Nawab's in the city of the Nawab's. The food was also good, specially the Awadhi restaurant in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was damp. The hotel was full because of the wedding so I'm guessing they were using rooms not often occupied. The hotel provided a humidifier when I told them about the damp. The food was good but the full flavour of the Indian choices wasn't there and the masala chai had hardly any ginger. I'm guessing they are making it to suit those foreign tourists who don't like full flavoured Indian food? but that's a great shame for those of us who do.

    It's a Taj so of course it is nice and the staff are lovely. The breakfast had excellent choice and good quality - buffet with egg station and indian a la carter choices. My room was a good size, had electric points and a nice view of the garden and pool. There was a huge wedding on while I was there outside my window but I didn't experience any noise disturbance at all surprisingly.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit difficult/slow to get drinks/snacks by the pool; hotel is a little tired - they had to move me when my 1st room had a pool of water on the floor (air con leaking) and the 2nd room also seemed to get a damp floor... But very minor points overall.

    Relaxing and idyllic hotel well located for Lucknow. Friendly, helpful staff; lovely pool area and beautiful gardens; good restaurant and cafe; worth trying to get a room with a balcony overlooking the gardens/pool.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was little smaller than we expected from Vivanta.

    They have a very nice, well maintained and large landscaped garden/park where one can enjoy a nice evening stroll. All Indian dishes from their kitchen was really nice. Staffs were helpful and cordial.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were no floating tube for kids or any toys to play with. The service desk did not respond to couple of my calls for different requests even after promising to call back.

    We loved the food at Oudhiyana. it definitely live up yo its reputation. Our 3 year old son loved splashing around in the pool. The pool staff was especially helpful. The in-room dining staff was very prompt, accommodating our requests for sending milk for the baby even at odd hours.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we had a very short stay so did not get time to enjoy the hotel in detail. The breakfast buffet was very good with a wide variety of food options. bar experience positive. Manicured grounds with variety of flowers in full bloom.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything except location will not recommend any one its worst don't know why this property has been rated 5 in my opinion its not better than NY standard 3 star

    Nothing except location.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We stayed here for New Years Eve and joined in their celebrations, which were lots of fun. The staff treated us so well nothing was too difficult. The food was wonderful, especially breakfast. We were travelling with our 18yr old daughter so the hotel made sure she was in the next room. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    After missing our train travelling for 15 hours and arriving late dishevelled, tired, cold and hungry the Taj was a sanctuary. All the trappings of a quality hotel are available and the rooms are well appointed and stylish. But the real strength is the quality of food cooked at this hotel. Lucknow was a city I did not want to leave and we all agreed that the restaurant menu was amazing. The restaurant offers a good mix of Middle Eastern and Indian flavours, with an abundance of saffron, pomegranate, spices and slow cooked lamb and other delights. The vegetarian and meat dishes were superb and it was difficult to decide! Go to Lucknow stay ant the Taj, splurge and dine your heart away you will not regret it AMEN!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing that On can even think of.

    The most comfortable and enjoyable stay one can ever look forward to and also expect. Perfect in every way.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    staffs are coperatives specially in restaurant

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vivanta by Taj Gomti Nagar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: